Hugh Harris, Surrey Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
58% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hugh Harris, Surrey - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hugh Harris, Surrey

Hugh Harris, Surrey
Hugh Harris, Surrey
Hugh Harris, Surrey
Hugh Harris, Surrey

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Happy Customer”

written by rambo4217 on 14/01/2012

Well I can only speek about our own deallings with the guys at Hugh Harris at I must say I have been very pleased with the overall service. Two of our ushers live in Australia so were unable to be fitted in store so under the advice of the staff I emailed in their sizes. In true wedding fashion the sizes on the day of the wedding were completely wrong, (correct to what I gave Hugh Harris). So a worried little me called the store and explained Im getting married in a few houres and the sizes that I provided them were incorrect. They said don't worry and drove all they way with extra stock and delt with us as required. Rob the guy whom drove down stayed and made sure we were all dressed and cravats tied. Now I say thats pretty good service. I always tend to find its easy to complain when people are not happy with a service a rightly so but also believe that you should prasie a compay or service you have been happy with which a lot of people do not do. Granted I cannot comment of our peoples views but I would be happy to recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Used them once and would use again”

written by alexnotara on 07/07/2011

For my wedding - they provided 5 morning suits which we hired. They were recommmended by our wedding planner. The price was average. I thought the quality of fabric was good though. Customer service for me was fine and thankfully there were no mistakes in the order, contrary to some other less fortunate people below.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“As one reviewer has already stated, the service is so...”

written by on 31/10/2010

As one reviewer has already stated, the service is so hit and miss at HH. I've been to a couple of weddings this year, one being my own, and both parties experienced problems with the goods received. School boy errors like incorrect sizes or damaged goods were provided. You really hope and don't expect to be running back to the shop to get things sorted at the very last stages. A pain if you're local, a disaster if you're not.

Great looking suits and a great service as you're signing up but the aftersales service needs a bit of shake up before I'd recommend to a friend. Each suit is supplied with a document stating it's been checked, shame they don't actually seem to be doing the checking.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Immediately after we were greeted by Rob, we knew we...”

written by Pauline Clark on 01/12/2009

Immediately after we were greeted by Rob, we knew we had made the right choice as to where to get the male outfits from. Knowledge of what would suit and always smiling and laughing made the party feel at ease. Whilst always being professional, the bodies were measured and no-one needed a re-fit. Rob told us the combination that would be best immediately, however he 'humored' us as we tried on many combinations of our own choice, nothing was too much hassle. As suspected, we went back to Robs initial choice that suited us best! After the first meeting, the rest was even easier, collection was efficient, and again, Rob was eager to ensure we had everything we could need. The wedding day was perfect, the mens outfits were awesome, the fit was fantastic and everyone commented on just how good they looked. To summarize, we simply could not have found a better gents outfitters anywhere. The staff were fantastic, the product was first class, and the service we received made it great value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The trouble with these reviews is that without names...”

written by on 15/10/2009

The trouble with these reviews is that without names and addresses then anyone can post anything even a competitor deliberately trying to undermine another. With any complaint, there are normally to sides to every story and those than tend to complain are the type of person that can never be pleased. Everyone has a right to complain but if in the public domain, should be able to be questioned about the complaint.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very nice suits and well presented. The main drawback...”

written by on 20/07/2009

Very nice suits and well presented. The main drawback that we experienced was the inadequate customer service. When we initially went into hugh harris it was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome and at ease by the manager. However, when we returned to pick up the suits before the wedding we were treated extremely poorly by one of the main assistants. For no reason at all my father and I were belittled and given only reluctant and hostile assistance. This ruined the whole experience for us and I would certainly not recommend Hugh Harris to anyone I liked. If you like paying hundreds of pounds to be treated badly then this is the place for you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Not a lot too say except that in this case do look out...”

written by vpanther on 23/11/2008

Not a lot too say except that in this case do look out for a company that gives personal service. We had three very ill shaped fella's and one very fussy ma in law (they were paying so fair enough I suppose). The guys at Hugh Harris needed all of their experience to sort us out and they so did. We also looked fab but that was almost the easy bit it felt like. HUGE recco from us. Looking at the previous posting and then the comments from Hugh Harris does show that if anything should go a bit wrong, (we have never experienced any probs) it will be sorted. Again a good thing. I wonder if other companies can or would be willing especially when you read of reviews for menswear hire on this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I'm not surprised by the mixed reviews of Hugh Harris...”

written by pdowling on 03/10/2008

I'm not surprised by the mixed reviews of Hugh Harris on this site as I had a different experience every time I visited. I think it depended a lot on who was working that day and, inevitably, how busy they were. I wouldn't have minded but I went to HH because I had heard mixed things about the big high street chains and was willing to pay more (about 50% more in the case of HH) for a better service and better quality outfits. In the end I didn't feel that I got value for money.

I was a bit irritated to learn that on a very busy Saturday they were short-staffed because one of the senior salesmen was at a celebrity wedding making sure everything there was ok. I had made an appointment and was kept waiting as a result. It wouldn't have been so annoying if he hadn't come back to the shop telling us all about it. I did not find it very impressive to learn that I had been kept waiting because a celebrity comes first.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hugh Harris's Response to pdowling's Review

Written on: 31/10/2008

I run Hugh Harris and do welcome comments good or bad. I would like to add 'meat to the bones' so to speak regards the comments made. Firstly we do not and never have operated an appointment situation on Saturdays given that we have an open door policy. What we do do is log peoples calls to try and control what are always very busy days. In addition we are, as any company is, affected by unknowns such as staff illness. Secondly I was due back from the 'celebrity' wedding by 12pm. I stayed on with the wedding to sort out ill fitting garments caused by other companies who sized up the majority of the wedding party given that the gentlemen in question could not visit us personally. I stayed to change leg lengths, waistcoat sizes etc to ensure a better look. THIS WE WOULD DO FOR ANY WEDDING.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I was going to put a positive review anyway but having...”

written by L Alcock on 22/09/2008

I was going to put a positive review anyway but having read the last review feel the need to praise where praise is due. Given my experience with them I find it hard to believe that the brilliant, stop at nothing to help and very friendly whilst professional service could then be, as the other review states, totally opposite. It isn't often that a company let alone it's staff are happy to take on what is a huge responsibility i.e someone's wedding. Nothing but praise for me.

We chose Hugh Harris for the products. Fortunately the service that went along with this was simply brilliant. I could go on for ages but won't. Just take my advice and make your own mind up about their service. Oh and they have won some national awards. This has got to be reassuring especially when dealing with weddings.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Make sure you get the suits early, inspect for any...”

written by on 11/07/2008

Make sure you get the suits early, inspect for any damage and generally push for a better service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It is an absolutely fabulous service, with suits being...”

written by VickyPanther on 08/11/2006

It is an absolutely fabulous service, with suits being the best quality I have seen anywhere! The staff are only too keen to help, and they will go out of their way to make sure you are sorted for your colour scheme, including ordering in the exact colour fabric for a small extra fee! It is well worth a look at the Hugh Harris suit hire website (www.hughharris.co.uk), as you can dress up a mannequin in their products!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Having searched the national stores, they all seem to...”

written by sbishopsb on 17/01/2006

Having searched the national stores, they all seem to offer the same with the quality being questionable.

When we visited Hugh Harris Formal Attire it was a breath of fresh air not only because of the clothes but also the friendly and more importantly, knowledgeable staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview