BP Petrol Stations Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
10% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How do you rate the customer service?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BP Petrol Stations - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BP Petrol Stations

BP Petrol Stations

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rude staff at Alnwick. ”

written by on 25/09/2022

Stopped filling up at BP Alnwick over a year ago due to a rude member of staff, went back recently and the same staff there still extremely rude. Will continue to get my petrol from Esso in Alnwick where the staff are pleasant and don’t bark at you or humiliate you!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Robin Hood!”

written by Cuchilo on 08/09/2022

Went to the BP petrol station in Olton Hollow, Olton Solihull, West Mids and purchased what I fondly believed to be 95ron octane petrol at 173.9 a litre. WRONG! I was charged 193.5 a litre when I queried the increase of 20p per litre I was told that the difference in price was because the 95ron octane petrol was in fact a higher octane but still 95ron! I have been driving for over fifty years and never ever have I come across a higher octane rated petrol which is rated at 95ron. The only higher petrol rated higher is 98ron. So should you visit Solihull and this area DO NOT USE THIS BP PETROL STATION. The rogue who served me would have been welcomed either by Robin Hood and his Merry Men (Outlawas) or by Al Capone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Failure to provide petrol”

written by Maidstone1969 on 19/06/2022

Hi I went into Harwich -Dovercourt petrol station approx 1 and half hours ago and filled up my Honda Civic with £10.01 unleaded petrol, my tank was low but the fuel light had not yet come on. I know £10 at the cost of £1.87 provide just over 5 litres however driving away to Clacton Essex I noted the fuel gauge had not not moved and 5 mins outside Harwich the fuel light came on registering 35 miles to run, until empty. I drove the round trip to Clacton to drop my son off and then back to Harwich. Fuel consumption was clearly ok and I was not losing fuel. Upon arrival back at Harwich I proceeded straight to the Morrisons garage in Harwich and filled up with £20 of unleaded petrol at a price of £1.87 per litre- the fuel gauge went up to well over a third full and not far below the half way point on the fuel gauge. It then registered 145 miles empty. It is now clear to me when I filled up at petrol pump number 3 at BP Harwich I paid £10.01 for absolutely no fuel delivery whatsoever. I declined a receipt when I initially paid by cash but the petrol station attendant remembered me when I went in to complain , advising me that maybe with 5 litres,it would not have gone up much if tank was empty. It was not empty and the comparison with Morrison at similar pricing leads to me to a clear conclusion your company failed to deliver goods that in good faith I paid for - which I believe to be wholly unacceptable and unjust. You have taken my money and provided no goods. I will never be buying fuel again from BP , and will advise all and sundry of my experiences to ensure they have as little faith as I do in the ability for your company to meet its obligations to provide goods upon payment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very”

written by Stephens1974 on 20/11/2021

Bp durham road stockton on tees Worst in the world disgraceful response time for collection of very parcels codes come through hours after been the delivered. Miserable staff arrogant and ignorant manager. Expensive petrol. Customers still paying for their mistake with the deep water horizon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude unprofessional blonde lump serving Alnwick BP”

written by Nielsenau73 on 20/09/2021

I have to go often to BP Alnwick early morning the person serving most mornings is abrupt nasty and has a foul attitude towards customers im amazed she still has a job refuses cash early morning shouts at customers will not accept change some mornings this is so bad other customers will look at each other flabbergasted often talks down to other staff members which is embarrassing for staff members and customers if I could avoid this place I certainly would

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Clicking Pumps, poor customer service, and more!”

written by McFarlandno476 on 04/04/2021

The High Wycombe franchise is a complete shambles! You could complain to the attendants until you are blue in the face! NOTHING will be done. I was told that the reason two pumps clicked while I tried to fuel up, was that my tank was full! It takes more than 10 minutes to try to fuel up. Nothing works. The tyre pressure machine and the vacuum cleaner, just swallow your money and don't work properly either. Avoid this place, like the plague!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“bad service”

written by VioletHackett182 on 10/11/2020

Dogs are not allowed in store even though thereis no sign on the door or window 'not permitting dogs'

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★☆☆☆☆

“Going from bad to worse”

written by McGrath125 on 14/02/2020

The BP service station on A36 Landlord is going from bad to worse. The manager is rude and they have recently employed a new member of staff who panics if there is more than one customer in the shop or on the forecourt at anyone time. I have been using this garage for many years and been very happy with the service, however since the site manager and staff changed so did the customer service. Two of the pump on the far side keep stopping after a litre has been dispensed so you then have to put the nose back and then try again. The costa coffee machine is never working properly and the drink that are dispensed taste awful. One one occasion the bottom compartment was open and I couldn't help but notice that it was really dirty with mould growing on the milk container. When you complain about it to the staff your are told to go somewhere else if you don't like it and are still asked to pay for it. I recently visited this garage to by a sandwich and noticed a rat was also in the shop looking for some lunch. Needless to say I didn't buy anything and will not be going back there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BP SS AT PERSHORE ROAD BIRMINGHAM”

written by Buxton38 on 21/12/2018

I forgot my PIN number for my credit card today and the staff of 3 couldn’t have been more helpful in assisting me untangle the mess. They were patient and polite and full of good advice. I do hope they get to recieve this. Kindest regards 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST PEOPLE EVER!”

written by mgDwyer452 on 23/08/2018

DO NOT GO TO THE BP GARAGE AT TOTHILL! It is AWFUL! The people there are slandering and disgusting. They treat you with no respect and have no self awareness. DO NOT GO THERE the service is slow, demandong and down right rude. I do not expect to see his kind of behaviour from working ADULTS that act like CHILDREN. GET OFF YOUR HIGH HORSES and act like an employee! I WANT BETTER SERVICE AND SOME POLITENESS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deceptive freeway sign price”

written by Bummedout on 30/06/2018

Station north of Interstate 80 at Avenue 144 tall sign indicating price in GREEN numbers with the word diesel in GREEN below. When we pulled our 45 foot rig and 17 foot trailer into station and went to pump, we found the diesel price to be $2.97 per gallon not $2.69 as posted on freeway sign, which was the price for regular gas. Needless to say we did not fill our 100 gallon tank.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Forecourt and Petrol Pumps Loughton”

written by HW007 on 11/04/2018

I would just like to bring it to your attention that being in the car trade and local to the BP garage in Loughton, I have noticed that this petrol station is always immaculately presented, the petrol pumps and surroundings are free from spillage and even the diesel pumps are clean. Staff are also very friendly and helpful on the forecourt and in Marks and Spencer. I would also like to point out that I noticed one gentleman that is always constantly clearing up and would like to let it be known that he is doing a good job!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Overcharged!”

written by 1994Galbraith on 18/03/2018

Summit BP Summit,NJ Paid $70.82 for 18.840 gallons!! Complained. Told us he had to charge now for tank taxes! If I could have dumped the gas back out I would have done so!!! Never will go there again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Car wash no value for money ”

written by 349McMahon on 22/02/2018

BP in Alton , customer service 1 out of 10 car wash rubbish (top wash £6.99 worth maybe £3) birds waste still on car after “gold wash” by the way car is washed once a week !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Service”

written by JamesHoughton181 on 26/01/2018

Seamer road services Scarborough is a local garage to myself, After using this forecourt for over 3 years under BP and also other brands I will not be using it again after this week. The Manager who looks like he had rolled out of bed without a wash or make over of his hair spoke to me like dirt on his shoes when I asked if my van could go into the Car wash on site, Without a chance for me to reply before he greeted the next customer in the queue who happened to be a Gent around the 65-70 Year old mark and said Yes mate which pump? I walked away in shock that the manager of this little petrol station could speak to me in this tone and also present himself for work to speak to his customers dressed like a Bearded Chav with a oversized blue Cardigan and shorts. Long live good customer service and uniforms

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WATCH YOUR CHANGE!!!!”

written by EllieCarter on 16/10/2017

Still giving out the old pound coins... i said that they where no good to me!!! Sorry we have no other change!!! You for real!!! You'll be getting it back tomorrow! also not enough counters in the shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I put unleaded petrol in my diesel car today at the BP...”

written by hyBentley394 on 26/08/2017

I put unleaded petrol in my diesel car today at the BP garage in Crossens Southport. The lady in the shop was absolutely amazing. She went out of her way to relax me and even offered to make me a cup of tea, not once but twice. She then arranged for a company to come to the garage and sort out the problem. I didn't have to do anything. She went beyond the call of duty and is a credit to your company. I am sorry I don't know her name but I think she is the only lady who works there. This was about 1045hrs Thursday 24th August

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude don't care”

written by Aldwickboy on 28/06/2017

Rude and Dirty in this store local to me but will never use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and unhelpful.”

written by Chelseahound on 06/09/2016

Had to use this station as I was very low on fuel, I have previously had poor customer service but this time was particularly bad. We use BP fuel cards and garage I usually use (Frazers of Marlborough) and pass the card to the cashier and the scan the card and enter pin and mileage - very friendly staff. At this station the cashier is rude and patronizing. He suggested that I need to learn how to put my card in the machine although he would not explain and just kept saying put it in the machine properly. Customer service is a complete mystery to this man. if he is employed he requires training if he is the owner perhaps BP need to check thier sites.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Warm cheese pricey petrol”

written by sbGarner372 on 12/06/2016

Just added petrol bit over priced, so didn't put much in, fridge items are warm and the cheese was warm and melted at the end, health and safety nightmare, Will not go there again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview