Haven Holidays, Combe Haven Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Combe Haven - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Combe Haven

Haven Holidays, Combe Haven
Haven Holidays, Combe Haven
Haven Holidays, Combe Haven
Haven Holidays, Combe Haven
Haven Holidays, Combe Haven

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday cancelled at a weeks notice!!”

Written on: 17/10/2015

Be very careful when booking as they cancelled my holiday at a weeks notice. Only offering me another park over 5 hours drive away, a refund or another holiday but not in the summer holidays!! Doesn’t help me when my children of 5, 6 and 9 are in tears as they are no longer going on holiday next week!! And its too late to book anywhere else. Bad management, wont be booking another Haven Holiday !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Caravan not as described, Staff unwelcoming”

Written on: 21/08/2014

My family was at Combe haven,Hastings from15-18th.August and our experience was not a good one. First we were given a key to a caravan with no number,it took us 30 minutes in the rain looking for our allocated caravan,we finally found a caravan we assumed to be our caravan according to number on the map we were given but the caravan says no is different to allocated caravan number we have key for. I called reception and they say it's right caravan,one of the staff we met even called reception… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“great time”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by 381O'Reilly (1 review written)

we had a great time. staff great caravan was superb we had a prestige. Lovely and clean.going to allhallows in October couldnt get a prestige had to settle for three bedroom delux Hope we are just as pleased.Will let you know… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“discusting left next day”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by Caitlynz34 (1 review written)

28.07.2014 we arrived checked in great got to van was discusting filthy all units were thick with dust n grime really bad smelling dovets looked like they needed to go in bin so discoloured couldn't see skirting boards thro mould had no nets mirrors had kiddie flob all over them toilet had a band to say been sanitised rubbish was stinking hair and sand in shower caravan had been swept not hovered and left for us in a broom cupard we left 9.30 next morning very disappointed were my children… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“First timers in Sussex ”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by Tallymanredditch (1 review written)

This was the first time that we had ventured outside the usual destinations of Devon Somerset and Cornwall and was pleasantly surprised . Combe Haven was a excellent site with friendly and efficient staff who had been well trained in looking after holiday makers. Trips to Eastbourne Camber Sands and Battle were the highlights of the five day holiday with Brighton the only disappointment . Parking fees min £10 for 4hrs the Pier that is need of refurbishment the only redeeming feature was the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great holiday park”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by Rivera385 (1 review written)

Have just come home from holiday and what a great time we had so much my two girls were crying they didn't want to come home !! Lovely site in fact we didn't leave the site as it was so nice .well done coombe haven . … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Added information to last review”

Written on: 13/08/2013

Just to add our holiday was booked through disabled directory holidays who were horrified when I rang and let them know our experience and they were appalled when I explained what had happened and are going to support us in a full and comprehensive complaint. Disabled directory are a very supportive agency and were grateful I had informed them of our experience … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worse ever holiday”

Written on: 02/04/2013 by unhappycombehaven (1 review written)

march 29 to april 1st 2013 very very cold damp smelly surposed to be superior caravan, carbon monoxide alarm went off so could not have heating on we froze in our beds never ever been so cold, offered a dirty smelly mobility caravan with wee all over bathroom floor thick yellow mucas all around the toilet two full up bins dirty sticky work tops, the smell of upset tummy was so bad my daughter was heaving,all eletric went off for 20 minuets lucky no one was in shower,burnt upholstery, blood… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“combe haven holiday park”

Written on: 05/09/2012 by gillyt1957 (1 review written)

My wife and i have been going to combe haven for the last 6 years and in fact haven camps all over the country for the last 20 years and we wouldnt go anywhere else. the staff at combe haven are always polite and very helpful. And if for any reason there has ever been a problem its always been solved profesionally and promptly. Every member work hard and always gives the holidaymaker 100%.So to all haven staff at every camp A VERY BIG WELL DONE. And just for the record we are due for another… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I now call it Hated, not Haven!”

Written on: 03/09/2012 by holidaymummy (1 review written)

Used to enjoy Haven as a kid so decided to go back for a weekend a few years ago (review better late than never!) Hated it because i had booked a chalet/house but when we got there they fobbed us off with a bungalow. They were fully booked that weekend so couldnt move to other accomodation. Hated the bungalow as it was firstly down a ditch so it was difficult for the buggy and baby and also as the bungalow was at edge of the park, it was by hedgerow so got fox poo by patio doors and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst Haven site”

Written on: 15/08/2012 by Suekay (1 review written)

I am writing this review whilst still on the site which shows how awful it is. On arriving at our caravan I noticed a musty smell but thought it would go on opening the windows. The door had bird muck all over it and the surfaces inside the caravan were dirty. I unpacked, cleaned all the surfaces (i had flash wipes)then realised we had no water. Rang reception and they sent a guy round to turn on the water. When he had gone I had a shower and noticed the bedroom carpet was soaking wet, when I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Exceeded expectations”

Written on: 12/04/2012

To be honest we expected the worst when we booked and were ready for an arguement about the condition of the caravan, but it was fine. The caravan was clean, had a new fridge and fairly new microwave. It didn't have a grill pan but a new one was delivered to us within an hour or 2 of reporting it. The Funstars were excellent - I have been to Haven camps before where maybe 1 or 2 join the kids on the dancefloor occasionally , but here they were out in force every night leading the dances and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Combe Haven - Such a disappointment.”

Written on: 29/10/2011

The caravan was dated and filthy. We have two young children, so I brought some basic cleaning things with us, but it was beyond that. There was dust everywhere, slime and mold in the shower, sticky dirty floors, stained carpets and sofa. The outside light wasn't working (so came back from dinner in the dark), light over dining table not working, shower not working properly, broken handle on fridge door. Our bedding was used, smelt like fried food. Got the spare duvet out from the wardrobe… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Trixie100's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2011

Sorry, can't post any pictures. If they ever offer the option to do so, I'll be all over it!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“needs improving”

Written on: 10/06/2011

Have just come back from combe haven,when we arrived check in was quick but when we got to our caravan we found it not up to standards. The worst thing was the smell, we are not sure what it was but smelt musty and damp and wasn't pleasant. The caravan was dirty previous people's bed sheets still on hair and dust everywhere then at 5 pm cleaners arrived, they hadn't been and that's why it was in that state although it should have been cleaned before 4 pm when we could check in. Our toddler… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“As an owner of a 2009 mobile at combe haven we have...”

Written on: 04/05/2011

As an owner of a 2009 mobile at combe haven we have worse problems than even the worse review here, the van was left dirty and uncleaned every time we returned to it, broken fittings not mended even after six months of kicking management. Constant complaining to them does not get you anywhere. We are refusing to pay site fees as they are not fullfilling their duties. We have been told that thirty percent of owners have left and everyone we have spoken to in normandy court and saxony court… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I am glad I did not read the reviews before I went. I...”

Written on: 16/04/2011

I am glad I did not read the reviews before I went. I think most people must have gone to a different park to the one I experienced! Staff were pleasant, helpful and polite without exception, food in the Mash and Barell was very good and reasonable.Accomodation clean and pleasant. Its a big park, and its easy to get lost, but they do give you a little map when you arrive,and there is a big map on site.The children who are five and nine, say they enjoyed Haven more that Disneyland! The only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I visited combe havenwhen i was 11 and it was my first...”

Written on: 08/04/2011 by jadecrwfrd21 (1 review written)

I visited combe havenwhen i was 11 and it was my first family holiday too.
I had the time of my life and really enkpyed our week there with my parents and three siblings.
Ever since 2011 my mum and dad have revisited every year and i returned there when i was 14 for a 4 night stay and again was fantastic and had a great time.
Then in 2008 bearing in mind my family visit each year i booked a weeks holiday with my ex-partner and his mum.
A week and a half before outr holiday i split from my ex… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“When we first got to haven after travelling 6 hours we...”

Written on: 30/03/2011

When we first got to haven after travelling 6 hours we checked in fast and we were impressed, we found it hard to find the caravan in the first place and when we went in it was disgusting, the fridge was in the middle of the floor, no bed linen, no utensils in the kitchen and the place smelt horrible. We went back to change caravan as well as 3 other families which they did quickly.
Our second caravan was clean so we were satisfied until one of the lights from the bathroom fell to the floor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Combe Haven is a very nice park, it has had loads of...”

Written on: 14/03/2011

Combe Haven is a very nice park, it has had loads of improvements, brand new models, the entertainment is very good!!! for children as well as adults :) the food is lovely well worth the money :) the new slide is amazing would definitely recommend having a go on it, gives you a very good buzz :), the staff are amazing, maybe some more information on the opening times of the shop so that i could of got more tokens for the laundrette, the park was a little muddy but what can u expect its england… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i was really upset i have been looking forward to this...”

Written on: 16/09/2010

i was really upset i have been looking forward to this break my sister an i
when we got to the caravan we took one look at it an said o my god what a dump.we had no saucepans to cook with.the beds were bad the seating in the front room was dirty.went to combe haven on 13 sept 2010 an left on 14 sept 2010.that was the quicks holiday i had.never never go to combe haven,we have been to lots haven sites this was bad,they havent heard the last of us yet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview