Louis Vuitton Handbags Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Louis Vuitton Handbags - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Louis Vuitton Handbags

Louis Vuitton Handbags
Louis Vuitton Handbags

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“branded ”

Written on: 08/11/2021 by G-Spires (7 reviews written)

Its a very famous brand with guaranteed quality products.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Brand”

Written on: 20/11/2020 by Myra_Walker (7 reviews written)

I purchased a louis vuitton handbag for my friend and she liked it very much. Quality is superb and worth the product. Price is affordable. Bag cloth is great. Recommended to friends and family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Quality but expensive ”

Written on: 22/10/2020 by Miles78 (7 reviews written)

Louis Vuitton has always been a quality product, so as expensive. But the good thing is they last for very very long time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Quality Bags”

Written on: 16/10/2020 by Ronan-Abram (7 reviews written)

I got a gift from my friend and i loved it very much. Quality is excellent and value for money. I am using this bag since 1 year and it is perfect. Happy customer. Recommended to friends and family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Pretty Bags”

Written on: 01/10/2020 by Rynee (13 reviews written)

My friend suggested me this handbag. It looks too pretty. Their material is good enough. It lasts for more than 6 months.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“company lv does not care about you, the consumer”

Written on: 17/01/2017 by Marelyn209 (1 review written)

I have purchased three brand new LV bags: the Keepall, which has worn well. Of course, I don't use it much anymore because I don't want to be a target. The MM Neverfull never quite closes and the leather handles are cracking.I I was told it was MY fault because the handles tended to fall in a certain direction! Ha! I bought this bag in summer 2010, but I've only used the bag about 2-3 days per month. I bought an LV Sac Plat in 1999 and I've used it alot for travelling to Europe. Very sturdy. But, one time I noticed some sticky stuff covering my brand new wallet. I couldn't remove the gummy stuff. I was shocked to find that it was the lining of the Sac Plat which had melted onto all my things in the bag. LV refuses to do anything about it and want to charge me to replace the lining. I am disgusted with this terrible flaw and especially with the company's attitude about guaranteeing their expensive product. I am not going to spend any more money with this company. Besides, every other person is carrying a fake. It's too common around the world.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Beh519's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2018

I dont know if the products being sold in the US is a lesser quality than Europe but there is no reason that 3 different LV bags had to be exchanged for store acknowledged defect within 6 years!!! Three months ago I purchase the slides for almost $900.00 US dollars...in less than 2 months ( not wearing every day mind you) the sole of the heel part is gone...contacted customer service and sent over pictures. ...and all they can say is it's not a quality issue! I will never purchase anything else from them! I bought a knockoff LV wallet for 100.00 ...had it for 6 years and it is still in better condition than either the bags or slides...go figure! Buy Versace...better quality and definitely better customer service!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“LV Walt Whitman Saks”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Healy1960 (1 review written)

the people I dealt with  are the best SAs even as is the manager. They are helpful and very patient and just want your overall LV experience to be great. As for the products, I own about 8 pieces and only once had an issue and it was taken care of immediately. lV pieces are extremely well made. but these folks need to be recognized for representing LV so well and treating their customers like royalty!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Satisfied Customer”

Written on: 17/08/2016 by zellachu (1 review written)

I am a brand alcoholic and when it comes to bags I always go for Louis Vuitton. I personally have two Louis Vuitton bag, the quality of the bag is excellent. In the beginning, I was a little skeptical and worry. But the customer service representatives made we feel at ease with responding to my emails. The leather was of great quality and the other materials were also good. I am satisfied by this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“authentic Louis Vuitton handbags worth you every penny”

Written on: 27/04/2016 by juliewalter (1 review written)

I brought my Louis Vuitton Neverfull bag as a Valentine gift. OMG, the quality of the leather is amazing and smell was rich. In the beginning,I was a little skeptical and worry. But the customer service representatives made we feel at ease with responding to my emails. I am a very satisfied customer and will continue to buy from this store

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Juliewalter's Response to juliewalter's Review

Written on: 27/11/2018

I have got too many messages regarding the store I purchased for the Louis Vuitton handbags. I would like to recommend my old supplier who we have done business for more than 10 years. You can email them if you want real Louis Vuitton purses at affordable price.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Juliewalter's reply to Juliewalter's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2018

louisvuittonoutlet @ hotmail.co.uk

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Louis Vuitton is a TRAP”

Written on: 29/03/2016 by 1961Johnston (1 review written)

Louis Vuitton like many expensive brands consider customers as prey and shall be eaten alive if they happen to fall into the trap. I personally have a very shocking experience with Louis Vuitton when I tried to buy a gift for a patient , the situation turned so ugly and proved that Louis Vuitton Management do not consider us as humans , but preys. As a sincere advise, don't buy Louis Vuitton products for gifts or presents , don't buy it at all for any reason if you can , it lacks design and creativity and you will certainly feel you have fallen into a trap.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Louis Vuitton Sucks”

Written on: 25/03/2015 by Frasertd442 (1 review written)

I have two of the Louis Vuitton Takashi Murkami Speedy 30 bags one in white an one in black. These bags run $3150 each. They are poorly made the canvas is notorious for cracking at the base of the handles where the stitching is that attaches the handle to the canvas. I wish I would have read more reviews of their newer bags. Speedies that are vintage seem to hold up so much better. I could have saved alot of money by purchasing one that was vintage. I do not get the lack of craftsmanship a vintage bag can be used an abused an not have cracked canvas but if u carry a newer one the canvas will crack because it is flawed be design. The Murkami speedy is heavy to begin with weighing 2.5 lbs empty logic would suggest that the bags handles would be attached to support this amount of weight an more. But no the canvas cracks right where the stitching is. Save your money and go with another designer or a cheap knock off. A good knock off will probably last longer than the real thing anyways.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Debraschiavi's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

just recently, my neverfull did the same. Louis Vuitton won't fix/replace the handles because the leather is cracking. it is only 6 years old & in excellent condition. shame on Louis Vuitton for not standing by their product!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Debraschiavi's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

just recently, my neverfull did the same. Louis Vuitton won't fix/replace the handles because the leather is cracking. it is only 6 years old & in excellent condition. shame on Louis Vuitton for not standing by their product!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Very nice bags”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by amyluiks (2 reviews written)

i love Louis Vitton, sometimes their designs are a bit childish with the little characters on the bag but they are very nice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Johnd497”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by 437Shaw (1 review written)

Hey. Cool post. There's a dilemma together with your website in chrome, and you may want to check this The browser will be the market leader and a huge component of other people will omit your great writing because of this issue. ceddbebfdcfa

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Aftersales Service”

Written on: 21/05/2014 by 22Soto (1 review written)

Purchased a Speedy Bandouliere 25 eighteen month's ago from LV in Bond Street London and noticed last week small cracks in the glazing on the handles.Also the tops of the zipper pulls were discoloured halfway down, as I always use the strap across my body to carry my bag I was quite intrigued as to how these problems occurred. Went back to the store Saturday showed the receipt explained I was not happy and would like a replacement bag.The store manager had sat us upstairs in an office while she went and got me a brand new bag, no complaints just very happy with the service I received.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Louis Vuitton handbags are the best gifts for Christmas”

Written on: 28/10/2013 by annewolf (1 review written)

As you know, I'm a big fans of Louis Vuitton. I like everything about Louis Vuitton, Louis Vuitton handbags, Louis Vuitton wallets, Louis Vuitton belts, Louis Vuitton sunglasses, etc. I have a big collection of Louis Vuitton products. By the way, I would like to recommend site authenticlouisvuittonbags. It is always my first port of original Louis Vuitton products. All the items at this site are authentic and brand new. I have made more than 5 orders on this site, and are all satisfied with the great quality and fast shipping. Last year my family are all satisfied with the Christmas gifts of mine. The handle color has changed into honey brown by time and it has the date code inside.Highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chattpanch's Response to annewolf's Review

Written on: 19/02/2014

Hello ,i am enterested of what you wrote here about lv bags.. i just want to make sure how safe is the site you recommended? When was the last time you ordered for this site again? Thank you for your reply , im waiting.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annewolf's reply to Chattpanch's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2014

I just made the order last month. It's 100% secured. And you can check louisnvuitton.com

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annewolf's Response to annewolf's Review

Written on: 26/11/2018

I would really like to recommend realbag.ru for anyone that really look for designer bags for sale. They offer 24/7 live support and buyer protection too. They also have Youtube channel with real shot video, and can check out their customer reviews on their website too. Look, feel, touch really exact 100% same. Hope this help everyone! By the way, don’t trust any wechat/instagram seller, because been cheated before.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible quality and the salespeople are dishonest!!”

Written on: 19/10/2013

I am on my second LV purse. I should have learned from my first experience. My first purse started falling apart after about two years. The thread started coming out by the zipper and the leather strips were coming apart. They basically said I was abusing my purse. So I gave it to my daughter in law and bought a $1,500 purse. Fool me once shame on you, LV, fool me twice shame on me. The second purse after two years the vinyl started cracking in 3 places. Two managers told me I wasn't holding it correctly, even though he wouldn't show me how I was suppose to hold it. It's a shoulder bag and he also said my deodorant and moisture lotion could cause it to crack. The large crack was under the flap. I asked him if LV was warning their customers not to wear deodorant or moisture lotion and if they were modeling for the customer the correct way to hold a shoulder bag? He would not answer me. My daughter and her sister-in-law have also had problems with their LV's and we will never buy another one. They are only selling the name. It's amazing how awful the quality is.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best!”

Written on: 03/05/2013 by Vanessa92 (4 reviews written)

Louis Vuitton bags are the best bags ever made! I have a few from years ago and they're still in style and still in very good condition. Yes these bags are pricy but worth every cent!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annewolf's Response to Vanessa92's Review

Written on: 28/10/2013

Yeah, cannot agree more!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Louis Vuitton is not a high quality product ”

Written on: 29/03/2013

I purchased a LV Totally MM bag and in less than a year the strap snapped right off. I took it to the LV store in Saks on 5th Ave in NYC and was told there was indeed a quality issue with the straps on the Totally MM. They exchanged if for me on the spot and assured me that the issue had been resolved. I should have asked for a different style because in less than a year after that the strap started to tear again in the same place as the first. This time they replaced the strap. I walked around with my "frankenpurse" , the leather was a different patina and look patched together! Now in less than another year it is braking again in the same spot! I am so angry and not looking forward to the hassle of trying to get this issue resolved again! Seriously, for this kind of money LV should make a better quality product. I am so disappointed!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality”

Written on: 01/03/2013

I bought a L.V. Galiera less then a year ago and the strap has come apart 3 times. The gold ring, holding the strap, has a small pin that has come out, and each time I go to the store, they send it in for "repair" I saved for a long time to purchase this bag and it just shocks me that for $1,600.00, the customer service is so bad!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not worth the money....poorly made”

Written on: 05/02/2013 by Helene-marie (1 review written)

Over the last 25 years I have had 6 speedys, four defective. This last bag which they did give as an exchange cracked just like two others. San Francisco lv would not exchange it saying it was used, of course I used it there is no warranty on lv bags. I had stored the bag correctly for about a year since I have other handbags so I don't even know when this one cracked. My wallet peeled right away the glaze does not hold and I asked to have it reglazed I would pay for it even but no they want me to buy a new one. One handbag would not age only the handles so all of the tabs and piping stayed white I was getting asked if it was fake. I finally learned my lesson no more lv handbags, they are made cheap but the price is high plus this last one said made in the USA and I was born in France. Terrible customer service and they do not stand behind their products. Go with any other designer just not lv.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview