Tesco Clubcard Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Tesco Clubcard
★★☆☆☆
1.9
21.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of Incentives

  • Value For Money

Summary

The Tesco Clubcard is perhaps the best-known supermarket loyalty card. With clubcard points available on anything from Tesco Car Insurance to Tesco petrol purchases, this loyalty card is extremely popular.

If you're a Tesco Club Card holder, send us a review and tell us what you think of it!


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tesco Clubcard - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tesco Clubcard

Latest Reviews

“Nt worth it”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Noonan462 on 18/02/2024

Points are just not worth it went in to use My vouchers and was told I couldn't use them because I was 5p shy and had to spend more money to bring it upto the full voucher amount. Absolute embarrassment putting the items back as sometimes we might be short of income and need those vouchers for help but nope never again I'm using iceland well better

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Vouchers”

★★☆☆☆

written by Antgee on 12/02/2024

My vouchers expired on 30/11/2023. I rang tesco to ask if I could get them reinstated as I'd misplaced them. She said no it's too late. So I've lost £9 in vouchers. My fault, not tesco, but I'll be going back to lidl for my shopping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall card better option ”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 06/02/2024

As title says I used club card app for some time. Android or Apple plus other devices opening the app will automatically set screen to brightest level. Batter drain also interferes with other background apps. Music disturbance as 7 out of 10 times I shop listening to music. Know a great knowledgeable amount after all I did not want to create a shortcut code for Tesco app. Order a card and now everything is more easily completed. Tesco the “no1 supermarket” needs to put extra money/time into tweaking the club card app. Spoken, emailed and reported in store with no action being made.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Points frozen when i wanted to use them ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by gableenders on 29/01/2024

I went to use my club card points for travel vouchers, they were there a few days ago when i checked but today they have gone. I called Tescos and they said they freeze the point and they will be available at the end of the month. so now I can not book my holiday travel vouchers for the holiday. Who in the modern day world freeze points for nearly a month when everything is done one line. This is a right kick in the teeth for me financially.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Replacement card”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kianag384 on 13/01/2024

Why dies it take so long fir a replacement card to be sent. I called customer service before Christmas reporting my card had been damaged and to date 12 January I'm still not in receipt of the replacement card. Surely Tesco with the amount of profit they made this Christmas card afford yo send a replacement card out with a first class stamp. Really poor!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“User Unfriendly”

★☆☆☆☆

written by theitalianalien on 26/10/2023

They take ages to produce your voucher and if you contact customer service telling them "I am food shopping online I need my voucher, please!" they reply to you that it takes time to produce a statement, maybe in their offices they are back to the 70's! They clear your points on your account and they show "statement to be generated" and you receive the voucher after 15 days! Nectar is millions times better as you can collect points indefinitely and they are ALWAYS AVAILABLE to spend! I am not shopping at Tesco anymore, I prefer doing online shopping to any other supermarket and I prefer to walk the extra 10 miles just to avoid them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Utterly useless ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/10/2023

The worst idea ever!!the app freezes every time you go to use it. This results in being overcharged whilst the poor cashier gets abused by everybody in the queue. Tesco please just offer decent prices for everybody. It will entice customers back into your stores instead of driving passed them to go to competitors

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not user friendly - why not lower prices”

★☆☆☆☆

written by paCallahan380 on 18/09/2023

Half the time when we can be bothered to shop in Tesco the app wont work due to lack of signal or you need to remember the password to sign in - yet again. Why not reduce the prices of the items for everyone instead of highlighting club card points that when half the time the stupid app doesn't work to collect them. Much less effort in Sainsbury's Lidl and Morrisons.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No points given back when voucher not fully used”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ruler1234 on 25/08/2023

I went to Zizzi, I spent £186.40 I gave my voucher worth £121.50, they took £111.50 off my bill and I lost the £10. According to clubcard you loose any extra money!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unusable Clubcard App”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RichSeanC on 28/07/2023

Let's not beat about the bush. 'Clubcard' prices are the correct prices. They are what Tesco thinks the items are worth. Now in order to get the correct price, you need an app. But what if your app needs updating? Easy, you stand in front of a queue of ten people for five minutes while you desperately try to update your iphone - there is after all a large penalty to pay if you don't use it. App updates, but then it doesn't recognise your password. You need a link sent to your email - another delay. Meanwhile, a helpful assistant enquires "don't you have the plastic card". (forgive me for not thinking of that myself). "nope" I replied, "don't you have one behind the till - I don't care about the points". "we used to have one, but don't anymore". New Clubcard app downloaded, password reset and entered........tap on Clubcard - nothing - just a spinny thing telling me it's doing something. Net result. I abandoned my shop at the till. I won't be going back any time soon. Whichever imbecile thought that endlessly pithering with a phone app when all the customer wants to do is pay deserves to be sacked. Apparently, you have a "lot of problems with it".

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Reward partner HOTELS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by davidlark on 18/07/2023

I have used club cards reward many times and it has worked very well, however I have only used Hotels.com once and had a bad experience. Hotels.com have nowhere in the UK to deal with any sort of complaint. The only access i had was via a chat line on their site and when I asked Hotels.com for their UK address and complaint procedure they immediately cut me off and deleted the chat history. I am left with a a voucher for Hotels.com (£105) that is useless to me. Tesco tried to get some redress for me but were unable to do that nor could they tell me how to complain to Hoitels.com based incidentally in Texas USA I would encourage Tesco to change this partner for Booking.com for instance where there is some customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Can’t turn my points into rewards. ”

★★★★★

written by Ragamuffin123 on 12/06/2023

Don’t know whether it’s because the Clubcard rewards change in two days but I can’t convert my points to rewards! So frustrating because I gave convert some but trying to convert all of the points to rewards and it keeps saying ‘sorry something went wrong, try later’. I have been trying for three days now! Not happy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible!!!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 04/06/2023

The vouchers are deceiving, complicated and awful to use in zizzi. Staff don't tell you that drinks are not included on the vouchers and if you underspend you loose the voucher amount. Its very hard to work out. This system is not good, easy and very disappointing and frustrating. I hate it. The embarrassment of using the vouchers to pay for food in zizzi has been awkward every time!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Clubcard sham .”

★★☆☆☆

written by 438Burgess on 09/04/2023

Your basically forced now to get on and if you don't you'll be hammered with prices. Used always shop there but no more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Data break in”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Addisynr85 on 27/02/2023

I refuse to sign up to a clubcard to give my data to them for free. Because of this I would have to pay significantly more for their products. E.g. coffee for clubcard holders £3.50, non holders £6. They want everyone on clubcard for data grabs. Similarly, at the tills with their face capturing iPads, are Tesco warning the public that they are take their most valuable data of all, their bio data. Because they penalise me for not having a clubcard I no longer shop with them. Today, however, I popped into a huge one and was delighted to see it completely empty. Tesco, Woolworths once believed they were untouchable, I'm confident you'll soon face the same demise as them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 1

“Worst app ever.....and never send you a card as requested ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/02/2023

The tesco app is utterly ridiculous. I've ordered a plastic club card about 3 times, it never arrives. The app signs you out and then when I go to pay at the till its so stressful and I haven't time to sign back in. Then when I try and sort it out it says enter your club card numbers which aren't available on the app. Then I request a club card .....yet again.....which never arrives. Absolute joke tesco!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“App is useless ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Alvaradois224 on 26/01/2023

First time operator obviously didn’t scan it properly…couldn’t do anything so had to go to customer service to sort. Next time I had it ready to scan, then suddenly had to log back on. Tried that but for security reasons asked to change my password. Won’t bother again, as I got Aldi and Lidl just down the down

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Address change”

★★★☆☆

written by Itzel82 on 31/08/2022

I recently moved house and have tried to change my address which proves impossible. I have had a card since 1990s and have never had this problem before when moving house. The nr I have been told by Tesco to call basically does not work as no one answers the phone. Any ideas Tesco on how to move on from this please let me know.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Glennwg's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2022

There is an option to change your address on the Tesco groceries app. In account settings go to address book. There you can update your clubcard address and delivery address.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“don't honour offers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by alexabaya on 18/05/2022

I bought from Tesco for almost 30 years and I know they have the worst customer service on the planet but this time it confirmed my thought and thinking as they do not honour the offers they offer or send or place on the club card. Today i went to Edgeware road to buy few offers they have on my club card Mango at 49p plum tomato at 80p avocado at 59p and apples at 69p guess what non I could buy and no one at the store can help and they guy came to talk to me seems an idiot with Ego as stupid as Tesco. Guys always check before you buy from Tesco to avoid embarrassment. Thanks 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Blackmail”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Vhvgyuh88 on 20/04/2022

I no longer shop at Tesco. I do not wish to give my data for a card therefore making tesco too expensive compared to other outlets. Even staff disagree with this card nonsense. I won't be owned by a company and ow much prefer Aldi or Lidl of which are competitive and don't play games with the customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Dawnlegoland on 10th September 2017 Report this content
I can't find my email with the link to printable Legoland tickets. Planned to go on Monday but helpline is only open 8am Monday. Will they be able to reissue the email as from what I remember on previous occasions there is a unique barcode? Eek!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Kallum2007 on 22nd June 2017 Report this content
We r going to legoland with Tesco vouchers but the family member whose name is on them can no longer go due unforeseen circumstances can we still use them?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ebok Written on: 23/06/2017
It would appear sadly NO If you read terms and conditions they are not transferable only valid for named party. My suggestion contact Clubcard explain circumstances why named person cannot go they may refund your Legoland voucher back into Clubcard Boost points meaning at worst your visit is deferred until a later date so that the Clubcard member can go.There not transferable for a reason as many Clubcard customers could of course make £££ by of course selling or transferring the voucher. It is after all a benefit for the Clubcard customer. It's a pain but good luck I've found Tesco Customer Care staff really helpful the more open and honest you are. Deferring your day out maybe the only solution but at least your vouchers not lost.
overview