Activity Superstore Reviews

★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
14% of users recommend this
  • Facilities

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Activity Superstore - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Activity Superstore

Activity Superstore
Activity Superstore

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy these. Use the universal gift voucher - Cash”

Written on: 29/11/2019 by the_wookey (1 review written)

My fault for leaving things until the voucher was about to expire, but a nightmare dealing with them to exchange for something that was available. The voucher was given as a gift for Christmas, with a Gift Receipt from Boots. Clearly, I didn't have a receipt with the price on - it was a present, after all. So, the web site said do a scan of the barcode on the voucher, which came up with a price of GBP34. Silly me, I though that when the web site said you can exchange vouchers for another… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to the_wookey's Review

Written on: 03/12/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulty you have had trying to exchange.

Having looked into this, I can see that £29 was spent on your gift, not the £34 that comes up with your scan.

I do apologise, however we would only be able to exchange your gift up the value that was spent on it, unless you wanted to pay more to exchange to a more expensive gift, in which case you would need to pay the difference in cost.

I hope this helps!

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Lovely afternoon tea for two at the Cherry Leaf, Norwich”

Written on: 14/11/2019 by CAFJ (1 review written)

We had a lovely and truly scrumptious afternoon tea for two at the Cherry Leaf in Norwich. We arrived and everything was ready for us. Instead of sandwiches we could choose from the delicious panini menu. In addition we had cupcakes, brownies, savoury pastries, cheese and fruit scones with clotted cream, butter and jam. We were offered a doggy bag and took home everything we couldn't eat. The café is an independent one in an old building with a very friendly atmosphere and the two ladies… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company, go direct”

Written on: 27/09/2019 by Reid142 (1 review written)

Go direct, don't use Activity Superstore I have had such a terrible experience with this company I needed to tell others exactly what they do. I was purchased a Lamborghini experience by my father in law, from Debenhams. Initially I thought 'wow' what a lovely thought. However please do not be fooled.... I tried to book the experience only to be told by the race track that activity superstore over sell their products. The truth of the matter is that I could only do the experience 300 miles… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2019

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

I firstly would like to apologise for the troubles you have faced. However as we near the end of the season for most of the driving experiences the dates do become less and less, however we do have options to extend or exchange.

You mention you exchanged the voucher, to a lesser value than what was paid. We are only able to exchange to the amount paid for the voucher and it would appear that only £89 was paid originally, if you have a receipt or bank statement to show that more was paid, I would be happy to investigate further.

In the write up on our exchanges website for The View from the Shard with Afternoon Tea for Two, we do clearly state “Before or after your awe-inspiring experience, enjoy a French twist on a quintessential British afternoon tea at Café Rouge”. As well as listing the locations as follows;

The Shard - London - London Bridge
Café Rouge - London - Tooley Street

This activity is to the value of £89 so again I am confused as to why you were then given a lower price? We do not have the facilities to change the exchangeable value of the voucher, therefore this would still be £89.00.

If you would like to contact me directly with your voucher number, I will be more than happy to take a further look into this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you to be able to get to the bottom of this.

Kind regards.

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“customer service”

Written on: 10/09/2019 by 1968Bartlett (1 review written)

We have not been able to use our gift experience yet because of family problems. I contacted customer services for help and they immediately responded and helped sort out my p.roblems. I would recommend this company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Activation problems”

Written on: 05/08/2019

Had a two night break for two gift voucher from a relation, tried to validate but they wanted additional info which I did not have, was told by them to provide proof of purchase but as this was a Christmas present I was not given those details. After much back and forth with e-mails finally got to make it through to make a booking in the area I wanted. Was informed that the voucher was for room only, with breakfast, and dinner if required, as extras. Chose a 'Country House Hotel' in the west… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you had problems activating your voucher. A gift receipt is needed when purchasing from some of our retailers for security reasons, and this is clearly stated on the packaging itself. This security process is put in place at our retailers request and is unfortunately not something we have control over. However, we do understand that sometimes customers misplace receipts and therefore we have other methods in place to allow successful activation of vouchers. I am glad to see you eventually managed to activate your voucher.

In regards to the hotel you chose, I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment. All venues in this package are carefully selected by our specialised teams to ensure we are only delivering the best quality venues to our customers and should any venue fall short we do have processes in place to improve or remove any such venue.

We do advertise that some hotels have restrictions/supplements in place. I am sorry to hear that your upgraded room was not to your taste. Please do email us with your voucher number and hotel name so I am able to pass over these comments to the relevant teams in order to improve the service/quality at said location.

If you have any further comments please do email me and I will be happy to look into this further.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Support !!”

Written on: 25/07/2019 by MickandAnneMac (1 review written)

The person I dealt with helped every step of the way to activate my Experience Voucher -- my Daughter had lost the Gift receipt !! Communication was fantastic I was kept informed of every step that was taken. Again a great big "Thank you " to all involved especially the person I dealt with… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would give zero stars if I could”

Written on: 20/06/2019 by 1983Lewis (1 review written)

I would of them ZERO stars if I could absolutely ridiculous email after email passing me off to other people, not responding telling me false information. The company make money on people giving up using their vouchers. Virtually impossible to book anything and customer services very very rude on the phone and via email! I will be contacting your head office in relation to my case… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2019

Hi There,

Thanks for your review.

I believe I have replied to you already via Trustpilot. I will post my reply here also.

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulty you have faced. I am also very concerned to hear that you have been unhappy with the customer service team. This is definitely not the level of service we wish our customers to receive.

Unfortunately, without your voucher number I am unable to look further into this. Please do kindly email me with your voucher number and the issues you have faced, and I will investigate this immediately for you.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2019

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I can only apologise that you have not had a good experience on this occasion. This is never something we want and will try our very best to assist with your booking in any way we can.
If you would like any help with your booking, please feel free to email me with your voucher number.

Kind regards
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Please do not buy one of these, save yourself time and...”

Written on: 16/05/2019 by NJSWEENEY (1 review written)

Activity superstore two nights with afternoon tea. OH MY GOD ITS A HARD JOB TO BOOK ANYTHING. my partner bought me a voucher for two nights away with afternoon tea included which was a lovely thought on the face of it. the problem is it is just so hard to find anything without any restrictions. 1: not available at weekend or holiday periods. 2: will only except so many voucher customers per week / month. 3: premium payment required for weekend stays. you end up searching for hours until you… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to NJSWEENEY's Review

Written on: 21/05/2019

Hi

Thanks for your feedback about your Two Night and Tea package.

I can see that we have already replied via Trust Pilot, however I have copied our reply below also;

I am sorry to hear that you had problems booking, we do advertise that some venues do hold certain restrictions which are visibility upon selecting that location. These restrictions are put in at the suppliers request and are not something we have control over. Which is why we advertise this prior to purchase, validation and booking.

If you would like to contact me with your voucher, preferred venues and dates and I will help further.

Kind regards

Charlotte

Reply to this comment

Njsweeney's reply to Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2019

Thanks for your reply. I have sorted it myself with the nice lady at the coquetvale hotel. However I have still not received a confirmation from you yet and its been a week.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“OLD FASHIONED BLISS !!!!”

Written on: 15/05/2019 by MIKEBUT (1 review written)

My wife and I, and two friends, went to SALFORD HALL HOTEL (a Best Western venue) for joint "Afternoon Tea For Two" gift vouchers. The hotel is old, in very good condition and with lovely décor, really nice if small gardens but lots of outside seating. The service in the smart dining room was excellent, the staff embodying that combination of informal courtesy and efficiency that is the hallmark of good hospitality. And the food, well, a wonderful mix of savoury and sweet, hot and cold… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“London Fine Dining Experience”

Written on: 14/05/2019 by sarahstokes (1 review written)

I was bought this as a gift for Xmas. We booked the Eaton Bar in Belgravia. It was lovely. No restrictions on the menu. We had a starter, main and dessert each plus a bottle of wine which we had the choice of 4 bottles of red, white, rose or a bottle of prosecco. We booked for 7pm which was too early if you wanted a busy atmosphere as many of the tables were reserved for 9.30 onwards. The food and services was great too! Would definitely go there again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Customer service centre”

Written on: 09/05/2019 by AlisonHigginson (1 review written)

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to the customer service team who were more than helpful with my booking, especially the person I dealt with… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Voucher for Prezzo”

Written on: 23/04/2019 by Lawson98 (1 review written)

Avoid this as even it was an embarrassment for staff at Prezzo. Voucher £49 for 3 course set menu plus a drink for 2 people which looked pretty good on Prezzo website even it was £19.95 each totalling lees than our voucher. Oh no the menu was even less choice than is Prezzo £19.95 menu. Absolute disgrace. Activity superstore stop treating people like this. Avoid this company like the plague… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2019

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that the experience was not better for you, as our Prezzo deals typically work out a lot better than if you were to book direct. However we do advertise that this is a set three course menu. If you would like to discuss this further, please do get in contact with me.

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

Many thanks

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Csomers's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2019

The offer is certainly of lesser than value than the voucher especially as Prezzos extensive set menu has a choice of 7 starters, 10 mains including a chicken dish and a sea bass dishes and 5 sweets for a fixed price of £19.95 each. How can you explain that choice of 4 starters, 6 mains (of which 3 was pasta and 3 pizza) and 4 sweets. Both included a drink of choice. Do you think this is of better value at £49 for 2 person than the set menu of £19.95 totalling £39.90.

Reply to this comment

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2019

Hello,

Thank you for your reply.

Please kindly contact me directly with your voucher details and what you received and I will gladly look into this further for you.

Kind regards

Charlotte
Activity Superstore Ltd

Reply to this comment

Csomers's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2019

The offer is certainly of lesser than value than the voucher especially as Prezzos extensive set menu has a choice of 7 starters, 10 mains including a chicken dish and a sea bass dishes and 5 sweets for a fixed price of £19.95 each. How can you explain that choice of 4 starters, 6 mains (of which 3 was pasta and 3 pizza) and 4 sweets. Both included a drink of choice. Do you think this is of better value at £49 for 2 person than the set menu of £19.95 totalling £39.90.

Reply to this comment

Csomers's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2019

The offer is certainly of lesser than value than the voucher especially as Prezzos extensive set menu has a choice of 7 starters, 10 mains including a chicken dish and a sea bass dishes and 5 sweets for a fixed price of £19.95 each. How can you explain that choice of 4 starters, 6 mains (of which 3 was pasta and 3 pizza) and 4 sweets. Both included a drink of choice. Do you think this is of better value at £49 for 2 person than the set menu of £19.95 totalling £39.90.

Reply to this comment

Csomers's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2019

The offer is certainly of lesser than value than the voucher especially as Prezzos extensive set menu has a choice of 7 starters, 10 mains including a chicken dish and a sea bass dishes and 5 sweets for a fixed price of £19.95 each. How can you explain that choice of 4 starters, 6 mains (of which 3 was pasta and 3 pizza) and 4 sweets. Both included a drink of choice. Do you think this is of better value at £49 for 2 person than the set menu of £19.95 totalling £39.90.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 6 Comments
★★★★★

“Great Customer Service!”

Written on: 04/03/2019

Had a great experience with customer services. Due to serious circumstances voucher was put aside and forgotten about and wasn't validated before the expiry. After talking to a lovely lady from customer services she managed to sort out this problem and we were able to pay the extra fee to extend the voucher. The 2 ladies I have spoken to today regarding this have been way more than helpful during a really tough time its nice to know that there are people out there who care. Great company and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing customer service”

Written on: 28/02/2019 by psHarvey353 (1 review written)

I spoke to a lovely Lady today who extended my voucher free of charge which I am forever grateful… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Booking Procedure Very Unclear And Misleading.”

Written on: 22/02/2019 by 302Ogle (1 review written)

The person on helpline did their best to help and we got there in the end but the instructions in the pack were inaccurate and misleading. The scratch off panel did not clearly show the numbers and I subsequently found out this is no longer required as validation because of this problem. No-one else would realise this without having to contact provider! It wasn't clear whether experience had to be booked as soon as validation occurred or not. I'm sure the experience in itself will be… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for providing a review.

I am sorry that you have found it so difficult to validate your voucher.

We normally have little issues with our validation procedure, so I am sorry that on this occasion this was not the case. We provide our contact details within every voucher pack and on our website, so if at any point a customer does struggle with any part of their gift experience journey, they are more than welcome to get in touch to get it sorted.

Once again, thanks for your feedback and I am sorry for the difficulty you have faced. I hope you have a lovely experience and this does not deter you from using Activity Superstore again.

Kind Regards,

Holly
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely rubbish...avoid at all costs”

Written on: 23/01/2019 by Jarvo62 (1 review written)

Wish I had read these reviews before I purchased a "gift experience" from this company via NEXT who apparently alarmingly appear to endorse this company!! When received this voucher was absolutely nothing like it described and the choices of accomodation available had shrunk from about 40 locations to 5!! Long story short it has taken 3 months to sort out who is refunding me ..these or NEXT. There are no contact numbers for the Activity Superstore and their online help never available… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Jarvo62's Review

Written on: 24/01/2019

Hi,

Thanks for providing your review.

I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your experience.

We have provided unique gifts for millions of customers over the past 21 years and are very proud of our feedback we have received along the way. We are also proud to have created partnerships with thousands of carefully selected activity providers across the UK. We remain the leading gift experience provider in retail year on year, due to our quality control and customer service, and work alongside many high street stores providing their gift experience range.

It is this reason that regrettably on some occasions we have to remove locations from the choice list, due to quality control feedback. I am sorry that you found your options to be limited. However, we do have a dedicated sales team who constantly bring on board new suppliers.

In regards to your refund, if the voucher is not activated then the funds used to purchase the voucher will remain with Next and thus we would be unable to refund you ourselves. I am sorry if this caused confusion to you.

That being said, thank you for your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve and take on-board all criticism to help us grow. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate to get in touch by email.

Kind Regards,

Holly
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE”

Written on: 18/01/2019 by Fionaj8483 (1 review written)

I purchased a 50 lap karting voucher for my son & husband for a Christmas gift. I took screen shots of the booking & at no point was I informed that for the price paid I would be restricted to a booking only on a Sunday morning & at a really early slot. (The times offered to me were 6.50am or 7.20am) Since my son is only 16 & therefore attends school & my partner works nights I am unable to book a slot on a weekday or night which is what I have been offered incidentally instead AT ADDITIONAL… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Fionaj8483's Review

Written on: 21/01/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking time to write your review.

I am sorry to hear that the times available were unsuitable for you. We advertise all our gifts as 'subject to availability' meaning we cannot guarantee that your preferred time and date will be available.

That being said, we will always try to find an experience with a date that will be more suitable for you and offer a free exchange. Without your voucher number I unfortunately cannot look into your situation, however the additional cost you mention could be a supplement fee put into place by the supplier for premium times and days. If this is the case, unfortunately we do not have control over this, and the money paid would be between you and the supplier. Alternatively, the additional cost may be for an upgrade to a different experience, in which case Activity Superstore is not charging you for different available dates, but a completely different experience with a different direct value.

I hope that this is a little clearer for you, and if you wish to discuss this further, please do email us via the website with your voucher number.

Kind Regards,

Holly
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go near this rubbish. 200 quid for a 2 day get...”

Written on: 16/01/2019 by 25Gillespie (1 review written)

Don't go near this rubbish. 200 quid for a 2 day get away. Poor hotel choice mid week with no breakfast. to book via booking.com would have been 80 quid with breakfast but my family paid 200 quid for this utter rubbish AVOID SAVE YOUR MONEY… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2019

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

I am ever so sorry to hear of your disappointment with your gift.

We usually receive great feedback for our Two Night Getaway experiences and they remain one of our best sellers every year, so I am sorry that on this occasion you felt it fell below expectations.

We offer plenty of hotels that are available throughout the week and on weekends, so I am sorry if your choice of hotel was limited to midweek. Unfortunately we do not have control over hotel availability.

We also offer a free exchange service if customers are unable to find a suitable choice of location. If you wish to find out more about this please email us via the website with your voucher number and I will be more than happy to help.

Kind Regards,

Holly
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go near them with a barge pole ”

Written on: 01/01/2019 by Sitedown (1 review written)

My daughter, a poor student bought this for my 60th. On the front it said it could be used at patisserie valerie, this was then no longer available and there was nowhere for 35 miles that we could get to, Plus I lost my husband unexpectedly so due to sudden bereavement and being unable to drive we we not able to go anywhere for an afternoon tea. I asked for a refund they sent me on a merry goose chase back to where we bought the voucher and I did not get a refund from the store nor from… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Sitedown's Review

Written on: 02/01/2019

Hi There,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of your loss, and that you were unable to use your voucher at Patisserie Valerie.

Regrettably, as per our terms and conditions, locations are subject to discontinuation. We do have a dedicated sales team who constantly work to replace locations and bring on board new locations throughout the year.

Unfortunately, as you have not provided your voucher number, I am unable to check the status of your voucher. However, if your voucher has not been validated, then its status will still remain with the store it was bought from. Any refunds will be at the stores discretion and unfortunately not something we would be able to have a say in.

In regards to the extension, we do offer free extensions in extenuating circumstances, if the voucher has been validated. Please email us and I will be happy to look into this for you.

Once again, thanks for your review and I am sorry for the troubles you have experienced.

Kind Regards,

Holly
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely terrible service”

Written on: 20/11/2018 by Cheryl64 (1 review written)

My daughter gave me voucher for myself and partner to have a 2 night hotel stay and afternoon tea. I'm a very tenacious person by nature and goodness did I need to be to book experience, it's like they go out there way to prevent you from booking. It's one of if not the worst experience I have had, there sheer incompetence is outstanding you end up thinking they are being that obtrusive on purpose… Read Full Review

Activitysuperstore's Response to Cheryl64's Review

Written on: 23/11/2018

Hi there,

Many thanks for your review.

I do apologise that you feel the booking process was difficult.

I can assure you that we are constantly working on making our voucher validation and booking process as easy and customer friendly as possible. Most of our bookings can be done directly online, however if there is ever a problem, we have a dedicated customer support team on hand to help.

If you wish, please do kindly email us to elaborate on how you feel the booking process for your experience can be improved, and I will be sure to pass this over to the relevant department.

Once again, I am sorry for any disappointment.

Kind Regards,

Holly
Activity Superstore

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview