Cala Llonga, El Pinar Apartments Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.5 / 5
92% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cala Llonga, El Pinar Apartments - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cala Llonga, El Pinar Apartments

Cala Llonga, El Pinar Apartments
Cala Llonga, El Pinar Apartments

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Dissapointed”

Written on: 15/06/2011

Clean basic apts, decent hospitable staff but thats about where it ends, we were first floor over the bar area, very noisy and intrusive. The resort reminds me of puerto rico in Gran Canaria, Avoid the english run restaurants like the Terrace and Flippers where they serve lots of frozen food at inflated prices.We arrived at 2a.m. with not even a complimentary bottle of water in the room.The beach is clean but it will set you back 10.80 euros for a sunbed which like everything else in Ibiza is overpriced.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“El Pinar appartments Cala Llonga ”

Written on: 13/09/2010

El Pinar appartments Cala Llonga
Absolutely horrible. Apartments are so small with the exception of 3 . Our one bed apartment was only just big enough for two. The children sleep on a sofa bed with a pull out matress underneath which covers the entire floor of the apartment. If you have a sea view be prepared to be in shade all day. The small terrace has loud music in the evenings along with plastic tables and chairs. The pool area is like a prison yard with ugly high walls. Wouldn`t even rate it two star. Checked out after one night and found alternative accommodation at the Serenis Hotel opposite,for the same price including breakfast!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“just returned from el pinar, there is nothing to say...”

Written on: 13/06/2009

just returned from el pinar, there is nothing to say bad about this hotel at all. The Bar staff/restaurant staff are great, Children are welcome everywhere, which is great. All i can say is 10/10

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Visited in July and going back in September. The hotel...”

Written on: 11/09/2008 by LAS (1 review written)

Visited in July and going back in September. The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent views over the bay. Cala Llonga is a quiet resort with a beautiful beach. La Cantina is a must, staff are charming and the atmospehere is really relaxed. A home from home.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The apartments were excellent, we had a studio with a...”

Written on: 09/09/2008 by paul garforth (2 reviews written)

The apartments were excellent, we had a studio with a sea view and it could not have been better. The staff were great all the time, very helpful and always happy even with working such long hours. The maids changed the towels and bedding on a regular basis. Absolutely brilliant all round.
Cala Llonga is a beautiful place with no age barriers, there is something for everybody, plenty of restaurants, Flippers and Sos to be recommended, and for entertainment definitely Mr Cairos.
All in all fantastic apartments, fantastic resort, I would go back tomorrow if I could afford it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The restaurants in Cala Longa are mixed, mostly cafe...”

Written on: 05/08/2008

The restaurants in Cala Longa are mixed, mostly cafe style with tomato ketchup on the tables. Yuk.. If you prefer a bit more style for hardly any more money you should try "SIROCCO" it is run by a family, mum chef, daughter waiter, alongside her father who helps with everything. It is a really lovely place with lovely staff. And the food is good too. Other than that I had a nice relaxing holiday in a resort that is superb for children.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great view from room (sea view), excellent food in...”

Written on: 20/07/2008

Great view from room (sea view), excellent food in hotel restaurant and in surrounding restaurants, been for the 4th time this year and haven't found one fault yet! Right on beach front, 5 min walk to shops etc, good entertainment and there are plenty of boats trips to go on to experience different towns on the Island. Definitely going back next year, would recommend this hotel/resort to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“This is our 2nd visit to El Pinar apartments. The...”

Written on: 28/06/2008

This is our 2nd visit to El Pinar apartments. The standard of the apartment were still very good and well maintained and the location is excellent (10metres from the beach)
The only thing against this holiday was the cost of living this year, the euro did not go far at all, a small loaf of bread was 2.80 euros (over £2.00)and a tin of Heinz beans was 2.50 euros.
We found the local supermarket DEL MAR the cheapest place to shop and their French stick bread was reasonably priced and fresh batches were cooked throughout the day.
0verall we had a great time in Cala Llonga and this is an ideal location if you want a quiet holiday with enough bars and restaurants within walking distance of hotel.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've bin there about 8 times with my family and it has...”

Written on: 13/03/2008

I've bin there about 8 times with my family and it has always been a nice relaxing holiday you have everything you need in walking distance, everyone is friendly, you couldn't ask for any better. Nice people, very close to the beach, very clean, good entertainment, good food and overall a good holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We have stayed at the El Pinar for the last three...”

Written on: 30/01/2008 by lesley120666 (1 review written)

We have stayed at the El Pinar for the last three years - we always go June time to avoid the main holidays. The beach is fantastic - the sunbeds are overpriced so take a big towel to avoid the cost! Two fantastic beach bars (the one on the left as you look at the bars is by far the best). You have to got to La Catina, Wild Asparagus and Vela Blue (if it's still there) - but an absolute must is Sol Den Serra (off the beaten track but an absolute must for a romantic meal overlooking the sea) - the road to it is unlit at night so take a torch or get back before dark. Anyone wanting a fabulous relaxing holiday, this is perfect for you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cala Llonga area was very clean and an all round...”

Written on: 24/09/2007 by keithsmyth3 (1 review written)

Cala Llonga area was very clean and an all round family place, would definietly go back again and stay in El Pinar again, enjoyed our stay very much and was a good experience for a first holiday. The apartments were very clean and set in a good location, as it was close to the town and other facilities including the beach. Reception and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. pool area was always clean and tidy. Childrens entertainer was very enjoyable and encouraged everyone to join in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We booked our holiday at El Pinar Apartments after...”

Written on: 13/09/2007 by mikebevdom (1 review written)

We booked our holiday at El Pinar Apartments after reading the fantastic comments about it. Friends of ours wentCala Llonga in June for a week and loved it at El Pinar. We had a bad start after arriving at 2am, having been left stranded at the airport without our hired car. It just didn't turn up, and then queueing for over an hour for a taxi with our exhausted children. When we arrived, we were allocated a very small studio, just over the road from the main reception. We had booked the accommodation from 3pm the previous day, but we had no towels, and the fridge hadn't been turned on to cool for us and so for 2 or 3 days, our milk went off after being in there an hour or so. Our studio had only 3 beds, a pull out bed for our son and two single beds. Our 3 year old daughter, who was 2 at the time, had to sleep between my husband and I, on the dividing gap between the two beds! There were only 3 dining chairs, as the studio was so small it couldn't house 4 chairs, so we couldn't sit around the table and eat together at breakfast time. There were only 2 balcony chairs. Our first studio had hardly any balcony, which we desperately needed due to the lack of space inside. It cost us €25 and a call to Go2spain to change to a ground flour studio with a terrace, which had no view really as the studios are built into a cliff at one side. We couldn't swim in the sea for a week of our fortnight due to jelly fish and a fuel spillage from Ibiza town.
This said, it was cheap, and very clean. Some of the barmen were nice. The receptionists were fine, after our initial dispute over the room. The entertainer was great, but lots of the games were stopped our 2nd week for safety reasons, which was a blow to our 10 year old son, who was just getting into it! The pool was very busy and a bit small.
We did enjoy ourselves, and we are used to basic accommodation etc. I think we were just disappointed because of all the glowing reports we'd read here. It turned out to be quite average really, though I know others rave about it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Basic accommodation, but everything you need. Kids...”

Written on: 01/09/2007 by h and gaz (1 review written)

Basic accommodation, but everything you need. Kids club good - 11am till 1pm, the lad who ran it took it really seriously, football, killer pool, painting etc etc. Very safe for the kids, beach excellent. You can go out for miles and it is still shallow. Lots of Spanish there, so that tells you everything. Go to Flippers Bar - excellent food and loads of it. I had to order children's portions as so large. If you want a very relaxing and quiet holiday where it is safe for kids, then look no further.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I stayed here this August 2007 and was not expecting...”

Written on: 01/09/2007 by eddyedwards (1 review written)

I stayed here this August 2007 and was not expecting much as it was classed as a budget holiday, and it was Ibiza. Which has got a bit of a reputation. I was pleasantly surprised. It was the most relaxing holiday ever and most evenings we were still on the beach at 7pm. Quiet, friendly and relaxing apartments and resort. The day we got home we got straight on the internet and booked again for next year. We took our 15 year old son with us and was a bit worried he would be bored. Straight away he made friends and of an evening all the youngsters would hang out together. It was such a small and safe resort that we never worried about him going off without us. He had a great time. Next year my daughter wants to come as well. Shes 23, will I never get rid of her. I shouldn't have let her know what a fantastic time we had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“El Pinar apartments in Cala Llonga are the cleanest we...”

Written on: 17/08/2007 by cornwell (3 reviews written)

El Pinar apartments in Cala Llonga are the cleanest we have stayed in. They were cleaned regularly and the one bed apartment we stayed in was very well maintained. The location is superb, and our apartment being on the ground floor overlooked the bay from the front and swimming pool from the back. The beach is literally on the doorstep (10 metres away). Although we ate out most evenings, the lunchtime snacks at the hotel were okay. We saw a few entertainment acts in the evening when we were in the bar, but as we were out most evenings we went to "MR CAIROS" cabaret bar a short walk into the resort which had some very good international acts, and music which catered for all ages.
We loved El Pinar so much we have already booked a week's holiday for 2008

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eddyedwards's Response to cornwell's Review

Written on: 01/09/2007

I agree with this review because...we have also stayed here and totally agree with all comments

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Exceptional again. Our Young family have been twice...”

Written on: 03/09/2006 by paulodge (1 review written)

Exceptional again. Our Young family have been twice now, and we are looking to book again for next year. The location, Staff friendliness and overall service can't be matched at the El Pinar Apartments in Cala Llonga, Ibiza.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This was my first time in Ibiza. Cala Llonga is a...”

Written on: 03/09/2006 by radfordp (1 review written)

This was my first time in Ibiza. Cala Llonga is a great location for families or couples. Don't be put off by the party reputation, as this is only in San Antonio and Playa Den Bossa. There are loads of places to eat and drink, and loads of shops, including food stores if you decide to go self catering, and they are all within a short walking distance of the El Pinar Apartments. There are great bus and boat taxi services if you want to get about the island. We ate out most nights, finding this great value for money.

It was a great holiday, and it is a great place with great people, and I would return to Cala Llonga again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have stayed in Cala Llonga's El Pinar apartments 3...”

Written on: 28/06/2006 by xxrachxx (1 review written)

I have stayed in Cala Llonga's El Pinar apartments 3 times now! I am going back this year as well! It is the best place to be, ever! I am 16 years old, and I go with my parents! Lots of families go year after year!! Every year that I go, I have already made friends from the previous year!! I highly recommend this holiday! There are no bad points about El Pinar. However, if you are interested in busy night life, it is not the place to be. Although there are plenty of bars, El Pinar is more family orientated!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The El Pinar Apartments in Cala Llonga is my favourite...”

Written on: 19/04/2006 by sian11790 (1 review written)

The El Pinar Apartments in Cala Llonga is my favourite place in the world. The location could not be better. It is literally five steps and you are on the PERFECT beach. The staff are incredibly friendly, and I found it made all the difference to the stay. The apartments are a perfect size, and ours had an astonishing view of the sea and the beach, and the maids came in every day so it was spotless, and the maids always give you a friendly 'hola'. The entertainment is typical of a hotel; karaoke, and Flamenco dancers etc., and it's all really good fun. The pool is great, and has sun on it all day so it is always hot, although the edge is slippery, so it is best to wear flip flops when walking around it. There are brilliant restaurants around the hotel (a three minute walk away). It's PERFECT. Go there! I guarantee you'll like it; love it in fact.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“This was our second year at Cala LLonga, but our first...”

Written on: 16/08/2005 by nickypicky (2 reviews written)

This was our second year at Cala LLonga, but our first at EL Pinar. We had a one bed apartment, mainly because we wanted more space (2 kids), but found that the studio's in the reception block were massive, and would have been more than sufficient (and £300 cheaper!!!).
El Pinar is very clean, safe, modern and quiet, and in the best possible location, a couple of steps down onto a fabulous sandy beach. There's entertainment on each night until 12am, but the bar will remain open for as long as people want it to. We stayed in an apartment overlooking the pool, it was very peaceful at night, and generally no noise from the pool until around 10am in the morning. The facilities in the apartment were basic, but you wanted for nothing, except air con! We hired a fan for 20 euros a week, but later found it would have been cheaper for us to have purchased one from one of the local shops.
The bar staff and waitresses were very polite and friendly, and would instantly come to your table to serve you, service was very prompt, apart from the evening mealtimes, they were run off their feet, and it could take a maximum of half an hour to pay for your bill, so I suggest going to the bar area to pay for it yourself instead of waiting for a waitress to come and collect it from you.
All in all a superb aparthotel. Suitable for mainly families and couples, young and old. A tip if you're booking a studio, request studio 3 in the reception block, as they are the bigger studio's and 90% of those are sea view, the smaller studio's are located across the road, and they are just as modern, but the balconies on some looked tiny.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview