Center Parcs - Whinfell Forest Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Center Parcs - Whinfell Forest - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Lost Property”

Written on: 28/11/2017 by Katepot (1 review written)

Granddaughter left a much loved cuddly toy in our villa when we left. Contacted Whinfell lost property (very easy and straightforward)and got excellent service from everyone resulting in the return of the toy and another item we didn't even realise we had left. Thank you to the person I dealt with and everybody concerned for the efficient and really friendly service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Fun For All The Family”

Written on: 09/07/2015

We go to Center Parcs twice a year (usually) and Whinfell is My Fave. It is great for younger children, Which We had two of One 1 and one 4. I loved every second (Except Leaving!) And I particularly loved Dining (A take away)'s Pizzas. Shopping is incredible and also quite cheap. I loved Swimming and it is free too. My only Problem is it is so far away!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ibiza in the woods”

Written on: 09/10/2014 by Isis387 (1 review written)

Our first lodge was filthy and we were informed after arrival that we would have no electric for 6 hours! We were moved to a nicer lodge, but next door were the cheap version of the cast of Geordie shore. The partied until at least 4 am every night of our stay. Security attended and told them to keep quiet but it made no difference. And they refused to move us . Our windows were banged on at night and to top it off, they animals next door vomited all over our patio and path, I had to clean it! My disabled child was terrified of the noise and all in we had an awful time. A call back from a manager never happened and I'm still waiting for a response to my emails. NEVER would I return. It's overpriced, the lodges need upgraded and if something goes wrong they don't care. Avoid it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“a good weekend”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by VicenteConley (1 review written)

We were pleasantly surprised by the efficiency and friendliness of the welcome staff and cycle staff, our accommodation was very clean, spacious, well equipped. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“lovely hol”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by TyrellGriffin (1 review written)

lovely family hol went with 1yr old & 3yr old lots to do for them as well as grandparents and mum & dad, spent lots of time in pool. friendly helpful staff lodges lovely,plenty of space for little one and very safe.went on carriage ride with 3yr old and he went to pantomime loved it. Nice places to eat out spoilt for choice all child friendly with small soft play areas. plenty of wild life around even a little stoat came up to see what we were eating ,we had great weather and sat out on the patio most days.so quiet at night very peaceful cant wait to go back. you can spend as much or as little as you want eat out or eat in,pay for activities or do what ever you want or just stay in the pool all day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“had a great time at centerparcs whinfell. accomadation...”

Written on: 14/09/2014 by Reevesnz210 (1 review written)

really enjoyed my stay at whinfell. there was plenty of walks were you saw red squirrels, rabbits and birds.There was plenty of things for our granddaughter to do like swimming, soft play, painting, feeding the ducks and a disco for little ones. there was plenty of places to eat out or just have a coffee.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great short break”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by Sienap400 (1 review written)

It was great, loved the accommodation and restaurants and activities! Wonderful location. Been to centerparcs a few times before and they always give great service. All the staff were nice. Most things not too pricy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“fun for all ages”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by kgPayne126 (1 review written)

As a mixed party of 5 people,one disabled mature lady, one mature active lady and three teenage boys, two at sixteen and one at fifteen, there was never a dull moment. We thoroughly enjoyed our break which was full of activities, great food but it was also relaxing at the same time due to the setting. all staff were very helpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pricey but well worth it!”

Written on: 12/04/2014 by Hubbard18 (1 review written)

Had a super few days with the family.as a wheelchair user family holidays can be quite difficult to plan but our visit to Centre Parcs was so easy......adapted accommodation,plenty of activities for teenagers and parents alike. Be warned Whinfell is fairly hilly so a fit wheelchair pusher needed or an electric wheelchair. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and a well stocked supermarket for self catering...there is even a takeaway service! What more do you want? All the staff we came in contact with we're so helpful and courteous and the leak in one of the bathrooms was fixed practically immediately. It isn't a cheap holiday but as we were all satisfied with it ,we can't complain. All in all we all thoroughly enjoyed our break and can't wait to visit again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We're coming back to Centre Parc in 2015 counting...”

Written on: 23/03/2014 by Lena297 (1 review written)

Before we ever booked our stay at Centre Parc we visited many sites on the Webb we compared prices and dates that suited us , Centre Parc always seemed to be the Webb site we went back to time after time , it had lodges to suit Able And Disabled, it offered us lots of choices were activities were concerned, and nights out , it's a fantastic location, just a short journey away and you would think you were in another time ,and another place , friendly helpful staff, First Class lodge to stay in, the activities cover a wide range to suite any age , special dining is available , and pamper days at the Aqua Sauna for Him and Her, lots of sporting activities to do indoor and outdoor pursuits, no worries about what to do professional people at hand to guide you and advise you , Safety is always to the forefront at Centre Parc. I would certainly recommend Centre Parc to my family and friends , and even strangers , there is Nothing you wouldn't like about Centre Parc a place were everyone is Welcome . Even the family pet .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 28/01/2014

Bought a coat in spirit when returned home it is to big, phoned spirit but they won't refund or exchange through post. So I took it to white stuff shop hoping they would refund or give me a credit note but they carnt either so I'm stuck with it now...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“always fix any issues”

Written on: 22/12/2013

great place to stay - staff welcoming and helpful at all times - so many people and places for them to help but able to help speedily and efficiently. great welcome and great service when required.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Centr Parcs As a Whole”

Written on: 21/10/2013

Centre Parks is a great place for the whole family, you can be as active or still as you want, in particular we enjoy the bike rides and pool, the Go Ape style activity is fun. We found the shopping side of things rather expensive but you dont need to buy whats on offer. Accomodation is more than adequate and very comfy. Enjoyed the eating out but again on the expensive side. The hosre riding would have been good but felt the horses looked a bit uncared for, and some of the activites would be better if you had longer time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Little paradise”

Written on: 19/10/2013 by Williamwallace (1 review written)

Just returned from October break at Whinfell Forest. This is the first time my husband and I have been there, we took our daughter, son in law,and four grandchildren and what a great time was had by everyone. Although my daughter and family have been before and they love it we were a bit apprehensive, we normally jet of to the sun. The whole experience excelled our expectations,there is so much to do and the grandchildren had so many activities that they were sound asleep as soon as their heads hit the pillow. We had one of the new lodges,it was absolutely fabulous everything you could think of it had,the beds and bedding were extremely comfy, the jacuzzi bath and sauna were a great hit with my grandsons, as was the badger cam that was connected to the televisions.The water park provided hours of entertainment for everyone staff all very helpful, the cabanas are great and give you a little privacy great value if you are spending some time in the pool,I could go on and on,about all the different things if you are thinking about booking go on,we certainly would recommend,shall certainly return

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“a lovely break”

Written on: 09/10/2013 by dobbos (1 review written)

A very nice break with my daughter and three grandsons. Our lodge was very clean and comfortable although a little expensive to choose your lodge location, especially for elderly guests with limited mobility. The aqua sana is a worthwhile and relaxing experience and the swimming pool complex excellent. The village was very busy during the weekend of our visit but the sports facilities were readily available for my grandsons. Unfortunately we were not informed of the closure of the Bella Italia restaurant where we had been hoping to celebrate my grandson's 18th birthday, it was disappointing but we did not let it spoil our overall stay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“forget the rat race”

Written on: 24/08/2013 by karianda (1 review written)

We came to centre parcs for the first time this week and we all just want to go back ! there was 7 of us ages, 7,9,15,17,40,44,and 80 ! we shared a 4 bedroomed new style woodland logde at fell view and we stayed from fri to fri. this lodge was amazing, modern, spacious and very close to all the amenities ( ideal for my 80 years old mum). We tried different activities from horse riding to quads, to roller skating ( hilarious!) and a katacanu ! (again- hilarious!) I would recommend booking a few before you get there but there was plenty to choose from to book while we were there. some of the activities are pricey but if you mix them with the less priced ones like katacanu then it's not too bad. we went swimming every day and the pool is just fab ! they have body jackets for the non swimming kids at the pool side which was really good. you can stay in there quite easily for a few hours and not get bored. We only ate out twice, a lunch in the sports café- good value for kids and we booked a special 80th birthday meal in lakeside on our last night. Lakeside was a wonderful place to eat. plenty to choose from, not cheap but not overly dear either. they really went out of their way to make our meal special, decorating our table and giving us the best table overlooking the lake. We took our own cake and they brought this out with the candles on and announced it on the microphone that it was a special birthday and he got the whole pub to sing ! my mum was nearly in tears. we did the 10 pin bowling twice and the only downside was the price of the drinks. they are expensive and we would have bought more but when there is 7 of you the rounds are a bit too much to pay for more than one ! The one massive down side was coming back home ! Too much traffic, too much noise, too many houses and screeching seagulls !! I want to go back to cycling everywhere, sitting on the patio feeding the birds, watching the badgers on badger cam ( addictive !) and falling asleep listening to the owl in the tree outside. Roll on next time !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great for families!”

Written on: 11/07/2013

We had a fantastic stay in a New Style 2 bedroom Lodge. The accommodation was fresh, comfortable, modern and clean. We hired bikes and the boys in the Cycle Centre were very friendly and helpful as we found was the same for all the staff that we spoke to. Food is excellent with loads of variety and choices but expect to pay high prices. The Parcmarket is a great convenience store selling lovely fresh bread each morning (again very expensive). If you are on a budget, there is a Sainsbury's in Penrith that you can stop in on your way to Center Parcs or nip out during your stay as it is only a few minutes away. Activities are fabulous with loads to choose from. We recommend Tree Trekking for those comfortable with heights! The subtropical swimming pool is great and never felt over busy. All in all - we would mark this holiday 9 out of 10 (lost a mark due to the high prices of just about everything!)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic”

Written on: 30/06/2013

Great holiday many thanks once again, The Ellwood family keep on coming back to Whinfell every year, on the way home we start talking about the next years hols.the accomondation very comfortable and private, every thing you need for a great holiday, huge amounts of activities for all ages, something for everyone no matter what age. many many thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Ok but defiantly book a new stile acomadation ”

Written on: 11/06/2013 by Ben324r (1 review written)

Ok the weekend away was brilliant but if anyone's thinking of going book a new stile room as the old stiles are expensive and dirty we found this out the hard way booking a executive original lodge and booked into it walking into a mess the beds are not very comfy as the pillow cases and do ay case falls off during the night also the chairs down stairs aren't verry comfy to sit on the sting about Center parts is decently the food and activitys as this don't come cheap the food alone is verry expensive about 70.00 a night eating out and the bar drinks are 4.00 a pint my advise take your own and eat in and save money the activitys are good but expensive. But I may be telling you a bad revue here but tho all of this there is lots for kids to do and a place were memory's are made as you have to mutch fun to let the things above bother you so my advice is book and go but only go if your a family as this is mainly for kids

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“well worth the experience”

Written on: 26/05/2013

there is allways plenty of activities for both the young and old.from a gental mini golf to paint ball and lazor action to outdoor bowls. ther is also plenty of places to eat in a variety of restaurants of all countries. I found that the new caving adventure was not to my liking as i am a large person and found the going difficult. this is more for the younger person .the accomidation is good we up graded this year to a egsecutive lodge and found it very comfortable,with on suit in all bedrooms and a lot of litle extras. Overall we had an exelent time and we will be returning

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview