Travelodge Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travelodge - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travelodge

Travelodge
Travelodge

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor hotel and customer service ”

written by Morales12 on 05/11/2021

Stayed at the Travelodge in Blackpool. By far the worse Travelodge I stayed in. Hotel needs a good refurbishment. Water stains on the ceilings, shower rubbish Bath plug and chain broken, silicone to bath mouldy, Lights shining through curtain so unable to sleep, Breakfast poor, no clean plates, cutlery or glasses, 45 minutes wait for a table for breakfast Staff not willing to help and Make you feel uncomfortable when bring up issues Customer services team only offer a complimentary breakfast as good will gesture and think that’s acceptable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fab”

written by Wilson1112244 on 31/01/2020

The young gentleman who was on night duty when we stayed at the travelodge in Braehead Glasgow was a lovely helpful gentleman I was there with 2 friends room was immaculate and so quiet and after our night out he just made us laugh he is a credit to the staff would definitely book again first class for shops and eating out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service useless”

written by dianeshields on 01/01/2020

I will never book with this company again. Following an honeymoon mistake customer service advisor was worse than useless. When I asked to escalate complaint she refused! When I finally kicked up enough stink I was told it had been escalated. That still resulted in very little joy. May have got my money this time but never ever again! They have lost 20 times over!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“check beds have been changed ”

written by McCallumbd394 on 30/05/2019

The hotel is beside a busy road so there's road noise all the time. The room above and ours had very noisy floorboards. The single bed in our room had someone else's clothing under the pillow so obviously hadn't been changed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“travelodge merthyr tydfil”

written by johnchapman1 on 04/04/2019

I booked family room at the above Travelodge on 30/03/2019. On arrival all was as normal and we went to our room which seemed STD fair for Travelodge. After along drive all I wanted was a refreshing shower and meal, as I was about to get in the shower I was greeted by the previous occupants pubic hair in the bottom of the bath so clearly that hadn't been cleaned prior, on the way out to the meal I raised my concern with the receptionist who advised me to inform the team leader who would be in in the morning. After our meal we relaxed for a while and decided to bed down, When I pulled the sheets back I was concerned by what appeared to be shadows on the sheets almost dirty I went down to find someone but couldn't so we went to bed with our clothes on. The next morning we were up early as my eldest son had a race in Glynneath. That's when my sons found dried blood on one duvet and mud on a bed sheet, neither son had a cut or muddy. as we left I noticed a very strong smell of Cannabis in the hallway, on checkout I expressed my concerns to the morning receptionist who duly noted them all down and made all the "right noises" then told me the team leader/ duty manager would contact me. It's been nearly a week and I haven't heard a peep despite also having an email with survey I filled out, this left me with no option but to leave a poor review. Staff aren't always diligent in their cleaning duties that can be forgivable but to ignore the concerns of regular customers isn't.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent night staff”

written by Snesh31 on 24/01/2019

Stayed at Travelodge Liverpool exchange street for 2 nights for my sisters 40th. From start to finish it was fantastic. The night staff couldn't do enough for us always polite & there if we needed anything they both are a credit to your team. Would definitely stay & recommend this hotel in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Birch westbound staff excel”

written by Hazyone on 16/10/2018

Stayed here for two nights room very reasonable price ,very clean .staff absolutely great .Could not have been more helpful ,the young man who was on reception both nights was absolutely outstanding.have never used Travelodge before always used a rival chain, but will definitely be using Travelodge again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dirty room”

written by hmMills492 on 03/10/2018

I had a reservation at Travelodge in VA Beach, VA from Sept 30-Oct 4..The room had spoons left under the bed, the power outlet at the vanity didn't work, the door of the refrigerator had stuff caked on it from the last occupants & in the floor at the bathroom had a large area of white powder substance..I had a death in the family & had to cut my vacation short but they would only refund one night because they did not have a 72 hour notice on the early cancellation..I would never recommend this Travelodge to any one

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thought it was a reputable company, they wouldn't have...”

written by Bennett298 on 22/06/2018

Thought it was a reputable company, they wouldn't have done that to anyone. But they did. Cancelled the bookings two weeks before the chargeable date and discover they refunded less than what was paid. Call them to enquire about it, discovered that the Wifi charges was not refundable. I wouldn't have thought this is possible. This is the very first experience I have had compare to other hotels booked in the past. This is unacceptable. I have not use the Wi-fi service and being charged. How could this be possible. Logically with booking.com or hotel.com or many similar sites, money would not have been taken from the bank until the chargeable date for free cancellation option. So beware when you do any bookings with Travelodge!!!! This is the last I will ever stay with them. Can't put up with a company that is not transparent, using obscure stipulations and rules for financial gain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disabled? We don't really care.”

written by pnDowling101 on 12/04/2018

Having booked and paid for an accessible room for my in-laws at our local Travelodge back in January you can imagine our shock and distress when we turned up to check-in on 31 March 2018 to be told their room was not available because the accessible rooms had been ‘overbooked’. Both my in-laws are disabled and have severely compromised mobility. To say we were astounded is an understatement. But, never mind, it was all okay because they were able to offer us a standard room. Am I missing something here? If a standard room was suitable, we would have booked a standard room. Can this really be a policy? Give away a disabled person’s accessible room (already booked and paid for) and then offer them a standard room to replace it? I consider this to be a discriminatory practice. In applying the same overbooking policy to accessible rooms as is applied to standard rooms Travelodge are treating disabled people in a worse way than able bodied people. If an able bodied person is told their room is unavailable they can literally walk out of that hotel and find another; in a replacement hotel they can accept any type of room. Obviously a disabled person can do neither. Travelodge caused both my in-laws and my husband and I, a great deal of distress, upset and inconvenience. Fortunately for us, we were ultimately able to resolve the situation: other disabled people may not be so lucky. Travelodge: shame on you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Phantom £29 Rooms”

written by Geosort on 10/01/2018

Just been on the Travelodge website for a £29 room deal..... am I missing something they don't exist. Contrary to the company promotion the prices have gone up...duped not. Oh well off to a room at the Inn !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“creaky floor room 301”

written by on 08/12/2017

We stayed at llandudno the staff were very helpful . And the lady on reception was very polite and helpful .As when got to room there was no tv remote and was sorted straight a way .The room was ready on time as was told.Would of given it 5 stars but the floor in the corridor and in the room were very creaky . But will give the staff 5 STARS PLUS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The most disgusting room we've ever stayed in!”

written by 3GFamily605 on 16/11/2017

We stayed at the Travelodge in Loveland Colorado November 8th-9th 2017 and its turned into a HUGE mistake. We stayed in room 117 which was a 3 queen suite with a separate bedroom and honestly sounds 10 times better than the reality. Under the beds and behind the dressers were PILES of trash with everything from old food to condoms(see pictures) but that wasn't even a quarter of it! Under the bedroom queen was a Nesquick Chocolate Milk that turned solid and moldy probably months ago and the last straw for us was the plastic water bottle full of urine under the same bed!! If we didn't take so many pictures I would still be in shock and denial a hotel could be so bad, all three of us had never experienced anything like this place before! From stains and gunk all over the "white" walls and mattresses and a pillowcase; to the toilet and ceiling in the bathroom leaking..Even our P-Tac units were ancient and appeared to not ever have been cleaned, literally a quarter inch of nasty smelling dirt/crud on the filters. We had to be up early on the 9th to get to Denver on time and didn't make it back to Loveland until around 8pm, not to mention we didn't check in until almost midnight the night before and went straight to bed after being all the road all day. Needless to say, we were not able to speak with a manager on the 9th to address our issues and hadn't even yet found the rotten chocolate milk or bottle of urine! Upon speaking to the front desk the following morning we were apologized to a dozen times, told to email all pictures to their email(which I did, 21 of them actually and still didn't get everything) and we were promised that it would be made right but that the manager was on her way back from Denver and would arrive around 1pm and that we could absolutely expect a call from her as we were obviously checking out and finding a new hotel at this point. Well, not only did the manager never call us for 3 days, but when we finally contacted her she never apologized for our horrible room, never apologized for not calling us like both girls at the front desk and the maintenance man swore she would do, and only after us bringing up the potential health department violations did she finally feel like saying sorry and decided to offer us a fricken 10% coupon to stay at her appalling hotel again! We couldn't believe that we would be treated in such a way by a "hospitality" company and not only would I never stay here again, we will be doing everything in our power to spread the word and hopefully prevent more people from wasting their money and exposing themselves to God knows what was inside of that place. Only review I have ever done and I feel I saved it for the right time! Don't make our same mistake.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“fair enough”

written by JavionBurgess on 28/10/2017

Just fit for good and fair stay i.e. a place you could stay in a given place. Staff are straight working fine. Clean hotel too. Happy enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Attitude ”

written by on 26/10/2017

After being stuck in Dublin due to Hurricane Ophelia we were unable to sail & thus missed our nights stay in Holyhead on return home from a weekend in Dublin.Travel Lodge were most unhelpful, unsympathetic & had a very poor attitude saying that because we booked Saver rate we were not entitled to any refunds. Surely in these EXCEPTIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES discretion should be taken with customers. We didn't just change our minds WE COULD NOT GET THERE !!!! Travel Lodge should learn how to treat customers from Sena Line Ferries who were exceptional & not only gave us £20 in food vouchers to use during our crossing but also 50% our next sailing due to the cancellation of the ferry because of the hurricane. WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND AND WILL NOT USE TRAVEL LODGE AGAIN

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

written by AntoineVelez on 10/09/2017

The room was tiny in Travelodge Belfast Location was great . Stains on bedding. No bath mat floor got wet and slippery. Only 2 towels No soap in refillable containers. Staff friendly Wouldn't stay there again. Not cheap Could have found a better hotel for same money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good friendly hotel”

written by Lacroix33 on 01/09/2017

we have stayed at Travelodge Liverpool exchange the staff ( abbie ) friendly the room clean all ok big thank you there

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“what a dump”

written by on 28/08/2017

The room was dirty. My dog sleeped in the car he would not stay in the room. The shower took 10 minutes before you got a minimum of warm water. I suggest not walking bare footed in the room. The bathroom was falling apart. The carpet was disgusting. As a general rule do not stay at a hotel that is run be people from India.They do not take care of there property's. This place should be demolished and start over again. Camping in a tent during a storm would have been better experence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Travelodge Chigwell”

written by on 23/08/2017

Stayed at Travelodge Chigwell at the weekend. This was possibly the worst place I have ever stayed in. There was an overpowering smell of room fragrance/toilet cleaner when we arrived plus our room smelled of smoke. The room on the plus side was very large but really, really dark which needed the lights on during the day and then was still not sufficient light to read by. The room did not have and internal lock or chain for the door though and as we had a small child with us was a bit worrying at night, so had to block the door with chairs. The Three jolly Wheelers next door did not open until 11.00 a.m. So we could not get a cooked breakfast and the only breakfast available was a boxed one at £5.25 each for orange juice, long life milk, small carton of cornflakes and inedible muffin which all came with a use by date of November 2017, hence a box of chemicals really. Fortunately we had relative who were staying nearby at the Premier Inn in Buckhurst Hill who kindly ferried us back and forward to have breakfast and dinner with them. The whole set up at the Premier Inn was far superior, you could even purchase water and drinks in a vending machine which you can't do at the Travelodge. Premier Inn may be slightly more expensive but well worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellence service in Enfield ”

written by Ladak on 19/07/2017

Excellence service given by them, very helpful and understanding the needs. Please don't lose them they are the face of travelodge Please keep it up

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by redcolin on 5th July 2014 Report this content
Does anyone know if I can I bring my dog if it's kept in a cage?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by mdmmm1 on 30th April 2014 Report this content
How much will it cost if I want to spend 3 hours there with my girlfriend?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by donaldbasile on 30th April 2014 Report this content
I had bought a bottle of Jim Beam and put it in my room at 1:30pm on 4/23 2014.I returned to my room at 6:30pm took a shower and then opened the icebox to make me a drink.To my surprise the bottle was 1/3 gone.When I told the owner what had happened he told me that none of his staff drank, I told him that someone had been my room and I did not care if his staff drank or not. What I want to know is what is Travelodge is going to do about?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content mdmmm1 Written on: 30/04/2014
May i spend there in 3 hours
overview