Greenfingers.com Reviews

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
67% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Greenfingers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Greenfingers.com

Greenfingers.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 17/03/2021 by Maddogmilner (1 review written)

Not happy, ordered a Pergola from Greenfingers, when I asked for delivery updates and tracking information they referred me direct to the manufacturer. 2 weeks later I checked with the manufacturer for an update on estimated delivery, only to be told that Greenfingers didn't send the order over until a week after I made the purchase online (basically they sent the order over on the day I emailed them to ask for tracking information), so consequently this delayed the delivery date by a further week. No apology or indeed an admission of wrong doing by Greenfingers. I requested a refund and they have told me they have processed and that it can take up to 5 working days to show in my bank, and the email also says 'Should the credit not have been received we request in the first instance to check all accounts you maintain before contacting your Bank' what on earth does that mean? You only have the one set of bank details, where else could you possibly send it. I hope I'm not going to have to chase them on the refund also!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service”

Written on: 11/05/2020 by Han11 (1 review written)

I am extremely disappointed with the service from this company. I ordered garden furniture, which the website advised was in stock. After an email stating that the delivery would be delayed, I then received an email stating the item was not actually in stock at all. I requested a refund, and I still have not received the money back in my account. I have sent 4 emails chasing up my refund and I have received no reply. I would not order from this company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT ORDER, UNRELIABLE DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 02/05/2020 by Alizonbarber (1 review written)

Ordered gazebo £269 on 4th April. Nothing came. Checked with TNT who were the carrier and they had no record of this order even with the tracking Greenfingers sent. Sent many emails to GF but no replies. I only got a reply from them when I raised with PayPal. They blamed their supplier and said they would contact them and get back to me. That was several days ago and NOTHING. I have asked for a refund now. Be warned, read ALL the reviews. Non existent customer service. This gazebo was for my family to at least enjoy sitting outside while I worked at the hospital in my scrubs and face mask serving the public. You will definitely not find yourself served with this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 15/04/2019 by mbWhalen146 (1 review written)

I ordered a couple of screening for my garden fence paid for it and got the order confirmation email, After 30 minutes later I ordered another item, gave my bank details and they took the money out but never got any confirmation email when I phoned up they never knew what I was talking about , they said they will transfer the money back to my account and I have to reorder, I phone them a few days later as they haven't refunded the money , they are running around like headless chickens not got a clue of what's going on with the order, Very unprofessional and rude staff

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 18/07/2018 by Jorgensenjq292 (1 review written)

They sold me a parasol "not as described" it was advertised as having a tilting mechanism but it didn't.. and "not fit for purpose". There was nothing to hold the parasol up, no blocking mechanism.. simply nothing. (Glencrest Sturdi Plus 2m x 2m Aluminium Square Parasol) I'm still fighting to have them to collect their product and refund my money..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wosrt customer service”

Written on: 13/07/2018

Never dealt with such a woeful company. Item yet to arrive, tracking is non-existent and for the past 30 mins I've been hanging on the phone to speak to speak to Greenfingers but keep getting a message saying "you are in queue position 9" etc. I'll never use them again. Successful online companies are reliable with great customer service. This isn't one of them. I'm now in position 4.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Parasol broken”

Written on: 28/05/2018 by duStewart181 (1 review written)

I bought a parasol which was beautiful and weights which were damaged. When I e mailed it was ignored, I called and waiting a queue for 20 minutes. I was asked to email photos of the damaged item before they could be re ordered. I asked for my next day delivery fee of £7 to be refunded and this was declined. Advisor was very blunt on the phone too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn’t order from them if it was free!”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by Keengardener123 (1 review written)

Ordered a product from them. Fine. Delivery the following Monday, ok, take the day of work...not delivered. Called to see why... it wasn’t loaded on the lorry! Delivery would be Wednesday first thing around 8.30. Fine, take the morning off work. (Why did i believe them) NOT DELIVERED!!! Was told it was coming directly from the supplier and not Greenfingers problem! (They took my money). Phoned the supplier, they don’t deliver before 9.30 and it had gone to the wrong depot! Delivery now the following Wednesday. Another day off work... Phone call at 16.55 from Greenfingers...it’s been refunded. News to me. On the phone all she said she could do was apologise...but no apology was uttered.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Goods not received !”

Written on: 05/03/2018 by sdReynolds422 (1 review written)

Put an order in online 27th February, paid Express Delivery but I still have not received the goods up to date 3rd March. VERY DISAPPOINTED TO SAY THE LEAST !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non-existent Customer Service”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by DecuJMF63 (1 review written)

We bought 2 Greenfingers Loreto Directors Chairs at the end of last Summer. The leg on one has completely broken through at a weak joint. Not only is the chair not fit for purpose, it is dangerous. Have emailed "Customer Service" three times over last 9 days, including sending photos to show break and evidence of little use. Their so called 24-hour Complaints Procedure is a sham. Absolutely no response.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful service”

Written on: 10/04/2017 by Jess808 (1 review written)

Absolutely awful service and goods never received. Awful customer service, no understanding or willing to help. Now i'm trying to get a refund but have to wait for Greenfingers to find the order which i never received and tracking shows this. Not my fault Greenfingers are unable to arrange a delivery for a specific date which i paid extra for - getting a refund for their error should not now be causing me stress

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Outstandingly helpful customer service”

Written on: 18/03/2017 by minty000 (1 review written)

I bought a 300 litre plastic compost bin last year. The top got broken - it was my fault - so I asked if I could buy a replacement lid. They emailed immediately and so helpfully that it was still under guarantee, and sent me a replacement one within days, free of charge. I totally recommend Greenfingers.

Nancydrew35's Response to minty000's Review

Written on: 25/09/2017

you have one experience with a poxy plastic cover and you would recommend them!!! Read the experiences of others, you Pillock!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service, money taken, goods not sent -avoid!”

Written on: 17/01/2017 by qgDavies490 (1 review written)

This company is almost impossible to get through to on the phone and there was no response to my online requests for an update. I finally got through and got a refund for the goods not sent.

Greenfingersdotcom's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2017

Good Afternoon


Thank you for taking the time to leave the review above.

First of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused when ordering with Greenfingers. We never like to hear of customers having such difficulty trying to contact us and also waiting for goods.

I would really like a chance to rectify this situation, if you can call me, that would be great

Kind Regards

Russell Smith
Greenfingers Customer Care Team Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Still waiting one month later.”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by puMitchell34 (1 review written)

I ordered 2 plants a month ago now, in the advert is said they are available so I ordered them.I think they must be growing them from seed or when they arrive they should be twice the size.i hope when they finaly arive they are worth all of the waiting

Greenfingersdotcom's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2017

Good Afternoon,

Thanks for taking the time to contact us and my apologies for not being in touch sooner.

I understand that plants can take some time to arrive. The reason for this is that they are grown in a nursery and then transported by courier to you. The supplier of the item will only dispatch the products when they are of size to withstand the transport. From time to time, this can cause a delay in goods being delivered to ensure they are of the highest standard.

If you have any further questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Lee-Ann Fleming

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE SERVICE - AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by RJS71 (1 review written)

I wish I had read the reviews here before giving them my business. Paid for "EXPRESS DELIVERY" as I needed to ensure I was around to receive the goods. What a waste of money and my time. Received despatch confirmation and tracking number so felt all was well. How wrong was I. They use YODEL and cannot give you a time, so waited all day and when they turned up only had 1 of 3 packages. Driver said "that's all I have the van mate and that's all your signing for" Rang Greenfingers - took over 10 minutes to get through (must be all the complaints) and was told that "they had no way of contacting Yodel to find out what was happening". I insisted and somehow they discovered that they could actually contact their courier, but that they were unable to give me any further help and that the goods were to be delivered the next day. This has now cost me much more that the value of the goods. Sorry seem to be rambling. JUST DO NOT USE THEM. DELIVERY - NIL POINT CUSTOMER SERVICE - NIL POINT

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid!”

Written on: 09/04/2016 by Yeseniaf187 (1 review written)

Don't bother using this company. Delivery service is dreadful, phone service even worse and not at all sympathetic. Wish I had read these reviews before I bought. Not happy!

Rjs71's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2016

I TOTALLY AGREE. INEFFICIENT, UNHELPFUL AND USE YODEL FOR DELIVERY- NO MORE NEED BE SAID.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Goods didn't arrive, no refund”

Written on: 15/07/2015

Do not be tempted by the bargain prices and make the mistake of ordering from this company. I ordered a £100 garden seat as a birthday present for my Dad. I waited in for several days for promised deliveries - at great inconvenience. I even paid extra for the priority dispatch (3 days) to ensure the item arrived in time for my Dad's birthday. Two weeks later it hadn't arrived. Communication from this company is diabolical. They didn't let me know when items were due to arrive so I didn't know when to wait in. Then I had to keep chasing them to ask what was happening. Then they promised a fixed time, I stayed in all day and nothing arrived. When the courier couldn't find my property they just went away again. No one bothered to call for directions, or to tell me that the item wouldn't be delivered that day, or to give an alternative date for delivery. Their customer service lines are always busy (probably all the dissatisfied customers ringing up to complain) and each time I rang I was on hold for 30 minutes or more before getting through. No one answers emails either. When you finally make contact with a member of staff they seem pleasant enough but just fob you off by telling you the item is out for delivery (every time you speak to them) without resolving any problems. Eventually I was told that the couriers had left the item at wrong address, and were then going back to get it and would redeliver that day. After than there was no further communication. Fed up, I rang to cancel my order and was told I would have to wait for the item to be returned to the Greenfingers depot before I got my refund. The couriers appear to have lost the item so that seems a little unfair.... My contract is with Greenfingers, not the courier, and they are legally obliged to refund. Next stop, Trading Standards. Avoid this company at all costs, because if things go wrong, it really is not worth the many hours, days or weeks it takes to get things resolved.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID THIS COMPANY - Awful service & faulty product twice”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by vdParks1950 (1 review written)

I had a reclyning chair ordered as a surprise gift, with next day delivery. This didn't arrive so we had to chase the order. Chair arrived broken/faulty. Took ages to get through and was promised phone call back and instructions in the post, neither were received. Chased again, new chair sent - this was also faulty. ONGOING FOR ALMOST A MONTH NOW. I've spent so long waiting in for delivery, phone calls, emails it's ridiculous. Takes ages to get through on the phone and they seem to say anything to get you off the phone but don't really care or actually resolve the issue. I have cancelled my order and waiting for full refund and call back from manager, have asked 3 times now and nothing.... I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely Dreadful”

Written on: 19/06/2015 by KaylinThompson (1 review written)

I placed an order in excess of £150. After 2 weeks I rang and was told one item was out of stock and everything else was being held back until the new stock arrived about 8 weeks. I cancelled that one item and waited a couple of weeks for the parcel. Still no delivery. I rang and was told that the parcel was being despatched that very day - what an amazing coincidence! Another week and a half and still no parcel - it turns out that another item had "gone out of stock". I pointed out that the previous person must have lied to me so cancelled the whole lot. What a woeful business!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“"Express Delivery" that really really isn't very "Express"”

Written on: 02/06/2015

I paid for "Express Delivery" and waited in all day for my nice new £399 swing chair to arrive (as promised)....... long story short, it hasn't turned up. I rang Greenfingers and was told that there had been "some problems with today's deliveries" (nooooo... really?) and that it would be delivered to me "at some time tomorrow" (too bad I'm back at work tomorrow). Initial impressions of this outfit are not good. I'm already getting that "you've been had" feeling. Who knows when my goods will arrive :(

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview