Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon County Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon County
★★★★★
4.8
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon County - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon County

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“16 years on”

★★★★★

written by on 21/05/2012

I bought my 110 (300tdi engine) from new 16 years ago and have done 200,000 problem free miles in it. Comfort in the front is good and it has tons of space. I still use it off road occasionally and it is impressive. Downsides are that it is noisy, can only just cruise at 75mph and does 27mpg. I dont plan to ever sell it but I do have a quieter car for long jouneys !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I recently purchased the Land Rover Defender off a...”

★★★★★

written by 747431 on 07/10/2007

I recently purchased the Land Rover Defender off a bloke that has owned it all of its life though reading some of the earlier reviews I can agree with some things and disagree with others. Overall I think that they are a very well built tough car that will go anywhere, and there's nothing that can follow you well........ except another Landrover.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It's not reliable (see above), it's not secure (my...”

★★★★★

written by muddyandclueless on 27/07/2007

It's not reliable (see above), it's not secure (my friend's Peugeot 106 key unlocks my 110), it's not cheap to run, but, on the other hand, it is not a matter of being the best of its kind, it is THE ONLY of its kind. I can fit 9 people seatbelted in mine, with 9 expedition rucksacks on the top. I have pulled a car-carrying lorry out of mud, at a towing angle of about 60 degrees. I have hit a pothole in a forestry track, 10 miles from the road, at 30 miles an hour and bounced straight back out. I have clawed my way up 50 metres of snow/ice covered road on the Long Mynd (gliders club road - terrifying drops!) and been fine. We've put a table in the back when camping on a windy day and fed four around it. The dogs love it and we're not fussed about them being muddy. And, like I say, I get a happiness from driving it that I can't imagine in anything else - it's part of the countryside, part of the world.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What can I say other than it truly is an icon -...”

★★★★★

written by Trev150 on 19/11/2006

What can I say other than it truly is an icon - fantastic at what it does. If you want comfort go for a Range Rover but if you want a proper off roader with loads of pulling power go for this. Mine is the earliest available and with 170,000 miles on the clock the V8 still purrs and runs great.

Look out for dodgy bulk heads and bad chassis repairs, go for the V8 or TDi as the others are underpowered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have a Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon County...”

★★★★★

written by KASurfer on 20/05/2005

I have a Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon County 4x4 and it has a very reliable engine and is easy to maintain at home (unlike TD5). Very comfortable pulling big caravan with 5 bikes and all the usual family junk.
Great for launching and retrieving boats on slipways, max towing weight 3500kg (braked trailer). Good ground clearance unlike many more fashionable 4x4s. Loads of space and comfy seats. Noisy on motorways at 70mph, but good roadholding. Quite thirsty, but better than the 3L V6 petrol Shogun we had before it!
Prone to body and chassis corrosion so careful checks should be made before buying.
Wouldn't swap it for any other vehicle on the road.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wanted a large rugged 4x4 vehicle that could be used...”

★★★★★

written by ARCH on 11/07/2004

I wanted a large rugged 4x4 vehicle that could be used for everything my family could throw at it. I used Land Rovers in the Army and was amazed at what they could do. I also wanted a vehicle that I could maintain myself to save on rip-off garage bills. What can I say? The Land Rover Defender 110 Station Wagon County pulls a huge caravan, carrys the kids, the wife, the muddy dog, 4 push bikes, 15 foot planks of wood on the roof rack, bricks and cement from the builders yard, rubble down the tip and still does 30mpg on the 300Tdi engine. I rarely wash it but keep it mechanically in good order and pattern parts are cheap. Maintainence is straightforward and information abundant from other enthusiasts, clubs and magazines. The road performance is satisfactory at 50-60mph motorway cruising, with power steering and disc brakes, but acceleration is slow and braking takes a firm foot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cancarra's Response to 161807_ARCH's Review

Written on: 16/05/2009

I found this review helpful because... it gives it straight!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview