RuneScape Reviews - www.runescape.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
84% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Content

  • Value For Money

Summary

Runescape is the online action game that has taken the internet by storm. It's a role playing game that online gamers have simply taken to their hearts. Have you taken up the www.runescape.com challenge yet? Have you been happy or unhappy about Runescape facts or even the cheats for RuneScape.com, if so then down your weapons for a few moments and a write a review to share your gaming knowledge with the rest of the world right here on Review Centre about www.runescape.com.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
RuneScape - www.runescape.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for RuneScape - www.runescape.com

RuneScape - www.runescape.com
RuneScape - www.runescape.com
RuneScape - www.runescape.com
RuneScape - www.runescape.com
RuneScape - www.runescape.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Awesome beyond words”

Written on: 26/01/2014 by jAMESDF (1 review written)

I've played this game for 5 years and I've loved every moment along the way. What makes it truly unique is the way you interact with the world and the players around you. The game is also best played with friends because it's awesome having someone to compete and talk about the game with. It's much better in my opinion than other popular games like LOL. Don't be afraid to check it out because it is awesome!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“sparc mac and nightmareh”

Written on: 10/12/2013

get play runescape 2007 server sparc mac friend get member runescape

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Runescape no longer values it's customers”

Written on: 23/11/2012

I would not recommend this game to anyone. The company as a whole has gone down hill, all it does is come up with scheme after scheme to try and rip paying members off of more of their money. They no longer value their customers and the customer assistance is horrible. If you pay for a monthly membership why do you need to buy advantages in game on top of it? First game I've seen that in. They have a free to play section, which is neglected so badly that it turns off potential no players and is rife with advertisements that make the game lag even more than usual. Right before a big controversial update they sell game cards with special items. These are membership cards and you have to buy at least 3 months. Then they change the whole game play on you. And if you don't like it you just lost your money because they do not refund you. What bothers me is that they did not give notice to their customers when this big update was being put into place. Their attitude towards the player community is terrible. I've never seen a professional company tell people to quit and go away because they had an opinion contrary to what the company wanted to hear. They are so corrupt and such liars that they post false statistics from polls that no one knew about. (They did not advertise the poll so people could take it so that they're voices would be heard.) The quests in runescape are the best their are out in the game market... but with the horrible customer service, the lag, the glitches... the part of the community that scams, verbally abuses and makes life miserable for other players this game isn't worth anyone's time. Jagex does nothing to people who verbally abuse and harass others, or lures players to their deaths or scams them out of their in game money or even hacking into other players accounts. Don't expect Jagex to make anything right for players their attitude is oh well, so they harass you, you don't have to play, you can quit. Don't ever let your kids play this game, and for adults players this game is no longer worth putting any time or money into. The company does not care about it's community or players. They've turned into a company that only wants to find ways to get more and more money from you without giving anything back to the players. They feel if you quit there's always another victim to replace you. Save your money for a game like League of Legends or the likes where they actually care about their players and actually do something about players who are abusive and have negative attitudes and care if you are a player and want you to continue to play their game. Jagex has the attitude if you don't like it just leave no matter how long you've been a paying member. 7 years of playing runescape and finally have had it with the poor customer service, and the horrible direction this game has taken. I've moved on to greener pastures and playing other games that welcome my money and value me as a member.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to be Good”

Written on: 09/05/2012

I have played this game since 2004. Within the last year or two, Jagex has completely ruined the game with horrible "updates" making this game more appealing to 5 year olds. I used to be very addicted to this game but with the recent updates the game has been completely destroyed. They should have at least given an option to upgrade or not. Jagex's failure to take advice from their own paying players and what they actually want rather then just slapping together updates that worsen the game is what has caused me to quit this game and move on to something better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I have played this game on and off for 5 years. It was...”

Written on: 17/12/2010

I have played this game on and off for 5 years. It was once fun, but has continued in a downward spiral. If you have no problem downloading a potentially virus plagued macro to level your account as many now do, then you will like this game. Jagex, (owners of RuneScape) have changed their policy for at least the third time this year with regard to cheaters (macros & botters). Now if caught, which few are, they get their levels reset.
The free portion of this game is soon limited. The members part has a lot to do. The community is terrible and immature, customer support is nonexistent.
I would recommend to avoid "Botscape", as it is hard to find it's qualities within its sea of botters and immature players.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An absolutely brilliant game, i would rate it 10/10....”

Written on: 08/12/2010

An absolutely brilliant game, i would rate it 10/10. so fun to play, the graphics may not be great but they are sufficient. there are over 5000 hours of gameplay that you can do so you will never be bored. there are over 150 different quests to complete giving you variable rewards which lead to having advantages over other players. i have played this game for 4+ years and it can get a little boring at times but then you can choose a different skill to train. i would recommend you try out this game, but be careful... its EXTREMELY addictive :P

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 20/07/2011

couldn't have said it better

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“this would be a good game, but theres one thing that...”

Written on: 22/11/2010

this would be a good game, but theres one thing that ruins this game to the rotten core apart from the meh graphics and dull sound effects, its that this game is so boring that you won't play this game for longer than level 50, i have played to level 78, and i have found out that leveling is more repetitive and boring that you won't grind at all, and there are not many major updates, and jagex do not know how to make an mmorpg, at least artix entertainment update adventure quest worlds often, whats more runescape has some decent graphics for a browser game, but there is nothing vivid or exciting about the graphics, they are bland, so overall

PROS - good content and value for money, strongly made, not many glitches
CONS - dull gameplay and combat, no emotion in graphics, dull sounds, bad community, jagex are lazy

don't play runescape

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i think runescape is up to standards of the...”

Written on: 26/08/2010

i think runescape is up to standards of the competition in the mmo class but jagex have near ruined the game with: revenants, that'll shoot your head off if you go into the wild, random events like being captured by an evil cat, and quests being so long and boring that you want to poke your eyes out, and the music ain't great either, of course, you can solve this problem by listening to your own music, but then you have to change the song and then a rev will attack you if your in the wild, however, i still feel positive about this game, its simple, fun, and theres loads of skills, way more than warcraft and this game isn't a money sink, at only 6 dollars a month its great value for money and way worth it considering the amazing armour, weapons, monsters and landscapes you can go to, fight and wear, its just a shame it was made by idiots with bad ideas but it couldn't go wrong and i like the gameplay a lot. i would say its up there with wow so probably
4/5 rating

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“good game but no story and not much to do if you not a...”

Written on: 13/06/2010

good game but no story and not much to do if you not a member

also they seem to ban you from talking even if you did nothing :(

but not a very good game if you got unlimited downlodes there are much better games,like this but better if you go unlimited downlodes form you internet previder.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Runescape is a very addictive game. ”

Written on: 04/06/2010

Runescape is a very addictive game.

Just putting that out there as a warning.

Only go into it if you are

a) Interested in video game storylines- this one has a great one with almost 180 Quests and loads of backstory for you to soak up

b) You have an abundant amount of time

c) You have the ability to not get bored after hours of repetitive clicking

d) You can affor £3.80 a month

This is a great game, with fairly major updates once every 2 weeks or so, with smaller fun updates inbetween and really big ones every couple of years.

It is huge and diverse and you will never be stuck for a thing to do.

My advice is - try out the not so insubstantial free game and then buy membership and gradually you';ll be hooked.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Runescape is the best freaking game in the world. ...”

Written on: 28/04/2010

Runescape is the best freaking game in the world. There is always something to do while palying. If you do get bored though you can always log off and even take a break for a couple days, and when you log back on you'll be right where u logged out. So everyone who hasn't tried runescape should try it at least once and play for more than a couple hours that way you get to experience more than the first part of the game. When you first start out theres not much u can choose to do but after you level a few skills or your combat there are tons of things to do. If you get membership; a whole new world opens up on runescape. The nonmember world is probably about an eighth of the whole runescape world. So try it out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Runegss's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2013

yes indeed you right

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“it is good but needs more add ons and money to get and...”

Written on: 06/03/2010 by double d k (1 review written)

it is good but needs more add ons and money to get and the items are good all in all i rate runescape 10/9

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i think that rs is a good game they update with new...”

Written on: 08/10/2009

i think that rs is a good game they update with new skillz and new emotes /ares just about everyweek or so its pretty good.personally i recommend this game 2 any 1 13+ only becase u cant go lower becsue its 13+ yrs old but they also changed it so that people lower then 13 can play except they will be muted and can onyl use a quickchat place (untill there 13) 2nd rs is a fun game it can also teach u stuff not like hunter or fishing or anything (but it can give diffrent types of animals,fish ex. shark swordies lobster tuna trout salmon sea turtal. types of logs is like yew maple oak are all real only 1 not real is magic ( :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“people need to play this game!!!!! it is sooooo...”

Written on: 03/10/2009

people need to play this game!!!!! it is sooooo awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“RuneScape is a litlle fun but clay is too loww it...”

Written on: 20/06/2009 by jfjgjjkfgjfj (1 review written)

RuneScape is a litlle fun but clay is too loww it should be 300gp and moore exp for it i have an account on it i have 99mil fuul rune full dragon and every thing else bye really bad weirdos

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“RuneScape is an awesome game”

Written on: 22/05/2009

RuneScape is an awesome game

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Runescape is a real good game for everyone. i haved...”

Written on: 21/05/2009

Runescape is a real good game for everyone. i haved also played world of warcraft and i think runescape is way better.
i do think that when ur a ( noob ) is going to be way harder for you to understand the game, and also to like it. But the best thing of runescape is the PvP (Player vs Player) most of the people in runescape play because of PvP is a way to make money and have fun at the same time. Also you can lose money so watchout for that. i haved made 2 M in 2 weeks from Bounty Hunter. So in my opinon i really recomend runescape to all.

-----------------------------xoxxdefxxox-----------------------------------

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“RuneScape has got not bad graphics but I really enjoy...”

Written on: 14/05/2009

RuneScape has got not bad graphics but I really enjoy it and so do my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ RuneScape is pretty good... its very engaging, and a...”

Written on: 08/05/2009

RuneScape is pretty good... its very engaging, and a good past time... its certainly addictive...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“RuneScape has good things to do own noobs fun over all”

Written on: 07/05/2009 by alltreeall (1 review written)

RuneScape has good things to do own noobs fun over all

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview