Pacific DVD-1002 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Image Quality

  • Sound Quality

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pacific DVD-1002 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pacific DVD-1002

Pacific DVD-1002
Pacific DVD-1002

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“lol ammazing toatts omg tmi ”

Written on: 06/11/2015 by Kilgore207 (1 review written)

good grafics though amazing sound quality absolute godly its an mp3 player its unreal lets party. rip live with it fore ever from the fewtur but came in the past

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“I have owned a Pacific DVD-1002 DVD player for over a...”

Written on: 04/02/2008

I have owned a Pacific DVD-1002 DVD player for over a year and am delighted with it. It tolerated being moved around the house and works perfectly. I have also been able to unlock the region codes so it will play all my region 1 dvds as well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It doesn't play stuff I've recorded on my computer RW...”

Written on: 20/12/2007

It doesn't play stuff I've recorded on my computer RW or stuff I recorded on another recorder.
Any suggestions?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good, you must buy one, it is by far the best...”

Written on: 04/09/2007 by DVDMAN (1 review written)

Very good, you must buy one, it is by far the best DVD-player in the world in terms of cost-benefit. The Pacific DVD-1002 plays nearly absolutely anything. A rare gem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I received a Pacific DVD-1002 DVD player for Christmas...”

Written on: 31/10/2005 by fe1982 (1 review written)

I received a Pacific DVD-1002 DVD player for Christmas two years ago, and would like to buy another, as I have found it quite useful for doing karaoke. Can anybody please tell me where I can purchase another one, as I cannot find them in the Asda store?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

219954_B0Bby5's Response to 215621_fe1982's Review

Written on: 07/12/2005

they are advertised i=on the asda website as the only one they supply.... can you tell me if it is multi region capable and perhaps email me the code and how to program...?
<br>Thanks in advance

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Pacific DVD-1002 is excellent quality for price...”

Written on: 08/11/2004 by stufaz1972 (1 review written)

The Pacific DVD-1002 is excellent quality for price (Oops I shouldn't say that, it was a gift from my ex but as I've seen it on sale in Asda I know how much it cost) lol

It is mulit region, you just have to follow the steps below.
Multi region hack

I followed the process below, and set my player to region 1 as a test. The first disc I put in the player which was Timeslip, which the cover says is region 2 played, it doesn't work I thought. Then I put a Rising Damp disc in the machines which is also region 2 and got the "wrong region" message! I followed the process setting the region to 0 and the Rising Damp disc merrily played away thus suggesting this does work. Of course the true test will be when I get my hands on a disc from another region.


1. Press the Standby button on your remote control to place the unit into Standby

2. Press the Standby button on your remote control to turn on the unit

3. Press the Open/Close button on your remote control to open the drive tray

4. Press the Clear button on your remote control

5. Press the 1 button on your remote control

6. Press the 3 button on your remote control

7. Press the 6 button on your remote control

8. Press the 9 button on your remote control

9. Press the 0 button on your remote control

10. Press the Open/Close button on your remote control to close the drive tray

11. Press the Standby button on your remote control to place the unit into Standby

12. Press the Standby button on your remote control to turn on the unit

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Juniorcrates's Response to stufaz1972's Review

Written on: 09/07/2005

great help - we were having problems playing dvd's in Australia having moved from the UK. Now we only have to crack the sony. Sony themselves have refused to help!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

212711_Simon12345's Response to stufaz1972's Review

Written on: 05/10/2005

Thanks for the hack. just the job.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ron Peters's Response to stufaz1972's Review

Written on: 25/08/2005

Thank you for excellent information (yet to be used but has all the elements of being successful).

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“What can you expect from a sub £40 player? Exactly....”

Written on: 20/09/2004 by scunningham (2 reviews written)

What can you expect from a sub £40 player? Exactly. Well, set your expectations a little higher, because the Pacific DVD-1002 delivers good value for money with an overall acceptable if not somewhat rounded performance.

Set up is a straight forward affair although the remote, with it's zillions of tiny buttons is a bit of a nightmare, especially during late night viewing in the dark (buttons too small, all of similar size and lay out poor). However, this is nothing more than a niggle and at £40, you shouldn't rise to complain too soon.

Picture performance is better than reasonable if not a little soft at times and using a good quality interconnect (gold plated phono cables around £10/pair) the sound quality is astonishing for the money.

It might just be my particular player that has a defect, but occasionally, I experience a synchronisation problem between the dialogue and the picture (essentially, the words don't fit the movement of the mouths!) This tends to happen if the player has been running for a long time.

Multi-region hacking is a doddle and the hacking sequence of opening and closing the draw and pressing a few buttons on the remote can be downloaded from the internet easily (ask Jeeves or go Googling).

Inputs and outputs are well provided for, another surprise given the price tag. Both coaxial and optical digital outputs are present, together with phono out and scart. Using a gold plated scart cable makes a substantial difference to the picture quality.

Overall, the 1002 can hold its head up high in the ever-increasing world of budget DVD players, many of which don't do much to even justify their measly price.

Buy with confidence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pacific DVD-1002 - This DVD player is wicked. It...”

Written on: 11/09/2004 by shazad (1 review written)

Pacific DVD-1002 - This DVD player is wicked. It plays mostly everything and is so easy to use. It plays all formats, for example, dvd, dvd-r, dvd-rw, dvd+r, vd+rw, vcd, svcd, mp3, normal music cds.
Overall, it is very good. I havw had mine for over a year and it is still working, so it's very good to have lasted that long because I got a Bush DVD player for £100 last year and it only lasted 6 month.
.. BUY THIS PLAYER £35 AT ASDA...UK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I bought the DVD player from Asda yesterday for £35. I...”

Written on: 05/09/2004 by leviathan142 (1 review written)

I bought the DVD player from Asda yesterday for £35. I got it home and set it up (Which was delightfully simple after my last player). I then turned on the power and relaxed for a long night of movie heaven. But alas, not one of my DVDs (all originals) worked for longer than 2 seconds, the player couldn't recognise any original CDs, CD-R/RWs or MP3 CDs. So I took the thing back and got a replacement. Only to find I was back in the store an hour later after the same thing happened again. DON'T BUY ONE OF THESE!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mr Boogie's Response to 168731_leviathan142's Review

Written on: 08/08/2005

i have two of these DVD's and i also bought one for my mother-in-law and another friend ...i was advised to buy one and everyone i know who has one is happy with it....without doubt value for money ...second to none.
<br>
<br>i can only think that anyone who has problems with playing Disc's has not DE-CODED it, to do this you need to simply press a few buttons on our remote and away you go....note if it does not DE-CODE first time enter the code has instructed again ...you will get it if not the first time then second or third ...but it work has i have done it at lease 4 times ....PLEASE NOTE THIS COULD MAKE YOUr WARRANTY VOID..but i don't know anyone who has taken one back..
<br>and this is all you have to do....
<br>
<br>How to convert your Pacific DVD-1002 player into a multi-region compatible machine
<br>To change the current region setting on this player
<br>1. Press the Open/Close button on your remote control
<br> 2. Press the Clear button on your remote control
<br>3. Press the 1 button on your remote control
<br>4. Press the 3 button on your remote control
<br>5. Press the 6 button on your remote control
<br>6. Press the 9 button on your remote control
<br>7. Press the 1 button on your remote control for region 1, 2 for region 2, and so on, or 0 for multi-region playback
<br>8. Press the Open/Close button on your remote control
<br>To change the current region setting on this player if the above does not work
<br>1. Press the Setup button on your remote control
<br>2. Press the 1 button on your remote control for region 1, 2 for region 2, and so on, or 7 for multi-region playback
<br>3. Press the Pause/Step button on your remote control
<br>4. Press the Previous button on your remote control
<br>5. Press the Next button on your remote control
<br>6. Press the Setup button on your remote control

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

362570_Bones52's Response to 168731_leviathan142's Review

Written on: 27/04/2008

leviathan 142's code also works on the MK2 of the dvd player, a little FYI

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“My fiancee and I bought this Pacific DVD 1002 DVD...”

Written on: 28/06/2004 by johnharding22 (1 review written)

My fiancee and I bought this Pacific DVD 1002 DVD player on a bit of a whim when we were at University buying food from ASDA. Her method of keeping me out of the way when she was going around the store to get the food was to "send" me to look at the electical goods and DVDs assuming that I wouldn't part with my cash.

One day, I did. I paid £47 for the Pacific DVD1002, although it is now less than £40. The sound and image quality surpasses that of any sub-£300 DVD player I have seen. I am yet to find a CD/DVD format it will not play - DVD, Audio CD, Photo CD, MP3 CD, CD-G (Karaoke CDs), the works. Yes, Karaoke CDs - so when someone you know splashes out £150 on a Karaoke Machine, they don't need to - just get the £40 Pacific DVD1002!

I can't recommend this machine highly enough. I have given one away as a birthday present - it really is top dog.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Razmo40's Response to johnharding22's Review

Written on: 24/02/2006

i have one of these machines but it does not play my karaoke cd+g's. Are you sure the model you have isnt the dvd 1002w, which does?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“To change the current region setting on this player ”

Written on: 28/06/2004 by dave manning (2 reviews written)

To change the current region setting on this player
1.Press the Open/Close button on your remote control
2.Press the Clear button on your remote control
3.Press the 1 button on your remote control
4.Press the 3 button on your remote control
5.Press the 6 button on your remote control
6.Press the 9 button on your remote control
7.Press the 1 button on your remote control for region 1, 2 for region 2, and so on, or 0 for multi-region playback
8.Press the Open/Close button on your remote control
To change the current region setting on this player if the above does not work
1.Press the Setup button on your remote control
2.Press the 1 button on your remote control for region 1, 2 for region 2, and so on, or 7 for multi-region playback
3.Press the Pause/Step button on your remote control
4.Press the Previous button on your remote control
5.Press the Next button on your remote control
6.Press the Setup button on your remote control

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Matty007's Response to dave manning's Review

Written on: 11/09/2004

Dave - Whoever you are... Not tried region change. But how do you discover such a combination???

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stufaz1972's Response to dave manning's Review

Written on: 08/11/2004

Hi, the reason the above does not work is because 2 vital sections of the instructions are missing. I followed the process below, and set my player to region 1 as a test. The first disc I put in the player which was Timeslip, which the cover says is region 2 played, it doesn't work I thought. Then I put a Rising Damp disc in the machines which is also region 2 and got the "wrong region" message! I followed the process setting the region to 0 and the Rising Damp disc merrily played away thus suggesting this does work. Of course the true test will be when I get my hands on a disc from another region.
<br>
<br>
<br>1. Press the Standby button on your remote control to place the unit into Standby
<br>
<br>2. Press the Standby button on your remote control to turn on the unit
<br>
<br>3. Press the Open/Close button on your remote control to open the drive tray
<br>
<br>4. Press the Clear button on your remote control
<br>
<br>5. Press the 1 button on your remote control
<br>
<br>6. Press the 3 button on your remote control
<br>
<br>7. Press the 6 button on your remote control
<br>
<br>8. Press the 9 button on your remote control
<br>
<br>9. Press the 0 button on your remote control
<br>
<br>10. Press the Open/Close button on your remote control to close the drive tray
<br>
<br>11. Press the Standby button on your remote control to place the unit into Standby
<br>
<br>12. Press the Standby button on your remote control to turn on the unit

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dave Manning's Response to dave manning's Review

Written on: 18/10/2004

The multi region hack was copyied from another site I never tried it so if it don't work don't blame me, blame them. It was the same hack on 3 sites.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richardpoynton's Response to dave manning's Review

Written on: 16/10/2004

It's easy to be the fount of all knowledge when you appear to be totally and completely WRONG! :)
<br>
<br>I've just tried both 'solutions', and they don't work.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Just got this Pacific DVD 1002 DVD Player from Asda...”

Written on: 28/06/2004 by dave manning (2 reviews written)

Just got this Pacific DVD 1002 DVD Player from Asda for £35, it plays every thing I've got including jpeg files on cd rom & believe it or not cd+g karaoke discs. Its a great little machine for its cost.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Madjock2005's Response to dave manning's Review

Written on: 13/06/2005

I have got one of these players, which accepted the multiregion and macrovision codes, but it DOES NOT play CD+G Karaoke discs (apart from the audio). Is there any additional codes I need? or was it a mistake (did you use a DVD Karaoke disc?)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Have had the Pacific DVD 1002 for about twelve months...”

Written on: 20/05/2004 by Kathantel (1 review written)

Have had the Pacific DVD 1002 for about twelve months now. Was great at 1st, but now has a ghosting effect similar to weak TV signal. This is on both copied and new DVD's. Also some disks vibrate like a car wheel out of balance. Taking it back to Asda this week.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Had the Pacific DVD 1002 player for almost a year now...”

Written on: 27/02/2004 by oxosbase (5 reviews written)

Had the Pacific DVD 1002 player for almost a year now and it worked fine to start with. good picture, good sound,easy to use. After about 6 months it started to lock up and have picture break up then wouldnt play some copied stuff. then began to hear of some people taking them back, not once but two or three times so i think the writing is on the wall

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This Pacific DVD 1002 dvd player is bril and its only...”

Written on: 17/01/2004 by sparkyuk5 (1 review written)

This Pacific DVD 1002 dvd player is bril and its only £44 from asda, it doesnt look cheap as you would expect for a dvd player of that price

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“picture-great ”

Written on: 08/11/2003 by john gardiner (1 review written)

picture-great
sound-great
set up-easy as abc
will play-anything even burnt discs
if you want a dvd and you have plenty of money to buy one dont £42.98 will get u one of the best machines on the market and with the money u save well you can decide what else you can buy with it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jimbonew's Response to john gardiner's Review

Written on: 06/01/2004

totally agreed with the rattings and review comments

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Pacific DVD 1002 will play most things but its a...”

Written on: 06/11/2003 by spoon (6 reviews written)

The Pacific DVD 1002 will play most things but its a bit fussy on DVD+RW disc have not found one maker that it will play
back yet
can any one advise on this?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rjleemail's Response to spoon's Review

Written on: 06/12/2003

My Cyberhome DVD plays anything, home copies,+/-R or RW multiregion probably even beermats! Bought Pacific as a second, great for the price

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Spoon's Response to spoon's Review

Written on: 20/05/2004

from spoon found that data safe dvd+rw work on this machine (200504)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“I swapped one of these Pacific DVD 1002 For a Philips...”

Written on: 28/10/2003 by chadster2k (1 review written)

I swapped one of these Pacific DVD 1002 For a Philips Dvd Player and rate it better than the Philips because it plays everything i have given it, and peole for £40 you cant moan and if you have problems with it then stick to VHS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I'll skip to the chase, I'm on my second player now...”

Written on: 17/10/2003 by jonnyboy (2 reviews written)

I'll skip to the chase, I'm on my second player now and I'm about to take this one back, I will not be getting another one. On every DVD i've tried every few minutes there is a small judder, it's as though it's missed a few frames, audio is still ok but video isn't. Sometimes you don't notice it and someone else will other times vica versa, so depending on how well your concentrating depends on whether you notice it.

On some DVD's there can also be a slight pause, normally at a scene change. In The Matrix there are at least 2 times this happens consistently, at 3m 13s and 1h 42m exactly. It happens twice so it's not the layer change that does it and I've also tried the movie on another DVD player and it doesn't suffer the same problem.

Luckily ASDA offer a 3yr warranty and a 100 day refund or replace scheme if your not happy in any way. I will be returning this Pacific and may swap it for the Philips DVD625 (not seen any reviews yet) or just get a refund...any suggestions?

ALso I'd be interested to see if anyone else can test the Matrix on their Pacific and see if it is also affected.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chadster2K's Response to jonnyboy's Review

Written on: 28/10/2003

I have one of the Pacific Players the Pacific 1002w model i swapped it for a Philips 625 and the Pacific out Performs is, the Philips 625 does not play certain types of DVD-R due to the Poor Lazer inside. The Philips is also Very Bland and the Remote is even worse than the Pacific. oh and i also have The Matrix, The Animatrix, & the Matrix Reloaded and they all play fine considering i watch my movies with atleast 3to4 freinds, and me and my friends have not noticed any slight pauses even when the layers change, i think you should check the model number becuase the Pacific 1002 was a bit Pooh, but the Pacific 1002w was a far better machine looks the same but works better and all you miss out on with the new model is Optical Out, but you still have Coaxial Out which is better anyway. So try again but i deeply advise you against getting a Philips 625 they are not very good, Go for a Samsung if anything because they are all Dual Lazer now and they have an Excellant Picture and the Sound is the Bomb. Hope i helped and good luck finding that perfect player.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nocco's Response to jonnyboy's Review

Written on: 22/12/2003

I too have the judder problem, it occurs only on certain disks, but as said previously on this thread, it happens usally after 20 mins into a dvd, and it's every time a new chapter is started, it will judder for about a 2 second pause.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonnyboy's Response to jonnyboy's Review

Written on: 12/12/2003

Here's the scoop guys. I took it back and swapped it for another Pacific 1002W, this also had the exact same problem so I got a refund. My mate then bought the DUAL one that Asda is now selling for about £55 and so I tried it on that. I'll tell you now that it has the exact same remote and menus as the Pacific so no prizes for guessing that it too has the same problem.
<br>
<br>I've just bought the Samsung E235 at Currys for £70 and it plays The Matrix fine, just to be on the safe side I also tried my Matrix disk in a Bush all in one Tv and DVD player and that worked fine too. I've also tried the disk in my Dell laptop and it played it fine too. So no, it ain't the disk.
<br>
<br>My opinion is now that they all have a design fault on them, I quite simply don't believe the other reviews that claim they're amazing. I know that distributors and manufactures sometimes freqent forums and post bogus reviews and it looks like thats whats happened here. If someone wants to show/prove me different then I'm all eyes and ears. If you live in Leicester or Loughborough then just comment on this review with some contact details in your write up and I'll be happy to show you in person.
<br>
<br>On a good note I think the FF and RW is better on the Pacific than my new Samsung, just a shame it won't actually play the DVD's properly.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cj Reviews's Response to jonnyboy's Review

Written on: 07/12/2003

Just bought a pacific 1002w - first disk i played was 'walking with dinosaurs' and i get the same skip in video and audio. seems to be when the picture in picture thing has just happened. Anybody else seen this?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonnyboy's Response to jonnyboy's Review

Written on: 10/11/2003

It's definitely the 1002w model, still haven't got round to taking it back but I will do soon. I'm now looking for reviews on the Samsung players and may even bite the bullet and pay real money for something decent, I've heard Pioneer do some good ones for around the 150 mark....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Overall I rate the Pacific DVD1002 DVD Player highly,...”

Written on: 28/09/2003 by terry (1 review written)

Overall I rate the Pacific DVD1002 DVD Player highly, the after sales service is first rate I spoke with a guy called sam today reference my double image when played on the TV, apparently this is easily overcome by cutting the cable that goes to Pin 19 on the Scart lead (this is only done at the end that plugs into the TV )I tried it and it solved the problem.As for the noise I was told to exchange it at Asda. I have had mine since April and apart from the above fault on my new Pacific Widescreen TV (which is brilliant & cheap)it is one cracking bargain. Buy a load for Xmas.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by oldswifty on 29th November 2014 Report this content
Can I get a replacement remote?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview