Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“check beds have been changed ”

Written on: 30/05/2019 by McCallumbd394 (1 review written)

The hotel is beside a busy road so there's road noise all the time. The room above and ours had very noisy floorboards. The single bed in our room had someone else's clothing under the pillow so obviously hadn't been changed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“travelodge merthyr tydfil”

Written on: 04/04/2019 by johnchapman1 (1 review written)

I booked family room at the above Travelodge on 30/03/2019. On arrival all was as normal and we went to our room which seemed STD fair for Travelodge. After along drive all I wanted was a refreshing shower and meal, as I was about to get in the shower I was greeted by the previous occupants pubic hair in the bottom of the bath so clearly that hadn't been cleaned prior, on the way out to the meal I raised my concern with the receptionist who advised me to inform the team leader who would be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent night staff”

Written on: 24/01/2019 by Snesh31 (1 review written)

Stayed at Travelodge Liverpool exchange street for 2 nights for my sisters 40th. From start to finish it was fantastic. The night staff couldn't do enough for us always polite & there if we needed anything they both are a credit to your team. Would definitely stay & recommend this hotel in the future. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Birch westbound staff excel”

Written on: 16/10/2018 by Hazyone (1 review written)

Stayed here for two nights room very reasonable price ,very clean .staff absolutely great .Could not have been more helpful ,the young man who was on reception both nights was absolutely outstanding.have never used Travelodge before always used a rival chain, but will definitely be using Travelodge again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dirty room”

Written on: 03/10/2018 by hmMills492 (1 review written)

I had a reservation at Travelodge in VA Beach, VA from Sept 30-Oct 4..The room had spoons left under the bed, the power outlet at the vanity didn't work, the door of the refrigerator had stuff caked on it from the last occupants & in the floor at the bathroom had a large area of white powder substance..I had a death in the family & had to cut my vacation short but they would only refund one night because they did not have a 72 hour notice on the early cancellation..I would never recommend this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thought it was a reputable company, they wouldn't have...”

Written on: 22/06/2018 by Bennett298 (1 review written)

Thought it was a reputable company, they wouldn't have done that to anyone. But they did. Cancelled the bookings two weeks before the chargeable date and discover they refunded less than what was paid. Call them to enquire about it, discovered that the Wifi charges was not refundable. I wouldn't have thought this is possible. This is the very first experience I have had compare to other hotels booked in the past. This is unacceptable. I have not use the Wi-fi service and being charged. How… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disabled? We don't really care.”

Written on: 12/04/2018 by pnDowling101 (1 review written)

Having booked and paid for an accessible room for my in-laws at our local Travelodge back in January you can imagine our shock and distress when we turned up to check-in on 31 March 2018 to be told their room was not available because the accessible rooms had been ‘overbooked’. Both my in-laws are disabled and have severely compromised mobility. To say we were astounded is an understatement. But, never mind, it was all okay because they were able to offer us a standard room. Am I missing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Phantom £29 Rooms”

Written on: 10/01/2018 by Geosort (6 reviews written)

Just been on the Travelodge website for a £29 room deal..... am I missing something they don't exist. Contrary to the company promotion the prices have gone up...duped not. Oh well off to a room at the Inn !!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“creaky floor room 301”

Written on: 08/12/2017

We stayed at llandudno the staff were very helpful . And the lady on reception was very polite and helpful .As when got to room there was no tv remote and was sorted straight a way .The room was ready on time as was told.Would of given it 5 stars but the floor in the corridor and in the room were very creaky . But will give the staff 5 STARS PLUS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The most disgusting room we've ever stayed in!”

Written on: 16/11/2017 by 3GFamily605 (1 review written)

We stayed at the Travelodge in Loveland Colorado November 8th-9th 2017 and its turned into a HUGE mistake. We stayed in room 117 which was a 3 queen suite with a separate bedroom and honestly sounds 10 times better than the reality. Under the beds and behind the dressers were PILES of trash with everything from old food to condoms(see pictures) but that wasn't even a quarter of it! Under the bedroom queen was a Nesquick Chocolate Milk that turned solid and moldy probably months ago and the last… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“fair enough”

Written on: 28/10/2017 by JavionBurgess (1 review written)

Just fit for good and fair stay i.e. a place you could stay in a given place. Staff are straight working fine. Clean hotel too. Happy enough… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Attitude ”

Written on: 26/10/2017

After being stuck in Dublin due to Hurricane Ophelia we were unable to sail & thus missed our nights stay in Holyhead on return home from a weekend in Dublin.Travel Lodge were most unhelpful, unsympathetic & had a very poor attitude saying that because we booked Saver rate we were not entitled to any refunds. Surely in these EXCEPTIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES discretion should be taken with customers. We didn't just change our minds WE COULD NOT GET THERE !!!! Travel Lodge should learn how to treat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 10/09/2017 by AntoineVelez (1 review written)

The room was tiny in Travelodge Belfast Location was great . Stains on bedding. No bath mat floor got wet and slippery. Only 2 towels No soap in refillable containers. Staff friendly Wouldn't stay there again. Not cheap Could have found a better hotel for same money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good friendly hotel”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by Lacroix33 (1 review written)

we have stayed at Travelodge Liverpool exchange the staff ( abbie ) friendly the room clean all ok big thank you there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“what a dump”

Written on: 28/08/2017

The room was dirty. My dog sleeped in the car he would not stay in the room. The shower took 10 minutes before you got a minimum of warm water. I suggest not walking bare footed in the room. The bathroom was falling apart. The carpet was disgusting. As a general rule do not stay at a hotel that is run be people from India.They do not take care of there property's. This place should be demolished and start over again. Camping in a tent during a storm would have been better experence… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Travelodge Chigwell”

Written on: 23/08/2017

Stayed at Travelodge Chigwell at the weekend. This was possibly the worst place I have ever stayed in. There was an overpowering smell of room fragrance/toilet cleaner when we arrived plus our room smelled of smoke. The room on the plus side was very large but really, really dark which needed the lights on during the day and then was still not sufficient light to read by. The room did not have and internal lock or chain for the door though and as we had a small child with us was a bit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellence service in Enfield ”

Written on: 19/07/2017 by Ladak (1 review written)

Excellence service given by them, very helpful and understanding the needs. Please don't lose them they are the face of travelodge Please keep it up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, Rude, Never book reservation @ Grand Junction...”

Written on: 07/07/2017 by Kpage1978 (1 review written)

NEVER book a room at Travelodge in Grand Junction!!! We booked a room online. AFTER booking it at 9:45pm, a screen pops up that we have to check-in by 12:30 am. Not sure that we'd make it by then, we immediately called to cancel. We were told they'd cancel it & call back to confirm. They did not call back so, I called to check & was advised we could not receive a refund because we did not call to cancel by 4 pm. Um... We didn't book it til 9:45pm, am I to have time traveled into the past to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Noise ”

Written on: 30/06/2017 by tonyontheroad (1 review written)

We booked the travel lodge in Torquay for 29 June 2017 And Paid the £10 for the late 2pm check out. Anyway we Arrived at about 10.45pm After travelling and went straight to bed. We were woken several times from Banging noise in the building. Then at 6am the bin men arrived and yes this was the last bit of sleep we had. We mentioned it at reception after we were asked if we had a good night. The Answer we got was o sorry about that and the Bin men come variable times. Then he said we will pay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I have written and e-mailed travel lodge multiple...”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by JamieWilliamson415 (1 review written)

I have written and e-mailed travel lodge multiple times and never once got a reply. I will never use them again and would advise people not to use a chain travel lodge that do not have the courtesy to reply … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview