Chessington World of Adventures Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
47% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read reviews of Chessington World of Adventures, find the best rides and what you need to know before you go.
Location Chessington, Surrey.
Directions 12 miles from London, and just 2 miles from the A3.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chessington World of Adventures - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Not secure place”

Written on: 15/07/2017 by Hopfullygirl (1 review written)

Over prices and waiting tie more than 70 mints, we paid £150 only our family we came three families and we had few rides only, we left the park and we forgot our bag we asked the girl to let us in because we just left 3mints ago she refused to let us in because we didn't have a stamp,we explained to her that we was not planning to come back we only need to go and find the bag, she refused to let us in, and the worst thing she was lying to us because when I asked he to speak to her manager she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by brooksy62 (1 review written)

3/9/2016 waiting times for rides was just unacceptable,we waited such a long time up to 1.5 hours on some rides,only managing to enjoy 3 of the rides.no staff at the entrance to rides so that they can tell you if the children are tall enough, so after queing for ages to be told you cant get on is not on.the toilets are just vile!they are not cleaned on a regular basis as i used the same one twice and it was in the same condition, i will never return there again, the merlin group should be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“overpriced entry, now have to pay parking, shabby and...”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by cocomads (1 review written)

Visited Chessington world of adventures yesterday paid £47.60 each to get in then £3.00 per car for parking. What a liberty, we are paying through the nose to get into the park and then they charge us for parking in their carpark to get into their theme park. Hang on that cant be right. Sainsburys and tesco dont even do that lol. There were 6 of us so had to use two cars. Rides are old and shabby, half of them were shut. Rude staff. Children couldnt go on hardly anything as bloody height… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Too much waiting ”

Written on: 02/04/2016 by Visitor1283 (1 review written)

Visited Chessington World of Adventures and found that there were too many staff trying to do a job that needs one person so staff were chatting. This made getting on rides slow. The way the queues are managed is a joke there is no consistency with manning the main queue and express queue between different members of staff. Every year it takes staff longer to load the rides, this doesn't happen in Disneyland Paris. Overall a very disappointing day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great 2 days”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by Kenneyfe378 (1 review written)

Had a great 2 days with the kids. Stayed at the safari hotel. Was great to sit on the balcony at the bar, in the sun watching the zebras go past. Kids loved the rides, a good mix of thrill rides and smaller rides… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of Rouges”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by umesh737 (1 review written)

Myself, my daughter and my wife visited Chessington park on 03/06. We all are Premium Pass Holders. As there was heavy rush, we bought fast track vouchers for Dragon Falls. Due to some technical reasons, after handing over the fast track vouchers,, the ride was stopped. When we asked for the money back, were simply told that it is not the policy of Chessington. As a worldwide practise, if a performance is not done (in entertainment industry or aviation Industry), the customers are refunded… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disapointment”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by Charlieadam1 (1 review written)

Went the park on 16th June 7 people cos t with fuel was £319 total waste of time park looked shabby an run down unhelpful workers I must say tv advert was very misleading would never go again even for free this park was a complete let down from start to finish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“yet another brilliant family day out at Chessington. ”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by rhKeller374 (1 review written)

Went to Chessington on the 1/6/14 for my daughter's 9th birthday treat. As usual we arrived early and used the main well paved and easy to use care park. (Field is just the overflow car park;). ) We had some adult goes free vouchers (always worth acquiring when visiting a Merlin attraction) So wasn't mega expensive to get in. As we where there early there was hardly any que time and we where on are first ride within 10 minutes of arriving. My Girls really enjoyed there day and where able to go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Chessington World of Adventures”

Written on: 03/06/2014 by wardy699 (1 review written)

The park is overpriced for the rides available, some of the rides are in poor condition. The infrastructure to get to the park IS INADEQUATE and the car parking facilities are just a field. There are not enough staff on site and this apparent from the number of ticket booths open to checking that children who have queued for an hour are actually able to get on the rides. All round overpriced, badly laid out, lack of investment starting to show and just not value for money - go at your peril!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Working at CWA”

Written on: 10/09/2013 by boodle (1 review written)

My granddaughter worked here for several months - the policy of CWA seems to be to call the employee if needed or ignore - not a good start to working life - I assume that youngsters who apply for jobs here are hoping for a holiday job with some essence of excitement - this was certainly the case for my granddaughter who was sadly disappointed to have many days without work - second interviews were carried out a few weeks after my granddaughters induction as so many kids had left - not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Chessington is not what it used to be, please read below”

Written on: 06/09/2013

A copy of the complaint I just sent to Chessington. I promise that fast track will ruin your day please dont go there. So what is fast track basically Chessington have introduced fast track what it means is that people can pay extra to push in the queue. So you already paid a to get in then you have to wait much longer than you should because of the queue jumping. Here is the link that is also on their website. My complaint is below. http://www.chessington.com/tickets/fastrack-tickets.aspx… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Admadmadm's Comment

Written on: 25/05/2015

If you had worked a bit harder at school perhaps you too could afford fast track. That's a capital supply and demand economy for you. Would you like to ban 1st class travel too? Private healthcare? Speedy boarding on Easyjet? Fasttrack at the airport? Private transfers when on holiday? Or perhaps premium brands of vodka? The best cheesecake? Walls vienetta? HAHA

Man up and accept you can't afford it, claim a few more benefits or do a bit of overtime and give your kids a proper day out

:)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“We had fun!”

Written on: 28/08/2013 by Notti (1 review written)

After reading reviews and checking the parks height restrictions we chose Chessington. Being the summer holidays we expected to queue and we did! But we did manage 7 rides,found the staff lovely and only found bees to be a problem when we bought doughnuts!Take a packed lunch,saves valuable time & gives you something to do in the queue! All in all good fun had by all! Will be going again,maybe to stay in the resort even if we do only live half an hour away!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst day ever”

Written on: 26/08/2013 by Cgoods (1 review written)

Just left chessington what a let down and huge rip off after paying £100 for family of 4 with my son being charged £29 to get in above the 0.9 height limit and then not being tall enough to go on any rides as most are 1.1 meters so was jus bubble works and few other rides he could go on was defanatly not worth the time it takes to que and the money, if most of the rides are 1.1 meters min then should only be charging Chrildren £29 in ans above that height Totally discussing pontins park/… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Queue, Crowds and WASPS!”

Written on: 26/08/2013 by Hgddrgfdtfc (1 review written)

The service was terrible. I mean, at usual theme parks or other places the people at the counter greet you nicely. Well guess what, not here. Not for us. The time the parkmpoens is 10am and closes at 6pm and since the queue's for the lines are so big you will probably get on only 7-8 rides and will not get to see most of the park. When we waited dot go on the Zufari we had to wait 1 1/2 hr. It was fun but it was not worth the wait because the ride only lasts 5-10 minutes and you dont even see… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 23/08/2013 by Sadi4429 (1 review written)

Went today qued up for 40 mins to buy a ticket by the time we got in it was 11am every ride we went on the que was hour long the zafari is rubbish once we had lunch came back to go on the rides waited only got on 1 ride and it was 6oclock I saw more bees than rides at chessington a disappointed day waste of money and time went back there after 7yrs don't think I'm gona go again any sooner. The openin & closin times are ridiculous the day should be longer at least we should get what we pay for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst day out a rip off !!”

Written on: 22/08/2013 by Anita143256 (1 review written)

After spending over £100 I would expect to be able to go on more than 3 rides, one ride took 2 hours because of all the fast trackers going on first each time you couldn't get a fast track ticket because they were sold out. Chessington use to be a great day for all the family ....not now ...... Greed letting too many people in and selling fast track tickets... A big rip off ... We won't be going back !! In total 5 hours only 3 rides and didnt get to see any animals cause we run out of time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“never coming here again”

Written on: 22/08/2013

Worst family outing,my first time & with special offers,I thought I'd give it a shot. Most staff well behaved & helpful,others rude,especially the greasy, youngish-looking lady offering photo services into the entrance of sea world that late morning.(learn some manners you U.K hillbilly;) Other than that,long tedious queues for mediocre rides,other rides where you had to pay money for?!wasps,etc,etc,etc... … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst day ever”

Written on: 15/08/2013

The day started by the first car park saying closed on it,so in a long traffic jam to the next were we were told by 2men sorry this car park is closed please turn round and park in the first one.got in to the park at 10.15 took all 4of my kids to the loo wich were so dirty ,no soap ,water just about running no toilet roll.off to the first ride the vampire said 40 mins so left 2 there And took the others to bubble works 40min wait,stunk of mould green slime in the water ,the other kids… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Smokers!!”

Written on: 12/08/2013 by RichardP1000 (1 review written)

vowed a year ago never to visit Chessington again. However, I was convinced to give it another try, so my Wife and 2 young daughters visited on Sunday 11th August. The rides seem ok - nothing special and certainly not on a par with anything Orlando offers. My main complaint..... The smoking. There is a clear sign at the entrance that Chessington is a no-smoking park. However....... There are smokers EVERYWHERE...! And the staff completely ignore it! I witnessed a middle aged lady… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“what a let down”

Written on: 05/08/2013

Where do I start. The queues on my visit were the worst ever. I took my 2 young children aged 6 and 3, how they expect them to wait for 2 hrs for each ride I dont know. One example on a really poor day; we waited 2 hours to go on the log boat ride to then be told my youngest wasnt tall enough which resulted in a lot of upset and guilt. I couldnt understand why the height chart was not clearly displayed at the beginning of the ride entrance. In an atempt to make things slightly better i decided… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview