Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

Summary

Action/adventure
Rating: Everyone
1 Player
Published By: Nintendo
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker

Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“The Legend Of Zelda: The Wind Waker! ”

Written on: 10/09/2010 by JuicyPoloMan (2 reviews written)

The Legend Of Zelda: The Wind Waker!

If You Enjoy Long adventure Games And Gripping Storyline. Then The Zelda series is for you.

Everything About this game Is excellent. It may be a old game which isnt made for the "Next Gen Console" but the graphics if you ask me are better then some of the games you see on the newer systems like Xbox PS3 Ect.

Its a brilliant game for the whole family. Excellent Cut scenes, Excellent Combat and some brilliant puzzles.

Hours and hours of gameplay.

Sadly the Zelda series is not multilayer except for a phew on the gameboy but dont let that put you off this game really does pack a punch. With Zelda games sometime peaple can judge them before they get into them. If you play this game and havent played it for long DONT GIVE UP ON IT, its true that these types of games only start to get really excellent once you get into them.

Overall This is the best Zelda game i have every played, its got a huge map and plenty of Gameplay. I really really recommend it.

JuicyPoloMan

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ha it is awesome try it out it is hard, i love it but...”

Written on: 16/12/2009

ha it is awesome try it out it is hard, i love it but i want f'ing cheats like action replay cheats but i dont have one :( *frowny face* but whtever i mean it is damn awesome try it but stay on the game

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love this game and I hope you make more. It is fun,...”

Written on: 22/03/2008

I love this game and I hope you make more. It is fun, challgeing, and complicated. Thats what I like about the game.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An outstanding game full of colour character, and some...”

Written on: 15/02/2008 by corran212 (23 reviews written)

An outstanding game full of colour character, and some of the best gameplay your likely to find, a must for adventure fans.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“If there's one thing I don't have a problem with about...”

Written on: 09/10/2007 by steviejones (7 reviews written)

If there's one thing I don't have a problem with about the Wind Waker, it's the graphics. It was certainly controversial, forcing hardened fans into a kiddy version of their favourite game series, but once you destroy your first monster and see those effects, you will fall in love. Everything that was considered a problem with this game, the graphics, the sailing, the triforce shard collecting - I found fun and addictive.
My main complaint is that this is far too easy. I found none of it particularly challenging, and none of the puzzles compare to the genius of Ocarina's water temple. Ganondorf was probably the biggest disappointment - no last boss should be doable first time! And the third pearl being 'given' to you? peh.
Overall, highly recommended and well worth your money. Just don't expect any of it to compare to the wonderous Ocarina of Time or Link to the Past. And don't go expecting a huge challenge, if you want a rock hard game, buy Ikaruga.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I personally loved the graphics on the Legend of...”

Written on: 31/10/2006 by cariadmartin (6 reviews written)

I personally loved the graphics on the Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker GameCube game, but I know they are a bit "girly", especially compared to the Ocarina of Time and the other Zelda games. But I did really enjoy playing it. It's a really good family game. The game area is absolutely huge, and one thing I really did love about it, is that you travel from place to place by yourself. There's no automatic taking you from here to here, you control everything, sailing from the islands, which is really different. I think it will appeal more to younger children than the other Zelda games, although you shouldn't be fooled into thinking that this is easier, just because it looks more childish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really did enjoy Legend of Zelda: The Wind Wake. I'd...”

Written on: 08/05/2006 by sdude55 (2 reviews written)

I really did enjoy Legend of Zelda: The Wind Wake. I'd recommend it to anyone who enjoys action/adventure games. Good storyline, excellent graphics and overall: just plain addictive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gyates93's Response to sdude55's Review

Written on: 10/05/2006

You need to work harder on your reviews. They are very short and say absolutly nothing about the product.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“From the moment you end your hard slog of a day, come...”

Written on: 13/04/2006 by Chownster (1 review written)

From the moment you end your hard slog of a day, come home and decide to give the game you half-heartily threw on your pile at Christmas a shot, there is a danger you will never put it down again. Incredibly fun and addictive from the beginning, this is a true classic.
It starts, when Link, a young boy living with his grandmother and sister on a small island, sees a young girl being thrown into some dense woods. Link proceeds to save her, but unfortunately in the resulting chaos, your sister is kidnapped. And so, the adventure begins! Pursuing the giant bird that took her, Link and the pirates arrive at a fortress and this is where it gets exiting.
Soon, what started as a rescue mission turns into a perilous quest to save the world and link is flung into a hectic storyline as he travels the various islands.
Sorry if I went overboard there, but the truth is, this is a sheerly unbelievable game. I would recommend it to all but the stoutest video game hater. The graphics, while in cartoon, are very effective and combine well with the excellent moves link is capable of to create the feeling that you really are in the game yourself.
One of the great things about it is that there is a very even balance between the intense battle scenes and challenging puzzles creating an excellent atmosphere within the dungeons and above the sea. The game is also riddled with so many secrets that it would take hours to describe them all.
Overall, I think think is one of the greatest games to grace any console and for those of you who enjoyed the other legend of Zelda games (paticularly ocarina of time), you will be pleased to see many intertwining references to the older versions. All I can say is: what a game. If you don't buy this, you may be slightly mad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker GameCube game is...”

Written on: 01/02/2006 by ForeignFoodLover (3 reviews written)

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker GameCube game is the best game I've ever played (luckily, also the longest). Very imaginative! I was addicted from start to finish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker GameCube game is...”

Written on: 06/01/2006 by ilovetacos (1 review written)

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker GameCube game is OK. I think it could be a little bit better, but it was the only Zelda game I liked.

If you like Zelda you should buy this game.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Many people out there are mad because this game...”

Written on: 23/03/2005 by SamusAran551 (38 reviews written)

Many people out there are mad because this game doesn't have "realistic" graphics like Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask did, and to be honest, I was one of those people. But, being a Zelda fanatic, I had to at least give it a shot and frankly, I like the idea of having a cartoon-looking game. It fits this Zelda game very well. Link made some pretty funny facial expressions that without them, the game would have lost some of its quality and character. Of course, like in ALL Zelda games, the story is awesome. But if I had to pick one thing I didn't like, it was that during the game, Link has to sail across the sea for what seemed like forever, even with that, this Zelda game is one of the best games in its series.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nekonin3's Response to SamusAran551's Review

Written on: 16/08/2006

Umm...I thought that the graphics were great! I didn't like the cell-shading though...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker is very addictive....”

Written on: 18/04/2004 by yvotieleman (1 review written)

The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker is very addictive. The moment you start it, you get the urge to keep on playing till it's completely finished.
The plot is very good. You feel like you're playing an epic story.
This game is a must have!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview