Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
82% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder

Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder
Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I cured the whistle on my Bosch AXT2200HP shresdder”

Written on: 19/09/2022 by Ontwon (1 review written)

The machine started whistling after a few hours use. The handbook does not mention this so I did not know what to do. I removed the four allen bolts securing the cutting blade unit, pulled the blade out, applied grease to the bush at either end and replaced it. This cured the noise and I am surprised Bosch do not cover this as a fault.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing product”

Written on: 11/02/2022 by JoelWatson (7 reviews written)

This shredder does exactly what you'd expect, and it does it effectively. The auto feed and silent operation were extremely appealing to me. It has a strong feel about it, as though it can handle anything that will be sent down the chute. The only thing it won't handle is lush green plant growth, which will sit in the chute and refuse to pass. It does an excellent job with branches and other woody materials.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Fantastic Product”

Written on: 18/11/2021 by andycrimson (4 reviews written)

This Garden Shredder performed admirably. So far, everything has gone according to plan. I'm very pleased with the product's quality. It does a fantastic job. The product has received a lot of positive feedback. Overall, a fantastic purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Does it's job very well. Impressed with quality.”

Written on: 15/05/2021 by DavidSmith1094 (4 reviews written)

Fantastic performance given by this Garden Shredder. Working completely fine till now. I am really Impressed with quality of the machine and motor. Does it's job very well. So much satisfies with the product. Overall great purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It is actually fun to use”

Written on: 21/04/2021 by ArmeniaSweden (5 reviews written)

It does what it says with ease...sometimes you have to pay more to get the right result and this is a case in point. Previous reviewers have already listed its attributes and there are no real negatives. In fact, it is actually fun to use and you need to resist the temptation to feed it with everything in the garden...I found the best way to do this is pop round the neighbours and munch up their shrubs & branches.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This machine is excellent”

Written on: 25/03/2021 by EloraGrace (5 reviews written)

This machine is excellent, needs little pressure on the feed, practically eats tree branches and is exceptionally quiet. Very impressed with the performance. loved the product and satisfied with my purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great bit of kit”

Written on: 12/01/2021 by OldSkeeter (1 review written)

Bought mine in 2007 and it has worked really hard over the years. Now in Jan 2021 and it hums but won't run. For the equivalent of £17 per year thats gotta be good value in anyones books! So: quiet, reliable, efficient. Pity the new ones are so "protected" it'll make them less user friendly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Really disappointed. First one we had the motor...”

Written on: 20/01/2011

Really disappointed. First one we had the motor failed after 3 uses at 14 months. B&Q replaced it with a new one which has just packed up in exactly the same way. Bosch will not help as warranty runs from first purchase! Never again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Yeah I agree with the sentiments here, this has been a...”

Written on: 04/09/2010 by Eric Randle (6 reviews written)

Yeah I agree with the sentiments here, this has been a decent machine for me, it is a domestic machine and so is a little limited but if you are careful with it, it does the job well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Bought Bosch AXT 2200 Rapid as a replacement for a...”

Written on: 23/07/2010 by Patwill (1 review written)

Bought Bosch AXT 2200 Rapid as a replacement for a Bosch one with a corkscrew blade. It's much better for soft green stuff but doesn't really handle woody stuff thicker than a finger as well. The soft stuff I could manage with my rotary lawn mower, so when this one comes up for replacement I'll go back to the corkscrew type.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I am now at the end of my third season using this...”

Written on: 20/10/2009 by Frank Sloan (1 review written)

I am now at the end of my third season using this machine and it has all but given up working. The spiral blade seems almost completely ineffective now and, as far as I can see, spares are not available. If anyone has been able to track them down I would be grateful to hear.

For the first two years it worked very well and I recommended it to friends, some of whom bought one. I am not looking forward to the day when they come to tell me that their's has gone the same way as mine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“A good piece of equipment but don't put too much...”

Written on: 02/09/2009 by cakekins (1 review written)

A good piece of equipment but don't put too much strain on the machine. My Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder(has broken after 3 years as a result of a sealed bearing in the motor giving up. Repair quote was £230.
When it worked it was good but a bit slow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder is a joy to use...”

Written on: 13/03/2009 by alanmcgibbon (2 reviews written)

The Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder is a joy to use for branches and woody hedge trimmings. Occasionally it is necessary to trim some branches if they are too woody or twisted but this isn't a problem. You can do the trimming while the self feeding device is pulling through another branch. All in all it is pretty effortless. The shreddings that I produced in the Autumn when I first got the shredder are already beginning to break down and I reckon that I will be able to spread them as a mulch in early summer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tony From Cambridge's Response to alanmcgibbon's Review

Written on: 11/02/2010

I found this review helpful because... it gives a good analysis from real life experience

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Well made but I'm dissapointed at the the size of the...”

Written on: 30/07/2008 by pensive of ponte (1 review written)

Well made but I'm dissapointed at the the size of the material after "shredding"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder is a great...”

Written on: 30/06/2008 by Kleider (1 review written)

The Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder is a great machine. The only problem is that you start to deliberately look for things to shred. One the reviews said it let leaves pass through uncut. I have only tried laurel leaves so far, but it chopped them up a treat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bought this Bosch AXT 2200 HP off the internet paid ...”

Written on: 23/06/2008 by Eddie a (1 review written)

Bought this Bosch AXT 2200 HP off the internet paid £235 free postage. Although it was really more than I intended to spend I had checked reviews regarding cheaper shredders and was not impressed.It took about ten minutes to scan the instructions and assemble (very easy). Got to work on my daughters garden and was pleased to note very little noise when the machine was switched on. Have to say it coped with everything I put in although I did get a bit carried away and tried larger branches than it was supposed to handle. This proved no problem as the shredder has a very useful reverse which unblocked and cleared every time. It did seem to like branches about an inch or so complete with side shoots which it dragged in no problem. Its more of a chipper than a shredder as leaves seem to stay complete, that said I am very pleased so far and would recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tony From Cambridge's Response to Eddie a's Review

Written on: 11/02/2010

I found this review helpful because... it gives some real life experience

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Excellent quality.”

Written on: 01/03/2008

Excellent quality.
I have had 2 rotary shredders before and this is so much better. Once the branch is inserted, it automatically gets drawn into the shredder.
It handles very tough branches, for better than a rotary shredder of 1600 watts.
Its quiet action is great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I bought the Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder on the...”

Written on: 19/05/2007 by Gardencat (1 review written)

I bought the Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder on the strength of the reviews I read on the review Centre site, and I was not disappointed. This is definitely one of the best things I have bought for the garden.

I bought it at Homebase for £150, and it is a bargain! It reduces mountains of garden prunings into manageable quantities, which load easily into garden sacks to take to the tip. No more cutting down branches and twigs, which then rip the sacks and your car upholstery. My garden has 30 years of overgrown shrubs, and it made short work of disposal.

If I had a criticism, it is that it did not come with the bag, which I had to buy on e-Bay separately. This looked like a refugee bag made in China, but it cost £10. Bosch must buy them in vast quantities, so this seemed penny pinching (worse if I had paid the full £250 for the Shredder). Having said that, the bag is extremely useful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tony From Cambridge's Response to Gardencat's Review

Written on: 11/02/2010

I found this review helpful because... it gives some real life experience and good feedback about the bag - clarifies what I have read in othe reviews

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I purchased one of these garden shredders in January...”

Written on: 27/01/2007 by TOBYMUTT0 (1 review written)

I purchased one of these garden shredders in January 2007 at a cost of £254. It was a trifle expensive, but it works better than the three previous shredders I have tried. Read the instructions that come with the Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder, especially regarding the use of extension leads and the wearing of goggles!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought the Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder after...”

Written on: 07/01/2007 by garthmc (1 review written)

I bought the Bosch AXT 2200 HP Quiet Shredder after reading the comments on the Review Centre website, and I have not been disappointed so far. This is a great piece of kit, and it does a tremendous job of reducing garden waste to a neat pile of finely chopped mulch.

I was amazed at how powerful it is, and how easily it shreds garden waste. The auto feed function is brilliant too, and it draws the branches in with little effort.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview