Motorpoint Reviews - www.motorpoint.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
88% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Motorpoint www.motorpoint.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Beware do not buy from this dealer”

Written on: 21/07/2021 by Nikolas299 (1 review written)

Beware do not buy from this dealer, I made the mistake of buying a 2016 Peugeot 308 SW back in 2017. Nothing but trouble with the bodywork, first fault 3 of the 4 rear sensors fall into the bumper, then numerous rust spots started to appear on roof six months later. And to top it off the two passenger side doors have started rotting. All of these body/paintwork defects prove unquestionably that my car was involved in an accident and was inadequately repaired before I purchased it in 2017 DO NOT… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgusting service ”

Written on: 17/07/2021 by Brown243 (1 review written)

Absolutely disgusting service and treatment. I sourced a car on their website that I wanted to test drive with the intention to purchase. Paid them a refundable £100 to get the car shipped from London to Sheffield to view. Then waited almost a week for the car to be delivered to the Sheffield branch. The day that the car was available to view (I was booked in for a viewing at 6pm) I checked online with the DVLA for the car history. I discovered that it had a recall with BMW. I rang up… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Motorpoint not returning my deposit”

Written on: 02/06/2021 by Bronson94 (1 review written)

on the 4th of may I visited motorpoint at Burnley And paid 99 pound to reserve a car So I could come back the following Sunday for a test drive And a better look around the car. But on the 8th of may I was told to self isolate so I rang and cancelled the test drive and the car. I was told when I paid the money it was totally refundable by the salesperson and the managed. I have not received the refund I was told that they tried to repay my money directly back into my account but they was… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from this motor trader”

Written on: 26/05/2021 by robbie1968 (1 review written)

I had an horrendous experience this week with a car i purchased from them they make a back street garage look excellent. They kept me waiting at the branch 5 hours even though the finance was supposed to have already been sorted and paid out. I had to sign 4 finance agreements I wasn't even given a copy of what I was signing. The car had covers over the steering wheel, gear stick and hand brake as required per Covid guide lines and I have health issues and have been shielding for over 12… Read Full Review

Robbie1968's Response to robbie1968's Review

Written on: 26/05/2021

I am sorry I meant to say the car did not have any protective covers on the steering wheel, gearstick or hand brake as per Covid 19 guidance.

Reply to this comment

Robbie1968's Response to robbie1968's Review

Written on: 26/05/2021

I am sorry I meant to say the car did not have any protective covers on the steering wheel, gearstick or hand brake as per Covid 19 guidance.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“MotorPoint 14 day guarantee sham”

Written on: 12/03/2021 by igPike1971 (1 review written)

Bought a car via Motorpoints website. I was seduced by the offer of a 14day money back guarantee. The car advertised showed it having a specific mileage. The sales person quoted this mileage and even the initial paperwork showed this mileage. I received the car and the mileage was out by 400miles. I questioned this and was told that the greater mileage was the one advertised and the sales person would have said that mileage. Well like these companies I record my calls. The sales person quotes… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WARRANTY NOT WORTH THE PAPER ITS WROTE ON”

Written on: 13/01/2021 by Hedgy70 (1 review written)

Bought a car from Birtley branch Dec 2019. Had a years warranty on it. Didn’t get my asking price on part ex, so they added another’s year warranty on it. Great I thought. I’ll buy it. Just over a year of buying it, it had a leak from engine. Phoned company who put me in touch with auto protect (warranty company) who told me to take it to a garage to get it checked out. Brilliant. NOT... The garage were told not to do the work as the part wasn’t covered in warranty. A £270 job to… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 27/11/2020 by MrsPrescott (1 review written)

We purchased our car from Motorpoint Derby in August 2019. It was 2 years old, 9,000 miles on the clock and 1 previous owner. The sales process was really easy and our sales guy was great. We drove away in our new car the same day. However, a few weeks ago while driving home in the dark with our 3 year old in the back, we had a battery symbol appear on the dash, followed pretty much immediately by loss of the electrics, power steering, radio and headlights. Luckily we were less than a mile… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to MrsPrescott's Review

Written on: 01/12/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Motorpoint. I'm sorry we've not been able to help you more with your issue, but as previously explained there are a number of reasons that make this difficult for us. With it being 14 months since you bought the car from us, and it having had having had an MOT carried out by yourself in that time, we cannot take responsibility for the issue you subsequently discovered with the fuse. We do keep detailed logs of all work carried out on our cars and we have reviewed these logs for your car and there is no record of us having changed this fuse, and the same goes for the previous owner. Having thoroughly investigated your issue and our reviewed our preparation processes, I'm sorry we've not been able to help you more with this, but please be assured we do treat our customer concerns with the upmost seriousness.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude, unprofessional, Unhelpful”

Written on: 17/11/2020 by cleoscott (1 review written)

I do not believe for one moment these reviews are legit. Mine is & I can show you proof of purchase. I would not recommend Motorpoint to my worst enemy. I've had nothing but trouble with them from day 1. I was due delivery last month but caught Covid so I advised them but they said I could still take delivery as contactless. I agreed but then on day of delivery they cancelled & said call them back in 14 days to re arrange. During this time I had to go to hospital & I swear to God if I received… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to cleoscott's Review

Written on: 24/11/2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent car purchase. It's obviously very disappointing to read about the experience you've had, but I appreciate the opportunity you've given us to improve our service for our customers going forward. Also I'd like to apologies for any stress this experience may have caused you during what has clearly been a worrying time for you.

In response to your feedback we have reviewed our follow up processes to ensure we don't over communicate, and also better adapt those processes to an individual's circumstances as required. I am also currently investigating the behaviour of the individual you highlight and will take the appropriate action there.

In terms of the car itself, we should have simply asked you to return the car to us for further inspection. The recommendation to take it to a more local dealer was made as our Chingford branch is not local to yourself, and we thought that might be an easier option for you as the concerns you had were minor as you say.

I know we have spoken to you since you left your feedback and have recommended a resolution to the issues you are currently having with the car. However, if you do require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Nikki

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

Written on: 01/11/2020 by 73Blair (1 review written)

Motorpoint selling this car! car has previously been involves in collision as has two buckled wheels and a wheel bearing gone. Motorpoint still selling even tho vehicle not safe. paint work also very bad. 1 key replaced as original lost/stolen!… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2020

Thank you for your comments i am very sorry to hear of the issues you've experienced. Please feel free to get in touch with our customer care team and we'll try our very best to assist you.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Car From Hell!”

Written on: 10/09/2020 by LiamApex (1 review written)

Picked my car up from the Widnes branch on the 1st of July, when I picked the car up I noticed 2 bits of interior trim were missing. Accepted the car as they said parts would be ordered directly to my house. On the way home I noticed a humming noise that sounded like a wheel bearing. I contacted motorpoint on the Monday who told me to take it to Qwikfit. Which I did. They confirmed a wheel bearing had gone and said really, it should have been picked up on a PDI. Motorpoint agreed to pay to have… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to LiamApex's Review

Written on: 05/11/2020

Thank you for your comments, i apologise that you have been left dissatisfied with the level of service you've received. Please can i ask you to refer to your most recent correspondences from Motorpoint.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Provided Dangerous”

Written on: 27/07/2020 by Robertscs366 (1 review written)

I drove my car home and had to take it straight back due to the entire sound system being faulty. When the car was being driven between garages by Motorpoint the clutch completely failed!! I am a heavily pregnant woman and without the original fault my unborn child could have been killed as a result of a car accident caused purely by being provided with a dangerous car. As yet there has been no acknowledgment of just how negligent this was - I was clearly given a car that had not even undergone… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2020

Thank you for your comments i apologise sincerely for the issues you've recently experienced. This is certainly not at all what we'd expect or want any of our customers to experience. I apologise for this and for any problems this may have caused you at all.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING - DO NOT TRUST MOTORPOINT!”

Written on: 20/07/2020 by rebeccashuttleworth (1 review written)

To cut a long story short. Motorpoint think it is acceptable to do illegal activity! They think it is acceptable to sell cars with problems and will not fix them. You'd think you would be able to go to the customer care team to get something like this resolved but they do not seem to care. My first big problem with Motorpoint: I traded in my vehicle with them on the 9th of June and due to covid-19, all documents were done prior to this via email & telephone calls. Throughout the sales… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to rebeccashuttleworth's Review

Written on: 05/11/2020

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear of the issues you've experienced. It is a real disappointment on this occasion we were unable to provide you with the level of service you expect - I can see that you change into a new vehicle, I hope you are pleased with your new car and should you have any issues please do let us know.
Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Refusal of car on collection”

Written on: 18/03/2020 by stevebartholomew (1 review written)

I arrived to pickup car at 1pm the time stated by Motorpoint, Told to sit down in waiting area and member of collection team would be with you Shortly,45 minutes later member of collection team takes us to awaiting car, asked if we would like to check over car, to which I replied yes. Noticed stains on the roof inside of car which I showed to assistant, checked the oil which was black as the ace of spades, so had not been serviced as promised it would when I purchased the car, Car prep Manager… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to stevebartholomew's Review

Written on: 05/11/2020

Thank you for your comments, i am so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your collection. This is certainly not at all what we'd expect nor want any of our customers to experience. I will ensure that your valuable feedback is passed on to the branch to be looked into.
Kind regards,
Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting ”

Written on: 28/08/2019 by Gemgemz88 (1 review written)

Do not buy a car! If you see on their website all they post is the 5 star reviews they don’t show the bad ones they get. Brought a car it was faulty. The aftercare is shocking all they want is your money then you get treated like a dog! Customer services is even worse they put the calls down on you… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Response to Gemgemz88's Review

Written on: 11/09/2019

Thank you for your review, i'm sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you've received. Please be assured that our customer care team are dedicated to ensuring that the service we offer is fair and honest. If there is an issue with the vehicle that is out of our remit or a reasonable time frame, i apologise however we cannot offer our assistance in those instances. Once again, i apologise sincerely for this and any issues this may have caused you at all. Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go near”

Written on: 14/08/2019 by HaroldOrr1988 (1 review written)

Had car 7 months cost £10.000 ,with warranty still ,they said its been serviced loads of tosh ,had a bit of rain and now a £2.500 bill for a fuse box replacement ,blaming it on leaves ,how can leaves make a sealed unit leak total joke ,please don't waste your time with this outfit… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2019

Thank you for your review, i'm so sorry to hear that you have recently experienced some issues. If you haven't already please feel free to contact our customer care team who'll be happy yo look over the details for you and offer our assistance if we can. Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment

Rowlandsgary's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2019

Same old kop out

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service. Take your money and turn their...”

Written on: 02/07/2019 by Keating476 (1 review written)

After spending just shy of 100k with motorpoint on 4 cars, Audi A3 Black edition, 320d xdrive msport, 420i xdrive msport, and today on a 420i xdrive grand coupe msport I would say Motorpoint have poor customer service. Salesmen who sell over the phone in Derby and when you turn up to Widnes branch they don't want to be helpful because they don't get their commission. Customers treated poorly. Then over the weekend bought a 420i xdrive msport gran coupe from Derby for £23k. Upon leaving the… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2019

Thank you for your review, i'm so sorry to hear of the poor experience you had with us recently. I would love to look into this a little further for you, and establish some other details. Unfortunately nothing has been provided on the review for me to find your order. Please could i ask you to contact our customer care team and we'd be more than happy to assist. Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful after sales.”

Written on: 25/05/2019 by LondonBell (1 review written)

Bought a Hyundai I30 from Newport especially for the piece of mind of the remainder of the Hyundai warranty. Got home and found that service book not stamped, from previous experience of owning an Hyundai we know that without the stamp to prove vehicle has been serviced in line with manufacturers requirement that the warranty could be void. Rang Motorpoint aftersales team who advised to send the book back to them and they would get it stamped. Three weeks later after chasing countless times and… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 13/06/2019

Thank you for your review, i'm so sorry to hear of the issues you've experienced. Without any information in the review, i am unable to confirm our stance on things. I believe you have been provided with our response on the matter after reviewing the information. I hope you are pleased with your vehicle, should you have any questions please do let me know. Thanks again, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Buying a car from Motorpoint Derby.”

Written on: 09/03/2019 by 22Donahue (1 review written)

Purchased a new car today a great experience looked after all the time nothing was too much trouble even given bacon butty coffee sales and collection crew were brilliant shame about the weather but thats not there fault I would recommend Motorpoint to anyone,i think that there collection dept should be more under cover as the cold rain was pelting down all the time we were there not the best when buying a car but overall they were brilliant… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Peterborough staff and customer service excellent.”

Written on: 01/02/2019 by Himsworth (1 review written)

We bought a car from Peterborough site, we had an issue with one of the alloy wheels which was dealt with immediately without hesitation, the staff at the dealership where so professional and looked after us and kept us informed. We would highly recommend and would not hesitate in returning in the future for our next car. A very big thankyou for the flowers which where put in the car when we collected it an very nice touch… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 15/01/2019 by Whiteqi4 (1 review written)

I am a family of 3 and all of us have bought a car from motor point which only a couple of weeks after buying the cars have had to have the AA come and rescue us from being broken down! Also many problems with the cars that are noted on the day of purchase and it apparently gets ‘looked’ at in the garriage with ‘no fault’ found e.g. my handbreak wasn’t even connected properly and with the handbrake up my car would still roll.. two cars have broken down with the accelerator sensor not… Read Full Review

Motorpoint's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2019

Thank you for your review, i'm so sorry to hear of the problems you've experienced. Please feel free to contact our customer care team to discuss this in further, if you haven't already. Kind regards, Rachael

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
overview