Thierry Mugler Angel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
65% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Strength of Scent

  • Value For Money

Summary

Angel by Thierry Mugler first appeared in 1992. Described as ''a voluptuous oriental gourmand with a top note of bergamot and helional , a delicious heart of fruit and honey and a sensual, passionate base of vanilla, chocolate, caramel and patchouli.''
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thierry Mugler Angel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Thierry Mugler Angel

Thierry Mugler Angel
Thierry Mugler Angel
Thierry Mugler Angel

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Not the same perfume”

Written on: 07/06/2022 by Lilil9ndo (1 review written)

I have been wearing angel mugler for many years and it's my favourite perfume. Lately I purchased a new 100ml bottle from a reputable company and the smell doesn't stay long. I thought the perfume was fake so I googled if other people experienced the difference and apparently the perfume has been reformulated??? For such an expensive perfume you would expect the smell to last without having to respray every couple of hours. I'm so disappointed I won't be buying mugler again. Time to find a new perfume.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Formula Changed! Does not smell like the original art”

Written on: 01/05/2022 by FragranceModel (1 review written)

Angel has water-downed it’s ORIGINAL formula, what you are purchasing in stores now is NOT the perfume MUGLER designed or approved. It’s sad. The new perfume smells weak, Victoria Secret status product. Shame on you CLARINS group. P&G Prestige or Este Lauder would never do this to such a beautiful perfume. We “smart” people now have to look all over the world to find the original formula. MUGLER is probably moving around his grave because of what they have done to his art. My advice for CLARINS group, wake up! We know what you are doing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ANGEL PEFUME HAS CHANGED ITS FORMULA!”

Written on: 06/04/2022 by suzeblu (1 review written)

I have worn Angel perfume since it first came out. In the last few years I have ordered Angerl perfume and IT IS NOT THE SAME SCENT! Buyer beware. The new version smells like sweaty gym socks and does not last. What have you done with the original formula??? As you go thru the reviews..note how many are not happy with this changed scent. They say they have not changed it..... but WE Know better!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Unique perfumes”

Written on: 28/01/2022 by AadiNaef (8 reviews written)

Mugler's perfumes are one of a kind and stand out specially. It is little thicker, it's more of a night perfume. This is always going to favorite of mine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“work of art”

Written on: 14/01/2022 by Beth-Dot (5 reviews written)

This sensational perfumes are a work of art so is their bottles. I love the bottles of this perfume as much as i love the perfume.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Favorite Scent”

Written on: 30/09/2021 by KachBinita (10 reviews written)

This is one of my Favorite Scents. It lasts a long time, has a variety of tones, and is powerful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thierry Mugler has been changed. ”

Written on: 04/04/2021 by FridaMiller185 (1 review written)

I have worn Angel for probably 15 years and now I can't find a bottle like what I am used to. It has no fragrance after you spray it and it is dry. It is not the same at all. Is there anyplace that sells the angel that is authentic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Delbarco's Comment

Written on: 04/01/2022

I have worn Angel for close to 20 years as I loved it so much. Purchased my new Eco refill and was devastated when I sprayed it…….disgustingly cheap imitation of a wonderful product….. I returned it as it is something I would never wear, smells like a $40 bottle of cheap eau de toilette!!!!!!!!
The most annoying part is that after several conversations with Mugler Customer Care they insist that it has not changed. As a 20 year consumer I know it has.
I suspect that L’Oreal after purchasing the brand has changed it .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Definitely changed ”

Written on: 14/03/2021 by Imneversure (1 review written)

Angel perfume used to be beautiful and everyone asked what I was wearing.definitely not worth £92 now.doesn’t last,smells awful now.not sure why they’ve changed it,it was one of the best perfumes around,I’ve worn it for 15 years..have two full bottles now and using them as air freshener

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★★★☆☆

“not so bad”

Written on: 25/01/2021 by Dan-J (8 reviews written)

This was not so bad. There is actually an interesting fruity patchouli smell under all that sugar.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nice Product ”

Written on: 24/11/2020 by EthanByron (5 reviews written)

One thing I like about Angel is that the notes are blended perfectly to my nose. The patchouli, chocolate, caramel, vanilla and honey are all perfect. To me no one overwhelms the other too much. There are elements of candy floss, fruits, berries and tonka bean that show up as well

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Please, please bring back the orignal scent!!!!!!!”

Written on: 17/07/2019 by Jarvisxg145 (1 review written)

Again, please bring back the original scent of angel perfume!!!!!! It was a beautiful scent, always got rave reviews when I wore it!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 1
★☆☆☆☆

“ANGEL'S FORMULA HAS DEFINITELY BEEN CHANGED!”

Written on: 17/02/2019 by Darbe369 (1 review written)

I first bought Angel Eau de Parfum when it came out in 1992, and I LOVED it. I wore it exclusively and always got compliments on it. But, in the last 2 years, I thought I was buying Angel, but it didn't smell like Angel and I threw it out. Thierry Mugler states the formula has NOT been changed, but that is not so. Read the reviews at their web site and you will see how many people say it HAS been changed. So many women who wear Angel can't be wrong. The formula definitely HAS been changed, although Thierry Mugler won't admit it. The scent is totally different, and it doesn't last. I wish they wouldn't have messed with perfection. I doubt they will bring the old formula back. People that like it now, don't know how wonderful it smelled before. I don't like the new formula at all. Now, after wearing Angel for 26 years, I have to find a new perfume to wear, since Angel is no longer Angel, but yet they charge even more for it. Sad, but you can't even call the company, since you will only get a recording that they are very busy and you never get a call back, if you decide to leave a message. What does that tell you? I wish I could still buy the ORIGINAL Angel, but I think that is gone for good. Whoever changed the formula ought to be fired. Why mess with perfection?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bubsxpeeko's Response to Darbe369's Review

Written on: 21/09/2022

Totally agree that the ingredients have changed- been wearing this since 1998 and the smell of the original scent was absolutely Devine.
Now I cannot describe the smell and when I wore original angel everyone commented, people are actually asking what scent are you wearing and when I say angel they are asking if it is a cheap version - will not be purchasing this in the future- time to find a new scent

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 16 1
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“PLEASE BRING BACK OLD ANGEL FORMULA!!!”

Written on: 10/12/2018 by Angel3643 (1 review written)

I have been using Angel since it first came out and knows my Angel because it's the only perfume I wear. My husband loves loves it on me and gets many compliments. I bought a new one Nov. 2018 from same store cuz I was running out and the smell is completely different than my original Angel that I have been wearing all these years! It doesn't last long, very alcohol smell, cheap smelling and not as potent!! VERY DISAPPOINTED AND SAD!! My husband can't even tell I had it on and asked if I was wearing a different perfume! Told him I'm still wearing only Angel and just sprayed some on!! He was mortified and was so disappointed at how cheap it smelled and thought I was kidding! I am so upset about this change and my husband is VERY upset about the new cheap alcohol smell! Cost too much to not be as good and last long! Why did you messed with an amazing perfume?? When will old formula be back?? BTW- I compared the new Angel to my old Angel ( had tiny left) and it is 1000000% completely different to the old formula! Old formula smells wonderful, sexy, less alcohol, can smell it right away and last all day with just on spray.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 1
★★☆☆☆

“What has happened to Angel perfume”

Written on: 24/02/2018 by RosieLA (1 review written)

2 weeks ago I had my angel perfume bottle refilled. What a terrible disappointment. I have been using Angel since it first came onto the market and I loved it. I took it back to the shop and was advised to contact the manufacturers. This I did explaining why I was unhappy with it and that the perfume was definately not the same as original Angel. I was sent a pre paid envelope to send in my refilled bottle. The response I had back was that they had refilled my bottle and that there was no problem with the original contents. I telephoned them again and said I disagreed and asked if the make up of the perfume had been changed. I was told "not as far as I know" which I thought was an odd response. Anyway, having read a lot of the reviews from ladies who felt the same as I, that Angel has definately changed. I shall go back to the store from where I made my purchase and ask for a refund I shall not be buying Angel perfume again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ghouse402's Response to RosieLA's Review

Written on: 02/09/2022

It is most defiantly different I to have been wearing since the 90’s as well. Unfortunately the company was sold to Revlon a few years back and each time I have purchased since the new company has made I notice it is not the same but still it is being sold at a premium price. Any one who has wore for a long time will most likely agree it is not being made the same as the original Thierry Muglar made the perfume and why it was adored by many. So sad I to will not purchase anymore. When your clothes no longer have the scent of what you were a true fan of you know the ingredients have been changed to much cheaper quality ingredients but the price doesn’t reflect the poor quality.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 12 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Angel scent changed”

Written on: 26/12/2017 by Chelle86 (1 review written)

Bought the 100ml bottle of this as i loved the scent. But it no longer smells the same, mugler have changed the scent and it's now not very nice and certainly doesn't linger like it used to, smells very weak. I shall be contacting mugler after the holidays as I really am not impressed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not the same Angel”

Written on: 24/01/2016 by Nickz183 (1 review written)

I've been using Angel from the start and I loved it, but what happened? Why would you change a good thing? It just isn't the same. I'm upset I wasted good money on the last bottle I bought. I would not recommend it to anyone, now. The scent has changed dramatically. The scent was sweet chocolately before, I received a lots of compliments. Not anymore, now it is harsh.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★☆☆☆

“should be lighter”

Written on: 13/11/2015 by Greenyd86 (1 review written)

Women seem to love this scent but it's way-too-strong for me; I liked Angel Innocent better....I do, however, like the body cream! PLEASE use a light hand when spraying it, or you'll suffocate someone...Use too much, and it smells like gasoline! Packaging is beautiful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I agree scent no longer the same!”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by Newmanbi61 (1 review written)

This scent has changed!!! I've sent back two bottles. It's nowhere near what it used to be! So heartbroken. I loved this fragrance

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“dissapointed”

Written on: 31/08/2014 by JustineProctor (1 review written)

I am very upset I have taken my angel perfume bottle to have refilled to be told by the lady in shop that my bottle is not refillable.however I bought it as refillable. Box with black lines down side. Think this bottle has been mixed up in manufacting. Who do I contact.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“scent no longer lingers”

Written on: 27/12/2013 by Pootie11 (1 review written)

I have purchased the original perfume and body lotion for years. The quality has steadily decreased. The lotion feels watered down and the scent doesn't have the strength it had in the past. My thoughts are that they are creating less for the expensive buck.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pootie11's Response to Pootie11's Review

Written on: 21/07/2014

I totally agree. Less quality, watered down lotions and shorter lasting scent. I see the price has not proportionally decreased. cary

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Susane2012's reply to Pootie11's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2014

Hi I , I totally agree ti have been using angel perfume for over 10years and loved the way it lasted all day. But my last 2 purchases have not had the same lasting fragrance . Disappointed As I thought buying the refills would save me money doesn't smell or last as long

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dickie-B's Response to Pootie11's Review

Written on: 11/05/2015

I feel the scent has changed. Angel now seems so much spicier and less sweet, even with a bit more Incense thrown in. It is not the beautiful fragrance that it used to be. Thierry Mugler deny a reformulation but it's is definitely not as nice as it was.
Someone said that maybe my body chemistry has changed, which is possible but even when I sniff Angel from the bottle it smells different.
So disappointed as I have loved Angel for 20 years but it has lost its sparkle!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 3 Comments
overview