Chessington World of Adventures

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
48% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read reviews of Chessington World of Adventures, find the best rides and what you need to know before you go.
Location Chessington, Surrey.
Directions 12 miles from London, and just 2 miles from the A3.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chessington World of Adventures - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Zoo”

written by on 08/04/2022

Had a wonderful time all good apart from the zoo area looks old and depressed you could tell the animals were not happy the days of beautiful animals being kept in small enclosure are long gone give them freedom and happiness

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't bother!”

written by Flanagan216 on 28/10/2021

Don't bother it's rubbish! We have been today and absolutely disgusted! Such a total waste of time and money and VERY upset and disappointed children! We even paid extra for fast pass tickets but still had to wait nearly 2 hours per ride!!! Will never return to this dump!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing and an enjoyable experience for the whole family”

written by on 28/04/2020

I loved it all all was fun the only problem was the queues but I know there working there hardest to fix it everything was amazing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The zoo is good but the rides queues ridiculous ”

written by Gillforr on 23/08/2018

We visited on 10/8/18. The weather was rainy but it was still busy. The ride queues were in some cases 90mins. It forces people to pay more cash for fast passes. I tried to buy a fast pass for Rattle snake as my daughter wouldn't go on any fast rides but agreed to try this one, it was excluded from the option to buy 2 fast pass tickets for single on this particular one, the reason is a mystery. On the plus side the zoo was great and the staff were really upbeat and helpful. We opted for the fried chicken outlet which when we purchased our meals and sat down was so utterly filthy it should be closed down by environmental health. One of the staff was slowly sweeping up but tables were disgusting. He pointed out the spiders and webs above us and said there is a spider nest outside; we were dumbfounded at a staff member pointing this out it was gross.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“The Chessington World of Adventures”

written by Jacksonk53 on 23/08/2018

I visit this site for the first time. And really this site is attracted to everyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer Clear”

written by FrazerJClark on 20/06/2018

We visited this well and there were lots of rides not open, and more rides throughout the day that were closed for lengthy periods. It appears they were short staffed. When we complained we were offered a fast track family pass as long as we paid for entry again. When there are only 5 or 6 rides for older children and 4 are not working it isn't really good enough. We won't be returning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tagir's Response to FrazerJClark's Review

Written on: 17/09/2018

Oxxxymiron the Best raper. And this World adventure

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not secure place”

written by Hopfullygirl on 15/07/2017

Over prices and waiting tie more than 70 mints, we paid £150 only our family we came three families and we had few rides only, we left the park and we forgot our bag we asked the girl to let us in because we just left 3mints ago she refused to let us in because we didn't have a stamp,we explained to her that we was not planning to come back we only need to go and find the bag, she refused to let us in, and the worst thing she was lying to us because when I asked he to speak to her manager she was pretending she is calling her manager while she called us the security?!!! What a bitch?!!! One of the security guys was swearing and shouting at me if I don't leave I will hear lots of p sh ?!!!!! They not professional? And they don't do their job properly, they look like they hired them from the street I swear, how we pay all this money and receiving a very very bad service like this? Please don't waste ur time and money and I m telling everyone ITS NOT SAFE TO BE IN CHESSINGTON, because we rely on the security to keep us safe while the security are some peace of rabish they hire them from the street.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting”

written by brooksy62 on 04/09/2016

3/9/2016 waiting times for rides was just unacceptable,we waited such a long time up to 1.5 hours on some rides,only managing to enjoy 3 of the rides.no staff at the entrance to rides so that they can tell you if the children are tall enough, so after queing for ages to be told you cant get on is not on.the toilets are just vile!they are not cleaned on a regular basis as i used the same one twice and it was in the same condition, i will never return there again, the merlin group should be ashamed of themselves for the amount of money they charge and the experience people actually get on the day.example you charge £4to have one go at winning a rubbish nemo toy !!! staff need to be more polite as their attitude is as if most of them cant be bothered, ill be letting family and friends know about my experience and hopefully more people will realise what an absolute rip off this place is.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“overpriced entry, now have to pay parking, shabby and...”

written by cocomads on 23/04/2016

Visited Chessington world of adventures yesterday paid £47.60 each to get in then £3.00 per car for parking. What a liberty, we are paying through the nose to get into the park and then they charge us for parking in their carpark to get into their theme park. Hang on that cant be right. Sainsburys and tesco dont even do that lol. There were 6 of us so had to use two cars. Rides are old and shabby, half of them were shut. Rude staff. Children couldnt go on hardly anything as bloody height restrictions on everything. Managed to get the kids on 4 small rides. Animals enclosures are far too small especially lions and tigers. One of the smaller monkeys had such a huge sore on his arm that was leaking yellow puss. He looked so sad and in so much pain, I complained there and then to a so called worker who really was not bothered. said he would call it in but never saw any sign of that and I hung around for a while. I all looks tatty and not looked after the whole park is rubbish. Couldnt get of zufari as that also had a ridiculous height restriction. Very expensive day out for a lot of nothing. Absolute rubbish, very disappointed fed up let down. Shame on you Merlin group

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Too much waiting ”

written by Visitor1283 on 02/04/2016

Visited Chessington World of Adventures and found that there were too many staff trying to do a job that needs one person so staff were chatting. This made getting on rides slow. The way the queues are managed is a joke there is no consistency with manning the main queue and express queue between different members of staff. Every year it takes staff longer to load the rides, this doesn't happen in Disneyland Paris. Overall a very disappointing day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great 2 days”

written by Kenneyfe378 on 14/08/2014

Had a great 2 days with the kids. Stayed at the safari hotel. Was great to sit on the balcony at the bar, in the sun watching the zebras go past. Kids loved the rides, a good mix of thrill rides and smaller rides.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of Rouges”

written by umesh737 on 07/08/2014

Myself, my daughter and my wife visited Chessington park on 03/06. We all are Premium Pass Holders. As there was heavy rush, we bought fast track vouchers for Dragon Falls. Due to some technical reasons, after handing over the fast track vouchers,, the ride was stopped. When we asked for the money back, were simply told that it is not the policy of Chessington. As a worldwide practise, if a performance is not done (in entertainment industry or aviation Industry), the customers are refunded back money. Overall Terrible, Will never visit this place again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disapointment”

written by Charlieadam1 on 19/06/2014

Went the park on 16th June 7 people cos t with fuel was £319 total waste of time park looked shabby an run down unhelpful workers I must say tv advert was very misleading would never go again even for free this park was a complete let down from start to finish

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“yet another brilliant family day out at Chessington. ”

written by rhKeller374 on 04/06/2014

Went to Chessington on the 1/6/14 for my daughter's 9th birthday treat. As usual we arrived early and used the main well paved and easy to use care park. (Field is just the overflow car park;). ) We had some adult goes free vouchers (always worth acquiring when visiting a Merlin attraction) So wasn't mega expensive to get in. As we where there early there was hardly any que time and we where on are first ride within 10 minutes of arriving. My Girls really enjoyed there day and where able to go on everything and a few of there favourites twice. As the most we waited was 40 minutes. Excellent day as usual can not wait until are next trip :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Chessington World of Adventures”

written by wardy699 on 03/06/2014

The park is overpriced for the rides available, some of the rides are in poor condition. The infrastructure to get to the park IS INADEQUATE and the car parking facilities are just a field. There are not enough staff on site and this apparent from the number of ticket booths open to checking that children who have queued for an hour are actually able to get on the rides. All round overpriced, badly laid out, lack of investment starting to show and just not value for money - go at your peril!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Working at CWA”

written by boodle on 10/09/2013

My granddaughter worked here for several months - the policy of CWA seems to be to call the employee if needed or ignore - not a good start to working life - I assume that youngsters who apply for jobs here are hoping for a holiday job with some essence of excitement - this was certainly the case for my granddaughter who was sadly disappointed to have many days without work - second interviews were carried out a few weeks after my granddaughters induction as so many kids had left - not surprisingly as they were disappointed with CWA's attitude to staff. If you want to keep staff at least make them feel valued - really disappointed and would not recommend applying for any job as it seems cheap and disposable work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Chessington is not what it used to be, please read below”

written by on 06/09/2013

A copy of the complaint I just sent to Chessington. I promise that fast track will ruin your day please dont go there. So what is fast track basically Chessington have introduced fast track what it means is that people can pay extra to push in the queue. So you already paid a to get in then you have to wait much longer than you should because of the queue jumping. Here is the link that is also on their website. My complaint is below. I grew up visiting your theme park starting when it was Chessington Zoo and then watching the World of Adventures develop. It has always been my favourite theme park. Even last week I was saying to some of my friends they should go, however I wont be coming back. I came 3 years ago with my little girl and we had an amazing time. Our little boy is now a similar age and we thought he would also enjoy it, sadly though I am sure you have changed the height restrictions as he was too small for everything that my little girl went on when she was the same age. I am quite frankly appalled that you have the nerve to introduce a fast track service. Firstly everyone has already paid to enter the park to go on the rides. You are exploiting everyone in the park, those who pay extra to push in the line as they have already paid to go on the rides. Then you are also exploiting those who refuse to pay fast track. You are basically selling our time. Its our time that we came into your theme park to enjoy, you have no right to sell it to others so they can "get more from your adventure and reduce your queuing time" at my expense. When we paid to get in we were not aware of this and we certainly did not appreciate it. By encouranging this queue jumping you make the waiting time probably 3 or 4 times longer than it should be. You have absolutely no right to do this and as a children's entertainment facility you should follow Peppa Pigs playground rules "there is only rule of the playground everyone waits their turn"! You have no right making people wait hours on end when they have already paid a fortune to get in. I quite frankly had enough yesterday (Sunday 1st September 2013) waiting for well over an hour for Drangons Fury with my daughter only to realise when I got to the front that every other car is reserved for fast track customers. At this point I wasn't even aware what fast track was. I looked it up on my phone. I could not believe what I was reading. This maybe a profitable choice for your business made by some pathethic people on the board who thought 'how can we make more money'? lets charge people to jump the queue! I am shocked its all about profit and not about the customers experience. The first rule of business is do not upset loyal customers. Well, you well and truly upset a lot of people. I wasn't only one in the queue getting rather angry at waiting ages only to have to wait longer when a group of 10 get straight on the next ride, literally as they walk up to the gate. I paid to get in expecting to wait a while as it is the school holidays but nothing like what we experienced because of fast track. It totally ruined the day for us. In addition there were also a number of rides that were not working which added to the waiting times on other rides. I don't remember being offered a discount as the rides were out of action either. In total we went on Dragons Fury (my daughter and I) with the longest wait, The Safari Skyway, Flying Jumbos, Jungle Bouncers (my daughter and I), Toadies Crazy Cars, Carousel, and the Bubbleworks. We also went on the boat roundabout. We also walked around the the Zoo and Sealife Centre. Thats all we managed to do the whole day so many rides we didn't get to try. The Runaway train was closed and also Black Buccaneer was shut down for a while. When I asked they said it had a fault but didn't say what. Rameses Revenge was closed all day and also the Vampire was closed to start with. We could not go on the Zufari as we were told our little boy was too small. How ridiculous he is just under 90cm and he would have really liked to see the animals its a ride sitting in a car! What exactly did I pay for a day of queuing? I would also like to quote from Wikipedia regarding queuing ethics "For example, in Britain it is unacceptable to queue-jump" queuing is part of the British culture and as such you are breaking the rules in the name of profit at the expense of your valued customers. I hope you learn your lesson, as I am sure I am not the only one who will boycott your theme parks from now onwards. I will not be returning until fast track is removed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Admadmadm's Comment

Written on: 25/05/2015

If you had worked a bit harder at school perhaps you too could afford fast track. That's a capital supply and demand economy for you. Would you like to ban 1st class travel too? Private healthcare? Speedy boarding on Easyjet? Fasttrack at the airport? Private transfers when on holiday? Or perhaps premium brands of vodka? The best cheesecake? Walls vienetta? HAHA

Man up and accept you can't afford it, claim a few more benefits or do a bit of overtime and give your kids a proper day out

:)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“We had fun!”

written by Notti on 28/08/2013

After reading reviews and checking the parks height restrictions we chose Chessington. Being the summer holidays we expected to queue and we did! But we did manage 7 rides,found the staff lovely and only found bees to be a problem when we bought doughnuts!Take a packed lunch,saves valuable time & gives you something to do in the queue! All in all good fun had by all! Will be going again,maybe to stay in the resort even if we do only live half an hour away!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst day ever”

written by Cgoods on 26/08/2013

Just left chessington what a let down and huge rip off after paying £100 for family of 4 with my son being charged £29 to get in above the 0.9 height limit and then not being tall enough to go on any rides as most are 1.1 meters so was jus bubble works and few other rides he could go on was defanatly not worth the time it takes to que and the money, if most of the rides are 1.1 meters min then should only be charging Chrildren £29 in ans above that height Totally discussing pontins park/ pepper pig world much better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Queue, Crowds and WASPS!”

written by Hgddrgfdtfc on 26/08/2013

The service was terrible. I mean, at usual theme parks or other places the people at the counter greet you nicely. Well guess what, not here. Not for us. The time the parkmpoens is 10am and closes at 6pm and since the queue's for the lines are so big you will probably get on only 7-8 rides and will not get to see most of the park. When we waited dot go on the Zufari we had to wait 1 1/2 hr. It was fun but it was not worth the wait because the ride only lasts 5-10 minutes and you dont even see many animals anyway. But for the children it was good fun for them to see all the animals live. When we were looking for a ride the map was a little complicated but we got where we needed to eventually. And get this, if you ever lose your map usually there are places to get another one, here there arn't and you probably hava to ask. Finally I would reccommend going on the big yellow bus ride that shows you the whole park for up high so you can see where things are and choose where you want to go. There is a Sealife, Zufari, Zoo and losts of other things. But beware if the WASPS. THEY ARE EVERYWHERE!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview