Subway Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Subway - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Subway

Subway

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Every day, I wish I could go there. I get an awesome...”

Written on: 04/01/2021 by jofferybaratte (3 reviews written)

Every day, I wish I could go there. I get an awesome experience every time I go there and the employees always make sure to tell me about a nice day. The restaurant is really clean and when I go inside, it smells delicious. I suggest that someone reading this review go to Subway someday in their lives.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Safest Place”

Written on: 07/10/2020 by Leisl (13 reviews written)

Subway has always been my safe, fast, place to eat. When I visit, the subway is still super busy, but generally, the workers are fast and quick to get people in and out. All the ingredients are super new and I've never had a bad Subway sandwich.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“When I come in and the place is understaffed the only...”

Written on: 11/09/2020 by pepperpp (5 reviews written)

When I come in and the place is understaffed the only negative experience I have. Often I'll get lucky that the employee is seasoned enough on their own to keep up with customer traffic. But most of the time making my order takes a bit too long.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible staff member”

Written on: 13/08/2019 by 345Hicks (1 review written)

Will never enter this branch again as long as the guy working there is employed. His attitude is so bad I've actually officially complained, which I rarely do. If zero stars were an option that's what I would mark the 'experience '.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“far to expensive”

Written on: 04/02/2019 by -JElliot (3 reviews written)

£5.70 for a tuna 6inch roll is way over priced. can get one for half that price in most bakeries.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Embarassed in Italy”

Written on: 13/12/2018 by philipkadlecek (1 review written)

My wife and I were traveling in Italy and were in Pisa on Monday, Dec. 3rd. Less than a half block from the leaning tower was this goof head dressed in a Subway costume promoting Subway. So embarrassing - no other promotional activities by anyone but only a stupid US company. Oh by the way, I live in Lakeway, Texas. The original subway was by the Randalls store. Went there often and it was crowded, well managed. Someone decided Subway needed to change so they moved to a small location in the new Oaks Shopping Center near HEB. Poor parking to start, then when I went to the door at 11:45, it was locked. The staff inside were obviously arguing. They looked at the door, ignored me and kept yelling at each other. You can check, it has a "1" rating as "terrible". Who was the brilliant dude who forced this change. Dumb, Dumb, Dumb.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“new southwest wrap”

Written on: 08/09/2018

worst wrap i ever had bad,bad,bad bought 2 for me and my wife threw both away

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“personal pizza was cold the cheese was not cooked the...”

Written on: 30/09/2017 by brooke1236 (1 review written)

personal pizza was cold the cheese was not cooked the person was rude and not nice and will not eat there again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stinks the toaster!”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by Erica106 (1 review written)

Visiting the Morden branch one morning I asked for my onions to be toasted along with the sausage. I was told "I'm not doing that" I asked him why not? makes the toaster stink" he says. I explained that I have used subway all over the world and never have they refused to toast my vegetables. stinks the toaster, I'm not doing that " he says again! I asked him how come bacon, sausage, eggs don't "stink the toaster"? I also asked him how come teriyaki chicken, meatballs and that famous dairy product that is famous for being stinky, cheese doesn't "stink the toaster"? And yet vegetable do? I have contacted the head office who replied promptly who passed it on to the franchisee who hasn't responded.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad work ethic”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by ChrisFilbert (1 review written)

My family entered the restaurant at 7:30 pm, the employee shouted oh "Curse Word" and my husband asked what, he replied I'm not ready for all these people and stormed off to the back of the restaurant and make a call on his cell phone and continued to talk on his phone, so we left the restaurant. Needless to say we were the only people in the place and we had our 4 and 11 year old children with us not what we thought our children would be exposed to in a Subway (Buffalo, WY)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hardly any filling in the sandwich”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by Smith413 (1 review written)

I have been to many Subway outlets and have always been impressed with the food. Today I visited the one in March, Cambridgeshire and was very disappointed. I ordered bacon and cheese on an Italian herb roll. There was hardly any bacon and cheese in it. It was just like eating a dry roll. I was not impressed and will not be going to that particular outlet again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great food, always”

Written on: 08/02/2016 by Clench1 (1 review written)

I use Subway quite a lot and cannot fault the quality and service at all - no matter what restaurant I'm using (there are three in my town).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Preston town centre Subway is amazing”

Written on: 20/01/2016 by momod83 (1 review written)

Preston town centre Subway is amazing, very helpful with tips for my sandwich and she also looks amazing, i highly recommend Preston town centre Subway just for her alone and my veggie patty was perfect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well known and even though they are not as healthy as...”

Written on: 24/12/2015 by joanhart8 (5 reviews written)

Well known and even though they are not as healthy as they claim to be, it is still good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Come here every single day for lunch from work. Love...”

Written on: 11/12/2015 by allylake2 (4 reviews written)

Come here every single day for lunch from work. Love the spicy meatball sandwich and tuna fish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service; quickly resolved problem”

Written on: 25/11/2015 by Cat-Lover (4 reviews written)

For some time I had been having difficulty logging in to one of my accounts - it couldn't be resolved at the time as every time I tried to login to my account it wouldn't let me - although Subway did try to resolve it. Back then; I would have gave you 4* for that as everything else was excellent and I could still use my card. However, recently, Subway have locked their customers' accounts due to a new security system put in place, and all customers have had to create another password. I noticed my one account (the one mentioned above) wouldn't let me reset my password as it didn't recognise my email address this card was registered to. Subway then sent me a link which still didn't work. They then sent me the email address my card was registered to; along with a temporary password. That's when I realised my card was actually registered to an old email address I no longer have, and that would explain why I could never access it online, now I can access my account again. Thank you, Subway! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“cheating on quality”

Written on: 17/04/2015 by Elsam46 (1 review written)

We've been to the one in Cotati twice -- in March, then April of 2015. The owner has cut back so far on the cheese and herbs, on the Italian Cheese and Herbs roll, that there's nothing of it. The owner also requires the employees to give us HALF AS MUCH of what we used to get, of whatever we asked for. There's almost nothing in the sandwiches, anymore. The only thing they are allowed to give us as much of, is lettuce! To have avocado in the sandwich -- that has NO MEAT in it -- the owners charge an extra dollar! Meat doesn't cost an extra dollar, but avocado does! This is a rotten attitude toward the customer! Ripped off for the last time -- because we'll never bring our money back there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best subway vistited in tas and vic”

Written on: 16/03/2015 by southerncross (1 review written)

a family owned subway, great staff, a clean and pleasant place to eat. this is one of the best subways that i have been to. They also make great coffees with a free cookie with each hot drink purchased.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Subway has become a favourite”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Philwil (2 reviews written)

Initially dubious when I was taken, by a friend, to a Subway one work lunchtime I soon became a convert. One of the key features I have found (and I have used many Subway restaurants) is the consistency of the food products and generally good service from their staff. Over some thirty or so different restaurants I would say that I have received superb service at 28 of them and average at only 2 (compare that to other franchises, where the average is, in my opinion, far lower). Ok, so back to the food, I just love the way you can mix and match and build your own lunch. This is something that is a standard feature in the USA but a very (and welcome) feature in the UK. I have also found Subway restaurants to be consistently clean wherever I have used them - that is a big plus for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fav for lunch”

Written on: 15/07/2014 by MandyHarrington (4 reviews written)

What would I do without my daily lunchtime subway! they are the best, well in Cheltenham anyways :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview