GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
68% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

Summary

Do you think GHD straighteners are really the best in the business. Why not tell us what you think? Submit your GHD reviews here at Review Centre, and tell us why they are so good, or why they left you feeling disappointed.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners

GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners
GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Gives perfectly straight hair”

Written on: 30/04/2021 by CarlyDavis (7 reviews written)

Very nice hair straightener. Gives perfectly straight hair without damaging it. Also makes the hair looks so soft and smooth. Nice grip. Great features, I really liked the style and design. Affordable price and i am satisfied with the service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Gives you perfectly straight hair”

Written on: 25/03/2021 by AarielDcruz (7 reviews written)

Like this straightener. Gives you perfectly straight hair which goes whole day long and not make hair so frezzy. Nice flat iron provides perfect grip to the hairs. As the name suggest it is really a Professional straightener.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Hair Straightener”

Written on: 20/03/2021 by PreciousMichaels (17 reviews written)

GHD Professional Ceramic Hair Straighteners is a good working hair straightener. This hair straightener straightens hair so easily and keeps the hair straight for a longer period of time and hair looks very beautiful soft, smooth and straight. love this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Platinum straighteners”

Written on: 04/03/2017 by Collinsog1946 (1 review written)

Very expensive and hardly any use. Worked well initially but now red light coming on and doesn't heat up and broken. Really poor value for money, not like previous pair. I bought on line but don't have a receipt. Now understand why there was a £20 reduction - probably to off load them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Constant Problems”

Written on: 20/01/2017 by abh4407 (1 review written)

I bought my GHD a little over two years ago and had to replace it two times within warranty. Both times the company made ME pay shipping. Now the product has quit (again) but now that it's outside of warranty, I have no options. I tried to take it to a small appliance repair person but the cords are unavailable and GHD is not willing to provide part. Very frustrating for $230 product!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Go for it... treat yourself.. They are the best”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by Coco74 (2 reviews written)

The best irons ever! Please don't waste your money on cheaper ones and buy lookalike ghds, they aren't anywhere near as good and they will damage your hair as they don't heat as good and the plates aren't as smooth. I'm a hairdresser and so many of my clients have made this mistake and they say how do you make my hair look smoother when you do my hair, it's not down to just me being the hairdresser it's the equipment and the products you use is the key.. The right ones anyway! I've had the ghd IV for around 10 years, I use them daily on myself and my clients. Men and women. They are excellent to curl, straighten, wave, smooth unruly hair, you can achieve so many looks with ghds on every type of hair. I work for myself so I'm not tied in with particular brands that I have to use in the salon so this is an honest review! Go on treat yourself.. You won't look back!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by shinysusan (1 review written)

Having had 3 sets all broken within 2 years, when the 4th set broke I decided to contact ghd they replied with generic emails clearly not having read mine to them, this fobbing off went on for so long that the straighteners went out of warranty, stupidly and out of desperation I bought another set ghd 5.0, these didn't straighten my hair and broke after 1 year. I now own a set of babyliss and would never have ghds again, their customer service is beyond terrible and product is inferior. Avoid!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Eclipse model totally unreliable”

Written on: 28/11/2014 by Trystand182 (1 review written)

Have just returned my 4th set of GHD Eclipse. The longest any of them lasted was one week! Totally unreliable - had to take my faithful cheap ones away on holiday as I couldn't trust the GHD's. I cannot fault the customer service but having to wait 14 days bearing in mind I am now awaiting my 5th set ( am going to try a different type) is really frustrating!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I have to admit it did straighten my hair, however...”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by Mitchelloo480 (1 review written)

I have to admit it did straighten my hair, however even with the use of hair protectant, this straightener completely fried my hair. I hated the fact that you couldn't change the temperature settings meaning my hair was constantly being damaged by its extreme heat. Also, the straightener keeps on tripping on and off because something is wrong with the wiring. I seriously would not recommend this considering what I payed for it and what it delivered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cinderilla's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2014

Mine works great. I love it! Very easy to use and the hair is also beautiful after straightening.
I got it from magicqueen.
You may also could have a try!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chelle25's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

I owned one for 2 weeks. I use the best heat protector that money can buy and in that two weeks my hair has gotten so fried!!! I now have to get it cut it is so bad.

I have used cheaper irons from sally's beauty supply and never did they ruin my hair!

DO NOT USE THIS ON YOUR HAIR!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by ................. (1 review written)

I have had two set's of jamelia limited edition straighteners and both set's have stopped working after two and half years. They then want to charge £55 to repair them. Save your money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Most unreliable straighteners on the market ”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by Quinn471 (1 review written)

I've had two pairs of GHD straighteners. Both just died without warning. When they first hit the market they were all over the TV for exploding in users faces so I suppose it's an improvement since then. They are possibly the most expensive straightening irons on the market and should therefore work. Straighteners are not a complicated appliances so really I can't understand why GHD can't just get it right. They have great marketing so they just keep on selling but they are simply not worth the price. They are unreliable and I would say 7 out of 10 consumers will experience problems with the GHD product

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't straighten hair!”

Written on: 13/05/2014

I bought the new technology straighteners in Dec 2013 as a treat, as I was told they were better than the old ceramic ghds. They are now designed with a gap between the plates which I first thought was the reason why they wouldn't straighten my hair. When I received a replacement pair the gap was still there and they still didn't straighten my hair. I also tried it on friend's hair and they still won't work. GHD call centre staff told me to wait 17 minutes and the gap then closes and they work better - tried it and they didn't. GHD will not offer me a refund, nor will the hairdressers (Rococco's in Potters Bar). GHD say it's the responsibility of the hairdressers to offer me a refund and the hairdresser said that as the distributor wouldn't give her the money back she wouldn't do anything to help either (she put it slightly more rudely). Will be finding a better hairdresser next time who cares about customer service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“totally unreliable product”

Written on: 19/04/2014 by jmc19730 (1 review written)

Extremely poor customer service! Straighteners lasted 6 months max but because they were older GHD couldn't even fix!!! Offered me a discounted price of £99 for a new pair. Can get them for that anyway lol. Not interested in my emails didn't even reply to my recent 1! Would never purchase another pair of these. This is a classic example of a company who have got so big they loose sight of the people who got them there. Please support other smaller companies who produce a better product but just haven't achieved the GHD status.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“ghd very dissapointing”

Written on: 23/11/2013

My ghd of 4 years stopped working so i promptly purchased the new ghd eclipse having enjoyed my previous ghd i Didnt even consider a cheaper option.the ghd eclipse was so dissapointing and felt nothing like a ghd,left my hair feeling rough n dull.the salon i purchased it from agreed to swop it for another so we decided the ghd wonderland was the closest to what i had.this was just as dissapointing it straightened a bit better but still left hair looking dull whereas my previous ghd left it sleek and shiny.i am so upset that i didnt go with a coriollis which seems to have a much better reputation than the ghd.since i have been sharing my experience with other people i have discovered so many people that are dissapointed with their ghd.i dont recommend ghd anymore they need to up their game with their quality considering there are much cheaper options with far better results!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I wouldn't be complete without them!”

Written on: 16/04/2013 by 3CSmith (1 review written)

I bought my first pair of GHDs back in 2008, they were my first pair of straighteners that actually belonged to me. I chose GHDs as my sister had them and they were amazing. I bought mine from Amazon.co.uk, an offical retailer of GHD and they are completely authentic. I have now had my GHDs for 5 years, I've straightened my hair nearly every day for the entire 5 years and they still work as well as the day I bought them. They make my hair extremely straight, they also bring out the shine. I like that they alert you when they are ready for use, as with other straighteners it is difficult to tell when they are at a useful temperature. What I also like is that if you leave your GHDs unattended for too long the light turns yellow and they go into a safe mode, which is useful if you go out of the house for an hour or so and have left them on (well my pair does this, but they are rather ancient now in comparison to the new GHDs). I constantly recommend GHDs to friends, as I find if you look after them properly and don't mess with wires they'll last for a long time. This was proven to me because at the end of last year, after having a wonderful 9 years together they finally died and the first thing she did was to start looking at a new pair of GHDs I completely recommend them, however caution should be taken to avoid buying fake GHDs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What did i do better these??”

Written on: 28/01/2013 by SavvySally (1 review written)

Not a clue what i did before straighteners!!! And GHDs are the best. Well worth the investment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“They do a good job, but they just keep breaking! :(( ”

Written on: 02/12/2012

I'm onto my 6th pair now - 1st pair - stopped working within 1 year 2nd pair (wide plate straighteners) - stopped working within 18 months 3rd Pair - bought to replace the 2nd pair - stopped working within 6 months. I finally got smart and contacted the company to enquire about warranties. They told me to send them back to them for inspection. 4th pair - Within a week (after sending 3rd pair to ghd), they sent me a new pair (Oct 2012). Within one week, the new pair went dead completely. Again I contacted GHD, had to send the stylers back, and wait for a replacement. I also asked if they could do a repair of the 2nd pair (wide plate GHD's), at my expense, they said they are not repairable, they do not stock the parts anymore, because they have changed the model. 5th Pair (replacement for the 4th pair) - they arrived, I plugged them in, and a very strong acrid burning smell came from the plates. I waited a couple of days, tried again, and the same strong burning smell came from the styler. I didn't trust using it with such a dangerous smell coming out of it. I emailed GHD to tell them about the problem, 2 days later they emailed me back a very generic response which showed they hadn't even read my email. BY this point I was really upset...so I phoned them, and asked to speak to the Customer Service Manager...I had to explain the whole history again, and he asked me again to send back the stylers, and said he is now upgrading me to the new metallic stylers, and said he will send me out some free products as an apology. I haven't received these yet, but I'm freak out if there is a single problem with the 6th set of stylers.... 6th Pair - metallic GHD's - waiting for their arrival (2 Dec 2012), and very very annoyed at all the hassle. Would I recommend to a friend? No. Durability? Terrible Do they do a nice job of your hair (while they last)? Yes. Let's just say if anything goes wrong with the 6th pair, I will be switching to another brand, and will sell any replacement GHD styler on ebay to get rid of it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ghd is the best”

Written on: 02/12/2012

i would totally recommend it to people who have thick long hair because it takes litterally a minute to heat up and only have to use it for a few minutes and it will be straight, good for morning when you go the school/work because you can get up more late knowing your ghd will maake you hair a good hair day! with ghd you will have good hair days everyday by the way i have a ghd IV salon styler which is great and make my hair dead straight and when its windy it doesnt mess your hair up. if your still thinking if you want a ghd or not i say you order your now no joke. it is the best and recommend it to everyone who want straight hair x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“not worth the price!!”

Written on: 21/11/2012 by sawsanmy (1 review written)

I bought a GHD flat iron on sale for $180 and it came in a fancy package that made me really happy , but when I used the flat iron it did not left my hair as smooth and shinny as I expect for the price I payed I had high expectations . I had a Corioliss pro for five years and I swear it worked better than the ghd and left my hair smooth and shinny . Ghd costs much more than Corioliss but did nit work better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never buy GHD flat irons!”

Written on: 06/11/2012

I purchased two flat irons ranging in prices from $185-$230+ and both stopped working soon after the manufacturer warranty expired! I called customer service each time explaining how they stopped working and I no longer have my receipts, so would provide them with the date codes, which mean absolutely nothing to them, and was told they cannot replace the defective stylers at all. Gee what a coincidence they stopped working after the warranties expired! Honestly, other flat irons work much better and do an even better job than ghd.... So go with any other brand because it's not worth wasting your money and being told nothing can be done about replacing them if they are defective. They claim they last up to ten years, but they don't. Be wise and stay away from their brand!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview