The Cotswold Company Catalogue Reviews

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
79% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Comment from Review Centre

The Cotswold Company is under new management since January 2010, and has set about revamping all aspects of its service. A newly designed, feature-packed website has been launched (www.cotswoldco.com), where you will find all of Cotswold Company products alongside some new additions.
Because of the radical new changes, all reviews posted before 1st January 2010 no longer present an accurate representation of the Cotswold Company, but you can still access them by referring to The Cotswold Company (prior to 1st January 2010).


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Cotswold Company - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Cotswold Company

The Cotswold Company
The Cotswold Company

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Extremely happy with Cotswold furniture”

Written on: 05/03/2021 by BeatrizKora (5 reviews written)

Extremely happy with Cotswold furniture. Purchased an XXL tv unit, top quality better than expected, solid piece of furniture. Customer service exceptional, kept me informed at all times. Delivery was speedy and excellent.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Made in China, head office in Birmingham ”

Written on: 24/07/2019 by Horsman (1 review written)

‘Made in China’ label on the … ‘Made in China’ label on the furniture. Paid over £1000 so qualified for “delivery to room of choice” option. Delivery drivers (who are independent company) said they could not take off their muddy shoes as it was ‘policy’ and could not wear over shoes for ‘health and safety’ reasons. Thankfully I have no stair carpet so they took the boxes upstairs but left them all in boxes, on the landing, leaving me to unpack and dispose of packaging (apparently there is charge for this). I was left to move a large 5 drawer dresser, 3 door wardrobe and bedside table into the room by myself. The drawers were both fully built on arrival and to be fair the wardrobe did say ‘part assembled’ which I wrongly assumed would be just fixing the doors on. The reality is they provide an assembled base and I am expected to put the sides, back, top and doors on. Rang Cotswold company (made in China) to complain and got a defensive response who said the delivery drivers could not wear over shoes as this is a health and safety issue with a chance they could slip in them. I pointed out it is not a Health & Safety issue, wearing them round a public swimming pool with wet areas so why is it when walking on carpet in them? Knew I was not being heard or my constructive criticism being passed on so ended the call. Delivery drivers missed a box off from the order which I had to ring through. Thank fully they dropped the missing box a few hours later after holding on the phone for over 15 mins. Quality of wardrobe doors acceptable but not great. Furniture looks lovely but wouldn’t use them again. V disappointing. Delete Share

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Furniture”

Written on: 03/06/2019 by MJW1963 (1 review written)

Very very beautiful, well made furniture. 2 excellent delivery guys worked very hard, put it all together, exactly where I wanted it, removed all the packaging and even offered to vacuum. Looks even better than I expected.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dresser”

Written on: 19/01/2019 by Meago (1 review written)

Crew rang to let me know when they will be arriving and they did right on time 2 delivery men came with my item and put it together I good time I’m very pleased with my item would recommend anyone to use this company and the delivery men

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service from beginning to end”

Written on: 17/01/2019 by jeanlockwood18 (1 review written)

I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Showroom staff/admin staff/delivery everything first class. This is by far the best company that I have EVER dealt with. Please buy their products as they represent excellent value for money and provide first class back up service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Non existent customer service by phone and email”

Written on: 23/11/2018 by Kinley68 (1 review written)

Bought a filing cabinet which is very good quality and price satisfactory. however communication with them by phone and email was non-existent. I tried to discuss with them on the phone before purchasing but only got their overflow phone people and they couldn't answer my questions. Requested a call back but never got the call. After delivery I had further questions. Again nil result by phone. I emailed them and they gave me rubbish answers. Did not answer my questions. When I repeated the questions, again no answer. I responded negatively to their request for review and have received no reaction from them. They only have positive reviews on their website. Does that mean they filter them?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Early delivery no messing.”

Written on: 23/08/2018 by DeedeeH (1 review written)

Ordered a small sideboard when we revamped our dining room to house our cd's and records (well some of them). Delivery came on the early end of the time slot which is always a bonus. Delivery men were helpful and professional. We opened the box and unpacked a lovely piece of furniture. Just what we needed it for. I must admit i did read reviews of this company before I purchased. Very pleased with purchase.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Spot on!”

Written on: 23/08/2018

What a great find! Cotswold Co. have been nothing but fantastic. The communication was incredible and so efficient. The delivery service was also brilliant. I was allocated a time window and then called half an hour before my delivery. I bought a Dorchester pine filing cabinet and it is very high quality and was very reasonably priced. I will definitely be Cotswold company again and will be recommending them to everyone!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Chuffed as mintballs”

Written on: 20/08/2018 by Mezsmum (1 review written)

I bought a linen storage box, dining table and chairs and Bampton 2 seater sofa in latte linen and I'm as chuffed as mintballs with products and service. Items well made: sturdy, well finished and bonny. Service fab with opportunity to change delivery address (moving home) select delivery slot, notification of delivery time nearer the time, polite efficient plastic be-slippered delivery men who took all packaging away....what's not to love!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cotswold Furniture Company”

Written on: 12/06/2018 by Grann (1 review written)

Quality of products is always first one the list but customer service runs a close second. Excellent attention by staff when one of the items I ordered was out of stock and delivery needed to coincide with help from my son to put all the room back after decoration. Staff provided good updates on delivery situation. Excellent customer service - very well done to all the polite, helpful staff at Cotswold Furniture both via email and on the phone. This is the second room I have fitted out with Cotswold furniture and have been very pleased. Also useful is the free provision of wood samples to see colours - very helpful when purchasing something one has to live with for quite a long time!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointed”

Written on: 24/03/2018 by Deeno2 (1 review written)

We were really looking forward to our new bedroom furniture..but our excitement turned to disappointment very quickly when a number of problems occurred. We ordered £1200 Arlington set with triple wardrobe particularly as for the most part were not flat pack. On Delivery day because the stairwell/ hall was a tight corner the couriers couldn't get the wardrobe panels upstairs.i had paid The extra to have it taken upstairs and the packaging removed. They gave us the option: we'll take it back or leave it downstairs! They refused to unpack and help us take it the bedroom. We had to unpack, get all panels upstairs at great difficulty (we're not young or fit). There were no screws or knobs for the wardrobe included in the box and we had to get the enormous amount of packaging in our small car to the dump. I emailed with our concerns and requested the fixtures which took 5 days. We put the wardrobe together but only 5 wooden knobs were sent instead of 7. I emailed again! If this was it we may have accepted the fact we had a poor service but the customer service agent I spoke to did not care and was quite rude! "What is it u want from us"... i requested the 2 missing wooden knobs. 3 days later we received 2 metal ones. Needless to say i emailed again so keeping everything crossed well get them soon. The furniture seems good only time will tell but i am really shocked at the very poor customer service we have received no apology and not once did I receive an acknowledgment of any of my emails!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Damaged goods”

Written on: 09/03/2018 by Greciankellow (2 reviews written)

Other reviews mentioned damaged goods, but I'd hoped that I would be lucky. However, I've just received a bed with a headboard that has a large crack in it. This is despite there being stickers on the same headboard saying it had been quality checked!! I can't recommend this company if this is typically of their quality control. 2 stars due to the no quibble exchange that they offered when I phoned.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Craftsmanship”

Written on: 13/02/2018 by Davidthack (1 review written)

We purchased a Montague Oak Drinks Cabinet and are extremely pleased with the look and the high quality of craftsmanship. It has exceeded our expectation and we would not hesitate to purchase further items from the Cotswold Company or recommend you to our family and friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Replacement bracket”

Written on: 02/01/2018 by 1945Gordon (1 review written)

I have a Cotswold Mottisfont bed which I have had for some years. One of the steel corner brackets started to fracture. I sent a photo to customer support on Dec. 26th. They sent me a new bracket which arrived on Jan. 2nd. Can't get better service than that!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 30/12/2017 by 227Hogan (1 review written)

Good afternoon, Just had to write to say how impressed we have been from ordering to delivery. Updated by phone and email every step of the way Phone call yesterday with a time slot, phone call toad 30 minutes before delivery. And the bookcase is fantastic piece of furniture. We couldn't rate the service and product highly enough. Many Thanks,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very good customer service”

Written on: 15/12/2017

We purchased a extendable dining table from another company local to us, but found the customer service was appalling and had to return two tables. We searched the internet for an alternative company, and found 'Cotswold Company'. It was now getting close to Christmas and we needed a dining table, so decided to order on-line, from this company. The staff on the telephone were very good, and true to their word we had our table delivered four days after ordering it. The table was packed very well, no problems with it at all. We now have a solid, very well made extendable table which works perfectly. The customer service and delivery were excellent. We would recommend, without hesitation, the 'Cotswold Company to all family and friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not be taken in by fancy website”

Written on: 07/12/2017 by Taylor-Altpv430 (1 review written)

Ordered an item - waited 8 weeks for it to be 'in stock'. Paid for it nearly £400 - 5 weeks later told the item was not in stock and its discontinued. Very unprofessional - opening line from Customer Services "you refused delivery" - No you sent the wrong item - my item was 1.6mtr long bench and weighed 43kg, you sent a mirror. Do yourself a favour and go to a National Retailer - less hassle

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great product and customer service”

Written on: 08/11/2017 by Rogers232 (1 review written)

Just taken delivery of our Lundy Stone Sideboard. It's superb and looks lovely in our newly decorated dining room. It's well made and was well packaged and delivery was on time as ibdicated.The service was great and I would definitely recommend the Cotswold company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by 164Roth (1 review written)

Two days before delivery they sent me an email telling me that they would not be liable for any damage they caused on delivery and if I didn't spot the bed was damaged on delivery they would take no liability. I think this is in breach of the Consumer Rights Act and represents onerous terms and conditions. I sent an email saying that I wanted a contract which reflected my rights under the Consumer Rights Act; they cancelled the order. I called Customer Services; they refused to waive the onerous terms so the order is cancelled, leaving me without a bed when I need it, when the order was placed three weeks ago. Very inconvenient. If I had been told clearly about the delivery terms before placing the order, I'd have bought elsewhere and have had the bed already.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fabulous piece of furnature”

Written on: 15/08/2017 by Zechariaho102 (1 review written)

Hi, I ordered the Oakley pine 3 drawer chest of drawers which was excellent quality, very deep drawers, very pleased indeed. Not only that but i ordered it on Friday 4th Aug and it was in my bedroom by 7th. Now thats what i call great service and when I spoke to them on the phone they were very helpful.Cant fault them, would recommend. Regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview