Activity Superstore Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
14% of users recommend this
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Activity Superstore - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Activity Superstore

Activity Superstore
Activity Superstore

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Cafe Rouge ”

Written on: 12/09/2021 by Busher (1 review written)

Given a Cafe Rouge French Dining for Two voucher as a Christmas gift. Not all Cafe Rouge accepts the voucher but finally found one that suited us in Bournemouth. Limited menu, two items of which were not available and the two main meals we chose each carried a £3 supplement (burger meal - very French, and a chicken meal). Chicken meal was the most bland meal I've ever had but husband liked his burger. Cost of the meal £39 for two, voucher cost £59 plus £6 in supplements. Bit of a rip off… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid - a shameful company.”

Written on: 29/08/2021 by RetailBen (4 reviews written)

This company is disgraceful. Be warned - do not use. Read the reviews and other comments. Could not use vouchers during a pandemic - then want extra money to extend. Every other voucher company extended for free without issue. Kids broken hearted that they cannot use their main Christmas presents from 2019. Shameful. Avoid… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to RetailBen's Review

Written on: 31/08/2021

Hi there,
Thanks for your review.
I can see that you have reviewed us on multiple other platforms, so I will copy my reply here also.
I am sorry to hear that your voucher has now expired.
We did extend all vouchers free of charge until 1st June 2021 to allow customers extra time to book their experiences. If you were having difficulty booking your experience we would have expected you to get in touch prior to your voucher expiring.
If you wish to discuss this further, please do email customer support with your voucher number.
Kind Regards,
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Written on: 29/08/2021 by Lisabunts (1 review written)

I attempted to book a driving experience in online but was unable too.I telephoned activity superstore to be told someone had used my voucher but was assured it would be dealt with immediately.One week later and I telephoned again,speaking to a person who gave me her word she wold get me a credit note.Never heard anything so spoke to another person who spoke to the first lady on the other line and again was assured it would be dealt with.I have telephoned repeatedly and am continuesly told… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Lisabunts's Review

Written on: 31/08/2021

Hi there,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear of the difficulty you have faced.
Unfortunately, without your voucher number I am unable to investigate this further for you and see the current status of your query.
Please do kindly email customer support with your voucher number so we can look into this for you.
Kind Regards,
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wsste of time / cash avoid”

Written on: 11/08/2021 by 499McConnell (1 review written)

waste of money and time. Missold me a voucher. 50 lap go karting voucher. Whilst I am aware there are often limitations of avaliability I was left shocked at lack of options or should I say none. When I tried to book only option is Sunday mornings at 8 am . How many teenagersn or adults get up 6 am Sunday to go karting. Took average 4 days to respond to my e maills and booking requests. Contact number is a premium number once I managed to find it that is, as not an option on the website… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 16/08/2021

Hi there,
Thanks for your review.
I can see that you have also reviewed us on Trustpilot so I will copy my response here also.
I am sorry to hear of the difficulty you have faced.
The experience you have is available on Sundays and is usually the first event of the day. There is an option to pay extra to book an evening slot.
If your experience is unsuitable, then you are welcome to exchange to another experience as my colleague has offered.
That being said, I can see that you have since called to book your experience and my colleague is currently processing the booking with the event supplier.
I hope you have a great experience.
Kind Regards,
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs - just use cash!”

Written on: 13/07/2021

I've been unable to use my voucher for the last 18 months due to COIVID and when I went to use it, I was told I'd have to spend another £20 to "renew" it. This is a cynical attempt to squeeze money out of people after an awful 18 months of their lives. Shame on Activity Superstore making money out of the pandemic. What an awful experience. On top of all of this, the list of things you can use the voucher for is limited and I think you could get a better deal without having to go through… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2021

Hi there,
Thanks for your review. I can see that you have also left feedback on Trustpilot, so I will copy my response here also.
I am sorry to hear of your voucher expiring.
We did apply a free of charge extension to all vouchers to 1st June 2021, which allowed customers extra time to book their experience or get in touch with us if they had difficulty.
Without your voucher number I am unable to investigate this further. If you believe you did get in touch with us before 1st June 2021 to book your experience, please do email customersupport and we will look into this further.
Once again, apologies for any disappointment caused.
Kind Regards,
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Mikewd's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2021

Just had the same response, told me my voucher had been extended until June whist everywhere in lockdown until 19th July.
This company needs to be closed down

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Stole £50 voucher at a time of national emergency!!”

Written on: 10/07/2021 by Jonmr69 (2 reviews written)

Don’t trust this company!! I tried to use my voucher and due to covid they would not honour the voucher saying it had expired!? Ridiculous customer service tried to make me pay £20 to extend the voucher !? Ridiculous extremes in a time of national hardship!!! It was physically impossible to use the voucher in the time frame that they gave !!! £50 taken from me Disgrace !!… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Jonmr69's Review

Written on: 14/07/2021

Hi there,
Thanks for your feedback.
I am sorry to hear that you have been unable to use your experience.
We extended all vouchers free of charge to 1st June 2021 to allow customers extra time to book their experience or get in touch with us if they were having difficulty booking.
Unfortunately, now the expiry date has passed, we are unable to offer more free extensions in addition to the one you already had, unless in extenuating circumstances.
If you wish to discuss this further, please do get back in touch with us!
Kind Regards,
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Jonmr69's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2021

Thankfully activity superstore have seen sense and extended until 11/2021 what a shame a review has to be left before customer services are taken seriously

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Bought vouchers; couldn't use due to Covid”

Written on: 22/06/2021 by Asher17 (1 review written)

Had 2 vouchers bought in Dec 2019(!), for my kids grandparents to use in the summer 2020. I had to push them to even extend beyond the stated one in 2020, as there was no way to actually book anything due to covid. Then get the email to say, you'll need to pay to extend, even though, again, there was no way to actually book anything. They are a bunch of money grabbing **** just looking to profit on other peoples misery. they forced me to extend OR IT WOULD EXPIRE! I'd be very careful using this… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2021

Hi there,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to hear your voucher has expired.
We extended all vouchers free of charge to 1st June 2021 to allow customers extra time to book and take their experience or get in touch if they had an issue with booking.
Unfortunately we are unable to offer further free extensions unless in extenuating circumstances.
If you wish to discuss this further please do get back in touch with the customer support team.
Kind Regards,
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Jonmr69's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2021

Don’t trust this company!! I tried to use my voucher and due to covid they would not honour the voucher saying it had expired!? Ridiculous customer service tried to make me pay £20 to extend the voucher !? Ridiculous extremes in a time of national hardship!!! It was physically impossible to use the voucher in the time frame that they gave !!! £50 stolen from me Disgrace !!

Reply to this comment

Mareksujecki's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2021

Could not agree more. Had the same experience. Didn't care that it was a gift for grandparents yo use with my kids. They were terrified of going out during rhe covid period (and still are). These guys are heartless.

Reply to this comment

Jonmr69's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2021

I contacted you lot as local restauran closed up permanently due to covid and the next nearest closed due to refurbishment!! Until 1 week b4 voucher expired!! You are just taking advantage of a poor situation in this country shame on you !!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Gastro dining for two ”

Written on: 21/06/2021 by Julesfox (1 review written)

Hi after purchasing a Gastro pub dining experience for two We took the family to the General Havlock at Hayden bridge We were pleasantly surprised to have a view that overlooks the river Tyne amazing views & we had two course with wine including steak as a main the food was delicious the grandparents had the pies Fantastic pub grub. We had crayfish starter locally sourced and & cheese & crackers to finish. The grandparents only dissatisfaction was it smelt abit like wet dog. The food certainly… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Covid, a loss for customers, a win for Activity Superstore”

Written on: 18/06/2021 by Jubilado (1 review written)

A present for Christmas 2019 could not be used because of Covid and expired on 1st February 2021. Who pockets the money on these unused vouchers? Is it the activity or the Activity Superstore. My family now know NOT to give gifts of activities through companies like this. They serve no useful purpose… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Jubilado's Review

Written on: 21/06/2021

Hi there,
Thank you for taking time to write a review.
I am sorry to hear that your voucher has now expired.
We did extend all vouchers free of charge to 1st June 2021 to allow customers extra time to book their experience. We are unfortunately unable to offer another free of charge extension on all vouchers unless in extenuating circumstances. We do advertise that vouchers need to be validated, booked and taken before the expiry date.
I am very sorry for any disappointment this may cause.
If you wish to discuss this further, please do get back in touch with the customer support team on the email address that can be found on our website.
Kind Regards,
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Jonmr69's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2021

Wouldn’t bother their stock answer is unlucky we can’t help you!! Customer services there is none of that, avoid at all costs!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Gift bought for my partner for last Xmas.”

Written on: 30/12/2020 by Alpharomeo1 (1 review written)

My partner has been unable to book any of the preferred activities due to Covid 19 clashing every time. Always in lock down situation ! I never did activate the voucher . It expired on 1st Dec 2020 . I feel aggrieved by the fact that our hands have been tied in choosing an option & taking part. I bought a product & have not received the goods, there must be a law against this ? A large company such as Activity Superstore cannot be allowed to just collect money from the public like a… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Alpharomeo1's Review

Written on: 11/01/2021

Hello

I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment.

We have put measures in place to ensure all customers do not lose out on their experiences and to enable them to still take part in their activities. All vouchers that were due to expire on 1st December 2020 were extended at no charge until 1st June 2021. Please log onto our site to view your new expiry date.

Kind regards

Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Jonmr69's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2021

But if local restaurant go out of business due to covid unlucky !! If next nearest restaurant is refurbishing so you can’t book unlucky !! Customer service soooo very poor try to engage not interested stock answer is pay more money to extend voucher that had already been paid for jokers

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Would give them zero if possible”

Written on: 28/10/2020 by Larochelle44 (1 review written)

Do not use this company ever! Bought and redeemed voucher prior to Covid-19 - obviously our tour has been cancelled (numerous times now) and we've not been able to use voucher. Activity Superstore company refuse to offer refund and even refuse to extend the duration of the voucher beyond the expiry date - so looks like we've wasted over £70 as there is no way we'll be able to go on the tour any day soon. They said they can't offer refund because the voucher has 'been activated' - yes, in… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Larochelle44's Review

Written on: 28/10/2020

Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

I am sorry to hear that your tour has been cancelled due to COVID-19.

Whilst we are not offering refunds on activated vouchers due to COVID-19, we are honouring vouchers and extending them where necessary if you are unable to book before your expiry date due to venues still being closed.

I'd like to know a little more about your situation. Please get in touch with your voucher number and I will be able to look into this for you.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Larochelle44's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2020

I've already been in touch with your offices. twice. Both times I've been told we can only 'exchange' for another activity. We can't do this as the activity is for my dad, who is elderly and not interested in other activities on offer. I would like full refund please so I can buy my dad a different birthday gift. I can't see why you can't offer a refund just because the voucher was 'activated'. This policy is unethical. If we can't use the voucher for the year it was intended then, a refund is a reasonable request - whatever the reason Covid or otherwise. (British Airways and every other holiday company have refunded clients who could not travel due to covid, what's wrong with your company doing this?).

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“They have made up lots of excuses not to process the...”

Written on: 23/07/2020 by tonysimms (1 review written)

I tried to book a hotel stay. Their response was that they were not taking booking due to COVID19 (I was OK with that) Checked direct with the hotel some weeks later that the hotel was up and running and taking bookings and tried again They told me they could not process my request as the hotel had sent them the following notification "Currently the hotel is still closed and all the staff on Furloughed. We are planning the best date to re-open our hotel to make sure we are following all… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to tonysimms's Review

Written on: 24/07/2020

Hi,

Thanks for your review.

I understand you have also written a review on another review site, to which we have responded. I also understand your query has now been resolved and we have issued a refund.

Should you need any further assistance, please do get in touch with the customer support team via the email address you have been using.

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service and did not care”

Written on: 05/02/2020 by Darwin185 (1 review written)

I paid to extend my ticket and exchange it to a lego land ticket. I have been trying to use the voucher for over a month. The hospitality team have kept telling me they would get activity superstore to phone to to which they didn't. On speaking to them today they have told me that lego land have ceased working with them. Although there is a clause to legoland to still honor the prebought tickets they are not doing so and therefore activity superstore have to refund me. They have had many of… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2020

Hi there,

Thanks for writing a review. I can see that you have also written a review on another review platform, so I will copy my reply here also.

I am sorry to hear of your frustrations.

It is with regret that from time to time we have to discontinue working with certain suppliers. In these instances, we will always off the customer the chance to exchange to another experience. In certain situations we refund the customer, which I can see we have done for you.

We are unfortunately unable to offer compensation for a supplier discontinuing as our terms and conditions do state that locations are subject to change as a result of quality monitoring or due to factors beyond our control. I am very sorry for any disappointment this may cause.

If you wish to discuss this further, please do get in touch with your voucher number and I will arrange for a supervisor to contact you.

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Kirstyeatwell's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2020

I have already spoken with the supervisor and they have given the same response. A complete lack of customer care. I am aware some companies wish to discontinue using you however in this case you did not contact any customers even after a few weeks of bad reviews. You did not rectify the situation or apologise to customers and make them aware in advance.

Reply to this comment

Kirstyeatwell's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2020

I have also emailed you and spoke. To you customer service supervisor. There was no support all I kept getting offered was a refund. Even after the bad service

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Cheese trawl”

Written on: 03/02/2020 by Elizabethmolly (1 review written)

We were given a meet time for our cheese trawl and arrived 15 minutes before hand as advised. 20 minutes later no one had arrived from the tour company. After a bit of investigation we called the tour company and were told we'd been given the wrong start time. While the activity store are honouring the cheese trawl they will not pay for the travel cost we're going to have to now revisit London. Disappointing… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Elizabethmolly's Review

Written on: 06/02/2020

Hi there,

Thanks for writing a review.

I am sorry to hear of your troubles.

Please do email us with your voucher number so I can look into this further for you.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Elizabethmolly's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2020

Hi,

An e mail with my voucher number has been sent. I’m now awaiting a resolution.
Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy these. Use the universal gift voucher - Cash”

Written on: 29/11/2019 by the_wookey (1 review written)

My fault for leaving things until the voucher was about to expire, but a nightmare dealing with them to exchange for something that was available. The voucher was given as a gift for Christmas, with a Gift Receipt from Boots. Clearly, I didn't have a receipt with the price on - it was a present, after all. So, the web site said do a scan of the barcode on the voucher, which came up with a price of GBP34. Silly me, I though that when the web site said you can exchange vouchers for another… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to the_wookey's Review

Written on: 03/12/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulty you have had trying to exchange.

Having looked into this, I can see that £29 was spent on your gift, not the £34 that comes up with your scan.

I do apologise, however we would only be able to exchange your gift up the value that was spent on it, unless you wanted to pay more to exchange to a more expensive gift, in which case you would need to pay the difference in cost.

I hope this helps!

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Lovely afternoon tea for two at the Cherry Leaf, Norwich”

Written on: 14/11/2019 by CAFJ (1 review written)

We had a lovely and truly scrumptious afternoon tea for two at the Cherry Leaf in Norwich. We arrived and everything was ready for us. Instead of sandwiches we could choose from the delicious panini menu. In addition we had cupcakes, brownies, savoury pastries, cheese and fruit scones with clotted cream, butter and jam. We were offered a doggy bag and took home everything we couldn't eat. The café is an independent one in an old building with a very friendly atmosphere and the two ladies… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company, go direct”

Written on: 27/09/2019 by Reid142 (1 review written)

Go direct, don't use Activity Superstore I have had such a terrible experience with this company I needed to tell others exactly what they do. I was purchased a Lamborghini experience by my father in law, from Debenhams. Initially I thought 'wow' what a lovely thought. However please do not be fooled.... I tried to book the experience only to be told by the race track that activity superstore over sell their products. The truth of the matter is that I could only do the experience 300 miles… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2019

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I firstly would like to apologise for the troubles you have faced. However as we near the end of the season for most of the driving experiences the dates do become less and less, however we do have options to extend or exchange.

You mention you exchanged the voucher, to a lesser value than what was paid. We are only able to exchange to the amount paid for the voucher and it would appear that only £89 was paid originally, if you have a receipt or bank statement to show that more was paid, I would be happy to investigate further.

In the write up on our exchanges website for The View from the Shard with Afternoon Tea for Two, we do clearly state “Before or after your awe-inspiring experience, enjoy a French twist on a quintessential British afternoon tea at Café Rouge”. As well as listing the locations as follows;

The Shard - London - London Bridge
Café Rouge - London - Tooley Street

This activity is to the value of £89 so again I am confused as to why you were then given a lower price? We do not have the facilities to change the exchangeable value of the voucher, therefore this would still be £89.00.

If you would like to contact me directly with your voucher number, I will be more than happy to take a further look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you to be able to get to the bottom of this.

Kind regards.

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“customer service”

Written on: 10/09/2019 by 1968Bartlett (1 review written)

We have not been able to use our gift experience yet because of family problems. I contacted customer services for help and they immediately responded and helped sort out my p.roblems. I would recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Activation problems”

Written on: 05/08/2019

Had a two night break for two gift voucher from a relation, tried to validate but they wanted additional info which I did not have, was told by them to provide proof of purchase but as this was a Christmas present I was not given those details. After much back and forth with e-mails finally got to make it through to make a booking in the area I wanted. Was informed that the voucher was for room only, with breakfast, and dinner if required, as extras. Chose a 'Country House Hotel' in the west… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you had problems activating your voucher. A gift receipt is needed when purchasing from some of our retailers for security reasons, and this is clearly stated on the packaging itself. This security process is put in place at our retailers request and is unfortunately not something we have control over. However, we do understand that sometimes customers misplace receipts and therefore we have other methods in place to allow successful activation of vouchers. I am glad to see you eventually managed to activate your voucher.

In regards to the hotel you chose, I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment. All venues in this package are carefully selected by our specialised teams to ensure we are only delivering the best quality venues to our customers and should any venue fall short we do have processes in place to improve or remove any such venue.

We do advertise that some hotels have restrictions/supplements in place. I am sorry to hear that your upgraded room was not to your taste. Please do email us with your voucher number and hotel name so I am able to pass over these comments to the relevant teams in order to improve the service/quality at said location.

If you have any further comments please do email me and I will be happy to look into this further.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Support !!”

Written on: 25/07/2019 by MickandAnneMac (1 review written)

The person I dealt with helped every step of the way to activate my Experience Voucher -- my Daughter had lost the Gift receipt !! Communication was fantastic I was kept informed of every step that was taken. Again a great big "Thank you " to all involved especially the person I dealt with… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview