Shell Petrol Stations Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Shell Petrol Stations
★★☆☆☆
2.3
31.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How do you rate the customer service?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shell Petrol Stations - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shell Petrol Stations

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by waMcConnell482 on 04/03/2024

Fantastic service staff very helpful I was offered a shell Go card by the cashier lovely guy. Shop was also very clean and tidy

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never again!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Totallyunsatisfied99 on 16/12/2023

$27 for a stale bacon and cheese roll, 2 rubbery scallops and a spring roll all deep fried in sour burnt oil, and a 1.25 litre bottle of cold drink. $27??? What? This rotten experience has cemented my decision to never buy a meal from a servo ever again. I'm sick of being sold garbage passed off as food for a way way over inflated price. Thank you Shell Henty.......NOT!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Stinks ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 153Miller on 03/12/2023

Very strong smell of body odour when the blonde woman with glasses is working. Vile

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Poor treatment ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ofentse on 01/10/2023

Poor service and treatment from innocent at at mooketsi garage

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Complaint ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Whittakerjw178 on 22/09/2023

I visited your petrol station on Greenland Road in Sheffield at 12.15 on the 22/9/23. In trying to put diesel into my car I was refused and a shouted me over the intercom in a packed fuel court, in enter the petrol station which was packed I was accused of a drive off and owned them 150 pound, in explaining regarding I'd bought the car and never had the same issue in any other shell petrol station. I was the surround by 3 of your staff members. Till I paid. In explaining the issue I was told its going to be the same in every shell petrol station. If this is the case I want the proof of the drive off. I will no longer be use any shell forecourt and I will be putting this all over social media. I was also approached by another young lad saying they had just accused him of the same in is brand new vw golf. Plus all your complaint routes bounce back. Looks like I'm not the only one with the same issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HollyFitzsimmons135 on 29/08/2023

I went to shell petrol station to buy petrol at shell little waitrose Tollerton Nottingham....the customer attendance was so ill mannered.. eating at the counter and talking to customer rudely and shouting in loud voice as if she was talking to her kids. I have never seen a bad attitude in my life. No customer deserve this type of service. Very rude service. Shell can do better with the people that they employ.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by Dexter168 on 21/07/2023

Excellent customer service shope lovely and clean staff very helpful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What’s the point of this petrol station??”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AntSchmant on 20/02/2023

Shell Flitwick. Do you understand the actual purpose of a petrol station. As in to have petrol and diesel in your tanks. This is something novel at this branch. Half your pumps are continuously empty/ out of order. Tonight I desperately needed fuel and you had zero because you were filling the half of your tanks that work and the other half are shut! This has been going on for months and months. Do yourself a favour. Sell the land and let someone knock up some housing. Because you are only a petrol station in name really. And if anyone thought that Waitrose was prohibitively expensive, try little Waitrose as stocked by shell. Good lord it’s ridiculous. I’d give you zero stars if I could.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“SHELL EURO CAR PARK”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stephens164 on 15/09/2022

I live in a Flat and don't have the means to wash my car. I'm a 65 year old women that had just recovered from Covid. The car had sat under the trees in our car park and it was a very hot week. I knew I had to go shopping to Eastbourne so decided to jet was the car at The Boship Service Station at Hailsham. Before leaving home I made sure I had plenty of £1.00 coins to feed the machine. Had to wait a little while for a free jet wash was available. So I sprayed the car off and the wheels, then shampooed it of with the help of a car sponge and then had to rinse it twice, giving the machine £8.00 in coins. I could now say the car was safe and the visibility clear enough to be safe to drive any distance, so went shopping. A few weeks later I received a parking ticket for £100.00 saying I had been parked! Well I of course appealed the charge and low and behold this was rejected and have just had to pay £60.00. I also sent a message to shell and received no acknowledgement, you all know how much these oil companies are making I APPEAL TO ANYONE GOING TO THIS GARAGE DON'T , IT COULD HAPPEN TO YOU

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tyrants”

★☆☆☆☆

written by animal1964us on 27/02/2022

Warning all shell garages charging £1.61 per litre if diesel Tesco etc are only charging £1.51 Boycot shell fed up with expensive garages charging fortunes for cigarettes drinks etc penalising motorists! Its about time we make a stand on these tyrants making fortunes on fuel in a crisis they bought months ago !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shell Yardley Wood - AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dm1970 on 21/01/2021

I got petrol here this evening and was served by an attendant who had a real problem. I checked whether I had a VAT receipt or not and couldn't find the VAT number. When I asked him where on the receipt it was, he snapped that it was on the receipt. He wouldn't even look at me. Okay, maybe he was having a bad day, but really? His customer attitude STINKS. What is it with people nowadays? He acted like he despised his job and his customers even more. If I was this guy's boss, He'd be straight onto the dole queue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Uttoxeter Shell select ”

★★★★★

written by TishBeasley on 26/12/2020

Happened to come through the same garage yesterday (Christmas day) and today and both female employees were so helpful and polite, couldn’t recommend highly enough!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“credit limits”

★★★★★

written by 40Humphrey on 28/02/2020

A member of your staff assisted me in this matter I wished to alter limits on 3 cards issued to this company From start to finish your staff member was helpful and pleasant They also kept me informed to progress and the outcome Many thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shouted at in Shell garage in North Chailey”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/05/2019

I went to my local Shell garage today In North Chailey, East Sussex, to fill up my car with petrol. Unnoticed by me, was a sign printed on paper, blowing in the breeze underneath the pump. As I stand at 6 foot tall in my boots, I didn't notice it. It said 'cash only.' If the sign had been near the screen that tells you how much petrol you're putting in the car, or on the pump itself I would have seen it immediately. As it was, I only saw it as I went into pay. When I explained my predicament to the man behind the counter - he shouted at me, despite my profuse apologies and my offer to leave my driving licence and my credit cards with him, while I drove to the nearest cash point. He then told me to get out of the way, while another customer paid for beers. Then he tried the card machine with my card and found that it was working. I stared at him in disbelief and told him calmly and politely that he shouldn't have been rude and shouted, especially when I had been polite throughout and desperate to rectify my initial error. He continued to shout and told me to leave. The whole episode was very upsetting. I will never go to that petrol station again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Staff and Manager clueless about customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TBoneT on 28/03/2019

This Shell garage has recently been allocated Ebay collection status. God knows how. Appalling incompetence regarding how the system works and a imbecile jobsworth manageress who was shockingly impertinent and withheld my parcel! I will never use this joke of a garage again, and ebay were equally concerned when I reported my unbelievable experience. An investigation by eBay is pending and hopefully they will have this service removed from this Mickey Mouse garage and staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Juliad22's Response to TBoneT's Review

Written on: 26/04/2019

If a customer is asked to provide ID to collect a parcel then that is what happens, unless said customer is too arrogant to think this is necessary, which is what occured in this instance, therefore the parcel cannot be handed over, the parcel delivery company fully support and even demand this.
Hahaha, Jobsworth! You clearly need to look up the definition as this couldn’t be further from the truth and as for Imbecile, it was you wearing crocs

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Member of staff incompetent”

★★☆☆☆

written by Megsgarden on 06/02/2019

Called at Shell in Helsby Cheshire on 06/02/19 4.30pm. I don't usually write reviews but the middle aged lady who was serving tonight is unbelievable. I live local, and every time she is working I experience queue's out the door - she can't get card machine to work or some such nonsense. Tonight she hadn't charged the chap in front for his shopping (he kindly informed her of this), so she spend ages trying to sort it out, getting extremely flustered and working at a snails pace. Then finally when she started to serve me you would think she could move up a gear, instead she excused herself because she needed a break and went to blow her nose. I was stood there after a hard day's work whilst she slowly took deep breaths and wiped her nose. I have never been served by anyone who can work so slowly. Shell needs to witness it for themselves to believe how bad she is. Customers...we have lives to live and don't want to spend ages waiting to be served. My teenage son referred to her as an 'old lady' she's younger than me but gives the impression of a totally incompetent feble employee.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Markham Manor A1 North - So Helpful!”

★★★★★

written by DarcyV on 30/01/2019

Ran out of water for my windscreen and pulled into the Markham Manor Shell Petrol Station on the A1 Northbound (site 406). I dont ususally write reviews but the manager there was so helpful I thought I must. He went over and above to help me. I didnt need petrol but he pointed me to the water, he then asked if I had any screen wash to put in. I didnt. Told him it wasnt required (proabably I was being tight as I had a bottle at home and didnt feel I needed it). OK so its January and overnight we have experienced minus temperature. Did not even occur to me the water may freeze on my journey back South. He wasnt push just suggested it may be good. I bought the required screenwash with anti freeze in it. The manager kindly got the water and sorted everything out for me. He was pleasent, friendly and helpful. Top marks for this service station.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beware of fuel purchase at Shell Garage Watford Road”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Amarin3 on 21/11/2018

I wanted to fill up my car with a small amount of petrol (5 litres) which would get me through at least a few days or more until I was paid next. I don't do long distance and I have a new car. When returning to my car I noticed my petrol gage hadn't altered which I thought very odd as you would usually see an instant increase of petrol showing. I then headed home (only 10 miles away) and within 7 miles I was in the red! I went to another garage, put the same amount in, low and behold my petrol gage showed I now had petrol! I returned to the Shell garage who wouldn't even look at my receipt and said there's nothing wrong with their petrol pumps. I would strongly recommend avoiding this garage as I feel there's some ripping off going on and you're not getting the petrol you're paying for, and in my case none at all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Didn’t need to help”

★★★★☆

written by Gratefulforhelp on 02/03/2018

Big thank you to the person I dealt with at shell garage puffin cafe, penmaenmawr for filling a small barrel with water, with her kettle cos the outside tap was frozen, so we could hand flush our toilet when our water supply was frozen. Didn’t need to help but did so willingly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Phone call made to Roukenglen, Roukennglen Rd, Glasgow”

★★★★★

written by AlexisJarvis on 04/02/2018

It's difficult not to mention the persons name that you want to praise !! I phoned the petrol station on Sunday 4/2/18 about 11am. She answered the phone and asked if I could call back as she was very busy at that moment. I said yes, of course. About 5 minutes later I was called back and asked how she could help. I asked for P plates. She didn't have them in stock......told her that I'd been driving a while but I was going on the motorway and not very experienced. She gave me great advice and I took it!! Got there no problem with her advice still in my head. THANKS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview