Silver Creek Entertainment Hardwood Hearts Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Silver Creek Entertainment Hardwood Hearts - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Silver Creek Entertainment Hardwood Hearts

Silver Creek Entertainment Hardwood Hearts
Silver Creek Entertainment Hardwood Hearts

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“GUIDES MONITORS”

Written on: 20/04/2022

The site is great, nice avatars, setting options, sounds etc, however too many guides that monitors lobby, Kim N Da House is prime example, she allows her friends to starts the fights in the lobby and gags the innocent bystander. At one point one of her friends even called her to logged in to silenced another player. Overall great site, fast card play, customer service is great, however too many guides and should get rid of biased guides.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Plus's and minus's ”

Written on: 12/12/2020 by 330Kirkland (1 review written)

this site is the best online. best graphics easy to follow chat and rating system however the biggest negative is the harassment by the guides and management. they do have rules and guidelines.. but they are not followed. the rules only apply to some NOT ALL. double standards . certain players are allowed to harass and attack other players... violating the guidelines, yet nothing is done. then when the player that is being attacked reply's and defends him/her self they get a one week or month suspension. over the last 5 years i have requested several times that they follow there guidelines and apply the rules to ALL , not just a chosen few. i have been there 17 years. it would be a 90% better site if they did this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Xbobx112's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2021

I agree 100%. biased and double standards are the problems. they dont even follow their own rules and guidelines.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“THEY TAKE UR MONEY AND WILL NOT REFUND!”

Written on: 01/10/2020 by noPearson176 (1 review written)

FOR MONTHS AFTER I ASKED THEM TO CLOSE MY SUBSCRIPTION they kept debiting my credit card. They gave me a hypertext to cancel and there was nothing there. When I finally got in touh with someone, she insulted me. I urge you to find another Hearts game.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst dealer progtam ever”

Written on: 26/02/2020 by 1gmiles (1 review written)

This site should be fun to play as it is a simple game ruined by a very poor dealer program. It is totally inconsistent and without a doubt the worst I have ever seen. Must have been designed by a complete idiot. Also their guide program shows too much favoritism.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ruined by the people.”

Written on: 22/02/2020 by Briggs146 (1 review written)

Just like all the other reviews say, this game is ruined by abusive and power tripping guides. If you look at the review dates you will see they say the same thing from 2002-2017! I honestly wonder if the owner ( Jonas) is aware of how much money these guides have cost him. It is a lot. The first problem with the game play is ranking. People are so obsessed with getting their ranking up that they will cheat with each other to win. And honestly I have no doubt some players actually pay for 2 accounts just to have 2 seats at table so they can win more. It’s absolutely absurd. Often times the will set ranking requirements for a table they make and it just sits on the lobby, empty for hours and hours. They refuse to play lower ranked players cause if they lose their ranking will go down a lot. The computerized dealer deals out Moon shots and Sun shots at a very unnaturally high rate. Most games in which somebody shots the moon is over in 3 hands or less which is also unnatural. Also has some weird rule that when you shoot the moon, it will make you take -26 from your score and not add to other players if the result would be you winning the game. The gameplay issues aren’t really a big deal, but the way guides treat people are. These are some very miserable people taking out their issues on others. I never had an issue because I never really spoke to anybody and u didn’t pay too much attention to chat, but even so, I saw A LOT of abuse. The guides are like a little cult or something. For that main reason alone I advise staying away. The social environment is just way too toxic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 17/12/2017 by otMcNamara255 (1 review written)

Do not do business with this company. They have these "guides" that will kick you from games so their friends win. There are plenty of ways to play the game for free, DO NOT PAY A PENNY!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★☆☆☆

“Single player review”

Written on: 27/08/2017 by 209Coleman (1 review written)

The AI for the other three players can often be pretty lame. The only way the software can make the game "challenging" is to manipulate the deal. Apparently not much work went into infusing the computer players with any ability. You are essentially playing a game of one-against-three, which is not the way Hearts is supposed to work. Once you get any kind of lead you will see that one or two of the other "players" often takes tricks in order to protect the one player still close to you in score. If one of the AI players threatens to "shoot the moon," i.e., take all the points in a hand, the onus will be on you to prevent it. The other two AI players will do nothing to defend against one of their own. There are two different rules for a player shooting the moon if one of the players is near the end (close to the point total for ending the game). If one of the AI players shoots the moon and any other player is close to maximum points (and you are not in the lead) the game will allow the other three to take 26 points each. If you ARE in the lead when one of the AI players shoots the moon the game will execute what it calls a "safety shoot." The player that shot the moon will have their score reduced 26 points effectively keeping the game going and denying you a victory. I've never heard of this tactic before and no one I ever played with in the real world would accept such manipulation of the game. You have to play this game to see the way it manipulates the deal in order to provide any level of competition. It's free, so one can't expect much. Overall it's a fun way to kill some time, but one quickly gets exasperated with the blatant manipulation and the three-against-one play.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“EYE OPENER.... Never write reviews but need to in this...”

Written on: 10/06/2015 by Miltonl93 (1 review written)

The issue with this game site not just in Hearts but Euchre and Spades as well, appears to be the fact that the site appears to allow their game room monitors or as they call them guides to pass judgement/enforce rules on lobby issues and or issues between players, not necessarily just game related issues. There are rules set in place for this site as on many sites,however appears to be so many grey areas. Graphics however are decent. The game site had the option years back to pay a one time fee (Version 1) for endless use of the game and or games provided on this site.The newer (Version 2) is a pay monthly set up for many of the things that were free in earlier version, much like other game sites. Guides could and can also play with members. There appears to also be personal access to these guides and or room monitors via yahoo messenger/Skype various methods etc as some of them are players as well and can chat as anyone would on a personal level with other members. Thus, (guides/monitors) appear to make these judgements/enforce rules, based on their own opinions of what has taken place in lobby and or game . The ability to play as a guide or monitor and the possibility to become acquainted with the members in a private setting,appears and can create bias. It appears to have many issues because of this. This site left with this type of monitoring leaves me wondering how well the interview process for selection of this type of monitor/guide is, as well as what their qualifications on a professional level are to deal with this sort of thing. Rule enforcement seems and or appears to have no rhyme or reason from guide to guide and from member to member, making it very hard to enjoy the site. Would not recommend this game site for this reason . I was a member of Silver Creek for over 10 years. Played and purchased Version 1 as well as Version 2.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Services”

Written on: 09/12/2014 by HillaryFerguson223 (1 review written)

Silver Creek Entertainment is a game provider. This company charges for services but treats the customer as if they had received their services for free. The charges are relatively high for game play and chat, but the overall services and support mechanisms for complaints are very weak.. The chat lobbies are moderated by extremely biased 'guides'. There is one particular guide called Dust in the Wind who administers sanctions on behalf of players that he/she is friendly with. When complaints are made to the support services, they generally uphold the unfair treatment of the guide and do not respond to fee paying customers in a manner that is appropriate. They do not present or cite evidence that they have reviewed to make judgements. This would be understandable and acceptable if the service had been offered for free. However, in taking payment for services rendered, the lack of a proper accountability is totally unacceptable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Hardwood Hearts is a nicely put together piece of...”

Written on: 28/06/2009 by trhummer (1 review written)

Hardwood Hearts is a nicely put together piece of software that works quite well. The big problem with it is the administration. They are inconsistent in their enforcement of rules, and their moderators seem more interested in their own power than in fairness. This game is fine if you are a real Sunday Schoo type (no disrespect to Sunday Schools, but. . . .) who will blanche and call a moderator at the drop of a hat, or if you are a dyed in the wool rattlesnake who doesn't care about ethos. But for a normal human being the "community" so called is poisonous and infuriating. Don't buy it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ricoii's Response to trhummer's Review

Written on: 09/02/2014

The above commentary is "spot On". I would hasten to add two additional points: 1) The Administration is clearly stilted in one Political direction and makes no bones about enforcing harsh penalties and censorship to any player who even remotely dare disagree with the cut of their political jib. 2) Guides have the power to make up their own rules on an inconsistent basis and there is no recourse. This game, although cute in what it tries to accomplish, is terribly flawed by ADMINISTRATIVE BIAS and Guides, who are aggrandized at best. As they say: Caveat Emptor (let the buyer beware)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“Graphics are good - wish I could find similar...”

Written on: 02/04/2008 by fly524 (1 review written)

Graphics are good - wish I could find similar elsewhere There good graphics are just not worth the people I have to deal with there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It is fun to play with friends, however for me this...”

Written on: 30/03/2008 by aeak333 (1 review written)

It is fun to play with friends, however for me this game is some what fun the guides are a real pain mostly dust in the wind he banns people for helping others and there is a lot of dumpers and I personally felt my right of speech was taken away therefore I do not recommend buying Silver Creek Entertainment Hardwood Hearts.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Silvercreeksucks's Response to 355365_aeak333's Review

Written on: 17/12/2017

I see this review was written a number of years ago. Guides are the SAME as you describe a the present time. What a shame. I don't recommend either.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I enjoy Hardwood Hearts so much that I am devastated...”

Written on: 13/11/2004 by sandbar (1 review written)

I enjoy Hardwood Hearts so much that I am devastated to find that I freeze when I play with my XP and wish I had kept my 98, I have made so many online friends over the years and I have yet to find a site that matches Hardwood Hearts, if you know of another better, I will certainly give it a try.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Silvercreeksucks's Response to sandbar's Review

Written on: 17/12/2017

Obviously, you are an employee here. I know because you A. have a positive review and B. can't spell. HAHAHAHA

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“Silvercreek Entertainment produces Hearts, Spades,...”

Written on: 01/06/2004 by No Fly Zone (1 review written)

Silvercreek Entertainment produces Hearts, Spades, Euchre, and Minesweeper games. The charge is $25.00 PER game... so expect a big hit to the wallet.

***WARNING***
You must read the fine print because it is not obvious what you think you are buying. Although you think you are buying a game to play online your NOT. You are buying the home (offline) version and not online games. If you read the fine print you see that they have worded it where it is out of the goodness of their hearts, that they provide online play, and as such they feel and have no responsibility toward players even though you have paid money for the game.

I agree with the other reviewers in that I would for sure not recommend this site to anyone. They have no real support if you need help. (unless it is for download probs or buying the software)

The community in their online games is horrible. All people do is fight and bicker and just isn't much fun. The helpers as another reviewer commented on are some of the worst I have ever seen. It still shocks me that the owners of the site let these volunteers attack people in public and in their forums. If they got rid of the volunteer helpers it would be a major step in a positive direction and would improve the community tenfold.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The Hardwood gaming site for Solitaire, Hearts, Spades...”

Written on: 06/02/2004 by Human Rights Internet Campaign (1 review written)

The Hardwood gaming site for Solitaire, Hearts, Spades and Euchre. The site may look great, but the "volunteer" guides need a huge clean up and revamping, as they are not qualified to preside over groups of people with varying backgrounds, nor are they equipped with the necessary skills for leadership and decision making. I found in my experience you could be open to humiliation and harrassment on the site. Fasten your seatbelt for this one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sandbar's Response to Human Rights Internet Campaign's Review

Written on: 13/11/2004

Volunteer guides are exactly that, volunteers, on the whole they do a good job and control any player who does go past the boundaries, these players can be banned and pulled from the game, mind you, most of them change their nicnames and come back, but are soon sussed out lololol I have played this game for about 5 years now and absolutely love it, the people I have come in contact with are great fun and I do miss the game.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Silvercreeksucks's reply to Sandbar's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2017

Sandbar is a volunteer guide!! Enjoying your perks for being a guide? Yeah.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“The site allows players to put into their profiles...”

Written on: 11/12/2002 by Tom. (1 review written)

The site allows players to put into their profiles what they want their partner to pass them in partner games even though they have a simple tool to stop this practice. The site also does nothing to remove proven cheaters (players that openly admit to cheating)They have many guides (helpers) but some hurt the site by insulting players, releasing personal information of players in the lobbies.

The Graphics are the best I have seen for a card game. Set in medival setting, players are able to throw FOOMS (kisses, snowballs, lighting bolts, ect.) at other players in the games. Also players can set different colour scripts and emicons in their texts. There are many different characters you can make up for a personal
icon. The card game can be played on-line currently for free (have to buy the game) but the site has been talking about a monthly fee.

The site would greatly improve if they could contain the blaintant cheating and the few guides that hurt the site. Also if the site stays free on-line it would be worth the game fee otherwise the game can be got cheaper and played for free elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Silvercreeksucks's Response to 57322_Tom.'s Review

Written on: 17/12/2017

Agreed. Great graphics but HORRIBLE guides and customer service. I have a friend currently working on creating his own spades/hearts/euchre site. Why? Out of spite for silvercreek.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
overview