Medal of Honor: Frontline (XBox) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Medal of Honor: Frontline (XBox)
★★★★☆
4.1
86.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Medal of Honor: Frontline (XBox) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Medal of Honor: Frontline (XBox)

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Medal of Honour: Frontline is certainly a must have...”

★★★★★

written by ERP Guy on 03/04/2006

Medal of Honour: Frontline is certainly a must have game for the XBox. I still go back to it when I want to have a WWII blast on the XBox.

It kept me interested to the end, and gave me some challenges.

This has set the standard for Medal of Honour games on the XBox!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Medal of Honor: Frontline! How can anyone knock this...”

★★★★★

written by RAT DRILLA on 22/05/2005

Medal of Honor: Frontline! How can anyone knock this game, this game is a menace, it gripped me till the end, I have had this game for ages and I still find myself going back to it, for multi player and for single player as well!!
Just ordered rising sun, so I will be doing a little review on that in the future.

L.R.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Medal of Honor: Frontline is just tragic. gameplay is...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by dannyb on 03/10/2003

Medal of Honor: Frontline is just tragic. gameplay is utter utter linear rubbish, graphics are unbelievably rubbish and insulting. Just pure rubbish, the whole thing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 3

“Medal of Honor: Frontline is the way a first person...”

★★★★★

written by CQBLeader on 09/08/2003

Medal of Honor: Frontline is the way a first person shooter is supposed to be.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“MHFL is one of the best WWII games around. The sound...”

★★★★★

written by spides. on 22/04/2003

MHFL is one of the best WWII games around. The sound is excellent, the graphics are very realistic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Graphics are excellent. Sound is as good as it gets. ...”

★★★★★

written by SF Xbox Player. on 07/02/2003

Graphics are excellent. Sound is as good as it gets. I've been into WW2 for a long time and was impressed with the detail they put into making the game as historically realistic while maintaining playability. From the eagle patches on the 101st airborne, to the way the weapons sound, operate, reload, it was very accurate. I didn't mind the fact that the long levels did not have a save function within. It made me play differently: instead of rampaging Rambo-esque, I found myself being more careful as I would in real life, relying more on stealth and frequently using the zoom on my sniper rifle to check every corner. In the end, however, what made me think this game is not all that it could be was the linear gameplay. Too scripted. Follow the yellow brick road. I would love the day when a game comes out that combines 1st person action with more flexible military strategy. For example, in the first mission, it would've been great to have some options as to how I could take out those bunkers. I'm supposed to be a lieutenant, give me a platoon I can "command" to make a flanking manoeuvre or something. I guess that's what online gaming will do eventually. Anyway, for what it is, MOH Frontline is a good game.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Medal of Honor: Frontline is absolutely...”

★★★★★

written by H.Maguire. on 10/01/2003

Medal of Honor: Frontline is absolutely mind-bogglingly realistic. The 1st level alone is incredible, exactly the same as "Saving Private Ryan"'s 1st scene raid on the beach. Great graphics and mission plots, non-pc interaction very impressive, and MULTIPLAYER MOH is the BEST MULTIPLAYER OUT THERE - Forget "Halo" and i was a die-hard Halo fan.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lazattack's Response to 64028_H.Maguire.'s Review

Written on: 02/01/2004

I have both games I much perfer halo MULTIPLAYER mode but MOH Frontline multiplayer mode is acceptable but about half as good!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview