Poundstretcher Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
19% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Poundstretcher - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Poundstretcher

Poundstretcher

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Parking Charge!”

Written on: 16/09/2021 by jade118 (4 reviews written)

Definitely will not use this company again. Received a parking fine for being 6 minutes over the allocated time. I continue to be harrassed by the debt recovery agency they use. My philosophy is; if you do not like their policies do not use them! So well done Pound Stretcher, you've been added to my and my circles black list!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poundstretcher Bramley Leeds staff don't like customers.”

Written on: 16/10/2018 by Jaelynn175 (1 review written)

this shop needs proper shop assistants staff not like middle aged women there who are rude and unfriendly. they don't bother about help and service for customers. The most important for them is to chat about their problems with their friends while we customers are in a queue waiting when she starts her paid service by us, customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Exellent!”

Written on: 13/12/2017 by BenMerritt143 (1 review written)

Some good quality products at low prices 5/5 stars

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service in Andover store ”

Written on: 07/10/2017 by Kirbyci266 (1 review written)

I was shopping in the Andover store on 4th October 2017 between 2 pm and 3 pm. When I approached the checkout there was a queue of 3 people, only one checkout was open. While queueing the sales assistant operating the checkout called for another colleague on the tannoy, I thought in order to open another checkout as the queue kept building up. When she turned up, to my surprise she took of the lady from the checkout so that she could disappear on the shop floor. So no additional checkout was opened. When the sales assistant was serving the lady in front of me in the queue, she might've made a scanning error as she cried out loudly "Oh ....!" and asked for an item to be able to scan it again. As a person working in retail management I consider the use of that language unacceptable on the shop floor. I could see the frustration of customers on their faces when the queue was 6 people long when I left. The customer service definitely needs improving in the Andover store!...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“why have you troubbled us”

Written on: 11/08/2017 by Baldwinby18 (1 review written)

Went with a shopping list to the Hall Green Birmingham needed quite a few items one was fencing which was on sale at £4.99 or 2 for £9 wanted 4 told by manager that I would have to pay an extra£0.50 for the odd one as he is not allowed to discount I felt he had no interest in customers I left without buying anything when I got home I checked last 12 months purchases which was over £700 I phoned the store manager to let him know -alright then- his response- I explained that his staffs jobs would suffer with that attitude and put the phone down - with disgust I phoned head office and was not allowed to speak to a manager - Now I know why customer care is not there will never use them again be warned

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away don't get a car parking fine from them.”

Written on: 01/08/2017 by rcrossley (12 reviews written)

It would be one star if I could have put that. Be very careful about shopping here purely because if you over stay in their car park you will be fined £90, even if the store is closed and they would obviously not be losing any business over that. They use a company called Civil Enforcement LTD. Who will issue court proceedings and add on as much money as they think they can get away with, in my case it's £328.69, what a joke. I have never shopped there since and will never again, I have told all my family and friends to shop elsewhere and so far they have. If Poundstretcher don't stop it's unfair, selfish tactics, it will go bust. Good riddance it's mostly tacky stuff anyway!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely poor quality”

Written on: 02/04/2017

Now if I paid a couple of pounds for the toys then I should expect to get rubbish but I purchased toys within the 2for£14 range both toys did not work. The robot did not walk like it said and the keyboard regardless of changing the battery just made a noise when it was turned on but nothing else. Purchased for birthday gifts so items were out of warranty so couldn't return. Both wee very poor quality. Think I'll be sticking to the toy offers in Asda and Argos and won't be returning to poundstretcher.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Yes, Poundstretcher really DOES stretch your pounds!”

Written on: 15/03/2017 by Kerr116 (1 review written)

CUSTOMER SERVICE REVIEW Went into local Poundstretcher to buy some bleach. The bleach should have cost me a total of £2. (I bought two bottles.) And yet, our wonderful local Poundstretcher managed to s-t-r-e-t-c-h my hard-earned cash to an amazing £47! Wow! Now there is a store that REALLY lives up to its name, AND its promise! What lucky customers we are! Only Poundstretcher could stretch our dosh from £2 to £47! How did they do it? Well, here's the secret. It was all so, so easy. Unbeknown to me, the customer, the first bottle of bleach I picked up was leaking. So, I put it to the side and picked up another two bottles. When I got home - discovered my jeans and cardigan were totally ruined. Huge blotches where bleach had obviously spilled onto them. Contacted customer service. Totally non-plussed about my predicament: "As per the signage in store, Poundstretcher are unfortunately not able to accept liability for any damage or spillages. Apologies for any inconvenience caused." Poundstretcher is evidently a shop, which does not take reasonable care to ensure the safety of its customers. There was no such sign re non-liability for damage and spillages. (Actually, how odd to have a so-called sign pointing out spillages! Is that something Poundstretcher encounters so often that it needs to put up such a “sign"?!). My jeans are completely ruined, as is the bottom of my cardigan. I had to take a whole afternoon out of my very busy schedule to replace both items. That I am annoyed is an understatement. Poundstretcher will accept no responsibility for the matter. It is OK for them to have faulty goods on their shelves. And if their faulty goods leave you with a £47 bill, well . . Poundstretcher sees that as a mere inconvenience. Just one of the risks the customer has to take when they enter a Poundstretcher store. But, hey! Don't be dismayed like I was. After all, Poundstretcher really DOES live up to its name AND its promise: yes, Poundstretcher really DOES s-t-r-e-t-c-h your pounds! Who's complaining? Just letting y'all know.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SOLAR PRODUCTS ARE SOLD WITHOUT WARRANTY”

Written on: 24/02/2017

I have received emails from Poundstretcher HO telling me the Solar kight sets i bought from them HAVE NO WARRANTY of any kind. I explained i bought several sets last July/August and most of them have failed. When u asked about warranty details They said in an email thsolar lights they sell HAVE NO WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. what a disgrace.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“horrendous customer service”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by Khalilk103 (1 review written)

I have been shopping in your Leyton store (832-836 High Rd Leyton, Leyton, E10 6AE) for over 2 years without any hassle. I have been living in this area for 4 years and shopping in local stores without any incidents. In general, I am happy with your product quality and staff. Until today. I came in around 7:40pm as I needed a lunch box. I did not find what I was looking for, so I had a quick glance at another isle, when came back to the first one and after making sure I couldn't find what I was looking for, I headed towards the exit. I did not touch a single product on your shelves. All I did was open my bag to look for my phone before leaving. Was that what cause the suspicion? I am a young, intelligent, well-dressed young woman. I have never walked out from any shop without paying for my purchases. Today for the first time in my life I was stopped by your security guard, whom I didn't find to be very professional. All he found in my bag was my keys, purse, and my phone. Such a poor customer service. A guy shouldn't be working in any shop if he doesn't know human behaviour. That's what shoppers do - browse around. Such a disgrace

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Customer service, Pentrbach, Merthyr tydfil,...”

Written on: 10/09/2016

I took back two broken led bulbs, 79p each, they never had anymore in stock so they said to buy something and they would deduct the money from the said amount, I asked for a refund and she said it was company policy to not give it, I was really frostrated with is answer and asked to see a manager, there didn't appear to be a manager there but a stroppy mouthed teenager who did not want to know, this year I have spent about £300 with this company but they can go to hell as I will NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!, I and one more thing this store needs more staff as a couple of weeks ago I walked out and left the items I wanted to buy. A shambles of a store. the store is; Pentrbach, Merthyr tydfil, South Wales.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Customer service is woeful”

Written on: 19/08/2016 by tkRamirez44 (1 review written)

Asked a member of staff where a product I usually purchased was located after a store rejig. I was advised they no longer stocked it in a brusque manner Went in a few days later,walked down an aisle only to find a whole range of equivalent products. Staff obviously just couldn't be bothered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE!”

Written on: 25/02/2016 by cox1e (2 reviews written)

I brought an item which I found out to be SIX months out of date, when I contacted customer services they requested I travel 30 minutes to return for a £1 refund. No apology! And it has taken a week to speak to someone. Poundland and 99p stores are much better for service, products, etc... use these instead.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Workfare slave labour ”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by McMillan393 (1 review written)

This company uses DWP slave labour forced to work or have benefits their stopped,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 30/01/2016 by EugeneWeaver (1 review written)

Staff are unhelpful and rude!!!! Making the whole experience not one that I would like to repeat!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I hear from a friend in Huddersfield, they are...”

Written on: 12/11/2015 by Abigailk239 (1 review written)

I hear from a friend in Huddersfield, they are struggling and suppliers should ask for payments upfront.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hipocrites and untrained monkeys stuck up area managers”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by GracieWentworth136 (1 review written)

Useless staff Hipocrites and untrained monkeys stuck up area managers,they have no idea how to run a company with overstocked warehouses using the toilets to store stock and even stock laying around in the Isles as the store wasn't big enough to keep the endless pallets of broken stock they sent us. Dangerous company to work for

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service.”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by fed010 (2 reviews written)

Been in dispute with Poundstretcher since October 2013. Wrote 3 letters of complaint never received a reply. Posted 80 plus comments on their Facebook site. Never received one reply. Recently they appear to have removed this facility from the Facebook site, appears to be a form of censorship. Having posted my complaint on another customer complaints site I did have contact from them stating that because the complaint was now 2 years old there was now no employee left working at the Stafford store that knew anything about my complaint. What a lame duck excuse to make to a customer. The owner of this company Mr Aziz Tayub should be ashamed of his company. Mark Judson Stafford

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnataga's Response to fed010's Review

Written on: 27/10/2015

As a former employee of poundstretcher for over 5 years I can confirm that this true,the company employees monkeys for peanuts wages that are untrained and unorganised wastes profits and stock and is reflected throughout the slap happy attitude of head office.If you want a war with them they will not care as long as they still get their wages and their millions in profits each year

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poundstretcher are a bunch of minimum wage slave...”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by kellyhope08 (1 review written)

couldn't have said it better myself.i have also worked for Poundstretcher and Thepethut and they are disgusting.The big bosses or so called regional and area managers come in expect you to be their slaves and have a perfect store for them on the budget of a corner shop.how they deliver the stock is a total mess often half of its broken.Dont get me started with the electrical items. All the staff are untrained and underpaid and I don't joke when I say underpaid Often they don't pay you for all yours hours you have worked even though your only on minimum wage to begin with ! They make a lot of Bull about there being cut off points in the month But really they haven't a big enough budget and see what they can get away with.often putting your staff hours onto the managers payroll Don't expect anything from these money grabbing pigs,NO BREAKS NO TRAINING NO RESPECT LATE WAGES EXTREME MULTI TASKING SLAVES ON VERY VERY BASIC PAY THEY EXPLOIT YOUNG STAFF OFTEN 16-18 and 18 -21 due to £3.79 per hour and £5.13 an hour for young staff Please do not spend your money with them Just google reviews everywhere and you will see what I'm saying is backed up

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff treated like dogs”

Written on: 02/08/2015

Sadly I work for this company and am trying my best to get away. If you do work here you can expect :- - NO or REALLY SHORT Breaks (example you work 12 hours with one half hour break and someone working a 4 hour shift gets a smoke every hour) - Rude management including bullying, favouritism (different rules for different people), the classic "I can do no wrong, its everyone else's fault"...this list goes on and on believe me. - Shocking Health and safety procedures - No credit for add-on sales or successes whatsoever - No proper training - This company has no sense of what the consumer wants - No air conditioning in our store so its lovely and hot in the summer when your darting too and throw with heavy boxes (ticking bomb that one) Think before you sign that application form :) xxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kellyhope08's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2015

I couldn't have said it better myself.i have also worked for Poundstretcher and Thepethut and they are disgusting.The big bosses or so called regional and area managers come in expect you to be their slaves and have a perfect store for them on the budget of a corner shop.how they deliver the stock is a total mess often half of its broken.Dont get me started with the electrical items.
All the staff are untrained and underpaid and I don't joke when I say underpaid
Often they don't pay you for all yours hours you have worked even though your only on minimum wage to begin with !
They make a lot of Bull about there being cut off points in the month
But really they haven't a big enough budget and see what they can get away with.often putting your staff hours onto the managers payroll
Don't expect anything from these money grabbing pigs,NO BREAKS NO TRAINING NO RESPECT LATE WAGES EXTREME MULTI TASKING
SLAVES ON VERY VERY BASIC PAY
THEY EXPLOIT YOUNG STAFF OFTEN 16-18 and 18 -21 due to £3.79 per hour and £5.13 an hour for young staff

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kellyhope08's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2015

I couldn't have said it better myself.i have also worked for Poundstretcher and Thepethut and they are disgusting.The big bosses or so called regional and area managers come in expect you to be their slaves and have a perfect store for them on the budget of a corner shop.how they deliver the stock is a total mess often half of its broken.Dont get me started with the electrical items.
All the staff are untrained and underpaid and I don't joke when I say underpaid
Often they don't pay you for all yours hours you have worked even though your only on minimum wage to begin with !
They make a lot of Bull about there being cut off points in the month
But really they haven't a big enough budget and see what they can get away with.often putting your staff hours onto the managers payroll
Don't expect anything from these money grabbing pigs,NO BREAKS NO TRAINING NO RESPECT LATE WAGES EXTREME MULTI TASKING
SLAVES ON VERY VERY BASIC PAY
THEY EXPLOIT YOUNG STAFF OFTEN 16-18 and 18 -21 due to £3.79 per hour and £5.13 an hour for young staff

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview