Peugeot GTI 180 2.0 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Peugeot GTI 180 2.0
★★★★★
4.7
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Peugeot GTI 180 2.0 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Peugeot GTI 180 2.0

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Peugeot 206 gti 180 ”

★★★★★

written by Jrcarroll6 on 01/02/2012

I bought my Peugeot 206 gti 180 about 2 years ago Since passing my test I fell in love with the Peugeot 206 range and after a few years of driving I decided to get the gti 180 The insurance killed me it cost me 300 a month but I did crash in my first year of driving If your thinking of getting the gti 180 go for it you will not be disappointed by it's great looks and great power I don't drive the car bad but when I'm on the traffic lights and there are a few boy racers beside me I like to shock them Most people don't know about the gti 180 but it will kill most cars on the road at the moment I bought my gti 180 in red and since owning the car I hadnt seen a red on and that is no lie The car has great power great seat comfort the gti 180 is such a lovely place to be. Me and my girlfriend have just had a baby so no more gti 180 for me every1 said so I have to go and look for a more suitable car even though the car is practical enough. I have bought my new car now and have put the car up for sale but every time someone is interested in buying the car I try my best to make them go away and in the end I got my own way and still got it till this day Completely fell in love with the car I drive cars daily and out of all the hot hatches there would only be 2 that iwould have and they would be the 206 gti 180 and the golf gti but if I had to choose it would be the pug 206 even though the golfs better on paper but paper never drives the car And honestly I have not had one problem with the car Hope it helps any1 looking to but the 206 gti 180

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“5* a total must! ”

★★★★★

written by on 01/11/2010

5* a total must!

TOTALLY RAPID!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have owned the Peugeot 206 GTI 180 for about 5...”

★★★★★

written by TempoB6 on 19/05/2007

I have owned the Peugeot 206 GTI 180 for about 5 months now. The car is a very nice motor, also has a lot of speed behind it for a hatch! Me myself have put my foot down in this car, and have noticed that as you get to about 70 bhp, it fly thought up to about 110 bhp. Also from owning a Peugeot 106 GTI that as I drive the 206 I do not realize I am doing the speed I am doing. But thought out the car has a very nice interior, with a half-half interior, leather and suede bucket seats. Also one thing about the 206 GTI 180 is that it has no middle seat, seatbelt, this is because the car is only meant to by a 4 seater. The exterior of the car is also nice, with the car sitting on 17" standard 5 spoke rims. With a twin exhaust pipe. Also there are two main problems with the car, one has happened to me so far. These problems are the Stereo & CD changer, that is the problem I have had, the problem is simple the CD Deck sticks. I recommend not to get it fixed but to buy a new stereo. The other problem is the central locking, but I have had no problems, and hoping not to ever. I have been asked by many people who have seen my car what I have had done to it, but i say nothing. They ask me this question because of the speed behind the car. More over I would recommend this car to anybody who is thinking of buying one!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Had the Peugeot GTI 180 2.0 sports car only 4 weeks...”

★★★★☆

written by paulnevard on 24/09/2004

Had the Peugeot GTI 180 2.0 sports car only 4 weeks but it is great fun to drive. Wont find many faster cars on the road, especially in the 15k price range. Looks really sporty and drives the same. Sounds great, wicked seats and most people dont realise what engine the car actually has and what it can actually do!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I really like the Peugeot GTI, and although I have...”

★★★★★

written by Dangti180 on 25/02/2004

I really like the Peugeot GTI, and although I have only had it 5 weeks, I am finding it a joy to drive. I recently had a Fiat Punto GT and could not resist the temptation to buy another hot hatch and decided to go for the Peugeot after having a great test frive in one at my local dealer. The power of the car is impressive and is a smooth progressive build up of power that really gets going after 4000 RPM, yet its flexible engine allows you to not work the gearbox very much. The handling is great with a good turn in and traction, but has a slight tendancy to understreer mid corner. It comes with many features such as climate control and folding wing mirrors, front and side airbags, electric windows and 6 CD player. The interior is a very nice half leather/alacantra design with chrome bits and bobs dotted around, and generally has a quality feel about it, especially small details like a hand stitched dash etc.

The price of £15,000 may seem steep but you get far better levels of equipment and superior performance compared to the Mini Cooper S and MG ZR 160. Performance wise it is not quite as quick as my friends Civic type r (Grrr!) but it can hustle with it on many a back road. Peugot say 7.4 seconds to 60 but i think they are selling themsevles short, as I recorded a time of 7.18 seconds and a top speed of... 70 of course ;)
Overall a great car and a good bet for the discerning boy racer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samm's Response to 145121_Dangti180's Review

Written on: 19/04/2004

I think this car looks fantastic and it certainly has the go to match it's show. I have a 205 1.9 and love the fact that these little baby's can show up much bigger, more expensive cars. Why on earth haven't they brought out a rallye edition like the 106 & 306 tho- I think if they brought out a stripped down 206 180 you would have an absolute riot on you'r hands and maybe something that will even out do the clio cup and CTR!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

173600_Alowicious's Response to 145121_Dangti180's Review

Written on: 11/10/2004

I have test driven the Pug GTI 180 and couldn't believe how fast it was!!! I think that it is a really beautiful car and the interior is outstanding. The only bad point I could find with it is the lack of space for rear passengers. If you frequently take rear passengers then this isn't the car for you - unless they have really short legs!!! The other point was that the boot is very small. Ideal for single people or couples. A real headturner. I will be buying one in April 2005

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview