Accord Mortgages Reviews - www.accordmortgages.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Accord Mortgages - www.accordmortgages.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Accord Mortgages - www.accordmortgages.com

Accord Mortgages - www.accordmortgages.com
Accord Mortgages - www.accordmortgages.com
Accord Mortgages - www.accordmortgages.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Very disturbing experience ”

Written on: 01/07/2022 by vpardin (1 review written)

Very disturbing experience, Me and my family is going into unpredictable circumstances where we have to sell our lovely place to rent somewhere else because of the our financial circumstances occurred because of loss of job. I’ve called Accord and begged them over tears to help us out, but no compassion whatsoever, I’ve explained my family situation over the phone to two costumer services and I was only asking for a full or partial redemption of the early repayment fee, which would help us to move out and about, but they said that only in especial circumstances they can redeem the fee. Very inhumane company, don’t caring about they customers, only seeking to have your money. Avoid at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unethical, inexperienced and vile!, ”

Written on: 23/04/2021 by KewDS (2 reviews written)

Honestly do yourself a favour and avoid accord mortgages. Staff provide inaccurate advice, they are rude, obnoxious and very unhelpful. Due to a miscommunication during a very challenging year 2020 it resulted in mortgage arrears being listed on my credit report. Accord then refused to remove it from my account causing big issues with lending and now all of a sudden when they were challenge on the matter “call recordings didn’t contain said conversations” ... very mysterious (predictable actually). Trust me, skip this provider and avoid. Try more reputable providers who know what they are doing, who offer better advice and talk to you and treat you like a human. Hope this helps everyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nerav21's Response to KewDS's Review

Written on: 30/09/2021

Agree with this. They pulled our offer days before exchange without any reason, basically breaching the contract.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Exceptional ”

Written on: 02/06/2018 by johnnyhope (1 review written)

Heard all the negative views and was sceptical. We submitted via broker Habito on 6th Apr 18. We were remortgaging. Knew there might have been probs with title as per previous mortgages. These folks were briliant. Cannot fault there solicitors. Quick. Courteous and totally understanding. Cannot recommend them enough. From initial enquiry 6th apr . Mortgage competed end of may. Thats not bad is it!Dont read all the bad negs. Theyre fine

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 2
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling customer service”

Written on: 22/01/2018 by kat_wcz (1 review written)

Just called to ask a simple question about the next product I need. 40 minutes into a call and they still not found anyone at the business who is competent enough to give an answer. The manager refused to talk to me and asked for the call to be passed on to another team. That's 1 hour of my life I am not getting back - and those time wasters are getting paid for. What a horrible experience!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service, inconsitent policy, absolutley terrible”

Written on: 15/12/2017 by Lucianoe366 (1 review written)

I am a mortgage broker and gave Accord the benefit of the doubt recently when applying on behalf clients for portfolio re-mortgage. I had heard they had improved their processing and underwriting, unfortunately in my experience this is not the case. After passing initial underwriting checks and being given the go ahead, spent 5 weeks jumping through hoops to provide additional information on multiple occasions, only to be declined for an unrelated reason at the last moment. As a mortgage professional I am well experienced in sourcing mortgages and very familiar with different lenders policy, it seemed to me that Accord made it up as they went along, I queried their policy with justification only for them to come up with another reason why they couldn't lend. I have raised a complaint on behalf client and will recommend they pursue through FCA, will never use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 8 0
★★☆☆☆

“Mortgage fine, but customer service / telephone...”

Written on: 08/12/2017 by TanyaScott15 (1 review written)

The mortgage is fine but they took the wrong account details and to change it took weeks and many hours of waiting on the line with promises of call backs that never happened. Very poor customer service that wastes your time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid if you want to buy/sell/complete on a property ”

Written on: 07/12/2017 by Kaylina362 (1 review written)

Shockingly poor/non-existent service. Causing signficant stress and WEEKS of delay for the entire chain and jeapordising the whole thing. Shouldn't be allowed to trade.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nerav21's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2021

A very common experience with accord. They seem to make a habit out of withdrawing binding offers with no consideration to the effects it has on desperate families trying to get on the ladder.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS, NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by ChanelMorrow (1 review written)

The worst company I have ever used in my life. Do not use, for the sake of your health. This company should be banned immediately. Would give zero stars if I could. I can only assume any 5 star review on this site has been written by someone linked to the company or has no experience of getting a mortgage previously. Please avoid, it will be the best decision you ever make.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company”

Written on: 18/11/2017 by ZechariahGraham22 (1 review written)

Not a trustworthy company. Avoid this company at all costs!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!”

Written on: 09/11/2017

6 weeks pass by, after changing the 'goal posts' 3 times (and us adhering to the changes), they have declined with a simple "we're not happy with the application". they cant justify their decision and have now left 3 families in a very difficult position. these are a massive tin-pot outfit, you will do nothing but waste your time with this poor excuse of a company. heed my warning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 19/08/2017 by Roman390 (1 review written)

They closed my direct debit leading to arears of my mortgage. When I complained they never acknowledged. Consequently my home has been reposessed. When negotiating a payment arrangement their response was placid, just continued sending the threatening letters. With no Empathy to my personal difficulties.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I've never worked with such a terrible mortgage provider ”

Written on: 04/08/2017 by Maximilian295 (1 review written)

For the last 10 months I've been trying to enact a transfer of equity of part of a property I own to another party. The 'underwriting team' keep coming back to me with questions which were already fully provided in my initial application form. Each time I call for an update I'm stone-walled an operator who claims to be powerless to do anything other than 'wait for an update from the underwriting team'. On the last occasion I called for an update I was told that the turnaround time was 12 weeks. Earlier in the year it was 6 weeks which itself is ridiculous enough. They have multiple physical addresses but it's not clear what type of communications go to which one and if you send to the wrong address they will..... get this FAX the information to their sister office.. but not only that, it takes 5 weeks for them to do it. On 3 occasions I've agreed to wait for a callback. I heard absolutely nothing from them afterwards I raised a complaint and was told I would hear back by post after 3-5 days. Nothing received. I've had mortgages with around 6 other providers and these monkeys are by far the worst. What an absolute joke..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Still Waiting......”

Written on: 03/08/2017 by Efraind272 (1 review written)

Our Mortgage Broker put us in touch with Accord Mortgages, Sent all correct information which included Passports, DVLA Licence, Bank Statements, Council Tax Statement, for current address and HM Revenue & Customs documentation from previous address to prove who we are and that we have lived at both locations as residents, and some 6/7 weeks down the line we are no further forward from we had started??? Absolute Joke time consuming and pretty much at the end of my tether, giving them 1 more week and if no decision being made will leave them and the mortgage broker - No fees for them!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away”

Written on: 09/07/2017 by Moranaf118 (1 review written)

This is the worst mortgage lender anybody could ever use. I was introduced to this rubbish company by my mortgage broker as they do have competitive rates. What a big mistake, 6 weeks down the line,2 weeks post satisfactory valuation, still dont know if my application will be accepted or not. They keep asking for ridiculous information. For instance, despite knowing from day one that am self employed and work with various agencies, they sent a ridiculous reference form to one of the numerous agencies i use for work telling them i have registered them as my employer and asking very inappropriate questions such as yearly income, bonuses, overtime, and sick pay!!.Not satisfied with that, these company sent a form to my accountant asking for my income information this is despite having received my Sa302 and tax returns including the latest one for 16/17. I feel the underwriter there just love to waste your timeand have no interest in giving any loan. Am now asking my mortgage broker to start looking at other providers and now risk losing my property My advise-run far away from this incompetent company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Very pleased wifh the overall service ”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by Ouchi81 (1 review written)

Arranged by my broker... very smooth transition from Barclays to them. Fixed for 5 years... took equity out to pay of my home improvement loan. No fuss very help and straightforward experience. Only downside is as there is no mobile app to monitor payments. Website is there but security to login is soooo outdated. They should have a mobile app with a finger print easy access option like all the banks app using.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Very quick indeed”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by ssMalloy377 (1 review written)

I looked around a lot when we decided to get a mortgage and with the odd chase call both LandC and Accord were bery good. From AIP to completion took 10 weeks so was very pleased with that..... They do require a lot of paperwork to justify your application but if you have everything in order it will not be an issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague ”

Written on: 19/03/2017 by Anmu0102 (2 reviews written)

Was refers to this joke of a company via a mortgage broker.after all the paperwork was done they refused my mortgage as they said my house was worth £15k less than my neighbours even though my property is far modern and up to date.they have the iq of a Cornish pasty.avoid these idiots

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Contract of employment for S/E Partner!! Deserve a zero!”

Written on: 16/03/2017 by Kylee329 (1 review written)

Absolute shambles of Customer Service. We were re-mortgaging to them through a F/A, took 16 weeks for the underwriter who was a complete dimwit, to refuse on the grounds my husband did not have a contract of employment! He is self employed and has been for more than 10 years, he sub contracts to various firms, the latest one is personal Gross just under a thousand pounds per week for the foreseeable future. I have been employed for the last 29 years for the same L/A. She even wrote and asked MY EMPLOYERS if my job was permanent, in a letter not signed with only a Fax number. Our accountant has complained our F/A complained and we have. If he had a contract he would be employed!!!. Shocking level of intelligence. I had to provide my sons income, numerous bank statements, dating back to August 2016, business bank accounts for months and she tried to reconcile cash deposits. She should have just said within the same week, we applied , we do not lend to self employed people as our underwriters are too stupid to understand what a self employed person is. But also should have said we dont like self employed people, so no matter what, we are not going to lend to you.However now reading all the other terrible reviews about them, we had a lucky escape. Dont go near them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow and I'm helpful”

Written on: 03/02/2017 by AngieSelf (1 review written)

After have improvements done to our house we need to increase our mortgage. They charged us a fortune in fees then decided they didn't want to extend lending on current products! Resulting in us having to swop mortgages and pay redemptions! Then were slow with communication to the new lender!!!! Avoid. If they are your only hope sell a kidney! Less painful in the end

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay well away.”

Written on: 30/11/2016 by SiatSi (1 review written)

Been paying 1178 per month for an original loan of 200.000 for the last 10yrs. They wouldn’t look at me for a re-mortgage as apparently I couldn’t afford a cheaper mortgage. (mortgage prisoner just google it) Luckily I came in to a bit of money and am in the process of re-mortgaging with Santander. This company are worse than criminals - stay well away !!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Tashyb23 on 22nd February 2014 Report this content
We has to sell our house and lost over £40,000 due to accord not helping us with reducing payments during the recession, we are now living in rented accommodation after having mortgages for over 20 years, if we hadn't sold it it would have been repossessed. Can I make a claim against them or the broker that sold us the mortgage? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview