Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel

Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel
Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful hote”

Written on: 14/05/2019 by Claytonab323 (1 review written)

We went on holiday August 2108 which we were very disappointed with. We have spoken to the travel agents and it was only yesterday that they say they had a response which I think is appalling. This was our first holiday for a very long time and was an emotional holiday. We didn’t expect to have to complain, and there were a lot of complaints. I DO EXPECT A REPLY FROM YOU SO DO NOT IGNORE THIS E-MAIL AS IT WOULD BE VERY RUDE. Comments: We booked a holiday to Malta last week, but were… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst holiday experiance of our lives”

Written on: 03/06/2012 by napiers (1 review written)

Hotel reception staff were no help.We were B&B and were put into a SUITE? in the apartments up the hill,so had a walk to the hotel for breakfast. Apartment was clean,with 4 single beds,table and chairs in kitchen area with fridge,microwave and sink.The 6 cupboards in the kitchen were empty,not a spoon or plate,looked like they were either going to be self-catering or had been at one time.We had taken a kettle ,cups and spoons as the hotel itinery said they could be hired.Asking other guests the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“a very dirty and smelly hotel. traces of nicotine...”

Written on: 07/01/2011 by mirryma (3 reviews written)

a very dirty and smelly hotel. traces of nicotine everywhere. mould on both bedroom and bathroom ceilings. many guests got novovirus.we were finally transferred elsewhere after a week of hell. we were even insulted for complaining and called factory shop stewards. only recommended for smokers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vince123's Response to mirryma's Review

Written on: 02/02/2011

I found this review not helpful because...NOTan honest review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“This is must be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in....”

Written on: 29/04/2010

This is must be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. The management have a very bad attitude to the guest.Few of the staff are reliable,the food is of a low standard and the rooms are very poor.don't be fooled by the brochure or hotels on line video.If you go to this hotel and are not happy write a review.Also complain at the hotel to the rep and then on return home to the company you booked through and ask for compensation this is the only way things will be addressed and changed and stop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We had the dubious pleasure of being guests at Bella...”

Written on: 07/02/2010

We had the dubious pleasure of being guests at Bella Vista Hotel for 3 weeks in January 2010. It was a cross between Prisoner in Cell Block H and a care home for the bewildered. A four star rating it certainly is NOT. Our bedroom was functional; balcony view over side alley but at least we didn't have the refuse bins as another guest had. The staff were pleasant & helpful but cost cutting was obvious in the restaurant - if you loved eggs and baked beans, breakfast was fine. Evening meals… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Bella Vista Hotel should NOT, for any reason, be...”

Written on: 16/01/2010

The Bella Vista Hotel should NOT, for any reason, be listed as a 4 star hotel. We were supposed to get a double room, which had two SINGLE beds. That proves very challenging for couples, since there is always a gap between the beds, even when put together.
Upon arrival, the room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, which to us indicated that rooms are either not properly aired or cleaned by smoking personnel.
In an attempt to make our sleeping arrangements more comfortable, we lifted the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is not a 3/4 star hotel at best a 1 star,bar over...”

Written on: 12/10/2009

This is not a 3/4 star hotel at best a 1 star,bar over priced,food alright for pig swill,pool small and surrounded with high walls very little sun gets to it.Staff treat guest as a inconvenience,location out on the sticks.would not recommend this hotel if you are young,got children,on honeymoon,new born to 100 should change its name to HELLA VISTA.Love Malta but this hotel ruined the holiday.Charged for fridge,T.V remote.air con not working lighting very poor always penny pinching. Y.M.C.A… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I thought that the staff were not helpful at all and...”

Written on: 11/08/2008 by notnot (1 review written)

I thought that the staff were not helpful at all and very disinterested in the guests' requirements. choice of food was not interesting at all. Public area not clean and pool too small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend this hotel, do not feel it is...”

Written on: 01/07/2008

Would not recommend this hotel, do not feel it is suitable for the older generation out on a limb, too far to centre and beach. The hotel provide transport to the bus station, but I think they should also run to the beach. The hotel also have lots of locals in on a Saturday night and if you are in the dining room after 8pm they charged a fee. I felt they were not interested in the tourists. Would never give it a four star rating, only a 2 at most!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vince Ciantar's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2008

Note: there are no charges for guests who come in the restaurant during dinner time and are in the restaurant after 20.30 hours. the supplement applies on Saturdays when the restaurant is open also for outsiders after 20.45 hours and guests want to come in for the special dinner.
<br/> With reference to staff more interested in watching TV , I must point out
<br/> that the majority of staff ( 80 %) are female , and were not interested in
<br/>the EURO 2008. The TV set in the restaurant was only switched on when guests requested it.
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The hotel is awful in the middle of no wwhere and the...”

Written on: 10/03/2008

The hotel is awful in the middle of no wwhere and the food is awful there was no option for vegetarians even though the website says there is.
The staff were very harsh and my grandma had a argument with one. All the staff are very stressed and I just did not like them. The hotel is filthy and the pool was absolutely freezing. I would not go there again ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“After just returning from the Bella Vista end of Feb I...”

Written on: 09/03/2008

After just returning from the Bella Vista end of Feb I would like to advise that this is not a child friendly hotel. Myself, husband and 19th Month old daughter stayed here,
It stated child menus which we never saw!! The bathrooms are in need of some TLC as the seals around the bath where black with mould!!
The hotel states they cater for children which comprised of a slide in the room where the pool table is located and next to the exit door leading to the pool!!! I was very amazed with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“OVERBOOKED, OVERCHARGED, OVERRATED. ”

Written on: 14/10/2007 by Fredla (1 review written)

OVERBOOKED, OVERCHARGED, OVERRATED.
Booked this hotel for two weeks, bed only. Upon arrival date our flight was delayed, so called the reception at about. 10.00 a.m. advising a late arrival and asking to keep our room available, though the answer was affirmative, there was no room once we arrived and had to spend three nights in a cheaper hotel. As compensation we were offered an all inclusive stay, tried the food twice and decided this was not too our liking. Maintenance is poor, peeling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Size of pool; you couldn't even swing a cat in there,...”

Written on: 19/08/2007 by SAM722 (1 review written)

Size of pool; you couldn't even swing a cat in there, and the wall around it made you feel claustrophobic. The meal at dinner was always the same - fish and pork and the apple pie was freezing, veg was cold and hard. The beds were so hard, the balcony was so small, they should really upgrade the showers, one time a maid didn't even come, lifts were jammed all the time. They should really show proper pictures of the place on their web instead of getting loads of disappointed people wen they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bella Vista offers poor food, poor location and the...”

Written on: 20/07/2007 by robert searles (1 review written)

Bella Vista offers poor food, poor location and the road outside is always noisy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“After being treated in such a way, I would not...”

Written on: 14/06/2007 by themcgonigle (1 review written)

After being treated in such a way, I would not recommend Bella Vista Hotel to anyone. Check your mattress if you do go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Bella Vista is awful. Do not use Med Hotels,...”

Written on: 07/12/2006 by kiharding (1 review written)

The Bella Vista is awful. Do not use Med Hotels, Future Travel or Holiday Now.
Used Co-op before with no problems but they do not seem to care that the above companies are trading under their umbrella and giving such a poor service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“This hotel is not a 4 star hotel as we know it but it...”

Written on: 19/08/2006 by petnetjet (1 review written)

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel as we know it but it is more like a poor 3star hotel. The barmen did not like to serve the all inclusive customers because we did not pay for our drinks and therefore did not tip them, their upset of this was always evident on their faces.
The pool is far too small as is the gym and jacuzzi. The restaurant times are very restricted and they do not have any tolerance for customers that arrive shortly before end of service times. The breakfast was poor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel is right at the edge of...”

Written on: 13/03/2006 by gillypete (1 review written)

The Qawra, Bella Vista Hotel is right at the edge of Qawra which means at least a 15 minute walk into town on roads that are very busy. The front entrance is straight onto a busy junction where there was a big dip where the road has sunk which caused noise from the cars vans lorries buses etc bottoming. There are chairs and tables to sit at but it's noisy to say the least. You can go out the back door but that leads you through a residential area and the dog dirt which is all over the place… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“My husband and I arrived at Bella Vista Hotel early on...”

Written on: 05/10/2005 by sabine (1 review written)

My husband and I arrived at Bella Vista Hotel early on Sun morning - 2am on 24th Sept - when it was obviously dark, only to be told that we had to meet our holiday rep at 10 am next morning. After dragging ourselves out off bed in order to get breakfast during the very limited hours, we discovered that our room was facing a large brick wall and that there wouldn't be any chance what so ever to catch a ray of sunshine on the balcony. Which was a joke in itself as it would never accommodate a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I stayed at the Bella Vista Hotel on the 27/08/2005...”

Written on: 14/09/2005 by paddy156 (1 review written)

I stayed at the Bella Vista Hotel on the 27/08/2005 for 1 week on a all inclusive holiday when we got there it was too late to do anything when we got up we went down but the snack bar was closed and the restaurant was closed as you only have limited eating times kids cannot get free ice creams as parents have to pay. We met a lot of people and there felt the same when you book All Inclusive you should get unlimited food and drink..
I have reported this to Choice Holidays… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview