Millets Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Millets - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Millets

Millets

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Stock issue, time waisters”

Written on: 19/01/2022 by Anna988 (1 review written)

Ordered an item which was showing in tick, phoned them twice, both times reassured they’ve got stock. 6 days later email with order cancellation. It looks like it’s an ongoing issue, they are just holding peoples money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking!! Stay away!!”

Written on: 08/12/2021 by ryan922 (1 review written)

[UPDATED, see below further] Shocking!! Placed 2 separate orders both with multiple items. Both orders had issues with them and no stock. Issues: 1. Website front-end is not synced with warehouse backend 2. Customer service says nothing they can do about it 3. No choice given to cancel/replace/swap items. 1 minute from an email saying items are cancelled to the next email saying any remaining items have been dispatched. 4. They say 3-5 days delivery. Nonsense, more like 5 days for them to send you an item stating it's cancelled. Definitely not going to be ordering from Millets again. Can't believe you don't have a proper system in place to take orders, fulfil the order and then effectively deliver the order with the appropriate stages and service levels. But you have no issues taking my money! Thanks for the disappointment and failure to effectively deliver a paid-for service! I'm still to receive my orders and as they use Hermes as their delivery partner, I have little confidence that the items sent will even arrive. Update - Part 2 So they give you a nice generic reply. I do as they say and email with all the info. No reply! I email a day later asking for an update. No Reply! To add to this, an order arrived today WITH THE INCORRECT ITEMS. I ordered a tent and 2x self-inflating pillows, and received 2x cheap ladies boots! Taking pictures and sending them to customer care, I am told to go find the nearest Millets store and return them. OR I should post them back at my expenses and after 14 days, they will refund me (which takes up to 5 days to process) oh, and if I wanted, I should write to them and they will send me a £10 voucher as a token of goodwill.! No Millets, you can take your voucher and shove it! I do not want to order anything from Millets ever again! NEVER! To add to this, they pay people £5 to leave a positive review, as advertised on their website. This is so fake! Now process my refunds, collect these cheap boots and go do one! To sum it up, the title of this review says it all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waited a month to be told ordered had been cancelled ”

Written on: 21/09/2021 by Markcummins88 (1 review written)

placed my order on the 25th August, after 2 weeks of waiting I contacted their customer support to be told that due to an IT issue that my order had not been processed and that they would chase the issue up to have it pushed through. Another week passes and I email again to be told that they can not give a time frame on how long this will take. After more time I called and was told to either cancel my order or try and leave it to the end of the week for an update. I called again on Monday 20th September and was told by customer service that they would chase this up and get back to me by the end of the day, they did not. I call today 21st September and am told that the order has been cancelled as the item is not longer in stock. As a gesture of goodwill they offer me free postage on my next item. Why would I order from this company again. I have had to continually chase them for update all the while they try and get me to cancel the order. Their gesture of goodwill is a joke after waiting since the 25th for my order. I would give lower then 1 star if I had the option.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke! Dont waste your time or money with Millets”

Written on: 08/08/2021 by jtHess403 (1 review written)

Millets, as a company, is an absolute joke. Do not (under any circumstances) waste your hard earned money here! I'll explain why: (1) I ordered a pair of walking/hiking boots as my husband and I were climbing Snowdon. They price-matched them in store to the price Go Outdoors were charging for the exact same pair (even though Millets and Go Outdoors are owned by the same parent company). I paid and got my receipt. On receiving the order the warehouse/Head office did everything possible to not send me the boots as they didn't want to honour the price (despite offering a price match guarantee). After multiple calls to customer services, and trips into the store, Snowdon came and I had no boots!! (this was 6weeks after my order!) The store had to give me another pair just so I didn't have to climb Snowdon in slippers or flip-flops. (2) Ordered a Berghaus tent in store on 28/07/21 and got receipt. The store offered me a 'package deal' and, as above, I got a receipt, followed by a confirmation text and email. Two weeks later I chase customer services for delivery (as we are camping in Scotland in 4 weeks time) only to be told that they are not sending it as they choose to cancel it. So I have no tent. The customer service agent was about as helpful as a chocolate teapot and did absolutely nothing to try and help me. Millets have a 100% failure record for honouring prices they sell at and/or supplying the goods. They are just an absolute waste of time, so please learn from my mistake and shop elsewhere! They are happy to promote all their deals, but they don't actually honour them. All you will get from Millets is hassle, stress and time wasted .... but no camping equipment. I would add, the staff in the store have been very helpful and polite and really tried to help me get my products. My review is based on the company ethos and attitude of HO/the warehouse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 19/07/2021

Waited weeks for a berghaus tent, they finally sent a childs sleeping bag ( not quite a 4 man tent). Need to return sleeping bag, then they would refund the order and it would need to be ordered again, meaning it would arrive in time. So three weeks in and ive spent £440 on a kids sleeping bag

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful ”

Written on: 06/05/2021 by May1be (1 review written)

If I could give zero I would If I could give zero I would. Ordered 2 air beds - money taken but only one arrived. Box was bartered - clearly been returned. Number on website does not work ended up calling Blacks to get assistance who initially said could not return unless faulty. As guessed item was faulty. Company should be ashamed sending out items during COVID i this condition. I would have attached pics of box but no option available

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Delivered in 3-5 days.”

Written on: 21/11/2020 by KeishaOrion (7 reviews written)

Delivered in 3-5 days. A tracking link will be provided once your order is dispatched. All items can be returned to any Blacks, Millets or Ultimate Outdoors store for FREE. Just take the goods you want to return accompanied with the dispatch note or receipt and the store team will be happy to assist you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service ”

Written on: 16/07/2020 by BeverleyABall (1 review written)

Really trusting and disappointing service. Gutted that I have spent £250 on essential camping equipment that has not even been dispatched let alone arrived in the 7-10 day time frame. When trying to get answers all you get is automated messages and responses. I dont know what to do as I have not got the money to order from another company and no one is responding at Millets. Please be careful ordering from this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent!”

Written on: 23/05/2019 by lingopete (1 review written)

Great service from two members of staff. Very helpful with purchease of BERGHAUS coat. Very pleased indeend and a great price!. Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely rubbish serivce”

Written on: 29/11/2016

Ordered some boots in the Black Friday sales. Heard nothing from them until the following Tuesday (after all sales had ended) when they emailed to say my order was cancelled as they actually had no stock. Absolutely rubbish, avoid at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking service”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by Salazaroi307 (1 review written)

Brought a pair of walking shoes in their Brighton store. Wore them very little but the heels wore down to the soft core in a few months. I took them back in the shop and they offered to send them back to be examined by an expert. Never had any reply back. Their online customer service just send out random Emails that have no relevance to my complaint. Will never buy anything in this store again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service I have ever experienced”

Written on: 05/09/2016

Ordered some trainers and paid extra for next day delivery. Next day got an email to say they would take three days. Phoned and cancelled but then the trainers arrived anyway! Wrong size so sent back for an exchange and instead just got a refund. Phoned and told they don't do exchanges despite their website saying they do. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tent”

Written on: 29/08/2016 by TatianaIngram (1 review written)

Ordered item on line on Thursday got E-mail to say would be delivered in 4 to 5 days with confirmation of sale.next email delivery would be the following Tuesday,it arrived on the Saturday before the Tuesday,iwas informed of this and they kept me informed about where my item was all the way to my house.excellent service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lousy product, worse service”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by MikeRogers (1 review written)

I bought Hi-Tec Altitude boots which are supposed to be waterproof. On first use in wet my feet were soaked through so I returned them to Millets the following day. They were unable to refund/replace and had to send the boots away for inspection. Millets (JD Sports) returned the boots a week later saying they were unable to inspect them for Health and Safety reasons as they were wet!! Now claiming refund through credit card. Will never use Millets/JD Sports/Blacks again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“2 cancelled orders”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Rooneyuy115 (1 review written)

I ordered some footwear in April that I cancelled 3 weeks later as they never arrived. I ordered a tent 3 days ago, just had an email saying they do not have stock of this now & they cancelled the order. DO THEY ACTUALLY HAVE ANYTHING AVAILABLE ONLINE?!? TOTALLY RUBBISH, WILL NEVER ATTEMPT TO BUY FROM THEM AGAIN!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No reciept, no service!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by ColinWP (2 reviews written)

I had a pair of Hi-tec snow boots which had split after little use, Millets, West Street, Horsham refused to deal with the complaint without a reciept or proof of purchase. I tried e-mailing Millets customer services dept but got the same outcome. I have since returned the boots direct to Hi-tec who replaced them without a problem. I will buy Hi-tec again but not from Millets.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“cancelled holiday!”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by 349Kent (1 review written)

We purchase a Berghaus air 8 tent £550.00 on the understanding it would arrive at our friend’s apartment in Switzerland by the 4th August for our camping holiday with my young son who lives in Vietnam with his mother. As sole distributor of the Berghaus air tents Millets/Blacks were the only option when ordering this tent and based on online reviews this tent looked the best choice. However due to the multiple delay in delivery due to your accounting department invoicing errors the tent was held up in customs with your carrier PDP. Let me be clear this was not a carrier delivery fault but an accounting invoicing errors, incorrect paperwork supplied with product for international delivery. Ultimately we had no choice but to cancel the holiday – we only get to see my son 3 times per year and he was so looking forward our first camping holiday. I contacted JD sports asked for compensation, eventually they agreed compensation for a £35.00 gift voucher, Brill… After receiving my credit card statement I realise JD sport added VAT 20% on the purchase which is normally removed by 99% of all international purchases but not JD(Millets / Blacks) they point you at HMRC and pocket the 20% VAT (Profit). And then to add insult the Swiss want 8% TVA (VAT) because we imported a tent from a EU country. So we had to pay VAT twice …. I went back to JD – they increased there offer to £50.00 – Please if you can find another company to supply camping equipment – don’t get court out by these lying sharks. The tent should have cost £440 plus delivery + Swiss TVA instead it cost us our first camping holiday with our son and £660.00. Time line of events 27th July 2015 - Order 1 x Berghous Air 8 Tent – delivery confirmed 30th July – 2nd August via email. 2nd August 2015 – JD call centre – confirms new delivery date 4th August (problems with invoice resolved) Based on this information purchased food and supplies for camping holiday. 4th August 2015 – JD call centre everything been resolved delivery tomorrow… 7th August 2015 – JD call centre – delivery tomorrow…. 10th August – JD call centre 17th Aug -  confirms Delivery for 18th Aug. invoice problem resolved (Rearranged work to stay in wait for parcel) 18th Aug -  – confirms Delivery cancelled due to customs delays. 19th Aug – Tent finally arrives. – over two weeks late!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish customer service”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by UKtyler (1 review written)

I purchased an item in store that was faulty. Now I have been asked to return it by post. At my expense. However they haven't given me the return address after two weeks. I only purchased a T shirt, but if they can't get something like this right then I won't be using them for anything else in the future. I was about to spend £300+ on a tent from Blacks, their sister company. I think my money will be going elsewhere now. Avoid them, there are plenty of other retailers happy to take your money and offer some support afterwards, unlike Millets who will take your money and ignore complaints.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“2015 In stock / Payment made / then not in stock”

Written on: 20/02/2015 by Milesl231 (1 review written)

This is the 3rd and last time for me to purchase anything off this company Basically you will receive on incomplete order (tent with no poles) or Your item, despite showing up as being in stock, is not available when it comes to sending it out and you receive an email with "We're sorry to say that he following items have been cancelled as we had no stock available when we came to pick your order" What a joke, not! As for the customer service, no replies or false promises is what you'll get. Shame as there are great offers, but their not great when you don't get them in the end. Buy at your peril, you may get luck or should that be very lucky!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thewanderingminstrelgirl's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2015

Awful customer service, worst I have ever experienced. They ignore emails, make promises that are not kept. Over three weeks of my time wasted. I will never shop with them again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use them...poor service and rude customer support”

Written on: 03/12/2014 by verve79 (1 review written)

This company have a very poor response time via e-mail and are extremely rude on the phone. I bought a pair of football boots for my son for Christmas and was merely trying to get an idea of timescales. I'm still none the wiser I only used them because they had the specific range i wanted I am doubtful that they are coming now. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview