Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4WD Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Honda HRV  1.6i VTEC 4WD
★★★★☆
4.1
67.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4WD - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4WD

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“well i am shocked on the shear quality of this car to...”

★★★★☆

written by on 01/04/2010

well i am shocked on the shear quality of this car to drive. comfy, sporty. and looks the biz. i am well impressed with its features. my favourite being the folding mirrors function. but i do have a few niggles like not a tonneu cover on the back a full parcel shelf. not practical when getting your dog in and out.

seems solid to drive. i love the look of the vehicle. unusual but trendy. comfy seats,nice interior, switches stalks all easy to use. 1 big niggle no rear speakers. so an diy or dealer fit option. plenty of headroom. im average height sat in the back with front back still plenty of leg room.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have using this jeep for two year and still its...”

★★★★★

written by on 27/06/2009

I have using this jeep for two year and still its running smooth...i made the right choice in buying H-RV.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A great looking car, excellant MPG, but to be honest a...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 29/04/2008

A great looking car, excellant MPG, but to be honest a little slow - if this car performed as good as it looks it would get a much higher score, had it 2 yrs can't wait to get rid of it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bought in May 2000, our 5 door Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4WD...”

★★★★★

written by outsource on 21/04/2005

Bought in May 2000, our 5 door Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4WD has been an absolute joy to own. The car has never been back to the dealers for anything more than a service. Apart from tyres and wipers everything still works as well as it did the day I bought it - I haven't even had to replace a single bulb in it - remarkable considering it's five years old next month and has covered 72k miles. Originally bought with the intention of selling after 3 years I am loathed to sell it because it's so hassle free. My other car is a renault laguna (2002)which has been a complete pain and has had many problems mainly involving the electrics.

The ride is firm and handling is excellent considering the higher than normal centre of gravity. The engine is excellent at all speeds and acceleration is reasonable for a 1.6. The VTEC engine allows free and easy revving right up to 6000rpm - a typical example of Honda's engineering excellence.

Average mpg is 28mpg however 95% of my driving is on motorways at 80-85mph. The car is now valued at approx £6000 which means the depreciation over 5 years has been very reasonable. Servicing costs are the same as a standard car rather than the higher 4 x 4 services. Factor in the lack of any other unexpected costs and this has been a reasonably cheap car to run.

The interior has stood the test of time well, even with our 2 children (now 8 & 5) having taking their best shot at trashing it. Only gripe is a smallish boot although this is helped by rear seats that recline both ways. Boot however is big enough to get a weeks shopping in or a couple of sets of golf clubs. Exterior has also stood up well to 72000 miles although bubbles have started to appear on the alloy wheels.

In summary, a utterly reliable means of transport for an average family of four with low cost of ownership. What more can you ask for?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Magickmike's Response to outsource's Review

Written on: 17/08/2007

I agree with this review because...I have a HRV and my experiences have been very similar.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never before have I driven/owned a car that is so...”

★★★★★

written by 16hrv on 13/12/2004

Never before have I driven/owned a car that is so perfect. I only planned to keep the Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4WD 4x4 one year at the most but that was nearly five years ago! Now the only thoughts on replacing it will be when my son can have it (he may only be eight now, but I have a feeling it will last). After owning several old, high milage hondas its no suprise that the HR-V sill feels as tight after 53000 miles as the day I picked it up. With the exception of the Vtech engine which begs to be revved and revved the likes of which I used to assume were in cars costing 20 thousand pounds and above.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We got our Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4x4 in August 2003....”

★★★★★

written by CharlesE on 17/07/2004

We got our Honda HRV 1.6i VTEC 4x4 in August 2003. Then immediately took it around France and into northern Italy on holiday. Silver one just like the picture. It was /is a dream to drive and very comfortable, on both long and short journeys. I like the power steering, the extra grip in the wet with the 4x4, the slight (not much) height advantage over other cars, and best of all it still uses the normal amount of fuel to do the same journeys I used to with my previous non 4x4 cars. It's not a lot higher on CO2 so I don't feel too guilty. Very much a town 4x4.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chilgrove's Response to CharlesE's Review

Written on: 04/08/2004

I agree with most of this review. We are very pleased with our new Honda HRV 1.6 VTEC. We really cannot fault it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Angus Leckey's Response to CharlesE's Review

Written on: 08/04/2009

I found this review helpful because... not having driven one but looking to buy one it has given me some valuable information

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview