eBay - www.ebay.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
43% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

eBay is probably the most well known online auction site. e Bay has many dedicated auction sites, we all know www.ebay.co.uk and the American www.ebay.com, but many other countries now have eBay in their native language. So what do you think? Is eBay the best thing ever, or are you perhaps an eBay skeptic? Do you prefer eBay UK? Read, write and explore reviews here at Review Centre now to see what other people think about things such as being an eBay seller, using e bay as a buyer, My eBay, and using an e Bay auction!


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
eBay - www.ebay.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for eBay - www.ebay.co.uk

eBay - www.ebay.co.uk
eBay - www.ebay.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WARNING TO ALL EBAY USERS”

written by poppey on 06/09/2021

I recently placed an item on Ebay for sale. After some time I received an offer, which I declined. I then received a second offer, also declined. I then received notification from Ebay that my item had sold and that the money, less fees, had been sent to my account. Also, Ebay sent me an address label. When I clicked on the link to the label, I was informed there was a variation in the address. I contacted the supposed purchaser, through Ebay. No response. I contacted Ebay Chat, who suggested I contact the buyer again. I did. No response. I contacted Ebay Chat again. (Now it becomes very interesting). After relaying my problem, the Chat was ended. I received a copy of the Chat in my email inbox. Surprise, surprise, nothing had been recorded! I logged into my Ebay account, Messages. Surprise, surprise. All messages pertaining to this offer were vacant. Not a trace! I concluded from the above that whomever was perpetrating this worked for Ebay. This is purely my opinion from my own observation. I went on and tried to close my account with Ebay, but Ebay won’t let me. I then received a message from my supposed buyer confirming delivery address. My advice, purely from my current experience of what happened in Ebay, is that if you use Ebay at all, be very careful as there is something very wrong. If I had sent off the expensive item to the address sent to me, there would have been no comeback on Ebay because the messages concerning the offer and Ebay’s email to me telling me they had credited my account which originally appeared in my Message Box on Ebay all disappeared without trace!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“After 21 years with eBay and a 100%…”

written by sleeves on 21/05/2020

After 21 years with eBay and a 100% Feedback I finally called it a day. Beginning of march 2020 I purchased 3 polo shirts from a seller called "Clothing Shed" When they arrived one of the shirts was ingrained with dirt, so i sent it back. After a sort period (week) I asked for my refund and they told me they had sent a replacement (allegedly) which never appeared. They wanted to contact royal mail to find what happened to it. I agreed.This was all part of their plan to over run the eBay involvement. To cut a long story short. I have tried to find a customer service phone number for eBay to no avail.If you ever come across this seller. Stay well clear. I believe this seller works out of a flat in Camden London.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Searching for treasure”

written by MDUK2019 on 10/10/2019

I do love ebay. I have found some wonderfully unique pieces of furniture and vintage clothing on the site - an ercol coffee table and rocking chair, huge brass lamps, ceramics from St. Ives, all at reasonable prices. It may take some searching, but that's part of the fun.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Risky way to buy.”

written by shass on 05/09/2019

With countless thousands of products available, it seems a good place to buy. However, be aware that despite their pompous sounding safe to buy and buyer protection, there is actually neither. Any so called protection expires after thirty days... so the sellers string you along for that long by promising refunds that never arrive or replacements that don't arrive either. Any dispute and Ebay ALWAYS find in favour of their power sellers... they are the ones who pay big fees, you are a worthless one of. Check out Ebays reviews, then go to Amazon , or a seller that does offer protection.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“eBay promises are not true.”

written by 123dhills on 23/03/2019

Over the years of buying items from eBay has been a disaster. They tell you to buy with confidence and if anything goes wrong the will help you out with problems from the seller. If only. Just to name a few. Desktop PC got up one morning I couldn't boot in, this was hardly used as my laptop was my main computer, kept asking the company for a telephone number and then told by eBay they have sent the phone number so why was I keep asking for it? Doro mobile phone developed a fault, I was told if it was bought on eBay you have to send it to Doro for £7.99 I understood it to be new nothing told me otherwise. Bulb holder damaged in transit after photos listing was removed. All these things just become a memory gathering dust.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ebay taking away voucher codes which are still valid”

written by kmNorth351 on 03/11/2018

The worst company on the internet. Gave me an offer to sell three items, and get £5 back for each. They applied the vouchers on my account, stupidly I forgot to print screen this, which I usually do (knowing they take vouchers off your account.) So I have the vouchers in my account, they were there last night. This morning when about to buy an expensive table saw with one voucher, and something else with the other voucher, (as they came in two separate vouchers) I find eBay have removed them! Spent half the morning on chat with them. They tried to advise me that I can still accept the offer, in other words...go sell three more items....nice that hey? Luckily for me I print screened the accepted voucher code to sell and get £5 for each item back. I sent the print screen and the representative says 'yes, I can see you have accepted the offer now. Funny that hey! Because she couldn't before the proof arrived in her mail box. Now I have to wait 60 days for the vouchers they took from me, to be given back. I bet I don't receive them, and will have to rage on at them to get them...I am very angry about it. So table saw now being bought form Amazon. I was going to set up a business account too to sell, that is not happening. I will buy from eBay if I have to, but never sell again. And I will try and find items elsewhere before buying from eBay. I actually hate this company, they do it all legally. Everything I said to them, the vouchers I had on account was the truth, but they can just say.. I can't see it. Too convenient. The amount of problems I have had with them over 15 years is ridiculous! But most of the problems of this kind in the last few years, they have gone right down hill. They make a mistake, and it is always on you, they should have honoured the vouchers. Do not trust these voucher codes and offers, print screen everything you get on your account! I say this because it will happen to everyone if they are not vigilant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Used to be great - now increasingly not”

written by Deon38 on 09/05/2018

2003 - 2018 so a long time ebay user. From the beginning, when it was wonderful, simple and good value to use, it has over the space of those 15 years become increasingly obstructive to use and - in tandem with Paypal - become absolutely extortionate as a seller with fees - along with scant seller protection against scam buyers. Terrible site, terrible customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“When EBAY started it was quite good, but the crim`s...”

written by wilko50 on 15/04/2018

When EBAY started it was quite good, but the crim`s have become wise to being able to easily ripping people off!. I brought a pair of safety shoes which fell apart after a week, the seller ignored any attempt at contact. Also people will by stuff, damage it and say it arrived damaged ( lie`s). The company as a whole is not focused towards customer service and the staff you speak to are often totally useless ( if they can understand English that is ) A horrible criminal set up , Amazon is way better!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Digraceful treatment of a loyal user”

written by Mikesears on 08/11/2017

I have used Ebay since 2003 and have 100% positive feedback on over 1250 transactions, Ebay have always rated me as above average. I wanted to bid on a item but wanted to see it first, Ebay intercepted my private email to the seller which asked for details of where I could view. As Ebay eavesdrops on private emails between seller and buyer I have now had my "Valued" account restricted. Ebay have introduced American styled marketing with all of it's bullying and greed, there is no place for this in the UK. As soon as my restriction is lifted I will close my Ebay account, I will not be bullied by this now disgusting organisation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dani_Cali's Response to Mikesears's Review

Written on: 21/01/2018

I know exactly how you feel. I have been screwed by ebay and paypal both as a buyer, and a seller. i've had two holds put on my account over the past few years - both for no good reason. I've had a bad buyer who left me inaccurate and unfair negative feedback get away with leaving it there, ebay refused to remove it even though i had no other complaints and had proof buyer was lying. Then they INSTANTLY removed feedback I left for a dodgy seller who took my property and ebay will do nothing to help me get it back. i've had it with them. not worth the grief, ebay.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Ebay - turned 'Rogue Trader'.”

written by caveatemptor1955 on 23/12/2016

Since the enhanced presence of ' Paypal' as part of Ebay, it has gone badly off the rails. My experience of 13 October 2016, is of winning a Brother word processor, which was arranged to be delivered on Monday 24 October 2016. This was by Royal Mail, who did not attempt delivery on that day. However, did so the next day when I was out. Leaving a 'you were out card', as per the modus operandi of this outfit. Who ignored a notice posted near door entry buzzer. The Ebay seller disclaimed any onus of responsibility, for contacting Royal Mail, and arranging redelivery. Alleged that I was at fault by not accepting delivery. Quoted fictitious tracking details, and proof of posting on 24 October 2016. Ebay likewise sided with the buyer (Miami 2008), also quoting false details. And stating as fact that these related to a date of 11 October 2016, which is before the auction of the item, closed... Ebay acted in contempt of it's advertised dispute resolution process; and closed the case in favour of the delinquent seller, before the final closing date; notified as 4 December 2016. Ebay also dictated that as payment was made by Paypal I needed to take the matter up with paypal. Ebay acts in contempt of E-mailed letters asking it to act upon the verifiable material facts of the matter. Which includes the matter of myself having closed the Paypal account in mid 2014, due to the same sort of disreputable, and unscrupulous conduct, and practices as encountered from Ebay. Ebay ignores all of these 'string' E-mails; pointing out that payment to the seller was made by Halifax bank credit card. And asking that, in view of the seller's stance, I wished to have no further dealings, and to have my (£54.99) purchase cost repaid to me. The public need to be beware of dealing with this (now) unreasonably crooked, and corrupt organisation. As if you do you will be stung, and left suffering a material detriment. Ebay responds in E-mails to me in a manner which leaves the impression of the representatives of Ebay being part of a regime of tyrant dictatorship. Or of the infamous 'Church of Scientology'; as seen on TV... Also, current customer reviews are now out of date, and inapplicable, as regards Ebay bias in favour of buyers. That bias is now in favour of sellers - even those who act in contempt of the alleged high standards of participation in Ebay. E.G. Ebay prevents me from leaving transactional feedback on the seller, despite having paid for an item, which she has not acted duly to have delivered. In accordance with an (existing) contract of supply. Take good note of review comments via 'Google'. Involving Ebay acting in the manner of a North Korean tyrant, anarchistic dictatorship. Caveat Emptor. Or you will get stung - badly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ebay - turned 'Rogue Trader'.”

written by caveatemptor1955 on 23/12/2016

Since the enhanced presence of ' Paypal' as part of Ebay, it has gone badly off the rails. My experience of 13 October 2016, is of winning a Brother word processor, which was arranged to be delivered on Monday 24 October 2016. This was by Royal Mail, who did not attempt delivery on that day. However, did so the next day when I was out. Leaving a 'you were out card', as per the modus operandi of this outfit. Who ignored a notice posted near door entry buzzer. The Ebay seller disclaimed any onus of responsibility, for contacting Royal Mail, and arranging redelivery. Alleged that I was at fault by not accepting delivery. Quoted fictitious tracking details, and proof of posting on 24 October 2016. Ebay likewise sided with the buyer (Miami 2008), also quoting false details. And stating as fact that these related to a date of 11 October 2016, which is before the auction of the item, closed... Ebay acted in contempt of it's advertised dispute resolution process; and closed the case in favour of the delinquent seller, before the final closing date; notified as 4 December 2016. Ebay also dictated that as payment was made by Paypal I needed to take the matter up with paypal. Ebay acts in contempt of E-mailed letters asking it to act upon the verifiable material facts of the matter. Which includes the matter of myself having closed the Paypal account in mid 2014, due to the same sort of disreputable, and unscrupulous conduct, and practices as encountered from Ebay. Ebay ignores all of these 'string' E-mails; pointing out that payment to the seller was made by Halifax bank credit card. And asking that, in view of the seller's stance, I wished to have no further dealings, and to have my (£54.99) purchase cost repaid to me. The public need to be beware of dealing with this (now) unreasonably crooked, and corrupt organisation. As if you do you will be stung, and left suffering a material detriment. Ebay responds in E-mails to me in a manner which leaves the impression of the representatives of Ebay being part of a regime of tyrant dictatorship. Or of the infamous 'Church of Scientology'; as seen on TV... Also, current customer reviews are now out of date, and inapplicable, as regards Ebay bias in favour of buyers. That bias is now in favour of sellers - even those who act in contempt of the alleged high standards of participation in Ebay. E.G. Ebay prevents me from leaving transactional feedback on the seller, despite having paid for an item, which she has not acted duly to have delivered. In accordance with an (existing) contract of supply. Take good note of review comments via 'Google'. Involving Ebay acting in the manner of a North Korean tyrant, anarchistic dictatorship. Caveat Emptor. Or you will get stung - badly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service,”

written by MissyM72 on 02/12/2016

I have been a Member of E-Bay UK for around 5 Years.When I first Joined I Used the site to buy Items and I did find some good stuff on there.Over the years the site has changed not for the better but for the Worse.I have been selling Items on the Site for a few years now.I have made a bit of Spare Cash but half my profits have been eaten up by the extortionate Fees E-Bay Charge.Big Businesses are popping up all over the site who are prepared to pay the extortionate fees E-Bay Charges. Feed back has now changed.Sellers are unable to leave neutral or Negative for Customers when it has been Proven Customers have acted dishonestly.SOME Sellers are advertising Dishonestly and are not Honouring the offers that are clearly stated in their listings to their customers.When Customers Complain,Nothing is done.My account has been suspended for 30 days due to an angry E-Mail I sent to a Seller who has ripped me off and advertised something for a 3 for 4 offer that did not exist in the first Place.I lost a lot of money,( Have now been refunded ) I have been unable to leave feedback for this seller and my account has been suspended.I have requested my account to be closed down indefinitely but have been told I need to wait 30 days and then I can contact E-Bay and request closure of my account but it can take another 60 days to close it.Meanwhile the seller is still misleading customers with false advertising and offers that do not exist. Customer services do not care,they are only Interested in the Big Businesses on the site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ebay cheating customers.”

written by LukaMunoz57 on 30/11/2016

few years back ebay and its sellers are doing fairly. Now a days i am doubting that ebay is supporting the sellers silently. coz, if u ordered some items, it doesn't come, even after the last date. after going for the refund and all other process, you get the money back. but in all this 20 days to 1 month the sellers rolling this money for there business. ebay is silently supporting that. otherwise ebay is not banning such sellers. why not accepting negative comments. i order items ofr giving as gift in some functions. but in the last minute i rushed to buy from outside. this was happend to me 3 to 4 times in an year time. this way ebay is also loosing its credibility.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good quality and good service! Got a clawfoot shower...”

written by Oliviacannon on 06/09/2016

Good quality and good service! Got a clawfoot shower diverter kit, This was an excellent purchase. Thought that since it was so economical that it would be flimsy, but was pleasantly surprised at the good quality. Saved me lots of money and was easy to install. Would recommend this kit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful website, avoid bad for sellers and buyers. If...”

written by loopyloulou1980 on 15/08/2016

Awful website, avoid bad for sellers and buyers. If your a seller be prepared for the buyers who try to rip you off. If your a buyer be prepared to be ripped off with fake items. Watch out for extremely high fees and fees on postage charge! No profit for sellers only ebay gains. And sticks up for the buyers that tricks you. You get left with no items and have to pay buyer back if they want to trick you. Avoid unless you like hassle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“How to Spot Fake Nike Air Max 90 on Ebay...”

written by jasoncooke93 on 10/05/2016

I paid £65 for Nike Air Max 90 Essential from a seller called slawek.077 and when delivered the box just looked a bit odd. I bent the shoe, and it creased too easily - it wasn't even leather... Here is how to spot a Fake Nike Air Max trainer on eBay and what to do about it. Received a fake pair of Nike Air Max 90 Essential today from eBay. Confirmed Fake by JD sports. So that's my first tip, go and compare with a genuine product in store. Failing that look at a genuine image online. I received quite a good fake but things to look for: Are they and do they smell like leather? Mine didn't and weren't, see the edge of the material is it real leather or the thinner fake pleather/PU leather or similar? Compare the colour, the genuine product is white, the fakes a darker slightly off-white. Next, bend the shoe, fake's crease and look rubbish, you can tell this is not leather. Also look at the lines, curves and shapes of the detail and stitching all over the shoe, many areas were out of alignment with the original and the stitching in just a few areas was larger and then smaller, it should be equal. The sole at the side (over the bubble) had the wrong shaped arch. The shoe was also slightly smaller in height. Next the mesh, the genuine Nike have a very close-knit mesh, the fakes have larger gaps. Look inside the Air bubble, the paint had come off slightly, the genuine product was absolutely perfect. And also turn the shoe over and push your thumb into the sole, fakes will feel soft, genuine are much firmer. And finally the inner sole was poorly fitted and could be removed, I think the inner sole is held with glue in the genuine product. You have to look at all of the above closely as at first they can look pretty good. Don't let the scammers win and hit them hard. BEWARE. Buyers on Ebay are like sheep and find it very hard to leave a negative feedback. I left my seller a negative and reported him to Ebay. I expected Ebay to close the account immediately with my evidence submitted... Even though the seller who sold me a fake product now has 3 negative feedback stating the same, he continues to trade and people pay good money for a fake product worth a lot less. I don't know how they are being fooled so easily, but please do your homework. Good Luck!?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Peterr.robinson's Response to jasoncooke93's Review

Written on: 17/09/2018

Most people don't initially check feedback, only see a good price, unfortunately.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling when dealing with sellers. ”

written by Mlipman4 on 21/03/2016

After proving that an item I sold had been sent to the correct address and had been signed by the buyer Ebay still gave the buyer a full refund!! I now have no money or the item. This is not the first time I've had dealings with Ebay customer service and once again as a seller you are pure dog dirt. A while back they removed the ability to leave negative feedback on bad buyers so there is even more risk for a seller. I've had enough of eBay and their sharp practices and will no longer sell anything on their site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jasoncooke93's Response to Mlipman4's Review

Written on: 10/05/2016

Trading Standards. That is what they are there for. Don't lie down, fight back against this monster.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mlipman4's reply to Jasoncooke93's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2016

I kept persisting and for some reason they repaid me. I'll never sell anything with them again though. Not sure Trading Standards would be much help either. I won't have been the first one to complain and it seems that eBay are still giving extremely poor service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Missym72's Response to Mlipman4's Review

Written on: 02/12/2016

I can relate to everything you have stated.I am absolutely disgusted with the way I have been treated by E-Bay.I have sold many Items in the Past,I have had a few buyers attempt to pull a fast one on me,In E-Bays favour they did find in my favour and I had my money returned.The Latest dealing I have had with E-Bay concerns a seller who is blatantly selling Items on a 3 for 4 offer which does not exist.I complained to E-Bay about it and I have now been suspended for 30 days due to an angry E-Mail I sent to the Seller.I paid over £40.00 for the Items so yes I was angry.I have received my money back but the Punishment I believe is too Harsh.The seller is still advertising their offers which do not exist.Their Listing is Misleading and E-Bay Refuses to acknowledge my original complaint I made and refused to take action.I cant wait for the day I can finally close my account down for good.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mlipman4's reply to Missym72's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2016

Ebay seem to operate completely separate to any legal trading laws. Why they've never been taken to task on Watchdog or consumer sites is a mystery to me.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Missym72's reply to Mlipman4's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2016

Yes I agree,I am absolutely disgusted by the Treatment I have received by EBULLY.I have been suspended for 30 days due to an angry Message I sent to another seller who was attempting to rip me off.I am losing business,I have a lot of Christmas Stock I was hoping to sell.To make matters worse,when I finally got through over the Phone to speak to someone I was openly mocked and ridiculed over the Phone.I was then told to send a Letter by snail mail to the Legal Department Based in the USA to complain if I am not happy with the EBully Have handled this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Missym72's Response to Mlipman4's Review

Written on: 02/12/2016

I can relate to everything you have stated.I am absolutely disgusted with the way I have been treated by E-Bay.I have sold many Items in the Past,I have had a few buyers attempt to pull a fast one on me,In E-Bays favour they did find in my favour and I had my money returned.The Latest dealing I have had with E-Bay concerns a seller who is blatantly selling Items on a 3 for 4 offer which does not exist.I complained to E-Bay about it and I have now been suspended for 30 days due to an angry E-Mail I sent to the Seller.I paid over £40.00 for the Items so yes I was angry.I have received my money back but the Punishment I believe is too Harsh.The seller is still advertising their offers which do not exist.Their Listing is Misleading and E-Bay Refuses to acknowledge my original complaint I made and refused to take action.I cant wait for the day I can finally close my account down for good.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Galindas boutique.”

written by BDV7161 on 28/01/2016

Bought a pair of 501's.......the worst fakes ever.......rough material, dodgy stitching, hem had been altered to my length (badly) unwearable......in the advert there was no mention of import tax, so I also had to pay an extra £30 to hmrc before I could get them.....which put the price up to what I'd expect to pay for genuine ones at any of my local shops. How do Levi's and eBay let them get away with it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good Website”

written by Sue_Gordon on 18/12/2015

Good website but some mobile seller sell replica mobile.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Great site, great buyer protection!”

written by Bastet2015 on 16/11/2015

I've used eBay for just over 11 years, in that time I've accrued almost 500 feedback, almost all of that through buying goods. I seldom sell. I've never had an issue with selling an item, and I've seldom had issues with buying items. Usually, when I have an issue with buying an item (it's not as described, it's damaged, it's worse condition than stated, or it never arrives etc.) I usually go through PayPal to log a dispute. On this occasion, without realising (maybe because they're separating soon and ending their partnership?) I logged a claim with eBay instead of PayPal for four DVDs which I'd ordered from estocks which all came in worse condition than advertised and which were foreign imports which were not clearly described. I sent all four items back in one box and the seller refunded only one of them. I opened a claim with eBay and the e-mails from eBay were a little disappointing. They didn't fully read what I'd written (about all four items being in the same packaging) and insisted I returned the other 3 to get my refund (already had). I decided to request a callback and the gentleman was very helpful. He was very quick and within 2 minutes I had the refund I was owed by estocks. My only criticism of eBay is that they need to be stricter with vendors. Estocks as an example has 99.2% positive feedback, but when you check their breakdown, they have more than 2% in negative and neutral feedback. That might not seem like a lot proportionately, but 15,000 customers unhappy is a large amount, regardless if it's only 2% of their clientele. If 15,000 people say the same thing i.e. that items are damaged and poor condition and that they're not as described, whether they have 99.2% positive reviews or not, eBay needs to step in to ask why tens of thousands of people all say the vendor is misadvertising items.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview