Heinz Baked Beans

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Heinz Baked Beans - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Heinz Baked Beans

Heinz Baked Beans
Heinz Baked Beans

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Shrinkflation with water”

written by IreneMaher on 23/01/2023

Love Heinz baked beans, throwback to childhood. However recent purchase is more like swimming in tomato flavoured water than the nice tomato sauce from not so long ago. I would rather the portion smaller than lose flavour this way. Need to go back to old recipe and lose the added water.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Heinz Baked Beans just not as good as they used to be….”

written by O'Reillysy46 on 03/01/2023

What’s happened to Heinz baked beans. They used to be so nice, but now you’re paying top price for what seems to be a watered down product. The baked beans are just swimming around in a thin tasteless sauce!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Nothing special ”

written by Neveahs471 on 04/03/2022

The teal label is iconic- the product is bland with a thin sauce. Had to add hot sauce to give it some kind of flavor. Branston is much preferred.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bland”

written by sirsws on 14/02/2022

Bland and over priced. We have Aldi beans :) Havent bought these for years, and know they sound worse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terribly poor!”

written by on 09/10/2021

Thin, watery and sweet 'sauce'.Unbelievably poor quality compared with how they used to be. Branston baked beans are fabulous with a rich, thick sauce and at a fraction of the price @

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★☆☆

“tin quality”

written by Leah-Night on 19/04/2021

ordered it several times online but last few time the tin wasn't in a good condition. But this tastes good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“New recipe beans no added sugar reduced salt hienz.”

written by Allshookup on 02/12/2020

Absolutely tasteless, awful, the sauce was bland, no tomato taste at all. every one in my household refused to Finnish them !!! I will be buying the Branson beans in future, they are even cheaper. Hienz you really need to up your game.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Forsterguitarist's Response to Allshookup's Review

Written on: 25/03/2021

I'm pleased I'm not the only one who noticed. No taste at all now I buy the cheaper Tescos own brand beans.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Heinz recipe change ”

written by HenryJohns on 18/11/2020

Checked the new small tin and found it has a lower % of beans and tomatoes than the larger tin. More like beans in water! Certainly going to be trying alternative brands next time. Another lost customer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★☆☆☆☆

“totally inadequate baked beans”

written by AlaniRoss on 03/10/2020

having not bought heinz baked beans for quite a while i feel i have to write this review.I found them to be truely awful. Hardly any beans in the tin at all mostly very thin juice.Completely tasteless normally buy Cross&Blackwell which are always excellent only bought Heinz because they were on offer.Won,t make that mistake again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible sauce”

written by Neenybeeny on 17/05/2020

What has happened to your beans the sauce is awful. It does not cover the beans it just runs off them. Its like water won't be buying them again. Money for the name not the quality any more. So sad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thought the batch was faulty”

written by on 15/12/2019

After a local supermarket own brand beans changed their recipe to include more water and less flavour I thought I'd switch back to the brand I grew up with. Omg when I tasted it I thought there must be something wrong with the batch! Almost completely tasteless. Couldn't stomach the rest. I assume this is the gustatory equivalent of shrinkflation sweeping across the tinned baked bean industry. More water, fewer ingredients, cheaper additives. Unfortunately they fail to realise that I'll just start to make my own and never go back; cut down quality by 10% and lose 100% of my business for good..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★☆☆

“Taste now all wrong”

written by Rowantree18 on 19/06/2019

What has Heinz done to the flavor of the original tin of baked beans, it has an absolutely semi sickening taste in comparison to the tin we all know and love. Had toast and beens and could not finish as the taste has totally changed and sorry to say will not buy any more until the makers do something to rectify a wrong which the taste sampler department must realise is not tasty. By all means put in more tomatoes but to completely change the sauce and the texture of the sauce does not satisfy everybody and won't sell tins. Please go back to the original sauce and flavour. How many can be refunded from my cupboards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
★☆☆☆☆

“tastelees watered down pap.”

written by robertnorth on 28/01/2019

is there anyone out there responsible for heinz products. if so I hope they might take notice of all these reviews. Get your act together heinz and restore the heinz taste to your products. How have you managed to totally ruin such a classic product. I hope there is someone out there in the heinz production system that has even half a brain cell and can make some serious attempt to get heinz back to the great taste it once had. Thank god for supermarket own brands because, although most of then aren't very good, they are mainly better than the modern heinz disaster.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 16 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The world just changed!”

written by CamilaCarson431 on 17/10/2018

What have Heinz done? They say they changed the recipe to include more tomato than their competitors. In actuality the inclusion of more tomatoes in this case seems to me to mean more liquid and less beans? YAK!!!Watered down tomato just revolting. Gone is the flavour of my childhood,gone is my favourite snack! I think that more people will leave them than before. Stupid and a retrograde step. I won't buy them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Briandhalstead's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2018

I agree , all watery juice, fewer beans and the taste has gone. We used to share tin between two of us - now there's only enough for one... I will definitely not be buying Heinz Beans again - they should rethink this retrograde step. Looks like ASDA or Branston from now on. !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Tasteless”

written by BrooksSalisbury62 on 04/06/2018

Heinz what have you done? Used to love your baked beans but now they are bland and watery won't be buying in future

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Yuck !”

written by O'Gradycj269 on 13/04/2018

What an earth have you done Heinz ? ... For as long as I can remember (I’m 63 now) I wouldn’t not eat any other than Heinz baked beans but this new recipe tastes awful. You’ve lost me now. I’m going to try others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
★★★☆☆

“Not the same anymore”

written by LawsonHubbard on 04/04/2018

I love heinz beans but lately I have noticed they have lost something they don't taste the same these days, has the recipe changed I wonder, less sugar maybe, whatever the reason please Heinz get back to the great taste. Even the kids are leaving a few on the plate!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost their taste!!!”

written by Stu.6363 on 29/01/2018

Recently the beans have completely lost their taste. What have you done, Mr Heinz?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting”

written by Boone445 on 17/12/2017

Heinz beans have become absolutely vile. They are so sweet they are very unpleasant indeed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shadow of their former self!”

written by Foodyfarmer on 14/11/2017

I grew up eating Heinz Baked Beans. Unable to relinquish their comfort food charm as an adult I added a healthy twist by serving on a bed of whole grain toast spread with peanut butter or tahini pate, with a little cheddar cheese and black pepper added and a handful of sprouted pulses to garnish. Lip smackingly delicious, very nutritious and that old bean flavour shone through. Recently I've noticed that none of my own kids use beans at all anymore. And most of the young children who come to visit don't like them either. I tried my old favourite bean lunch out today and was horrified by the TOTAL lack of flavour. The sauce looked pale and insipid and the cooked beans tasted merely of watery, sickly sweet ( despite the reduced sugar recipe), metallic , chemical tasting juice . YUK!!!! Where have Heinz gone wrong? In this day and age with so many delicious, international cuisines on offer to stimulate our senses and get those taste buds tingling, how on earth does Heinz think anyone could find their bland, mushy beans appealing? Least of all the young who have been exposed to the fiery, tasty sauces of India and Mexico and the exquisite flavours of Asia and the Far East. Soooo disappointed, my lunch went straight in the bin after one mouthful!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview