Epiphone Firebird Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
93% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Sound Quality

  • Appearance

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Epiphone Firebird - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Epiphone Firebird

Epiphone Firebird
Epiphone Firebird

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Speechless doesn't do this guitar justice! ”

Written on: 14/10/2011 by thisrandomstudent (1 review written)

The epiphone firebird worn studio was brought when this range was first released and said to be made in the unsung factory Korea to a very high standard and set up by gibson, to be honest it was love at first sight a great iconic looking guitar pure mahogany massive sustain low action I have it set to 4 64 of an inch and feels great to play I can feel the bass from the low E string running through my hoodie:-) the steinburg tuners are so easy to use and do hold the tuning I really don't think I could use any others now! The neck has been set higher so high fret work is very easy I have though moved the top strap button to the back of the guitar body which makes the instrument balance perfectly, the neck is also really well made and because it's lacquered first then mat finished means that the wood can breathe but also is beautiful to use, it's got the 1950's shape too originally designed by a car manufacturers, I believe the lincoln and buic ( dodgy spelling there), all the hard wear is of good quality and has a locking bridge, the pups are great though I favour the bridge ( very moody) and the scratch plate even has the firebird emblem! I have several guitars and only use this one , I absolutely adore it!!!!! Thank you Epiphone for a truly amazing guitar that really has changed my life without sounding sad but, who needs a woman when I've got you. :-) Oh put eleven gauge strings on it got that chestnut from a johnny winters sight!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“its much more than what i paid for it and the design...”

Written on: 04/03/2010

its much more than what i paid for it and the design is just sublime, and perfect

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ The Epiphone Firebird is a great guitar: looks good...”

Written on: 11/07/2009 by jackbaz (1 review written)

The Epiphone Firebird is a great guitar: looks good and has a quality tone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Epiphone Firebird plays really well- awesome”

Written on: 17/05/2009

The Epiphone Firebird plays really well- awesome

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Epiphone Firebird looks cool and it has that heavy...”

Written on: 30/01/2009 by JacDANSON (1 review written)

Epiphone Firebird looks cool and it has that heavy distorted sound to it. It is also very comfortable to sit with as well even though it doesn't look it.. Its a brill guitar for heavy rockers,it looks the part, it sounds VERY heavy,its comfy and its also got very high quality parts to it.Only amateurs would not even think of buying this beauty!When friends see this they Will go WOOOOOW! Onl bad point is you can barely hear that great noise when its too distorted!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It is a lovely designed guitar with many different...”

Written on: 01/01/2009

It is a lovely designed guitar with many different finishes, but its not just good because of its looks it plays awesome as well. It look amazing, it plays wicked and its everything you need a guitar to be.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The sound and looks are great and very similar to the...”

Written on: 23/09/2008

The sound and looks are great and very similar to the Gibson Firebird but it's much much cheaper. Nice guitar easy to play good neck easy to move from chord to chord 10/10 for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love the look, and the access to the upper frets is...”

Written on: 22/09/2008 by BenjiGuitar (1 review written)

I love the look, and the access to the upper frets is better than any other I've used! It's a great guitar, really easy to play. However, the weight isn't distributed very well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love my Firebird VII! It is absolutely the the...”

Written on: 19/06/2008

I love my Firebird VII! It is absolutely the the nicest guitar I have owned (and I've owned a lot)! This guitar is every bit as good as the Gibson. The 3 mini humbuckers have a nice sound somewhere between that of a Les Paul and a Strat. The tone is sweet and just a little thinner than a Les Paul but fatter than a Strat. Great for classic rock, blues even jazz. The guitar is a little heavy and takes some time to get used to. Move the strap button as described above and you'll love it! This guitar is a Cadillac!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Loved the way the Epiphone Firebird looked. Looks good...”

Written on: 23/04/2008

Loved the way the Epiphone Firebird looked. Looks good and sounds pretty good. Great deal!! No bad points.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have owned and regularly used an Epiphone Firebird...”

Written on: 04/12/2007

I have owned and regularly used an Epiphone Firebird VII as my primary guitar for several years now, usually playing it through a variation of Fender and Vox amps. I would recommend it to anyone who loves its tone, which can be very unique very often, and who loves its overall styling.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I've twiddled the trust rod, raised the action so high...”

Written on: 21/05/2005 by drfuzz (1 review written)

I've twiddled the trust rod, raised the action so high you have to stand on the strings to play them and got through hundreds of bridges, still it buzzes, particularly the low E string. Its Hell if you are trying to play power chords or grunge.

If you are going to buy then make sure you see one before you do, do not order from websites (particularly ones that send your guitar to Germany for 3 months by accident before it gets to you).

Also the shape is great but colour can make it look tacky especially with the gold hardware, matter of opinion though.

I spent £400 and this was not worth the amount of time and money I've poured into trying to fix it by any stretch of imagination.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stratman's Response to 194232_drfuzz's Review

Written on: 14/06/2006

If strings are raised to the height described, then they can't buzz. Therefore buzz is coming from somewhere else. In my experience the buzz is caused by one of the intonation screws in the bridge working loose and vibrating. Make sure all 6 are tight and you might find that your fret buzz disappears. Nick.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Epiphone Firebird: During the last few years I've been...”

Written on: 18/05/2005 by Joe Autenrieth (19 reviews written)

Epiphone Firebird: During the last few years I've been collecting and playing guitars with different pickups:
Les Pauls from Epiphone in black and sunburst with humbuckers and a '56 Gold top with P-90. There are some more guitars like an old Vantage Avenger with a push-pull-poti (humbucker/single-coil), a very nice Ibanez SZ520 with humbuckers, a Fender Stratocaster with single-coils, DeArmond with silvertron-pickups and again Epiphones - SG 400 and Gothic-Explorer with Floyd Rose - these again with humbuckers.
Then I came to read about Firebirds and their specific sound of mini-humbuckers.
When I saw a firebird in a cinema spot for West cigarettes I was interested in playing a guitar with mini-humbuckers. Although the design is not too far apart from an explorer it is a whole different guitar. I must say I'm very satisfied with it and I would never give it away. Take a look at the picture which I uploaded some weeks before.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Epiphone Firebird - I had always wanted a Firebird,...”

Written on: 28/12/2004 by RozettaStoneBand (1 review written)

Epiphone Firebird - I had always wanted a Firebird, since the early 70's - Lynyrd Skynyrd guitarist Allen Collins used one as well as Johnny Winter etc., etc. I have played in local bands since the 70's but only got this guitar a few years ago. The Firebird is my backup axe - I play a "Fat" Strat w/Double locking Floyd Rose as my main guitar so I guess I'm a little spoiled. Still happy I purchased the Firebird - It's white w/gold hardware & really looks great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview