Soreen Fruity Malt Loaf Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Soreen Fruity Malt Loaf
★★★☆☆
2.8
55.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Soreen Fruity Malt Loaf - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Soreen Fruity Malt Loaf

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“New rubbish recipe”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dave904 on 02/07/2023

Absolutely terrible. I haven't had soreen for a few years but decided to buy some today. Astonished by the lack of flavour, texture and taste. Checked the wrapper out to find its a new recipe and now vegan with green credentials. What a load of tosh.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Uncooked and terrible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maleahd148 on 21/05/2022

I bought 3 at the same time all from the same batch. They were undercooked and raw in the middle.my son had a slice from the end and he was sick after a couple of hours. When we checked the middle and then checked the other loaves we realised they had not been cooked properly. I complained on line. They completely ignored the fact my son became ill after eating their product. I was sent a £1.50 voucher which covered only 1 loaf.plus they did not put postage on the envelope so it cost me £2.50 to see who the post was from. I rang and was asked to post everything in to them so they could check the envelope etc. Since then nothing!!!! An absolute disgrace when it comes to customer service and an absolutely foul product!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic”

★★★★☆

written by L-Tom on 17/12/2021

Its has fantastic fruit flavors. Tastes amazing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fruity”

★★★★★

written by Tanya-H on 21/07/2021

All fruity taste. One of the best in the market. Very soft and spongy, tastes perfect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Children will Love”

★★★★☆

written by Oaka on 16/07/2021

Fruity Malt Loaf is delicious. My children love it, their all time favorite.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fruit flavour”

★★★★☆

written by AG13 on 22/03/2021

I like its fruit flavor very much. It has a taste of 5 different fruits which tastes delicious.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fruity Malt Loaf is so amazing that I will come by...”

★★★★★

written by KarenBarnes on 18/09/2016

Fruity Malt Loaf is so amazing that I will come by with my family next time!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Underbaked”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Spence311 on 25/12/2014

Smells lovely of bananas and you get the flavour as it nears your mouth, but then it's met by an unpleasant taste and texture of raw dough. It's noticeable that it's undercooked as the whole loaf is sunk in the middle. Not buying this again until Soreen sort their act out and will be making a complaint to trading standards too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Flat and soggy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lwCooke377 on 11/12/2014

we have eaten Soreen all our lives but this year every loaf we buy is squashed up and soggy, horrible. When we have looked into it we see the firm changed hands early this year. Is this our answer? Will be buying Aldi in future, and only half the price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Tasted horrid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 168Fuller on 30/10/2014

After seeing the advert decided to buy a soreen malt loaf at sainsburys, it tasted awful like a blub of half cooked goo, threw it straight in the bin after the first bite, never again, don't even mention it to the kids, yuck

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“soreen malt loaf hard and tasteless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JadenWoods on 18/09/2014

Purchased a soreen malt loaf from morrisons found to be hard and tasteless.Also a lot smaller than I remember .Unable to email soreen as unable to enter date of purchase or sell by date

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Only one word”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ceSaunders416 on 15/08/2014

decided to treat myself as never tried before and fancied a nice banana loaf-one of the worst things ever tasted!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Has cooking time been changed?? ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 06/10/2013

Crust of loaf was very hard and dry Best before, has recipe or something in production been changed. We have bought this product for years and never has an experience like this. Not an enjoyable treat at all! Will think twice about buying this product again. Would like to know what the Soreen team has to say about this. Best before date 02Dec Code L2 26706 15 Bar code no 5 010043 000016

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New Buttered Snackpack”

★☆☆☆☆

written by janhurst on 25/09/2013

Was disappointed that i could not seperate the two slices.The butter was like superglue! Not easy to chew through 2 slices at once i haqd to sit and pull bits off to eat it.Sticky and messy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Filling, yummy and squidgy”

★★★★★

written by frugalfamily on 18/10/2012

We are loving the Soreen fruity malt loaf - our favourite way to eat it is toasted with chocolate spread ;-) The kids have been having a slice or two buttered in their packed lunches which is great because it's good for them as well as being tasty - it makes a nice change to the usual chocolate biscuits that they ask for. A slice of this loaf is filled with fruit and is lovely as a snack.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fruity Gooey and Fun”

★★★★★

written by bun107 on 15/10/2012

Soreen fruit malt loaf is a firm favourite with my family. The original fruit malt loaf has a good combination of fruit and indulgence - especially sliced thickly and spread with butter - delicious! Now Soreen has introduced the Toastie loaf - which is versatile as you can use some, freeze some and defrost when you want some! My Mum loves it with just marmalade! My son enjoys it with chocolate spread! Finally, another great innovation by those lovely people at the HQ of Soreen is the lunchbox loaves. These are five in a packet, individually wrapped and come in several flavours - original and banana! The wrapper keeps them just moist but not too sticky and perfect for the lunchbox as it suggests in it's name - or just as convenient for popping in your pocket (or even a post bag - as suggested by my husband who is a postman!) The only downside to Soreen is that it finishes....(but then you can always go and buy some more!)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Yes and no.”

★★★☆☆

written by Rachela9020 on 15/10/2012

I'm not a fan of the malt loaf but my other half is. He adds lots of butter and likes it both toasted or as it comes. I prefer the banana one. Beautiful, just the right texture and flavour. I will defiantly be buying the pre packed individual ones for work. Both myself and my partner will snack on them and no messing about in the mornings. Bonus. The price is right for me. Not too expensive thank god.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“horrible taste unbaked and not healthy really ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/09/2012

when a bread unbaked like this soreen or when a flour of rye is bad same -you can`t normaly baked.It is soreen cakes horrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrible.Not recomended

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I bought your new banana flavour loaf and absolutely ...”

★★★★☆

written by on 23/11/2010

I bought your new banana flavour loaf and absolutely loved it! It is so tasty & soo moist! Can't wait to get another loaf - it's addictive! Good job it's low in fat!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 16/10/2010


I have just purchased your Banana Moist Fruit Loaf and I must say that I
will not be buying again! It was horrible, like a cake that been undercooked.It tasted like lump mush.The only good thing was the taste of the banana. Sorry but I will definitely NOT be buying this again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview