Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel

Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel
Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“We were sold a holiday in a 4* hotel which was by...”

Written on: 25/09/2008

We were sold a holiday in a 4* hotel which was by British standards only 2*. They told us tea/coffee making facilities were available but we didn't expect to be charged per person per day. The chiller was also an extra charge and to top it all the remote control for the television was charged for as well.
We complained about the bathroom which had mould all around the bath which after two days was resealed. Very little variety of food on offer and the only fresh fruit was apples or oranges… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“We have just returned from a week's stay at the Bella...”

Written on: 28/08/2006 by T Mc (1 review written)

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Bella Vista, and upon arriving were quite disapointed as we were expecting 4* but as stated in previous reviews it is more like 2*. Th biggest disapointment was with the pool, it is just too small for the amount of guests here, and the enclosed wall makes it seem even smaller as you have no view whatsoever, so we used the roof top terrace & cooled off in the showers nearby. The food lacked variety, fish & pork were served a few times, you also had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“My disabled mum and I booked to go to the Bella Vista...”

Written on: 08/08/2006 by racciep (2 reviews written)

My disabled mum and I booked to go to the Bella Vista Hotel in Malta on the tour operators recommendation, as it was deemed suitable for wheelchairs. There IS a wheelchair lift in the lobby, but each time we used it we had to move several tables and chairs (and often guests with drinks and meals) out of the way, which was very awkward. We complained, but nothing was ever done about this. There were only 2 lifts, and these were nearly always full when we called them, which was awkward as we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I stayed in the Bella Vista Hotel room 132 which...”

Written on: 19/01/2006 by Sara0203 (1 review written)

I stayed in the Bella Vista Hotel room 132 which overlooked to holiday flats note not very attractive ones and then to the right it was a building site.
We only had about four meals there, instead we went into the town and to a nearby retaurant which was very nice.
But one morning someone found something too rude to say in there so we opted to sunbathing on the sun terrace… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The rooms at the Bella Vista Hotel in Malta were well...”

Written on: 30/10/2005 by decarle (1 review written)

The rooms at the Bella Vista Hotel in Malta were well looked after and clean. However, there was no fresh fruit, and no drinking water unless purchased from the bar. The excursions that were sold by the Mercury representative on the first morning were exorbitant, and twice as much as offered by other excursion companies local to the hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“On arrival at the Bella Vista Hotel in Malta (two...”

Written on: 28/09/2005 by Donald Barber (1 review written)

On arrival at the Bella Vista Hotel in Malta (two parties of couples) we were allocated 2 rooms on the first floor, which had a view of a concrete wall about 3 metres high. When we complained we were told there were no other rooms available that day, but they would "see what was available tomorrow." The next day, it was only after we said we would not move from reception that we were allocated alternative rooms with a reasonable view… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“We arrived at the Bella Vista Hotel and got given our...”

Written on: 14/09/2005 by charlottecc (1 review written)

We arrived at the Bella Vista Hotel and got given our keys straight away, the first impression of the hotel is very nice. We entered our room, which stated was a twin room for 2 adults and a child. The child's bed was about a metre away from our 'double' bed, we took a look outside to find the balcony was facing a large brick wall. This room is very unsuitable so I asked to change, which I did with no problem what so ever. As the pool area is completely shaded over, we went up to the roof top… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The Bella Vista Hotel is on a busy coast road at the...”

Written on: 16/10/2004 by jonbar (1 review written)

The Bella Vista Hotel is on a busy coast road at the junction of another busy road. Traffic passes 24 hours a day so don't expect to sleep with the windows open. We had to keep them closed to get some sleep and got very hot, the supposed air conditioning merely drew air from one part of the room and blew it out again uncooled. A ceiling fan is present but is noisy.
The hotel is described as a few minutes walk from the town but is in fact much further and mainly over broken and badly kept… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
overview