Wagamama Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Wagamama
★★★☆☆
3.4
62.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wagamama - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wagamama

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“poor quality food, high price”

★★☆☆☆

written by kathellensugar on 03/09/2023

I dined at wagamama in Ealing London. Food was not fresh and felt like reheated and served. The quality and the taste was very basic not like you would expect. Noodles were overdone. I canno0t recommend it to others and will not go to that one again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love it”

★★★★☆

written by amyers54 on 07/02/2020

I love the food at Wagamama, it's fresh and very tasty, and served quickly. My only complaint would be that the noise level can be quite high at busier times. It's my granddaughter's favourite, so we go together as often as we can. Especially love the gyoza, raw salad, juices...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting food”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bkayedi on 27/10/2018

First and last time. The food is terrible, nobody knows what sort of food they serve not even the staff. Absolute waste of money. Anyone with good taste for food would not eat here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude staff at wagamama wimbldon”

★☆☆☆☆

written by imorgan200 on 21/11/2015

wagamama is turning a bad place to go to never never again in my life we entered the restaurant at 2.30 and the gentleman who served us was a very nice person. then he shift changed and before we finished our food at 15.14 we were asked if we need desert or coffee and when we said no, we were given the bill and asked to pay. that was very very rude way. the waitress did not notice that the restaurant was empty and that we were still eating . I suggest that the staff need training and they should treat customers with more respect Never again as the humiliation was so great in front of my guest. the waitress saw nothing wrong in putting the bill on the table and ask for payment with the machine in her hand they expect that the customers finish within half an hour and leave ? I wonder if they are competing with the fast food chains

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“over priced and confusing ”

★★★☆☆

written by Lacey168 on 13/01/2015

Hardly understood anything that was on the menu,how over chosen one of the curry options which was very well cooked and enjoyed very much,however it was over priced and very busy,was sat quiet cramped next to many other people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“cheap social bookmarks”

★★★☆☆

written by on 02/06/2013

FDuoWE wow, awesome blog article.Thanks Again. Fantastic. http://point.md/

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shockingly overpriced and poor layout in most chains. ”

★★★☆☆

written by peevedisanunderstatement on 28/05/2013

I'm writing about the store that has recently opened in Watford - very small yet exceedingly popular since it's opening. Ive been waiting for a Wagamama's to open in Watford for AGES and so it seemed like a good thing to take a party of four for an evening meal. I was shocked at the price and service. Nowhere else have i been charged over £100 for just four people. The service also leaves a lot to be desired, i.e. too many different waiters serving you, receiving starters after your main or waiting forever for drinks etc. I know the food is prepared fresh but there's too much variation in the service between chains and the prices have most certainly gone up. I also hate the layout, i know it's supposed to be in line with the culture they represent but i dont want to sit on some massive hard bench alongside complete strangers. It isn't intimate and quite frankly i prefer the company of the people i'm going out with rather than have to listen to the conversations of parties on either side of my own. It's nice for a one off treat i suppose (i sadly am not among those who can afford to eat there often) but the service and pricing need a MASSIVE overhaul.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Menu needs more detail”

★★★☆☆

written by on 12/03/2013

Visited Brighton branch, husbands soup style meal with fish was nice as was starter of duck, however my meal wasn't very pleasant, there was no explanation shown of what the types of noodles were on the menu (as far as I could see), and when my meal arrived the noodles were not appealing "Urdo" or something similar, which looked like large worms putting me off, I could not eat it and so ordered an alternative which I was able to eat but consisted of rice with curry sauce and chicken like something from Kentucky very disappointing, staff helpful but we were charged for the meal I couldn't eat so over all very expensive, if we visit again I will ask for an explanation of my choice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love it”

★★★★★

written by Selina12 on 23/07/2012

I visit Wagamama's pretty regularly - in fact I have a regular date with one of my best friends and we always go to Wagamama's. We've been doing this for about 5 years now so given that we've moved about a lot we have been to loads of Wagamama's (we did once try PingPong, but it just wasn't the same). In that time we have never been let down once. Wherever you are the food, decor and atmosphere at Wagamama's is always great, and although it's not cheap, you'd end up paying a lot more for the same thing (or worse) in other restaurants.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Been just once but loved it”

★★★★★

written by madcat on 28/04/2012

We went on a shopping trip in Norwich in march, we had a lovely lady explain how you order and explained the menu, the waiter was very polite and the food was so fast to arrive and really fresh. Only thing is the portions are huge, my husband ate all of his but i struggled to eat half of mine so dont over order My 5 year old loves noodles and my husband and I were discussing whether Wagamama would be suitable for him as he has severe peanut allergy (where adrenaline would have to be administered) and the lady overheard and told us all about how the food is prepared, where the peanut dishes are prepared and pointed them out to us and that they could cater for our son! So we shall return, well done Wagamama Norwich

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Expensive”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 05/09/2011

Firstly, this is not Japanese food Secondly, I 100% get the whole noodle bar/canteen style thing but not for the price Thirdly, is is expensive It is not suitable for groups or couples or dates or families This company is currently being sold for hundreds of millions of pounds, they are robbing you blind!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“I love Wagamamas”

★★★★★

written by helbob on 24/06/2011

Wagamama has become my partner and I's favourite place to eat out after trying out several of their restaurants mainly in the west Midlands but also around Europe. I always have the same thing and like to make alterations to my dish. They are fine with anything you want to take away, swap etc and the food comes out quickly. It is soo tastey! and much more satisfying than any other meal out. The staff are always friendly. Once or twice there have been issues such as drinks being forgotten but these always get resolved well. Try it. It is the best :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have eaten in several Wagamama restaurants across...”

★★★★★

written by kkff on 10/01/2011

I have eaten in several Wagamama restaurants across the country - Brighton, Salisbury & Leeds are those that I've visited most frequently.

Every time I've visited, the staff have been friendly and attentive, and seem to do their absolute best for us.
Even when the restaurants are packed, your food arrives on time without error and you're seen to quickly.

Although the food isn't particularly cheap in terms of the type of restaurant, you do get a huge portion, which I suppose makes up for it. The menus are easy to read with clear explanations of each dish, as well as allergy and dietary information.
It can be annoying when your food comes out at different times if you're eating there in a large group, but generally it's all within 5 minutes of each other.

My only complaint is that they seem to assume everyone can use chopsticks well enough to be able to eat boiled rice with the things. I'm fine when it comes to chicken etc, but it's awkward when you get to the rice and have to wait for someone to come over to you and then go and get you a fork just so you can finish your meal.

Overall though, a good place to eat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“On Saturday evening, around 5.15pm, we (two of us)...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 19/12/2010

On Saturday evening, around 5.15pm, we (two of us) went to Wagamama Westfield branch and we found ourselves in an unsatisfied situation due to some factors:

1. We noticed that there were plenty of vacant seats suitable for two, yet we and some other customers were made to stand in a queue.

2. Once we had the seat and ready to purchase order, we called upon a staff in grey shirt and she told us that she will send our waiter to take the order. After waiting for about 5-7 minutes, we called upon that staff again to ask where the waiter is and she responded in a rather RUDE manner saying that "the waiter will come when you are ready to order", I responded that we are ready and we have been waiting for the waiter you told us to send. We were surprised when she replied by saying that it was not her job to take order and added "as you can see, I'm just preparing the tables."

3. After being treated in such a way, we decided to leave with major disapointment without ordering anything and instead go to Busaba, which we believe has much better service.

SUGGESTION:

1. In services business, it is important to remember that the customer's satisfaction is always number 1 and clearly, in this case, Wagamama Westfield had failed to meet such condition.

2. Should Wagamama promotes itself as a contemporary Asian restaurant, I strongly suggest to incorporate more an understanding of the Asian way of serving beyond the Asian taste. We are from Indonesia so we really know how the general Asian way of serving.

3. Having this unpleasant experience in mind, Wagamama gives us a traumatic memory of how the service is INCREDIBLY RUDE and IMPOLITE, in addition to UNSATISFYING. Therefore, it is only logical to not recommending to any of our guests or friends to dine at Wagamama.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was very impressed with the quality of service and...”

★★★★★

written by ddjem on 18/10/2010

I was very impressed with the quality of service and the food, we had my 1 year old grandaughter with us and the waiter was fantastic, getting a high chair and toys for her immediately. The food was served quickly and was very nice, the service was second to none. I would recommend wagamama's to everyone without hesitation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The food was horrible. I ordered the wagamama ramen...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/07/2010

The food was horrible. I ordered the wagamama ramen and was absolutely disappointed when the food arrived. The noodles werent even ramen to begin with and the soup tasted more like a bowl of chinese soup noodles than anything else. Truly unauthenthic japanese food. The only plus point was the nice environment and friendly staff

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love Wagamamas! ”

★★★★☆

written by charlottematthews96 on 05/02/2010

I love Wagamamas!
The food is so yummy, and it is a nice friendly atmosphere. The waiters and staff are friendly and it is a nice atmosphere. I love one the Ragman. All the food's tasty and wholesome.
Only once, out of about the five or so times I've been, I've been disapointed with the quality but it was still lovely!
I'd reccomend it to anyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My first visit to a Wagamama's restaurant was actually...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/09/2009

My first visit to a Wagamama's restaurant was actually in London's West End with a group of friends. I had a dish called yakisoba which was absolutely delicious! Recently I have been visiting their branch in Birmingham, going about once a week. The food is brilliant and the service is very efficient. My favourite dishes are yakisoba, wagamama ramen and cha-han. Drinks are expensive though but green tea is free of charge. Well worth visiting!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“You always know exactly what you are getting at...”

★★★★☆

written by kirsty88 on 29/03/2009

You always know exactly what you are getting at Wagamamas. Most people can find something on the menu that they will love. The ramens are a personal favourite, but the noodles (especially udon!) are always good and i know many fans of the chicken katsu curry. Wagamamas is not the place to go for a romantic intimate dinner, the canteen style seating sees to that. However if you are looking for a quick bite, a somewhat healthy lunch, or filling up when you have a hangover - wagamamas is the place! You can quite often find a voucher to make it even better for money. Great value for money, the food is always tasty and there are several healthy options. Everything comes out when it's ready. This means starters might come after dinner, or your companion might be finished eating by the time yours comes out - that's just the way it is.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I generally love Wagamamas - especially before going...”

★★★★☆

written by LLB on 19/11/2008

I generally love Wagamamas - especially before going to see a film as i know i'm not going to get stuck in there waiting for my food.
Food is always piping hot and lovely, service in Guildford always great - last time sat on my own for 20 mins until friends arrived as i was early and it was chucking it down outside - and they were more than accommodating.
Would def recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview