Maclaren Buggy - General Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Maclaren Buggy - General - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Maclaren Techno XLR ”

written by on 21/06/2012

Maclaren Techno XLR Buggy I bought this pram last month based on the sales rep showing me the built in Sun Canopy. The buggy has a hood with a viewing window but the hood also unzips to double up a sun canopy. However even though in Ireland our weather is unpredictable we have had a few sunny days. I have unzipped the hood but rather than block the sun the plastic viewing window is magnifying the sun on my baby eyes and I have to put a blanket over the hood to protect my baby. McClaren should have included a material flap that could be opened and closed over this window.I emailed them my problem and solution but they don’t acknowledge it as a problem and think they know better than real live mothers. I know by looking at my baby in the pram and discomfort in his face and his eyes squinting that the canopy is not protecting my baby and no company hype can tell me otherwise. I have also now seen other reviews which also say the sun canopy is not good. The pram is very expensive and meant to be top of the range but I have to resort to putting a blanket over the extended hood to protect my baby and also hope the wind does not blow it away To protect other babies do not buy this pram as McClaren do not respect mother and babies. Concerned Parent

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I am very happy with my Triumph. It is light but feels...”

written by on 17/08/2010

I am very happy with my Triumph. It is light but feels stable. Comfortable to push around and easy to manoeuvre. Lots of room for shopping in the bottom.

Bought it for about £90 from babybabyonline.co.uk, and the buggy is in perfect condition after everyday use for the past five months.

I would buy it again and think it was good value for money.

Pros
- light
- easily foldable
- good hand grip

Cons
- sun protective hood could be much better

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have got the Maclaren Techno XLR Stroller, i have...”

written by on 18/05/2010

I have got the Maclaren Techno XLR Stroller, i have had this since my daughter is two months old, and it is the best pushchair i have ever brought, me and my husband are trying for another baby so will defo use it for a new baby it has still got loads of use left.

Very light to push, easy to fold, rain cover covers my daughters feet now she is touching the foot rest, I can adjust the handels height to suit me or my mum is short. I love the fact that when i do have another baby i can turn it in to a travel system.

It is a very long pushchair so if you do have a small car you might find it a struggle to fit it in, It fits my Honda jazz with easily no forcing, i can get it into my sisters car with a bit of a squeese and putting the handle's down which is clio.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really hard wearing Maclarens are a great buy -...”

written by on 11/02/2009

Really hard wearing Maclarens are a great buy - outlasting cheaper models. I would recommend one to anybody with a child from about 9-12 months onwards. The Maclaren is an iconic brand and rightly so. You get quality and reliability. A bad point is not really offering protection you would feel comfortable with for a young baby.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Brake is very weak and has broken after 4 months of...”

written by natilove101 on 20/11/2007

Brake is very weak and has broken after 4 months of minimal use, when returned to seller had to wait 28 days for repair without a buggy. Very unhappy. For £109 when their are various cheaper models on the market I am very unhappy with this product which has broken after only 4 months minimal use!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Maclaren Buggy is light, easy to fold, easy to...”

written by cfboyens on 04/10/2007

The Maclaren Buggy is light, easy to fold, easy to clean, and has a good handle grip. The sun protective hood could be better, as it does not protect much from the sun. However, I would buy a Maclaren Buggy again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Maclaren Buggy is a wonderful buggy suitable for all...”

written by schechter123 on 25/09/2006

Maclaren Buggy is a wonderful buggy suitable for all ages, from newborn till toddler. It's easy to push, easy to fold, easy to use in general, a fantastic buy!!! No bad points at all, it's fantastic!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought a maclaren quest buggy and have found it...”

written by aisling on 30/12/2004

I bought a maclaren quest buggy and have found it wonderful. It folds up easily, has 3 position recline on seat and is so light! I love the handle on the side. I had to buy a new rain cover as once my daughter was a toddler she kept kicking it and it tore.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We bought a Maclaren buggy for our holiday in Greece...”

written by Gail. on 26/03/2003

We bought a Maclaren buggy for our holiday in Greece when we needed a small, lightweight pushchair that we could take with us on the plane for our two year old (our old Silver Cross trolley was just too heavy and large to carry).
The Maclaren buggy design has been around for years and is still the most convenient trolley for toddlers imho.
It doesn't offer the protection you need for a really young infant but once they're into toddling, the ease with which you can put up this buggy and it's light weight put it in a class of its own.
Maclaren have introduced some more jazzy fabrics over recent years and painted the aluminium box section frame (which looks a lot better) but the basic design is unchanged and still as good as ever
The buggy took the rough paths of Greece in its stride and I would definitely recommend.
We also got a plastic rain cover and shopping holder for ours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maggiebreton's Response to 83354_Gail.'s Review

Written on: 12/01/2004

Maclaren offer a wide range of buggies from around £50 up to around £150. This review does not make it clear which model they are reviewing.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Groovee's Response to 83354_Gail.'s Review

Written on: 14/03/2004

I\'ve always loved Mclaren Buggies and am looking for a new one. Have fallen in love with the triumph! Love Louise

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 1
Read 2 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview