Multimap www.multimap.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accuracy of Route Planning

  • Ease of use

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Multimap www.multimap.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Multimap www.multimap.com

Multimap www.multimap.com
Multimap www.multimap.com
Multimap www.multimap.com
Multimap www.multimap.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“What happened to Multimap”

written by RichardEdwards on 23/10/2011

This was a really useful site, easy to use and accurate. Since the takeover it has become completely useless, just another vehicle for corporate ads. What a shame!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I used multimap frequently but since it has changed it...”

written by on 13/03/2011

I used multimap frequently but since it has changed it is not far of useless. Google is the standard and if it had OS access then you can forget Multimap/Bing/Bling. It deserves no Stars

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Multimap was a useful service. Now it's Bing, or...”

written by on 05/11/2010

Multimap was a useful service. Now it's Bing, or should that be Bling, it doesn't work. Another case of Microsoft buying something and then lowering it to their level. Use Google or Mappy would be my recommendation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The site is okay though now microsoft owned has got...”

written by marshallviews on 10/02/2010

The site is okay though now microsoft owned has got worse, the support and map data is very poor.

I have used some business websites who use them for their maps and it's all very basic for both multimap and bing I'm afraid.

The mobile Locator is weak compared to stronger players like ViaMichelin (who I have just discovered)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Being a regular business traveller, finding where i...”

written by mbay on 24/08/2009

Being a regular business traveller, finding where i need to go quickly and accurately is important and once upon I used Multimap, but now I use viamichelin as the map prints clearer and the accuracy is far superior.

For European travel the coverage is much better too even in hard to find placed like Ireland where they do not have postcodes.

Google, streetmap and other mapping suppliers have jumped on board but they are even worse. I will stick to viamichelin.co.uk and really have issues with Multimap especially since their site keeps getting hacked !!

Multimap are not very good and often have poor reviews and geocoding is not that great apparently as I looked into their content a while back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“ Multimap is not clear didn't give the info I asked for”

written by on 07/05/2009

Multimap is not clear didn't give the info I asked for

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Although Multimap is good, it seems to lack good...”

written by on 06/12/2008

Although Multimap is good, it seems to lack good detail and often the distance between locations is incorrect as doe not take into account Water e,g, from Essex to kent as you have to go over the dartford tunnel (the cost of this toll is not mentioned).
The accuracy of each location if often not good
Many people I know would rather use other better mapping providers. Not the best provider but fairly well known. They have now been bought by microsoft and I think will lose some of the magic they once had.
Many people will lose their jobs over this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I regularly use Multimap when I am planning my...”

written by mike on 20/02/2008

I regularly use Multimap when I am planning my journeys either in the UK or abroad. It is really useful and accurate. It offers both maps and a route planner. Great for finding out how far your accommodation is in relation to the airport. There are other facilities on the site but I just stick to the maps and directions.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“When I come to using internet map sites for me it's a...”

written by cowcalves on 04/04/2005

When I come to using internet map sites for me it's a straight choice between Multimap and Streetmap. For me Multimap just shades it. Always finds where you are looking for and gives a good map. Only down point is when you copy and paste the map it removes the red circle that highlights your destination, but I guess that's a copyright thing. You can also use it for America, Europe and Australia.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview