Youngs Suit Hire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Youngs Suit Hire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Youngs Suit Hire

Youngs Suit Hire

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted ”

written by on 17/01/2022

We had placed an order with youngs suit hire through debenhams in August 2019 for our April wedding in 2020, due to the pandemic we had to postpone, when trying to contact regarding the suits we had been told youngs couldn't help us, even though we had paid in full through debenhams. The bank is unable to help us get a refund and youngs suit hire have also been no help in the matter, our wedding is in 3 months and we are now without suits or a refund even though we have been in regular contact with youngs suit hire as we've had to postpone twice due to the pandemic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maxinegary2015's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2022

Hi exactly the same as me, did you pay by credit card?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic suits great service in store”

written by ROGER06 on 09/09/2021

I originally ordered my suits two years ago but I had to perspone my hire of the suits due to the pandemic. Even though I originally ordered through debenhams, the order was honoured dispite the closure of debenhams. The hire changed to suits direct this was a concern at first but luckily we had an advisor in charge of all of dealings with suit hire. He is an asset to the team with his professional approach and going beyond his responsibilities with out his chasing and phonecalls I'm sure the suits would not arrived on time for our wedding he ensured we were all measured up in time. The suits arrived a week before our wedding date and all the wedding party looked so smart. Great value and quality suits. Great service, the guy deserves a pay rise as he is so good at his job. Could not be happier with my overall experience

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst company I have ever had the misfortune to use”

written by AJ91 on 09/09/2021

YOUNGS SUIT HIRE - AWFUL Awful company. The very worst level of customer service. We booked suits months in advance, when it comes to delivery they deliver dirty suits, in the wrong size. Ok. I can live with that, you try and email them, no reply. You phone them and your left on hold for over 2 hours on a 0845 number, to then be cut off. Charged £130 in excess call charges. Send out new suits, again issues with them. Either dirty or missing buttons. Deliver a suit 300 miles away on the morning of the wedding - excellent service. NOT!! When you do get through to the call centre, the staff lie to you and tel you that ‘you never ordered any suits’ or ‘Youngs Hire? What’s that?’ You can’t go into store as no where wants to work with them any more, you are supposed to send the suits back but they don’t tell you how or provide any returns labels. My advice! Stay well clear of this absolute shambles of a ‘company’! Terrible Customer Service Rude Staff Inadequate clothing Dirty Damaged They will ruin your wedding day! So much stress to deal with. They tell you when you eventually get through that due to COVID they laid staff off. Well that’s not an excuse as you have agreed to fulfil orders. Just take your money and then don’t reply. Against Consumer Law!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and unreliable company ”

written by 436Webster on 22/08/2021

Youngs did not deliver the suits on time. When chased they come up with constant excuses. 1/3 of the suits which were dispatched were sent to the wrong addresses. The suits had clearly not be cleaned in advance. We has missing items from our delivery. Our suit measurements were taken in a Youngs store 7 out of the 8 were all incorrect. Customer care is beyond poor/non existent if they even reply to an email or pick up the phone which charges you a premium. Avoid this company at all costs they just add stress to the day!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? -1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE EVER”

written by barrettnomore on 09/08/2021

THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER USED AND I WOULD NEVER WANT ANY OTHER BRIDE OR GROOM TO HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE MISERY THAT I DID CONSIDERING IVE HAD THIS ORDER BOOKED FOR 18 MONTHS IT STILL DIDNT COME ON TIME. IT CAUSED ME SO MUCH ANXIETY IT NADE ME ILL ON THE WEEK WHEN I SHOULD OF BEEN BUILDING UP TO THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE NO ONE ANSWERED MY CALLS AND I NOW HAVE CALL CHARGE TOPPING £45 AS EACH TIME I WAS ON HOLD FOR NEARLY 2 HOURS. EMAILS WERE ANSWERED BUT RARELY ON THE SAME DAY AND WHEN THEY DID REPLY THEY DID NOT ADDRESS MY CONCERNS OR ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS ALL THEY EVER REPLIED WAS ‘WE ARE WORKING ON YOUR ORDER PLEASE I CAN OT STRESS ENOUGH HOW BAD THIS COMPANYS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AND YOU SHOULD ACOID THEM AT ALL COSTS I PURPOSELY DID NOT ARRANGE TO START MY HONEYMOON UNTIL TUESDAY AS I KNEW I HAD TO GET THE SUITS BACK BUT I WAS NEVER SENT ANY RETURN LABELS NOW THEY WILL HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL I AM HOME. AGAIN THIS WAS NOT THROUGH WANT OF TRYING AND IF THEY HAD SENT THEM AS PROMISED 10 DAYS AGO THE SUITS WIOULD OF BEEN ON THEIR WAY BACK BY NOW

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic rubbish beware.”

written by Aberdyfi on 09/08/2021

Shameful and shambolic company don’t use!!!! didn’t complete order for my Daughters wedding and impossible to contact them to complain on phone for over two hours in queue then got cut off did this several times wrote an e mail and on their chat line service no response pathetic.can’t think of a more stressful time waiting for a suit to arrive on the morning of wedding when promised it would be there on the previous day by noon.had to buy trousers and jackets separately to make up the order from other outlets and being rural one jacket was bought from charity shop.I cannot be more outraged of this company please do not think of using them it will spoil your special day and run up to it..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If I could 0 review I would ”

written by McWilliams118 on 31/07/2021

I had one suite not turn up for my wedding and when trying to chance where it is can never get through on phone and they email then never get back to you. Asked for a refund for missing suite they said yes and still not got it. Such bad service and suites are not all that either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★☆☆

“Charge my card without my concent”

written by Danny12453 on 01/10/2019

Charge my card without my concent, for an additional try on and delivered damaged trousers on the actual delivery of the suit I'd be wearing for my wedding. However the do have very good, customer service over the phone. Would give average to poor for my overall experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“NOTE the small print”

written by on 27/06/2019

We hired waistcoats and cravats for my daughters wedding. All was well until the items were returned. The bag labels received with the hire times do not give any indication of when they should be returned, the original paperwork had been misplaced during the run up to the wedding, so we were 2 days late returning the items and ended up paying much more than expected. When I suggested that it would be helpful to have return in 2 days clearly stated on the suit bags or bag labels I was told by the manager of Suits Direct, the shop we hired through, that the labels were for the benefit of the shop not the customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service, pristine condition”

written by on 10/12/2018

I was a little adamant when looking at the reviews on this site. I had visited other places such as Moss Boss, but didn't really find what I wanted (and the prices were very high, I had to think about it considering it was a big order). Last ditch effort, I went for Youngs Hire through Debenhams in Guildford. The guys were very helpful and within a short amount of time, we were measured and had chosen the suits for me and my groomsmen. They even gave us pointers on what would work best with certain chest sizes (as we had a combo of smaller and bigger sizes to consider). Great service and the suits arrived a week before we expected and all fit perfectly. We over a week at ease knowing we had our suits which all fit extremely well. I urge people to avoid the reviews (could be a location thing?) because Guildford really were fantastic. I recommend this to anyone considering to hire suits.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong every time ”

written by Drob204 on 16/09/2018

I used youngs suit hire for my wedding this year. I showed the 'tailor' which colour suit I wanted and design, however they couldn't provide me with one to try on. 1 week before my wedding day and it's now final fitting. I tried on my suit which was a lot darker than I originally wanted plus it was 3 times too big. I said to the lady who was measuring me up that this ain't right and her answer was 'it's how it is. I asked for a smaller size to which she didn't agree with but ordered anyway, be here in 2 days. I tried on the new suit again and still it didn't fit, plus the trousers had a hole in them. I ordered again a smaller size which fitted but didn't look how I wanted it to look. Very poor service. Very poor customer service. Will not be using these again and most definitely will not be recommending them to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Still Waiting”

written by 1948Marshall on 05/09/2018

We have been waiting in for 3 days for Youngs via DPD to collect 5 suits. Lots of time slots given but we're still waiting. Staff unhelpful. Suits arrived Ok, not bad quality, some fitted better than others but this collection business just a farce. Would think twice before I used them Again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Aviod”

written by Chapmanfc357 on 14/12/2017

Absolutely appalling service. Would not recommend and will never consider this service again. We had so many problems, the staff we dealt with were rude and unhelpful, the suits didn’t fit, even though people had been measured for them and I was charged for 12 suits, even though we only hired 11.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top bloke”

written by ManchesterM1ke on 04/11/2017

The person I dealt with in the Young’s menswear hire section of Debenhams in Stockport helped us in our hiring, measuring and fitting for Morning suits for my daughters wedding in October. He was extremely helpful and knowledgable and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. The suits were very good quality and a great fit and we all looked fab. Thanks to the person I dealt with you are a top bloke!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent”

written by Frankie413 on 04/10/2017

Visited Young's at Debenhams Hull on Saturday 30th September to hire suit an upcoming dinner was immediately impressed by the person I dealt with who made the suit hiring process so easy. Very efficient and knowledgeable. Collecting the suit next weekend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb service and outfits!”

written by Malloryj313 on 06/05/2017

My son hired his suit via Debenhams in Basingstoke and was very impressed by the service and quality of the suits supplied. The salesman showed an interest in the wedding, gave assurances about delivery and generally we felt in 'good hands'. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The suits arrived in plenty of time and were deliver to two different department stores as requested. They all fitted perfectly and everyone looked very smart. The whole process from ordering to returning the suits was stress free and easy. We would certainly recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb service, great quality, great price ”

written by Sheehan120 on 01/04/2017

Hired all our wedding suits from Youngs, at Suit Direct Bridgend. All I can say is FANTASTIC! Superb service and great attention to detail. Would highly recommend to anyone. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were all friendly and helpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect - Just what we needed - Affordable and stunning!”

written by McCormickll441 on 13/09/2016

We are astonished at the number of negative reviews on this website - we had a perfect experience with Youngs. They even allowed us to have an extra groomsman suit hired 3 days before the wedding and could accommodate groomsmen from all over England. The suits looked wonderful and were the most affordable on the market!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Wonderful suits - great value”

written by 1979Moody on 25/07/2016

I used this service through Debenhams. Given the small number of reviews here I wonder if it is just disgruntled posting. We hired 5 suits and so got one of those free and 10% off for paying in advance. With insurance a full suit was about £100. They were excellent quality. I have given 4 stars because the website (sortmyweddingoutfit) is not all that clear and the fact that everyone has to go into store is cumbersome. 2 of the wedding suits had to be changed for size after the came in - one twice. There was enough time to change but would have been nice to get it right first time. Advice: be prepared to challenge their sizing when you book.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Spendlove's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2016

that's why suits come in so you can have your fitting and any change overs that need doing don't forget it is hire and has been hired out times before so sometimes the sizing is not quite right due to as I said its been hired out before and might be a little baggy the stores don't keep the suits in store so that's why they do a change over

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“good service”

written by spendlove on 26/12/2015

3 times I have used this service now from Basildon/lakeside branch found the service excellent. there were a few errors of the goods coming in which I am lead to believe that if youngs have not got the size they will substitute one but the staff are quick to rectify it. I have read other reviews but have had no problems if I had any problems all I say i say is if you go into lakeside see the gentleman and in Basildon see the lady which to be honest she is hard to get hold off but would recommend youngs anytime

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview