H&M

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
16% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

Summary

Add your review of H&M to Review Centre! Tell us about the best fashion bargains or worst purchases you've made in the shop. What do you like most about their H&M Online Shopping? Do they have the right sizes and lots of choice for both casual, work and formal clothes? What about shoes, lingerie, handbags and jewellery? What was the customer service like? Once you've written your review, come discuss clothing and fashion in our fashion forums.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
H&M - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for H&M

H&M

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Tried to take back trousers I didn't want. Said I...”

Written on: 09/04/2022 by Hates_H_and_M (1 review written)

Tried to take back trousers I didn't want. Said I could only swap for a price, stupidly paid it. Cost me £10, tried to return, only partial refund. No one cared, phone up, same story. Would rather have donated that £10 to charity or Ukraine. Thanks H&M. Would rather die than recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nightmare92's Response to Hates_H_and_M's Review

Written on: 25/06/2022

Lol talk about petty

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nightmare92's Response to Hates_H_and_M's Review

Written on: 25/06/2022

Lol talk about petty

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality and poor store experience with store mgr”

Written on: 20/01/2019

My daughter shopped at H&M in Burlington, Vermont, at University Mall. She bought a pair of black slip on ankle boots and within 2 months the heal was falling off. She called customer service who told her to return the boots to the store. My daughter did that but the store in Burlington, VT, refused to take them back or replace them. The store manager said it was past the 30 day return policy. The boots were $50 boots so I think they should have lasted longer than 30 days. My daughter had only had the boots for 2 months. She took her sales receipt with her to show the store manager. I am very disappointed. Will not shop there any longer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“fav brand”

Written on: 28/05/2018 by Julio88 (4 reviews written)

I bought a pair of pumps and they lasted for 2 4 years.good basic clothes when compared to price and other brand

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Service”

Written on: 25/02/2018 by Matt9999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999 (1 review written)

Terrible service in store and customer service / complaints service just as bad! H&M do not know how to treat customers and have a "uninterested" policy for anyone that complains. Will not shop there again and would not advise anyone else to either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good clothes”

Written on: 04/11/2017 by cl4cl (1 review written)

its a really good clothing store and it is affordable. good quality of material. its a really good clothing store and it is affordable. good quality of material. its a really good clothing store and it is affordable. good quality of material. its a really good clothing store and it is affordable. good quality of material.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible online service”

Written on: 06/09/2017 by scottbarber (1 review written)

Disgusting online service. I paid for goods without realising I needed to do a bank transfer at a later date. I then received an email a few weeks later saying I have to pay a penalty charge late fee, and that I now have a bad credit debt....all for the sake of £38. The funny thing is, I didn't receive any late notice warning beforehand. Once I found out I tried to call them and pay over the phone, but they wouldn't accept any payment. They said I had to set up a direct debit with my bank. The customer service team do not want to help either with this matter. Do not buy from this company online. They are despicable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 02/09/2017 by Adamsly238 (1 review written)

The service in this branch is terrible. The management staff sucks and the staff aren't at all attentive to your shopping needs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible management ”

Written on: 02/09/2017 by 360England (1 review written)

There are barely any staff and the ones there are so rude and unhelpful. The store is absolutely terrible and I will not be going there again and definitely would not recommend. They need to knock it down and turn it into a better store with new staff and managers that actually know how to do their jobs. Disgraceful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Full of sheet. ”

Written on: 31/08/2017 by Haley340 (1 review written)

I walk in and clothes are unorganised and all over the floor. There is no one around to ask for help. Clothes are not clearly put on the right rack (sale or normal price). The managers and other members of staff are rude. There was one member of staff in the fitting room who was rather helpful but I feel like that was only place you could locate one memeber of staff. The queues on the shop floor was ridiculous and with most the tills empty. If H&M have a store they should probably hire the correct people to run the store. As I continued my shopping in H&M I was hearing a manager criticising a colleague and I saw it made the person feel uncomfortable. I personally wouldn't shop here unless I really needed too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Service!!”

Written on: 31/08/2017 by Jaylene11 (1 review written)

The Bromley branch is just a bad and horrible place to go. Shopping is meant to be a fun experience to have and not leaving a shop feeling angry and violated. Rude staff and management who didn't seem to what to help with my inquiry about clothing from their store it was more like a 'not on the floor it's not here attitude'. I wanted to speak the manager (ended up speaking with two) to try and help with my shopping problem I waited forever for them to come down and help me and they just were ever so very rude and talking to me in a very patronising way as if i was a child??? In the end i stormed out and will never shop in the branch again so useless not wanting to help valuable customers at the store. I felt very disappointed and sadden by the communication between myself and the staff all i wanted was some help and a nice shopping day out which was defiantly not brought across by any means at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting service.”

Written on: 30/08/2017 by 1952Ralston (1 review written)

The Bromley branch is just a horrible place. Very rude management who didn't seem to know what they were doing and not properly trained staff. I had to wait a long time to see the managers on the floor. Not managing the store well at all. Bless the staff who tried doing their managers job and helping me as much as they could. I was extremely disgusted with the service by the managers and their attitude. They seemed uninterested and very rude. I felt very intimidated and not welcomed. The floor was a mess, they were extremely understaffed for such a busy day. Just an all around bad experience and this is not the first time!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst shopping experience ever! where are the staff!!???”

Written on: 30/08/2017 by ReginaClarke384 (1 review written)

I walked into the Bromley branch the other day with my son and my granddaughter and needed some help and advice about something I purchased online, strangely there were no staff on any of the shop floors and the only staff that were there seemed to be struggling on the till points with there being only one member of staff and a cue so long it looked near enough out the door way. I could hear other customers complaining and wishing for better service. We then made our way to the male section to pick out some outfits for my son, while still on the look out for any assistance. He found a few items and he then went to go try them on in the fitting room to find out that bizarrely the men's fitting room was closed! So we then went to another fitting room, thankfully it was open but no staff visible yet again in the fitting room so my son walked straight through. As he was trying on the items inside, I finally see a member of staff who as I approached could hear loudly complaining to another staff member on how bad it is to be there and how its an unhappy place to work. Which from a customers point of view sounded spot on! I then asked them about my online purchase if I could return in store because I used pay pal and if it was possible I could receive money back on store credit and they said it was fine. After my son was finished we went up to the kids floor to look for an outfit for my granddaughter, after finding everything we needed we went to pay to then find that the kids till points were closed! This was mid day around 3-4pm! unbelievable. At this point I was very frustrated, they may as well close the store! No staff and everything closed! the queues were ridiculously long downstairs we ended up walking out without paying for any of the items. I am disgusted and shock and will not be shopping again H&M.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Quality fabric gone down the tubes”

Written on: 24/08/2017 by Alinad410 (1 review written)

I'm from the UK, & know this company used to produce nothing but the best. I still have many great items that still look like new today.; HOWEVER, the quality of their clothing (in the US) has totally gone down the tubes. Their styles used to be on the "cutting edge"; however, no more & the materials used - VERY CHEAP!! What a shame!!!! Materials H&M used to utilize where practically all natural fibers (wool / cotton / etc. Now - practically everything is Man Made. I purchased a lovely top about 2 weeks ago (thinking it was Cotton. I wore it to the park - BAD MOVE - I was dripping with sweat, since the fabric "man-made" did not breath. What a waste.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Exchange Policy”

Written on: 22/08/2017 by bpStanton10 (1 review written)

Just beware that if you purchase merchandise that is packaged for example underwear it is not returnable or exchangeable. Many retailers have the merchandise samples that you can eyeball the sizes so that the packages don't get opened. My mistake I should have opened the package but now I am stuck with underwear that cannot be used. I will not shop here anymore.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“amazing”

Written on: 27/06/2017 by Hutchisonsv464 (1 review written)

great customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude store assistants.”

Written on: 19/06/2017 by Lavenda (1 review written)

I never ever had similar experience in different place before, to be treated this way. This is not the first time a store assistant had rude and arrogant attitude towards me. Do you train your staff to behave that way, treating customer as a suspect?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Anti-white advertisements”

Written on: 13/03/2017 by SalvadorRalston (1 review written)

Will not be buying anything from H and M owing to their anti-white advertisements.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered a gift card for a family Member on line. I...”

Written on: 12/01/2017 by Whitney1984 (1 review written)

I ordered a gift card for a family Member on line. I never received a confirmation code, only an email stating my card had been shipped. Three days after I ordered it. The email stated it would take 3-5 business days to arrive. It did not show up so I called customer service. I was placed on hold by someone who had no idea what they were doing and could not find my order. My credit card had already been charged so I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was told that my order had been shipped but it now takes 5-7 business days for the card to arrive and I should give it a couple of more days to arrive. That is crazy. How can a retailer expect to compete in a Market where Amazon can ship almost anything out and it will arrive inside of two days. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Completely incompetent customer service. Never again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 15/12/2016 by lpOwens492 (1 review written)

Really, really bad service. Maternity coat not delivered, no response to emails, huge queues on the phone. No refund. Will never shop here again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Their mistake”

Written on: 28/11/2016

Received a different size than what I ordered, returned for a refund because they didn't have the size I originally ordered. Refunded LESS the return fee??? Their mistake!! I understand its just a simple mistake BUT they will not refund the full amount. Wont be a next time for me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview