Cooling Castle Barn, Rochester, Kent Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Location

  • Venue

  • Food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cooling Castle Barn, Rochester, Kent - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cooling Castle Barn, Rochester, Kent

Cooling Castle Barn, Rochester, Kent
Cooling Castle Barn, Rochester, Kent

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Father off bride”

Written on: 07/08/2021 by Fatherbride50 (1 review written)

My daughter got married there 4/7/21 Fantastic day, Food was great and plenty of it, All staff were great and polite etc, Big thank you too to the man in red suit, Made sure our every need was seen too And very helpful and reassuring. Paid special attention to bride and groom, nothing was too much for this man, Nice too have everything in one place.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“would just like to say attended wedding yesterday...”

Written on: 07/12/2017 by conyers888 (1 review written)

would just like to say attended wedding yesterday 6/12/2017 cooling castle, it was magical everything was perfect. food, staff, brilliant every guest had a great time it was sparkle all the way I give 10 stars and 20 out of 10 wonderful. thankyou for a lovely day im sure they will remember it always as we all will

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Johnc308”

Written on: 09/03/2017 by CloeTucker (1 review written)

Hey very nice web site!! Man.. Beautiful.. Wonderful.. I'll bookmark your web site and take the feeds alsoKI am satisfied to seek out a lot of helpful information here in the publish, we want work out extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing ecgkefakfcab

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Day”

Written on: 06/03/2017 by KaylahStevens34 (1 review written)

My daughter got married on 1st March. The day went like clockwork and every detail was covered. All the staff were so professional and nothing was too much trouble, they took the stress out of the day. The only thing I would change was the weather

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Venue - Perfect Day”

Written on: 07/02/2017 by RGraham0402 (1 review written)

My new husband and I got married on 04th February 2017z our day was the best day of our lives. Everything was perfect . The duty managers made everything possible and we are so happy with how our day went. The food was insane, the ceremony was relaxed and laid back it all went unbelievably perfect. The venue itself is one of the most beautiful places and was exactly what we wanted., we didn't want for anything,Thanks so much for everything you do day in and day out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best venue ever”

Written on: 03/10/2014 by Colin.01 (1 review written)

Attended this venue on 02/10/2014 for my stepdaughters wedding. What can I tell you, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left everybody was treated like royalty. We were treated to the best that British hospitality can offer. AMAZING venue, FANTASTIC staff who all go the extra mile to help you and make your day the best ever.From my point of view, if you ever consider getting married, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. Cooling Castle offers a beautiful venue with some of the best photo opportunities you will find anywhere. The grounds are immaculate and they even sweep the lawns every day, and the flowers always seem to be in bloom. The party planners are magnificent and make booking and organising your day so easy. The agencies they use to supply flowers, entertainment, photographers are top class and they supply a wonderful service. In all my years, many spent in the licensing trade, I have never seen a venue so well presented and decorated, never met such friendly and helpful staff. I can honestly say this will have been the best wedding I have ever been to and recommend everyone who wants to get married to come here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A day to remember”

Written on: 25/04/2013 by gary2186 (1 review written)

Superb day from start to finish, friendly staff, nothing too much, food both for wedding reception, evening and breakfast great. The setting of the barns and location for photo opportunities are second to none. At the ceremony you were all put at ease by the registrars. Our MC carried us through the day and we thank her very much for all she did, also thanks to the Duty Managers on the day. Two points: We had a band but if you are employing the in house DJ throughout your day would advise you think about a playlist. Felt that time spent with registrars pre ceremony could have been shorter. All in all a day that we will never forget and very memorable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Nice - But not 5 star”

Written on: 23/04/2013

My sister recently married here and the venue itself was beautiful for the wedding itself but I found it lacked in the accommodation and food department. The bridal suite bath was scratched and taps worn, the beds incredibly uncomfortable plus so noisy on site. We stayed in a family room and it really was not big enough for us at all. It just lacked the 5 star feel you expect from Cooling Castle. The wedding buffet was a carvery, with a small selection of vegetables and small choice of meats. Beautiful location, staff fine, but rooms were not cleared of dirty plates nor the bridal suite I feel there could be a little more attention to the accommodation. Breakfast gave us raw undercooked fried eggs and no replenishment of juices and toast etc. bit of a letdown but a beautiful location.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An absolutely outstanding venue. From arrival to...”

Written on: 08/05/2011

An absolutely outstanding venue. From arrival to departure the whole day was amazing.Such beautifully kept gardens and immaculate accomodation. As Mother of the Bride I found the staff extremely attentive and hospitable on hand all the time during the day. Many thanks for making my daughter and son-in-law's wedding Day so special.5 Star totally!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We attended a Wedding reception in the evening only,...”

Written on: 12/11/2010

We attended a Wedding reception in the evening only, but we stayed the night here.
The room was faultless. A very good nights sleep. Large car park near to accomodation. Very good breakfast.
Although we missed the wedding ceremony, we did attend the evening reception and we thought that the barn it was held in was superb. Everything seems to have been thought out carefully and the evening went very well.
This place is not far from the M2 or London and is well worth seeking out. We found it to be unique!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We had a fantastic day the staff were excellent from...”

Written on: 27/05/2010

We had a fantastic day the staff were excellent from booking the venue through to the wedding day. The toastmaster was brilliant as was the food and the 'hog roast' smelt delicious all day and tasted superb when presented at the evening reception. So many of our guests have called to say that it was a perfect venue.
It was a lovely memorable time and we would recommend Cooling Castle to all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It was the most magical, wonderful, exciting and...”

Written on: 18/10/2009

It was the most magical, wonderful, exciting and poignant day of our entire lives. My daughter and her husband were married here on a glorious September day. From beginning to end, we were made to feel so special and that it wasn't just an everyday event for all the staff who made the day such a success. From the day we chose the venue, to the actual event, all worries and concerns were quickly and professionally dealt with. The toastmaster, what can I say, ensured the flow of events so we were then, as parents, allowed to enjoy the time along with everybody else. First class food, setting, staff, decorations were admired by all, completely faultless. At the end of it all, we stayed in really nice . well eqipped comfortable rooms and this was all finished off by a scrumptuous breakfast the next morning where we were able to relive the wondeful time in comfort with friends and family. Perfick!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The toastmaster we had was brilliant fantastic idea!...”

Written on: 14/08/2008 by flower 1234 (7 reviews written)

The toastmaster we had was brilliant fantastic idea! Our guests at the Cooling Castle Barn said it was the best wedding they had been to. Food was very tasty and were decent sized portions. Accommodation was beautiful, if you can book up the honeymoon suite. We had cheese and biscuits in our room and lovely bottle of champagne! Jacuzzi bath and walk in shower! I would definitely recommend this venue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We opted for a Christmas wedding, and Cooling Castle...”

Written on: 23/07/2007 by ellegirl74 (1 review written)

We opted for a Christmas wedding, and Cooling Castle Barn in Rochester truly pulled out all the stops. Our wedding was as magical and perfect as we had ever imagined it to be. If you are thinking of booking CCB and are in the slightest bit unsure, just pay them a visit. The pictures will never do this place justice - it's gorgeous!

Food, staff, effort, ceremony, flexibility, ambiance, DJ...everything is just second-to-none. All our guests commented on what a fabulous day they'd had, how lovely the food was etc., and many said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! The venue should most definitely take a bow for that one!

What I liked in particular was the fact that all guests are together throughout the day and night. There are no rooms separately people, so there's a great 'togetherness'. The thing I didn't like about a lot of venues were all the different rooms people can hide out in - at CCB there's no hiding; everyone is in the same room, and therefore everyone gets into the true spirit of everything.

CCB is fabulous through and through, and if I could only relive my fantastic day all over again, I would not hesitate to head straight for Cooling Castle Barn, as I truly don't believe anywhere else could have done it any better. In fact, I'd put money on it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rochester Cooling Castle Barn has to be the best place...”

Written on: 30/08/2006 by laurabatcheldor (1 review written)

Rochester Cooling Castle Barn has to be the best place ever to get married, all of our guests said how lovely it was and what a nice setting it was. The food was brilliant! There were so many good points about this place, the staff were fantastic, really very good at their job. They make everyone feel so relaxed. I could go on for ever about it but I won't.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rochester Cooling Castle Barn: My Husband and I...”

Written on: 12/12/2004 by kass (1 review written)

Rochester Cooling Castle Barn: My Husband and I originally planned a small 'do' in a regisitery office, but came across Cooling Castle by chance. There was no going back once we'd seen the place and we booked the very same day!

Cooling organised a tasting evening for us to sample the menus and wines before the big day which really helped us choose, and the staff were there to answer any questions at any time. They remembered our names after only meeting us once and ensured any of the details we asked for were available.

The biggest help was the booklet produced by Cooling that answered almost every question we thought of and more, which took the headache out of the planning.

The day itself was perfect, a minstrels gallery for the bride to make her entrance (the stairs look steeper than they are - believe me!), stunning flowers, and a beautiful setting that was exclusively ours for the day.

Staff made sure my husband and I had time together so that we could 'take it all in' and things flowed without a hitch thanks to the fantastic master of ceremonies!

The food was great and they even catered for all the vegetarian guests, gluten and everything else, guests who needed special diets!

Our family and friends have spent the last five months exclaiming that this was the best wedding they have been to yet!

Cooling don't just do weddings - they are weddings!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rochester Cooling Castle Barn - I loved our special...”

Written on: 14/10/2004 by dingdong (1 review written)

Rochester Cooling Castle Barn - I loved our special day so much, I will have fond memories, of our family dancing and singing and crying at the beautiful service provided, you really do feel like a princess, nothing is too much trouble. Our dream come true.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview