KP Discos Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
76% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
KP Discos - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for KP Discos

KP Discos

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Powder”

written by 121Bryant on 17/01/2017

Omg where can I buy the powder you get in the bottom corner of a discos packet salt & vinegar???

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“BRING BACK PICKLED ONION DISCOS”

written by KarliDaniel on 17/12/2016

Please bring back pickled onion discos they were so nice and they just disappeared,my child hood crisp! Please bring back pickled onion:)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnc88's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2020

Bring them back they was by far the best crisps ever make us all happy an let's have them back i will be so happy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 18 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Love Discos BUT BRING BACK PICKLE ONION”

written by Vaughanor438 on 20/03/2016

Discos salt and vinegar are awesome but the very best flavour PICKLE ONION discontinued thats apsolute madness they were the very best flavour crisps on the market THEY NEED BRINGING BACK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★☆

“I like the salt and vinager however I loved the...”

written by Cohen378 on 19/01/2016

I like the salt and vinager however I loved the pickled onion flavour. They were my favourite. Wish you would bring them back to replace the bacon ones which are horrible!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“pickled onion were better”

written by on 20/04/2015

Salt and vinegar are lovely, but pickled onion were the best. Why would you take them away from us, just mean lol, please bring them back it would make my life.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Why such a big bag for so little crisps?”

written by Georgie2829 on 09/07/2014

I think that the disco's crisps are lovely apart from the amount you get in the bag is disgusting! I opened a bag and there must have been only 10 crisps! You are paying for a third of the amount of crisps you are expecting! It needs to improve.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Pickled onion discos and spicy discos where amazing...”

written by on 11/12/2013

Pickled onion discos and spicy discos where amazing flavours they should defo bring them back. Why stop making them when everyone bought them. Would put profits through the roof bringing both flavours back. All other company's bring different flavours out but don't stop making the best ones.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★☆

“Value For Money?”

written by TonyC1234 on 18/12/2012

Nice crisp, problem is that you only get 16-17 crisps in each packet, very stingy I think.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Pickeled onion return?”

written by on 25/09/2012

Please please please bring back pickeled onion discos. I am a crisp addict and by far my favourite ever crisps were pickeled onion discos. I craved the, when I was pregnant so bad but much to my horror they had been discontinued. I defanatly feel they need to replace the bacon ones which unfortunately I only eat when there's nothing left in the house!! I really hope you take my comment into consideration and bring back your best crisps to date.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“COULD TASTE BETTER ESP THE SALT & VINEGAR ONES”

written by on 18/05/2012

Used to eat these as a kid in the 70s & did until the 1990s until they vanished seemingly best flavour was a spicy one around in 1995 in a goldy colour packet & the real Beef flavour, yummy the ones you get in 6 packs in Supermarkets are Bacon, Cheese & Onion & Salt & Vinegar are ok but nothing special in comparison to how they were before the texture of the crisps is still pleasing, but the flavours are very artificial, salt & vinegar tastes nothing like the sharp "real" vinegar flavour of old, chees & onion is ok if not strong enough. bacon is very fake as it's "suitable for vegetarians"! though it's ok for what it is they always need a bit of salt as do all crisps now as market forces & dictates expect

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“i would like to recommend that disco's crisps be sold...”

written by on 09/05/2011

i would like to recommend that disco's crisps be sold in bags of 6 with the same flavour as my family only eat the cheese&onion and the salt&vinegar the bacon ones just end up getting recycled.thanks A.K.STEEL.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Do you guys remember the discos flavour with a little...”

written by on 12/02/2011

Do you guys remember the discos flavour with a little packet with chilli powder in it, that was the best crisp ever made. What happened to it BRING IT BACK PLS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“DISCOS are the best crisps going about full of...”

written by on 10/01/2011

DISCOS are the best crisps going about full of flavour. only thing being that PICKLED ONION should be brought back replacing Bacon one's. Most people I speak to leave the Bacon one's from the multipack and eat the rest. PLEASE BRING BACK PICKLED ONION and the wee packets of extra flavouring that used to be in the packets too (takes me back to my primary days).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“OMG I have just finished a packet of divine (salt n...”

written by mummyof3 on 28/10/2009

OMG I have just finished a packet of divine (salt n vinegar) discos and had a tingly on the tongue childhood memory. Can anyone remember the discos from 10/11 years back. They were selling packets with an added sachet of flavour. I had the good fortune to find a bag with one in and O.M.G. they were life changingly fantastic. So much so every time I see, or eat, a packet I remember that event. I wish they would bring those back and get rid of the newer bacon/beef flavour its not nice. I'm not keen on the cheese ones either right enough. Im a salt n vinegar Disco Diva through and through. Need more of the little lovelies in every pack too they are so moreish. For all you Disco divas or Dudes out there, vote back the flavour fest sachets and I guarantee you won't be dissapointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“I used to only buy the pickled onion favoured discos,...”

written by on 28/10/2009

I used to only buy the pickled onion favoured discos, i cant believe they dont sell them anymore, it a shame because they were the best, they would of known dat if they would of put them in the mutipack, and checked how much the sales changed, bring PICKLED ONION BACK!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“bring back pickled onion i used to buy the multipacks...”

written by on 16/10/2009

bring back pickled onion i used to buy the multipacks because every flavour was brilliant now i dont cos the beef/bacon always get left.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Please please please please bring back KP Discos...”

written by KatDuffy on 17/05/2009

Please please please please bring back KP Discos pickled onion flaver, where did they go?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Hardly anywhere sells KP Discos any more :-( where has...”

written by KatDuffy on 17/05/2009

Hardly anywhere sells KP Discos any more :-( where has the discos love gone? Full of flavour!! Pickled Onion Flaver---Awesome!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“KP Discos love em specially salt n vinegar”

written by larniekay on 26/04/2009

KP Discos love em specially salt n vinegar

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“i used to have the salt and vinegar when i was little...”

written by tam8687 on 07/11/2008

i used to have the salt and vinegar when i was little and i remember they used to be covered in flavour and used to really make my mouth water. Now they aren't. i think they need more mouthwatering flavours. maybe pickled onion or a tangy tomato.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Dynamiteboom on 10th April 2015 Report this content
What happened to chillli disco's? I used to only ever get them in the north east of England when I used to visit relatives. I am from London, and the only other time was when I visit central London. I have a shop and I have tried to get hold of them from many cash and carry's. They tell me they were discontinued many years ago. I think that they weren't marketed well, and could make a very good come back with the right marketing and advertising, and of course with word of mouth.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview