Motorpoint Reviews - www.motorpoint.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful after sales.”

Written on: 25/05/2019 by LondonBell (1 review written)

Bought a Hyundai I30 from Newport especially for the piece of mind of the remainder of the Hyundai warranty. Got home and found that service book not stamped, from previous experience of owning an Hyundai we know that without the stamp to prove vehicle has been serviced in line with manufacturers requirement that the warranty could be void. Rang Motorpoint aftersales team who advised to send the book back to them and they would get it stamped. Three weeks later after chasing countless times and… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2019

Thank you for your review, i'm so sorry to hear of the issues you've experienced. Without any information in the review, i am unable to confirm our stance on things. I believe you have been provided with our response on the matter after reviewing the information. I hope you are pleased with your vehicle, should you have any questions please do let me know. Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Buying a car from Motorpoint Derby.”

Written on: 09/03/2019 by 22Donahue (1 review written)

Purchased a new car today a great experience looked after all the time nothing was too much trouble even given bacon butty coffee sales and collection crew were brilliant shame about the weather but thats not there fault I would recommend Motorpoint to anyone,i think that there collection dept should be more under cover as the cold rain was pelting down all the time we were there not the best when buying a car but overall they were brilliant… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Peterborough staff and customer service excellent.”

Written on: 01/02/2019 by Himsworth (1 review written)

We bought a car from Peterborough site, we had an issue with one of the alloy wheels which was dealt with immediately without hesitation, the staff at the dealership where so professional and looked after us and kept us informed. We would highly recommend and would not hesitate in returning in the future for our next car. A very big thankyou for the flowers which where put in the car when we collected it an very nice touch… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 15/01/2019 by Whiteqi4 (1 review written)

I am a family of 3 and all of us have bought a car from motor point which only a couple of weeks after buying the cars have had to have the AA come and rescue us from being broken down! Also many problems with the cars that are noted on the day of purchase and it apparently gets ‘looked’ at in the garriage with ‘no fault’ found e.g. my handbreak wasn’t even connected properly and with the handbrake up my car would still roll.. two cars have broken down with the accelerator sensor not… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2019

Thank you for your review, i'm so sorry to hear of the problems you've experienced. Please feel free to contact our customer care team to discuss this in further, if you haven't already. Kind regards, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great Car Rubbish Warranty”

Written on: 15/12/2018 by Zangl (1 review written)

Be very careful when buying an extended @AutoProtect warranty from @motorpoint as the exluded parts are ridiculus, I've just been stung for £800 for a new tracking headlamp assembly as it not covered, policy cost me £680! #motorpoint @AutoProtect… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to Zangl's Review

Written on: 15/02/2019

Thank you for your comments, i'm so sorry to hear that you have had an issue with the vehicle. I apologise for any inconveniences you've experienced due to these problems with the warranty itself, items that are excluded are detailed in the terms and conditions of the warranty. Once again, i apologise for any problems. Thanks Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“fantastic!”

Written on: 27/08/2018 by Naheema (1 review written)

I went to Sheffield Motorpoint yesterday to buy a car I had payed a deposit for on-line. The online service was excellent, he explained everything very well. The service in store was even better , could not fault the young gentleman who assisted us from start to finish. We had plenty of time to check out the car and make sure we were satisfied with it. I had 3 loud kids with me and the staff at motor point made them feel welcome. Excellent service start to finish . Love my new car , was a… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service, cars, value.”

Written on: 08/07/2018 by AlanBhai (1 review written)

Very happy to have purchased a car from Motorpoint. The staff could not have been more helpful. There was no pressure from them at any time. I test drove two cars and it was no trouble. I will most certainly go back there again. Collection was very easy. I was offered a drink on arrival and given a drink for my long trip home. Thank you all… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“first class customer service”

Written on: 05/07/2018 by filo13 (1 review written)

came here straight from land rover and the two experiences couldn't have been more different - we were put off by the pushy and showy salesman at the main dealer but thankfully the young salesman at motorpoint couldn't have been more helpful or courteous. No hard sell, no pressure, no rush - so we bought our dream car! 10/10, we will be back!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“DVLA issue”

Written on: 31/05/2018 by BrianLafferty (1 review written)

I would like to thank the person I dealt with in Hamilton Road Glasgowfor all her assistance in solving this problem for me. I had been three months and several phone calls to DVLA only to be passed from department to department and told they had made a case and were looking into it. She was very patient and professional, I can’t thank her enough. Problem solved in one phone call! Well done to the person I dealt with !… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Customer Service Motorpoint Oldbury”

Written on: 30/05/2018 by Emmajeans (1 review written)

I went into the motorpoint oldbury not knowing what I was looking for.  I have to say I was more than impressed with my salesman. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered every question and more. I decided on a Ford ecosport and the transaction was very smooth indeed. He was friendly and very professional and I would recommend Motorpoint on him alone. When I called back to collect the car another man dealt with me and he also was fantastic. Very professional welcoming and knowledgeable… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great service and car”

Written on: 28/05/2018 by Karan1 (1 review written)

I recently bought a car at motorpoint, saw it on the web, spoke to a man at MP and i found him to be very professional. i put down a deposit and went and saw the car the next day. I had a very professional service from the guys at MP in B'ham. Was given the keys to have a look around, went for a quick spin and then very quick paper work and i was driving my very nice new car. I had great service and am happy to recommend. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have received the best customer service ”

Written on: 26/05/2018 by DebbieRowley (1 review written)

I have received the best customer service from the two people I dealt with. What a pair they supported helped and guided me through the purchase of my new car no hassle no fuss just excellent services car They made me feel valued and special no pushing me into a sale which made me feel comfortable as I hate pushy sales people It’s staff like these two that make the business a success true ambassadors to motorpoint The management need to invest in staff like these to continue to make the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Customer satisfaction at its best ”

Written on: 25/05/2018 by Hillqe227 (1 review written)

Had no problems or concerns over buying a car from motorpoint derby . the person I dealt with was so helpful and didn't pressure us . The car is fantastic . Thanks motorpoint / and the person I dealt with … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An easy and quick transaction”

Written on: 25/05/2018

Just part exchanged a vehicle and found the whole process easy and quick, good service at the Peterborough branch with helpful sales staff and an impressive dealership. Test drive and vehicle change completed in under an hour and given coffee whilst they completed the tax procedure at the local post office for us. Overall a pleasant experience… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy ”

Written on: 24/05/2018 by Amandawa8 (1 review written)

Attended to buy car we had seen online, was attended to immediately and as we had stock number he brought car to us to look at then for test drive. We bought the car and were able to dive it away an hour and a half later. There was no hard sell on add-on products like I have experienced at other car dealers. We were given complimentary drinks and made very welcome. We will definitely be using again in the future. Thank you Motorpoint… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 24/05/2018 by Myal128 (1 review written)

Haroon was excellent, not pushy at all and worked hard to make sure we went away happy… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best”

Written on: 22/05/2018

From arriving at Motorpoint we where treated as special customers Nobody pressed us to buy, we where shown all the cars we wanted to see given excellent advice and gave us time on our own to discuss which car we wanted, then offered us a deal for an exchange of our car for the car we liked, after we agreed a price agreeable to both parties within 2 hours we had our new car.All I can say is the next time I need a new car I will purchase it from MOTORPOINT… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great new car”

Written on: 22/05/2018 by Andy6766 (1 review written)

Had a few bad experiences in the past. Not at Motorpoint great staff very helpful ,quick and easy process very satisfied with my lovely new car… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“service due 4 months after you buy”

Written on: 19/05/2018 by snoopy444 (7 reviews written)

People watch what your buying because 3 or 4 months down the line it's a £300 pound service needed they don't tell you this and after sales don't want to know you evan for a paint touch up which they made a mess of and after no phone calls back to arrange to get it done when i did phone again they knew nothing about it NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL.Even had to go back to hyundai 3 times for jobs doing I am going to the media with this for people to read… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to snoopy444's Review

Written on: 22/05/2018

Hello, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear of this - please feel free to contact our customer care team to clear up any confusion surrounding the service or if there is an issue with the vehicle.
Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment

Snoopy444's reply to Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2018

I have done and told you in my reviews what they said and Hyundai said to me it should have had the 2 years service before you sold it me

Reply to this comment

Snoopy444's reply to Snoopy444's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2018

So your customer care dont care what I say or do its your policy and your sticking to it bad news for all other people buying a car from you but I will be showing my demonstration at your sheffield branch tell buyers what to expect if they do buy from you just hope lots of people read the reviews

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Motorpoint failed me”

Written on: 09/05/2018 by stevencritchley (1 review written)

Short version: Motorpoint spotted oil leak in Nov 17 and reported to Nissan. Motorpoint had a leaking car on forecourt for 4 Months Motorpoint charged a £99 inspection fee and failed to spot leak. Motorpoint confirmed leak fixed when it wasn't Motorpoint failed to follow up on Nissan St Helens request Motorpoint failed to book the Nissan Warrington branch as I informed them Motorpoint failed to arrange a courtesy car Motorpoint failed to inform the branch it was a reoccurring leak to get the… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to stevencritchley's Review

Written on: 10/05/2018

Hi, thank you for your review i'm so sorry to hear of the poor experience you've had with ourselves. I understand that there have been a few issues throughout your purchase. I'd like to apologise for this and the chain of events that followed in order to get the vehicle fixed. Should you wish to discuss this any further, please feel free to contact myself. Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
overview