BMW M3 Convertible Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BMW M3 Convertible - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BMW M3 Convertible

BMW M3 Convertible
BMW M3 Convertible

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I've had one of these for 18 months now. ”

Written on: 22/04/2010

I've had one of these for 18 months now.
To clear this up any confusion, the car is noisy on the motorway with the roof up, and can be a little harsh on the pot-holes! having said that, once the sun is out and the roof is dropped, it all starts to make sense. 4 adults up and it still pulls like anything...

i drive mine like it should be driven, and can confirm that all Porsche Boxters 3.2s' are no match, nore is a Ferrari 348....

If you watn cheap power, this is the car to have!......

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“this bmw m3 is one of the best models ever producted....”

Written on: 21/01/2010

this bmw m3 is one of the best models ever producted. power is awesome from a 3.2litre straight 6 engine 343bhp unbelivable performance great fun and joy to drive must have the smgII gear box to get the most from this car it is a must have car all around 10/10 fantastic car

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“i picked up my white m3 convertable from the showroom...”

Written on: 20/10/2009

i picked up my white m3 convertable from the showroom last month when the 59plate came out. Truley awesome . the 7 speed dct is awesome and with the roof down the noise of the v8 going through its paces is to die for. i cant name a better car that gets so many looks and attention off passers buy. i totally love my m3 convertable. AWESOME

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After having a BMW 7 series, this car is amazing, lots...”

Written on: 13/10/2009

After having a BMW 7 series, this car is amazing, lots of fun and a great looking sports car. Only problem is that everybody with a sports car wants to race it. I always get thumbs up when driving. Top down is a wonderful experience, you sacrifice some performance but what you get back is way more. (what is a couple of .?? of a second slower).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Got my leguna secca blue BMW M3 few weeks ago and it's...”

Written on: 22/06/2009

Got my leguna secca blue BMW M3 few weeks ago and it's unreal. A dream come true. EVERYONE looks at it, i mean everyone. A proper head turner.

Roof down: Its better than a ferrari and anything on the road. 4 seats and having the power there when you need it is unreal! The sound of this car when the hood is down is to die for!

Roof up: It is so quiet. I can't stress how quiet the car is with the hood up, comparing it to my 996 that i used to have. When the hood is up or hardtop on, it feels like a coupe, when hood down its a supercar!

You will NEVER need to buy another car in your life. Dont buy a coupe, great cars but boring. Convertable is the way to go!

GOSH it's unreal! ///M3

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BMW M3 Convertible is a very nice car but it shorts a...”

Written on: 11/05/2009 by the last rider (1 review written)

BMW M3 Convertible is a very nice car but it shorts a bit of feature for example chevoret has a v6 powered engine why dont bmw manufactures think about designing a v6 and a v8 powered M3 convertible cars a sport car

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've just bought my E46 BMW M3 conv, and I've just...”

Written on: 26/11/2008

I've just bought my E46 BMW M3 conv, and I've just been blown away from the entire driving experience.. just getting used to the power plant, i've not had a chance to open up the horses.. yet
I just adore the sound of the engine and all the bumps, clicks and noises from driving this beast in town...
This is a true sports car, and with that be prepared to pay a premium for the privilege.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My M3 will go quite well with the hard top on, and not...”

Written on: 23/11/2008 by johnybrav00 (1 review written)

My M3 will go quite well with the hard top on, and not as well with roof down. The ride is fantastic even with the 19" wheels slightly hard but needed if on a track or country lane. A stunner especially on a summers, day roof down cruising.
Had mine for nearly two years now never missed abeat. Absolute joy to drive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Real head turner (convertible), awesome driving in...”

Written on: 07/11/2008

Real head turner (convertible), awesome driving in terms of acceleration and handling. Stunning car and good fuel economy for a supercar. If you want one - buy one - you will love it. Whatever you do, pay the BMW extra warranty after the 3 year warranty expires. DO NOT buy this car without a warranty because garage repair costs are horrific.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Legend! In its league there is nothing that compares,...”

Written on: 18/10/2008 by dave 0123 (1 review written)

Legend! In its league there is nothing that compares, nothing has done, and nothing will, from the old evo's to the new v8 one nothing can come close, Audi and Mercedes have tried but the reality is, at the end of the day, an M3 is an M3. masterpiece!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My wife's M3 is highly modified and i would like to...”

Written on: 08/10/2008 by LHDUCE (1 review written)

My wife's M3 is highly modified and i would like to say its one of the best cars in its class. Having a Mkiv Supra TT 6sd and C6 vette its very well rounded and blast to drive daily. My wife loves the car and does not compare to the C6 in quality. No doubt the C6 is much faster in the top end but the M3 steering and response is world class. But dollar for dollar I would pick the M3 ever time. Daily there is no comparing the two. If I want raw power C6 Z06. But if I want and all around car I pick the M3.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My BMW M3 Convertible is fast with a good top speed...”

Written on: 19/08/2008

My BMW M3 Convertible is fast with a good top speed and very comfy. Awesome Car. Love it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“An experience for every mature driver, not for kids”

Written on: 24/04/2008 by stuart2 (1 review written)

An experience for every mature driver, not for kids

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“For the price you can't get a better 4 seat sports car...”

Written on: 13/02/2008

For the price you can't get a better 4 seat sports car door car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The BMW M3 Convertible is an amazing sports car for...”

Written on: 16/12/2007 by alphabe (1 review written)

The BMW M3 Convertible is an amazing sports car for any speed freak. Probably one of the best looking BMW's ever. If only it had the V8 would never consider the E92 M3.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“One word to describe the M3 convertible...AWSOME. Easy...”

Written on: 25/10/2007 by JC Marauder (1 review written)

One word to describe the M3 convertible...AWSOME. Easy to drive in town, drop the hood you'll not be able to stop yourself looking at the reflection in windows (when sitting at traffic lights of course), you will attract lots of attention from guys (envy and admiration), girls (wish I was in passenger seat), kids (with a when I get older wish lists). The sound is totally unique and once acceleration is pushed through the silly barrier, it screams. Once out of town, pump up the SMG gear box and you have a real tool. Being a chauffeur in a past life, I have driven some so called super cars, this may not have a prancing horse or raging bull on the bonnet but DO NOT under-estimate this car, in the right hands ..... well.
Ok, all that over and done with, there is enough room for my 10 year old son and a friend in the back, even when have had 2 adults, no real complaints, albeit a little windy with roof down.
With the roof up and the pouch folded up in the boot, there is plenty of space, you'll be surprised (you want lots of room, buy a volvo estate) and with roof down still enough room to get a good shop at Sainsburys in without breaking the eggs.
Lots of toys, including Sat-nav, TV, auto lights and wipers, heated seats, Blue tooth (a must nowadays) to mention but a few.
And last but not least, BMW have made some very good looking cars, but the E46 M3 coupe or convertible has to be the the best design ever even compaired to the new square E92/E93. ask any M3 owner, when driving one of these, Porsche.....who?
P.S. and of course the wife loves it, says BMW = Blonde Mature Woman. Yep, whatever shes says, as long as she doesnt ask for the keys!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Bottom line: ”

Written on: 21/08/2005 by mrlancer (1 review written)

Bottom line:
If you want a lighting fast 4 seat drop top that you never intend to drive with the top up, or don't mind constant squeaks, rattles, and bangs when you do, this car is for you...
I bought my M3 convertible in september of '02.
When I test drove the car it had the hard top on, so the top noises were hidden. The weather was nice enough, and it was a month before I drove with the top up. I was shocked at how bad the noise was. Close your eyes, and you would think you were riding in a stagecoach in the old west.
I took it back to the dealer, and they told me "these cars have top noise because they're so rigid."
It took nearly a year of arguing with both the dealer and BMW NA. As well as over a dozen trips to the dealer, before it was taken care of, but it has never really been right, only tolerable. This is inexcusable for a $60K car, but what is worse is the attitude on the part of the mfr and dealer.
Basically, it was how dare I question the quality of this car. I found this position even more outrageous, when I went on the Internet and found review after review delineating the "chronic noise problems."
Bottom line: I'm glad I leased it, and looking forward to driving my S4 when it comes in...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This BMW M3 Convertible is one of the best cars I have...”

Written on: 17/07/2005 by l1uka (9 reviews written)

This BMW M3 Convertible is one of the best cars I have ever driven.
The sound is intense and puts a smile on your face. This car is a dark horse the performance is outstanding. My car has not been de-restricted and it has gone past 165mph with at least another 10mph more to go.
With the Smg gearbox it tames the car down for when you go around town, but when on the open road put the bars up and it turns into a beast.
The convertible atracts alot of attention specially from the ladies. If you have the money go and buy one you will not be dissapointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

267851_Rallyx's Response to l1uka's Review

Written on: 21/11/2006

After 3 modified (Spec R )Subaru STI's, 1 Lancer Evo 9, 1 Pajero Evolution, 3 M3's (2 with 2 Doors, 1 with 4 Doors) and of course an M5, I have now purchased a 2006 Black Convertible BMW M3. I think that this car is an ultimate (considering price) all-round entertainment/sports coupe with 4 seats. The manual gearbox takes away the SMG deficiencies and the sport button....well the sport button turns this car into a controllable hooligan, as long as you leave your traction control on. I have the full black with the 19" wheels, which also improve the cars handling. Top down, wind noise is manageable, even up to 155mph (got to hide behind the windscreen though). Top up - easily get 165mph. An amazing car, women love it and it gets attention everywhere you go. BUY ONE TO FIND OUT!
<br/>
<br/>Rallyx

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Purchased my BMW M3 Convertible Sports Car just over 6...”

Written on: 24/05/2005 by jarvie23 (1 review written)

Purchased my BMW M3 Convertible Sports Car just over 6 months ago and still make every excuse to go for a drive. With the roof down this car is a real head turner. If you don't want to draw attention to yourself... don't buy one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What an amazing car. The BMW M3 Convertible is a bit...”

Written on: 14/02/2005 by Tazza (2 reviews written)

What an amazing car. The BMW M3 Convertible is a bit on the expensive side, but its definately worth it. The power is phenominal. After driving this car for a while, any other car seems so sluggish even if it isn't! It looks superb and the noise is beautiful. Has a lot of useful, practical features like parking sensors as standard and the sound system is great.

It can be fully automatic or you can override the gear changes with the paddles or the stick which can only be flicked up or down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview