Butlins, Bognor Regis Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Butlins, Bognor Regis - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Brilliant holiday resort! ”

Written on: 21/04/2018 by Kendall247 (1 review written)

We stayed in a standard apartment in oyster bay. The room itself was great, modern, clean, and had everything we needed in it. Room 1- double bed, wardrobe kitchen, table and chairs. Kitchen consists of oven, fridge, cutlery and all cooking essentials. Please note there is no microwave, so microwaveable food/meals cannot be made in the apartment. There is also a ironing board and a iron. Room 2- bathroom. Bath/shower unit, toilet, sink and a clothes dryer. There is a big ledge and mirror… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“After Christmas break”

Written on: 07/01/2018 by Ronany63 (1 review written)

We went on 27th Dec 3 nights there was 4 adults and 7 kids from 4-18 we stayed in silver accommodation which was dreadful really was tired looking dirty curtains and carpets very tired. Work tops in kitchen were damaged etc but made the best of it. We have been to this resort before also Minehead this is the best one we upgraded on food ate in the Yacht club the food was excellent as she couldn’t do enough for everyone- big thank you to her. The panto was fab, the whole place was Christmassy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT STAY HERE! ”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by warmelephant (1 review written)

I am extremely disappointed with our recent stay at the Ocean Hotel Bognor Regis! The staff at the hotel stole property from my room! A member of staff entered our room whilst I was still a paying customer and took my GHD hair straighteners. My partner had an allergic reaction to something overnight in our hotel room, went in to anaphylactic shock and was rushed to hospital so we made the decision to leave a day early. On the way home (late evening) I realised I had left my straighteners in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN !!!”

Written on: 31/05/2014 by angryofhernebay (1 review written)

Family holiday ruined,stayed in a silver apartment last weekend all got food poisoning from eating in the coast restaurant never again, spent over a thousand pounds and still feeling unwell... key card didnt all ways work, blood on mattress, lounge door handle broken, oven missing a dial, which was dangerous for little ones running around. bedroom lights didnt all work. The swimming pool was very good, but my son and three grandchildren only went in it once as they were so ill from the food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Filthy dirty Ocean Hotel”

Written on: 01/09/2013 by Muncle (1 review written)

Dirty and disgusting. Excrement on the mattress, cigarette buttsin our accommodation. Cheap quality food. If you want to pay £275 a day for this you are as mad and as stupid as ourselves. Entertainment good but not worth the stomach upsets at the end of a so called holiday. Even when you complain the arrogant organisation do not even give you a courtesy of a reply, rubbish company, rubbish quality, save your money and don't waste it at this money making organisation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic :)”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by Gw19 (1 review written)

Arrived at butlins Bognor on the 15.07.13, for 7 nights. 3 adults, twins 3yrs and 5yr old. Stayed in the ocean hotel with dining plan. We had a fantastic time this is our 2nd visit and can honestly say that it was better than the 1st (and even that was ace) so much to do for the children, didn't spend as much as i thought considering we stayed for 7nights. Food was delicious, staff very friendly. I was ill on the last day and the staff at the ocean hotel looked after me very well. I'm a fan of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go to Butlins!”

Written on: 26/01/2013

Visited here in November 2012 and was absolutely astounded how the council have allowed Butlins to operate when their accommodation is definitely not up to health and safety standards. When we complained that there was no bathing facilities as the bath in our apartment had literally rusted so badly all the enamel had come off, we were then moved to a disabled unit which quite frankly stunk so bad of excrement that even with a whole Tin of air fresher nothing could get rid of the smell. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“ocean hotel bogna”

Written on: 28/09/2012 by bogna (1 review written)

Room clean and bright with nice decor, comfortable bed and chairs. Liked the different colour lights. 5 stars. Found some staff in the resturant not very helpful. They seemed to have preference to be helpful to some people and ignoring others. They could not be bothered to put together a table for my group of 6 who booked to be together. One day i saw a long queue for breakfast, while their were empty tables in the resturant. On one occasion we ate at the Deck, the staff we very friendly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Butlins bognor regis:Holiday to remember!”

Written on: 06/04/2012

Wow,we went to butlins last year Easter and it was great.Amazing food,great facilities and awesome staff.Splash water world was brilliant fun for kids and adults,especially loved the shows in centre stage!Our accommodation was silver but fantastic,clean and tidy.Everything I expected and more.Going there this summer!There was nothing I didn't like.It was all amazing,but it could be improved by making it more easy to get around the park… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst time ever at Butlins”

Written on: 03/11/2011

Booked a group booking for 39 people ranging from 1 year old to 52 years old for a 21st birthday weekend over the Halloween Weekend. The security staff constantly ID'd the younger ones, not once but constantly. Couldnt/wouldnt tell us the fancy dress up night so we decided to do it Saturday Night. Guess what, it was Sunday Night. Bar staff and staff in the cafe were rude and served other customers before us. We had clearly been branded 'lager louts' BUT they accepted the booking and knew… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“butlins bognor ocean hotel”

Written on: 28/10/2011 by beerjim (1 review written)

hi just got back from a 4 night break in the ocean hotel. This was fantastic! as for the rest of the resort save your money! no wonder there is illness in butlins. not enough cleaners in the main section toilets disgusting! You need to pay for a lot more entertainment now and it seems to be an endless pit for money to go in! They have built a lot more accommodation and not enlarged the venues which is a joke! people Que for an hour before each show so they can get a seat. Would love health and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Long Weekend in Butlins, Bognor ”

Written on: 24/10/2011 by Reenie302011 (2 reviews written)

So we wanted to take the kids away somewhere fun for early birthday presents and to have a break ourselves...it was well worth it! The Hubby and I had been to Butlins regions in our youth, we both had very fond memories and hoped the kids would feel the same way. Our kids are 2&4 and there was plenty catered for them. The is so much on site to do and different places to eat (there are the restaurants which are Butlins owned and also Burger King and Papa Johns, as well as pubs, coffee shops and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“love it been every year for the past 9 years, always...”

Written on: 02/03/2011 by hayleyb68 (2 reviews written)

love it been every year for the past 9 years, always go to bognor although went to minehead this half term, which was still as good but not better, accomodation is clean and tidy, food was lovely and entertainment is entertaining from the moment you step into the resort… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Stayed at butlins for a weekend during feb half term. ...”

Written on: 24/02/2011 by ruqy (1 review written)

Stayed at butlins for a weekend during feb half term. Me and my 8year old loved it. Staff are lovely and there is tons to do. Childrens entertainment was perfect. Apartment was clean and i had everything that i needed. I wold definately go again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“we have been to Butlins over 30 times in last 9 or ten...”

Written on: 01/02/2011

we have been to Butlins over 30 times in last 9 or ten years.
still the best UK holiday camp around , staff helpful and friendly , camp spotless , pool very well designed .watch out for Que's at peak times.plenty of free activities or splash out some money for others its up to you 4 premier activities for £10 by far the cheapest way to pay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We stayed at Butlins Shoreline in March 08 and then at...”

Written on: 08/01/2011

We stayed at Butlins Shoreline in March 08 and then at Butlins Ocean Hotel in October 10. We found both to be fantastic. The rooms were clean, comfy and well designed for our family of 4, then 5. The staff, from the cleaners to the lifeguards to the redcoats were falling over themselves to help us and make our holiday special. Yes the restaurants are pricey but the food was lovely. The entertainments are perfect for our daughters (age 2-9) We will DEFINITELY be going back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“we went with college for a day and it was a complete...”

Written on: 08/11/2010 by 93alex (1 review written)

we went with college for a day and it was a complete aweful. there was no entertainment for our age. everything we wanted to go on was too expencive. we also had to have a talk but they canceled it on the day. i do not recommend to go there just waste of time and money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“First I would like to state the staff are...”

Written on: 01/09/2010

First I would like to state the staff are fantastic...now for my rant.

Accommodation: Well we had the basic chalet. BIG mistake. Very small, dingy and dirty. Kind of place you don't want to use the bathroom. I know 'you get what you pay for' but honestly I've seen 2 star hotels in greece that are better!

Food: please don't go full or half board if you care about what you eat. Dining in the zoo (main restaurant) is a truly shocking experience. We had dinner there the first night...and never… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I used to visit Butlins with my parents & sister when...”

Written on: 28/08/2010

I used to visit Butlins with my parents & sister when I was a kid, so decided to take my wife & kids there. I decided to stay at the Bognor Regis resort, instead of Skegness where I used to go, what a mistake. The adverts say golden sandy beaches, having never been to Bognor before, it's only got pebble beaches, I say pebbles more like rocks.
Anyway getting back to Butlins, We stayed in a chalet which was cleanish with a fridge + a TV (though only a couple of channels were available). The beds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Me and my friend and 3 kids have just returned from...”

Written on: 31/07/2010

Me and my friend and 3 kids have just returned from Butlins Bognor Regis. We stayed in the gold accommodation which was awful. The bathroom was dirty and very small. The kitchen area needed a good clean, and so did the floor. The bedrooms were basic but a bit cleaner and the beds comfortable.
It's expensive to eat and drink out and there's also a lot of things that you have to pay extra for.
The entertainment was good for both us and the kids. I don't think it was value for money.
We decided… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview