La Redoute Reviews - www.redoute.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
14% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn’t even recommend to my worst enemy!”

Written on: 14/09/2022 by LucyaDe (1 review written)

AVOID! THEY DO NOT REFUND YOU AND STATE ITEMS HAVE NOT ARRIVED EVEN WITH VALID TRACKING!! Currently £200 out of pocket because of this disgusting merchant. Awful quality items. Dreadful cut and cheap material. They used to be great in the 90s, but that time has well gone. Extremely slow despatch. Items go out of stock whilst waiting for despatch and then take forever to arrive. And don’t expect to get them to admit they’ve received a return if your order does not fit/suit you. Dreadful customer service. Serious CBA attitude from representatives.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“fabric”

Written on: 03/04/2021 by Dan-lay (6 reviews written)

Its a very famous brand in the world and the quality of the fabric is always beyond expectations.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Atrocious - AVOID”

Written on: 01/03/2021 by CSwin (1 review written)

I ordered an ottoman at nearly £200 back in January. It arrived damaged, so we arranged to send it back. La Redoute delayed the return as long as possible, blaming the supplier - even though the contract was between me, the consumer, and them, the retailer, and it is therefore their responsibility to work effectively with the supplier. Eventually it was picked up on 21st Feb at 7.30AM on Sunday morning - a ridiculous time that even the driver complained about. It is now March and there is still no sign of my refund. I've requested details of the formal complaints process, but they have disregarded me twice. This is my consumer right, and I will be going to the relevant authorities if I do not get the information the third time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE ”

Written on: 01/06/2018

La Redoute claim they offer 'French Style Made Easy'... what a joke! And at the end of their cocky emails that do not resolve your issue their bog standard tagline 'at La Redoute we strive to offer an amazing customer service' - what rubbish and such barefaced braseness. Sent their faulty brogues with unstuck insoles back through their Hermes service, waited weeks yet not a squeak about my refund. By the way Hermes are 100% honest and trustworthy the complete opposite of La Redoute. Told to call their chargeable helpline but why should we pay more to fight for our rightful refund that should be issued automatically as a basic customer courtesy. After weeks of emails and messages to useless cocky agents devoid of a brain cell I received an email stating they had no record the brogues were returned and to send proof if I wanted my refund!!! Luckily I asked the Hermes courier for a stamped receipt. There was no mix up on my part as the printed returns invoice was completed and placed inside the shoe box so they know I returned them and are sitting on the shoes. This company are dishonest and cannot be trusted. They want to keep your money for faulty or unwanted items returned. Please beware and keep your receipt in evidence. 'quick, free returns' couldn't be further from the truth. I am still waiting for my refund to be deposited back into my account weeks after purchasing, they have the faulty shoes back and are still sitting on my money! There are repurable companies out there who will not send you substandard goods nor ever dream of subjecting their customers to this farcical saga. Avoid at all costs and if you are returning an item keep your proof in evidence please!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robberta's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2019

Thank you! Totally unacceptable. I would say monetary compensation is in order as well as the refund. A voucher would be unacceptable, given their customer service and potential for future aggravation. I have wasted so many unhappy hours going around in circles. Thanks to your excellent warning I will be able to pre-empt any from this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“zero stars for overall rating- dishonest company - AVOID ”

Written on: 02/04/2018 by Makayla317 (1 review written)

this company have taken order and the payment and not sent the order. 12 days on...3 emails which they have not replied to and two phone calls (first told me they have been v busy!, the second told me they would send an email later that day with the results of their investigation....of course they didn't). zero points for customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I will not be ordering from this company again!”

Written on: 11/12/2017 by Follyfoot68lalala (1 review written)

Placed an order, which stated IN STOCK, waited a week called customer services as hadnt arrived to be told it was in france be prepared, whatever that means waited another week to be told SOLD OUT !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They money from my bank account to the value of almost...”

Written on: 15/11/2017 by vnLynch94 (1 review written)

They money from my bank account to the value of almost £500and now they're avoiding me at all costs! I suggest you avoid them at all cost too unless you want your bank account cleared without your consent. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gatre's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2017

Same happened to me Twice! Won't be shopping again as its waist of time to browse on something that might not be even available....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Still no sign! ”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by Griffin124 (1 review written)

I ordered a pair of shoes on a Tuesday hoping they would arrive for the Friday. The description said 2-3days delivery. Over a week later still no sign. After ringing to see where they where the very laid back service advisor told me I should get them tomorrow maybe. When I asked why does it say 2-3 days delivery she said I don't know and apologised. Still waiting on delivery, won't be shopping here again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gatre's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2017

Same thing happened to me Twice! Won't be shopping again as its waist of time to browse on something that is maybe not even available....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Sandal from coolway”

Written on: 18/06/2017 by Tia18 (1 review written)

I order from la redoute a pair of sandal from coolway. After 1 week of wearing them I realised last evening both of the sandal are broken in half,they need to go in aBen now. Very disappointed,very expensive too. Will not recommend to anyone. Them sandals looked nice but very bad quality.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY”

Written on: 05/05/2017

1 month and still no dress despite it being in stock at point of order. Called to chase and despite being promised an update, no update was received but was charged £5.48 for the call. Chased by email, got terrible copy and paste responses or no response at all. Now they have cancelled my order as they are not able to tell me when my dress will arrive. Also failed to confirm the customer complaint department details despite asking twice! Wonder whether I will get a refund or whether that's a lie too. Absolutely disgusting service. Order at your peril.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gatre's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2017

Similar experiences too... Horrible service...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“stay away or enter at your own risk”

Written on: 22/02/2017 by cuteus (1 review written)

This company has two sites, a UK and an "international" site. I tried shopping in the UK for my grandchild (she lives in the UK), the same way I have done in several other UK sites. The order did not go through and all I got was that my card issuer declined to process payment. I tried a second time with same results. My other daughter decided to use Paypal and it apparently went through but I believe the payment will be credited eventually because I emailed this company to inquire why my card was declined. I checked the FAQs and it says nothing of non UK residents not allowed to order. I got a response that the order was declined because I ordered for a 3rd party and to go to the international site to order, but I could not have deliveries to the UK. Why would I go there if I am looking to buy for my grandchild in the UK? I emailed again complaining that they should have something in the FAQs about the site limited to the UK only and to confirm that I could not have anything delivered to the UK from any of their sites and the answer is, you need to be UK resident, delivering to the UK and paying with a UK card. No answer on the other site, but I believe they will not deliver to the UK from the international site. I found out that the Paypal account was processing a payment and am surprised about that! I don't expect it to go through but am not sure. This is the worst website ever and the customer service does not answer your questions appropriately so you have to get aggravated by emailing yet again. Just stay away.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst company ever!”

Written on: 17/01/2017 by Bigboss73 (3 reviews written)

I have ordered a dress from La Redoute. I tracked the item and it said it is on its way to the local shop. Then I checked it again, it said delays wait for 24 hours. After 4 days still the same message. So I contacted the customer care after 2 days no reply. I decided to phone them which is not free!!!! They told me they can't help me I have to wait for the email. I received an email later on saying they shared my email with the correct department. Then another email to say they are looking into it. I asked them to cancel and refund the payment... Still waiting!!!! Why shall I pay for something I haven't received. Why shall I wait for so long for an email and refund??? I think this is the worst company with the worst customer care! I will never use them again and advise you to use a reputable company who treats their customer with respect.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What a shambles!!”

Written on: 18/12/2016 by 88Beck (1 review written)

Made an order for my children the end of November (Christmas presents) hadn't heard anything in nearly 3 weeks so rang them to find out my parcel was sent out and something went wrong with the delivery company (my Hermes) so the parcel was being returned to them and I couldn't have my refund until they received the parcel back! They asked if I'd like to re order but would have to pay again whilst I was on the phone and they couldn't guarantee that it would be delivered by Christmas needless to say I turned down that offer. So if I hadn't spent half hour on hold and paid god knows how much for the privilege I'd still be waiting for my parcel now none the wiser. I'm still waiting for my sisters parcel she ordered with them through my account two weeks ago and after that I will not use this company EVER again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Such appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 02/12/2016

I have a billing address and a delivery address. I ordered a table. Received a planter but it did come to the delivery address. Arranged a courier collection for the return of the planter. Two day window for the collection to happen!!!! Outrageous. Courier was a no show. Great! Had a moan to La Redoute. No compensation for poor service offered. Was instructed to take it to a Post office. Re-ordered the table. Table arrived but this time to the billing address. Oh dear! Took it to the delivery address. Opened it to find the legs were not attached. Arranged a courier collection to return the item. Two day window for the collection to happen. Courier was again a no show. Had a moan to La Redoute. No compensation for poor service and wasting my time offered. Currently I still have broken table and no idea when it will be going. I shall never use La Redoute again and my advice to you would be to give it a swerve. Then to add insult in injury: They read the above on and so sent a reply saying how sorry they were etc ect and gave me an email address to use to send them my details so they could contact me direct. I did exactly as requested and did they contact me? No, of course they didn't. That's how sorry they were. I read a review somewhere that suggested La Redoute may have logistical problems. I think that may be the case but it's not only logistical problems the whole show is dreadful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Takes 2 weeks to arrive ”

Written on: 27/10/2016

Firstly the order took over two weeks to arrive. The items were of poor quality as well as not fitting properly. I sent them back, but the refund has still not been credited to my bank after waiting another two weeks. This is not acceptable and I will NEVER order from la reroute again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never had a worse experience with online shopping....”

Written on: 19/10/2016 by BennettMcGuire (1 review written)

Never had a worse experience with online shopping. Very very poor customer service. I ordered a piece of furniture on the 22nd of September. Had it delivered by Panther on a day that we were not in as we couldn't get in contact with them to reschedule the redelivery. Panther ended up smashing the piece of furniture 9 days ago. I was asked to pay for a new piece of furniture to have a replacement, decided to cancel the order but I still haven't got my money back. Their customer service is pathetic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful service”

Written on: 09/10/2016 by 152Reid (1 review written)

Ordered some trainers, and received a text a couple of days later saying there was a delay in despatch, a few days later another text saying they had been despatched, a few days later saying they wouldn't be long, a few days later (2+ weeks since ordering) I emailed asking where they were to be told they hadn't been despatched but would in in 7 - 10 days. These did not show as out of stock when I ordered and in this day and age 1 month delivery is just not on. What makes it worse is you have to ring France to speak to anyone! I won't be using them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Sizing and quality totally hit and miss :(”

Written on: 14/06/2016 by Hurstrj322 (1 review written)

I have bought a few (a very few) ok items but the vast majority are returned. the sizing is always way off base for the UK either way too big or too small. The quality......... dear me that is a complete gamble with poor being by far the highest %.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE ”

Written on: 09/05/2016 by Daniellef2016 (1 review written)

I placed a order mistakenly, rang customer service within minutes, was told I could not cancel order, JOKE! Wouldn't recommend or use again. Why on earth can you not cancel a order within minutes or purchasing, now they say they will send item out then bring it back, I will be seeking legal advice if they even think or charging me a penny. Also I have asked to shut my account down, no email addresses provided for complaints. I have never dealt with such a poor company in my life. DO NOT USE!! MONEY GRABBERS!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Website won't process order but have pending payment...”

Written on: 26/04/2016 by williams99 (1 review written)

I tried to place an order on their website. When I put in my payment details and verified with my bank, I was taken back to their site where it said "order confirmation failed". My bank account, however, had a pending payment on it for the order. Contacted La Redoute who said they hadn't received the order. I tried it again and the same thing happened. My bank won't cancel the pending payment before 7 days. If in that time La Redoute don't take the money, I get it back. But for 7 days I'm going to be out of pocket because that cash has been set aside by my bank. La Redoute's site is junk. Avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview