Jack the Hat Photographic - www.jackthehat.co.uk

Jack the Hat Photographic - www.jackthehat.co.uk
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jack the Hat Photographic - www.jackthehat.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jack the Hat Photographic - www.jackthehat.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Pig Iron red filter ”

★★★★★

written by Akiray57 on 10/04/2024

Hi, I bought a Pig Iron 77mm red filter from this vendor through EBay. The price asked was rock bottom, the product is fantastic and the delivery time was amazing. Nothing but praise for this company. Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TP-200 tripod plate fixed support issue with coolpix p1000”

★★★★★

written by kentherev on 28/03/2024

Finally fixed the Coolpix P-1000 support problem! Because the p1000 screw thread is under the main camera body, there is no extra support for the lens when extended for high zoom. The 200mm TP-200 quick release plate is long enough to also support the lens body near the zoom ring, so problem sorted.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Faultless excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Pacific-Groundstar on 01/02/2024

Perfect new goods as described at a great price for a pro-grade filter (better than everywhere else I looked). Prompt dispatch. Item was very securely packaged and sent by tracked mail. Faultless excellent professional service. Highly recommended.

Jackthehat's Response to Pacific-Groundstar's Review

Written on: 09/02/2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review, we appreciate it :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by TheFatController on 01/02/2024

Quality photo filters at great prices. Orders delivered quickly. I've purchased from the them a few times now with no issues.

Jackthehat's Response to TheFatController's Review

Written on: 09/02/2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review, we appreciate it :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Camera Adapter Rings”

★★★★★

written by on 24/01/2024

Fast service, Wide range of products at good prices. Attention when ordering is required, the picture accompanying all the adapter rings is the same picture (large female thread/small male thread). The description does specify that the first number is the camera lens thread (male) and the second is the accessory (female). However, if you look at the picture and don't read the words carefully, you get the wrong ring.

Jackthehat's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we have taken your comments onboard. And thanks for the order :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service”

★★★★★

written by joetheslug on 27/08/2023

My lens hood never turned up, i subsequently forgot to alert the company. Two months later, I remembered. I received the hood very quickly after telling them. Well done.

Jackthehat's Response to joetheslug's Review

Written on: 05/09/2023

Thank you for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My filter was great!!”

★★★★★

written by EmilieMason247 on 24/08/2023

I ordered a polarising Hoya filter from Jack the Hat - the price beat all competitors, it came quicker than expected and overall they offered a great service

Jackthehat's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2023

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pig Iron UV Multicoated Versus Hoya UV (C) Multicoated”

★★★★★

written by utHughes319 on 21/07/2023

First off is that both filters performed almost identical (test subject was a £10 note using tripod, note was taped verticaly then pixel peeped) quality of both filters were identical, the only differences I could tell was the Pig Iron was not so heavy, not so deep and the multicoating was very slightly a darker green, build quality of both filters is very good, now price difference, I'll let you be the judge of that !!! I hope this mini review will help future purchasers. PS. Also purchased a Circular Polarizer which I've not had time to try out.

Jackthehat's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2023

Thanks for leaving us a positive review. We're pleased you like the Pig Iron filters.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by garygawler on 26/05/2023

Good service really is good business. Thanks - I'll be back...

Jackthehat's Response to garygawler's Review

Written on: 31/05/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“another satisfied customer”

★★★★★

written by ZionMacLean on 19/03/2023

Have used Jack the Hat Photographic three times now for photographic filters, initially I was uncertain of the quality as the prices were so low and had never heard of Pig Iron brand but found them to be as good as other filters at much greater cost. Free postage, well packaged and always delivered within 3 days is a bonus. Would recommend these guys to anyone.

Jackthehat's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and thanks for the continued business :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“olympus camera straps”

★★★★★

written by Corbet on 09/01/2023

this comp. have been excellant with their service , I ordered items from them and expected del. approx. 21st Jan, they arrived this morn. Monday 09/01/2023, can`t get better than that. will have to check them for other items I might want.

Jackthehat's Response to Corbet's Review

Written on: 18/01/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick delivery ”

★★★★★

written by Jordan464 on 31/12/2022

First time I've ordered from this company and the delivery was really quick. Ordered 29th December and estimated delivery date was 10th January. Received 31st December. I'll definitely use Jack the Hat again

Jackthehat's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service”

★★★★★

written by Lubreoch on 04/12/2022

Second time I have bought from Jack the Hat. Very quick turn round and great prices, would certainly buy from there again and again

Jackthehat's Response to Lubreoch's Review

Written on: 08/12/2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First class”

★★★★★

written by ChrisRSVR on 21/11/2022

Would definitely recommend to friends and family without hesitation. Great service, great products at very good prices. Will be using many more times in the future.

Jackthehat's Response to ChrisRSVR's Review

Written on: 08/12/2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great communication, fast delivery, great filters”

★★★★★

written by EulogyMedia on 26/10/2022

I had bought some cheaper ND filters from Jack the Hat Photographic to use temporarily some time ago but got into contact with a representative, with an interest in the Pig Iron Cinema Line 4 x 5.65 Black Pro Mist filters. Following some really good advice & input, I wound up buying both the 1/2 & 1/4 strength filters from that range and plan on completing the set with the 1/8 strength soon. My company used all the Pig Iron Cinema Line filters on a music video shoot recently and I was really impressed. Jack the Hat are really nice people and, rarely, are very much on tap with email help. I would strongly recommend them to anyone.

Jackthehat's Response to EulogyMedia's Review

Written on: 08/12/2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick delivery, no problems”

★★★★★

written by kerryymm on 18/08/2022

I was looking for an L-bracket, and the one I needed didn’t seem to be too easy to get hold of: I don’t know whether 3LT are preparing to launch a new version or what, but not many places seemed to have the item and colour that I wanted in stock. These guys were offering a good price and the best delivery options, so I gave them a go even though I’d never heard of them before. It turned up before the estimated delivery date, and the postage was free. All in all I’m very impressed, and I think I have a new first stop for any camera gear in future!

Jackthehat's Response to kerryymm's Review

Written on: 14/09/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thanks again for the order :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Len’s hood for Olympus Lens”

★★★★★

written by FreddieHB on 17/08/2022

I spotted this Lens hood on eBay and was attracted by the good appearance and value for money. Having ordered the item, it arrived in two days adequately packaged(not excessive one time plastic, just a padded envelope the item was in good condition a and I very clearly made. Fitting the camera it has a pleasing appearance and would appear to be simple and robust. Thank you Jack the Hat. On time, on value, just right. I will use you again.

Jackthehat's Response to FreddieHB's Review

Written on: 05/09/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quality, price, service.”

★★★★★

written by sunstrider100 on 15/07/2022

Great service, well packaged and quick delivery, and a very good price. What's not to like about that. First time I used this company but will be high on my list in future.

Jackthehat's Response to sunstrider100's Review

Written on: 17/07/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Sevice”

★★★★★

written by Poppaken on 29/06/2022

Very fast delivery,excellent service. Delighted with tripod. Good value for money. Will use this company again.

Jackthehat's Response to Poppaken's Review

Written on: 02/07/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it :-)

Reply to this comment

Jackthehat's Response to Poppaken's Review

Written on: 02/07/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Camera sensor cleaning”

★★★★★

written by dmacca49 on 29/04/2022

I ordered Sensor Swabs & Eclipse Optic Cleaner from Jack the Hat using the Amazon web site. Goods arrived, well packaged, in 2 days using the free Post Office 48 hours tracked delivery service The swabs and cleaner were easy to use on my Fuji x-t3 camera, using instructions from a pal2tech YouTube video. For anyone who decides to go the self-cleaning route, make sure you get the correct size swabs for your camera - mine are Type 2 17mm and are the perfect size for the camera's sensor. The 0.5 oz cleaner fluid is sufficient for several cleans - I'm guessing a few dozen I can recommend both the cleaner and the swabs which were quickly despatched by Jack the Hat Photographic I have no hesitation in recommending Jack the Hat as a supplier of the 2 products purchased I now have a sparkling clean camera sensor and no more dust marks on my photos!

Jackthehat's Response to dmacca49's Review

Written on: 30/04/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review, we really appreciate it. :-)

Reply to this comment

Jackthehat's Response to dmacca49's Review

Written on: 30/04/2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review, we really appreciate it. :-)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview