Royal Caribbean, Rhapsody of the Seas Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Royal Caribbean, Rhapsody of the Seas
★★★★☆
4.1
83.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Food - quality & variety

  • Entertainment on board

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Royal Caribbean, Rhapsody of the Seas - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Royal Caribbean, Rhapsody of the Seas

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Dream”

★★★★☆

written by on 12/04/2013

A cruise ship is nothing short of fantastic. Perhaps the best trip of my life, we were divinely we spent the days that we will remember for a lifetime, everything during this cruise, was perfect from every point of view. This ship and this company are certainly the best you could want, a pity that it lasted only a week.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointed ”

★★★☆☆

written by on 15/03/2013

Travelled 1/3/13 to 11/3/13. Food was great. Staff very helpful. Too many kids that were uncontrolled. Curfew should be introduced for kids. Many night activities were interrupted by kids running around to late hours. Kids seen on numerous occasions playing in the lifts and other areas unsupervised. Security was hardly seen around the ship, recommended that they become more proactive in patrolling all areas of ship. Staterooms very small however, they are functional and clean. More information from the bridge would be nice just to know where we were located. Maybe a maps as in aircraft. RECOMMEND YOU TAKE US DOLLARS AS THEY RIP YOU OFF ON THE EXCHANGE RATE. THE NEWLY INTRODUCED $12.50 A DAY STAFF REWARDS IS A RIP OFF. PASSENGER SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO REWARD THEIR OWN PERSONNEL

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“We had the time of our lives. Rhapsody is a beautiful...”

★★★★★

written by on 21/08/2009

We had the time of our lives. Rhapsody is a beautiful elegant ship and its service is fantastic. The crew was gracious and took great care of us. The food was fabulous and plentiful. No options to dine for $ - food in dining room was scrumptious. The weather was perfect the week we cruised and Rhapsody got closer to the glacier in Tracy Arm Fjord than they had ever gotten before. The scenery was gorgeous. We had a 12- and 14-year old with us and they loved every minute of the cruise. The entertainment was so much fun. The kids loved playing ping pong. Our cabins were very nice and we had ample room for our luggage and things. Loved the large windows. We didn't sit down much but noticed some folks relaxing on the decks. Would go again in a minute. Bravo Rhapsody.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have been on a number of cruises world wide and...”

★★★★☆

written by C Gills on 17/04/2010

We have been on a number of cruises world wide and although the Rhapsody is a little bit tired we thoroughly enjoyed this ship and the intinary. The staff were very friendly and the food mostly very good. Food was always piping hot which is not always the case on cruises.
We do not normally do reviews but people are quick to criticize but not so quick to praise.
We only booked one excursion with Rayal Caribbean and that was the Taieri Gorge Train at Dunedin NZ ( a fun and interesting trip) to be recommended.
On this particular cruise though is was so easy to do your own thing in all the ports of call as there were always people waiting to give advice and help

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Where's the boss? This is my third cruise, albeit the...”

★★★★☆

written by Bonzi Cat on 05/03/2007

Where's the boss? This is my third cruise, albeit the last one was 17 years ago. However I know what I like and I know what a cruise-line should deliver considering the amount of money my wife and I spent on hotel, air fare and stateroom accommodations. One veteran cruiser told us never to take a cruise the following week after a ship leaves dry dock. No kidding! Was it any wonder the Captain was not found in a reception line on the night of his champagne party. Indeed there was no reception line and therefore most did not get to personally meet our Captain. Nor did he visit our dinner table in the lovely Edelweiss dining room. Upon check out time we were shocked to find a charge of $111.20 for one internet call on Tuesday. Thanks to the purser staff, the obvious mistake was rectified quickly. However, sorry but any chance of having us sail with RCCL in the future went up in smoke so to speak. Royal Caribbean cruise liners should stay in dry dock until they are ready to provide the great sailing vacation promoted in the brochure. Get better organized and don't hide the Captain when big waves of criticism roll over your bow due to screw ups.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“You have to go on a Royal Caribbean Cruise!”

★★★★★

written by eggs69 on 03/01/2007

You have to go on a Royal Caribbean Cruise!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

The Blackdog's Response to 273000_eggs69's Review

Written on: 07/05/2007

Perhaps I am being slightly naive, but, why would staff telling children not to run up and down the corridors be wrong. If my children had done it and complained to me they had been told off, they would have received another rocket from me!
<br/>Different standards I guess...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview