Ecommerce Templates - www.ecommercetemplates.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3
82.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ecommerce Templates - www.ecommercetemplates.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Excellent basic template”

★★★★★

written by infotwo on 02/09/2018

Years ago, I used Dreamweaver and Microsoft Expression Web, so I had some basic knowledge of coding. But, it was a hassle for me because I had no interest in sitting in front of the computer for hours on end. Luckily for me, I found eCommerce Templates ad first used it to integrate into my existing website. Later, I purchased the Responsive Design version with updater service. I am very happy that I did. No software company has all of the answers out of the box. To me, excellence is determined by efforts to improve on the company's product, implement effective modifications to appease a broad customer base, and provide high quality customer service. In my view, Ecommerce Templates rise to the challenge.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Support”

★★★★★

written by Sharonr309 on 06/10/2017

I am not the most knowledgeable or competent web designer and this template has been a pleasure to work with and any questions have been answered within 20 mins on the forum.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excellemce from ECT!”

★★★★★

written by AsiaPike on 26/03/2016

Many thanks to the guys I dealt with on the forum for their assistance with solving my website problems. Over the years their guidance has helped me with the rare website issue, which is always caused by my coding errors, not the ECT platform. What a great community & e-commerce software platform. I also use the Mods/Scripts available from the recommended developers. Super products that help with my ROI. Can you tell someone had a Great day today? I did 6 months of research 5 years ago on e-commerce software and am glad I chose ECT. & thanks to the other members who helped along the way

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Behind Held Hostage By Ecommerce Templates & Developers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Irelandu489 on 09/12/2014

Want support, be prepared to pay for the package and then in 1 years time folk over the same price for forum chat type technical support, that you paid for the software package. They will not answer questions, either yes or know, unless you folk over $70 every 6 months for support. They will drop features left and right just because they dont want to spend the time in fixing things that get broke. There's an update at least a minimum of every 2 weeks. There has been at least 100 or so updates since version 5.x to 6.x. You need custom work, HA GOOD LUCK! There are only 4 developers they advertise and non of them have the professional business sence to drop an email. Have been waiting weeks for a simple response and when you finally do, they go and ingore you again. Post messges all over the forum, only to be called names, and deliberately ignored. Ecommerce Templates was told this and once again if you dont pay they dont care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ectdeveloper's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2014

I'm one of the developers at Ecommerce Templates and would like to point out a couple of errors.

The purchase of the software comes with 6 months of support, renewing the support and updates is optional and can be done at any time - the price is $39.95 for a further 6 months of support and updates or $59.95 for 12 months of support and updates.

As far as I know there has only been one feature withdrawn from the software and that was the ability to take and store credit card details - this was carried out several years ago for security / compliance reasons - I can't recall any others.

Major updates are released once or twice a year, there are also occasional rounds ups with new minor features and bug fixes - these are not released every couple of weeks and there haven't been hundreds in that time period. As updates are cumulative it is only necessary to apply the latest updater to get to the latest version.

I have spoken to the developers you mention and they informed me that this was a recent post of yours on our support forum.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Callet's Comment

Written on: 05/12/2015

I've used these guys for 10 years now and I give them 5 stars. Updates and support actually cost an extremely reasonable $40 for 6 months or $60 for 12 months. For this you get excellent support and help as well as updates to address the ever changing security situation on the Internet, as well as new features. They are available 24 hours a day 365 days a year and always courteous and quick to offer you the assistance you need. I have 3 sites using them and am about to buy a 3rd. Their software is unbelieve value for money, works really well and they are simply a joy to do business with. I can not recommend them highly enough.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“eCommercetemplates.com Responsive PHP template”

★★★★★

written by fqClarke478 on 12/09/2014

I have really basic web skills and was unsure of how well this template would work for me. I purchased it and was able to start figuring how to modify it. The template is pretty foolproof and I was able to start immediately. After a couple of small wrong turns the site was functional. There are some really nice touches in the code of this template. For example, you only have to upload one large image of a product. During the upload process you can elect to resize the image and also to have the software generate the other smaller images for the product. Very slick! I had a problem with setting up the payment provider and turned to the tech support forum. The response was quick and on target. They worked with me until I got the payment provider up and running.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good solid cart”

★★★★☆

written by NyasiaFord on 07/03/2014

I'm reviewing the WordPress integration for Ecommerce Templates purchased in November 2013. The integration itself was a bit tricky and took a few attempts to get the layout right with my Wordpress theme. After some trial and error I was able to get it set up how I wanted. The support was very helpful although I could have done with some phone support to move things along a bit quicker. Setting up my products was a breeze, the control panel is intuitive and well thought out. The feature list is good, especially considering the price. Feedback from friends, family and customers has been very positive and sales are picking up after a quiet Christmas. Overall I would happily recommend using Ecommerce Templates despite a frustrating few days when getting started.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible coding since 2005 and haven't change since”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 26/04/2013

seems this code was written at the kitchen, and suddenly one of hte team lost any interest, so the code remained the same half-cooked and raw. What was "OK" for 2005 is slowly turned into real "NOT OK" anymore. no any improvements were done, not even close to the standards of Web2.0, management (admin) panel, payment providers, MySQL vulnerabilities, instant "security threat upgrade" for another $60 per year. Oh, and the "One Man Show" customer support. I would suggest look for the better solution, or, don't bother to try the proof? thousands of abandoned ECT-based shops.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It's All In The Service - EC Templates THE VERY BEST”

★★★★★

written by flwebster on 16/10/2012

As a web design veteran of more than 350 web sites I can say I've seen just about every ecommerce situation possible. From this EC Templates is far and away the best whether your ecommerce project is a few items a year or a million dollars a year (and I have both). First, EC Templates is simple to install, configure and use. Secondly, it has power for presenting products, generating communication to customers, shipping options, sale configurations, image set up, drop ship, affiliates, accounting and the list goes on and on. Third, it's cost is a one time expense of a most reasonable amount, and last and most importantly is that their service is far and away the best I have ever experienced. From a well written manual, timely and comprehensive FAQs, a wide ranging and well supported forum, to direct support from a core staff of experts - no trainees, no outsourced difficult to understand techies, just key people who are expert in their program and who CARE about helping people achieve their goal. If you are considering connecting ecommerce to your online business you simply cannot afford to miss the phenomenal product and the people who will help you bring it home.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bayranch1's Response to flwebster's Review

Written on: 14/02/2013

Do you do design/development work. We are looking for ECT help to redo and add Ecommerce to our existing site,
Thank you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hostingpro's reply to Bayranch1's Comment

Written on: 28/02/2013

Hi there, All the sites I develop and maintain are E-Commerce Templates based. If you would like any help please don't hesitate to contact me. Regards Billy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bayranch1's reply to Hostingpro's Comment

Written on: 28/02/2013

Please send me an E-mail. Our existing site (no Ecommerce) is [removed].
I have been talking to Wordpress designer/developers to do a Responsive Design redo of our existing site, and then add ECT.
[Name removed] has recommended we use a Wordpress Responsive Design theme for our existing site redo, and then buy ECT's "Wordpress Ecommerce Plus Shopping Cart"
I'm ready to get started, and am close to decisions as to who to work with for the Wordpress site redo, and for the ECT work.
So.... please get back to me right away. Thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hostingpro's Response to flwebster's Review

Written on: 28/02/2013

I have been using ECT since 2004, and I've tried EVERY other available shopping cart too, but NONE hold a light to ECT. Yes, there are many more features we'd like to see, but this store software is developed by a small team and NOT a 'team' sprawled across all continents. These guys know their product inside out, back to front, and after 9 years - so do I.

It's now on version 6.2.3, with loads of new features. But the big thing is, the new range of designs are fully responsive. Just what is needed when the percentage of online shoppers are using their tablets, smartphones and other smaller screened devices to buy online.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“If you can boil an egg you can make a very good store...”

★★★★★

written by on 10/05/2011

If you can boil an egg you can make a very good store with ECT and with very little time spent too.

After checking out just about every shopping cart software package I could find I came across ECT in early 2005. The software is just so easy to use, and, most of all understand and make sense of. The design side is totally seperate from the functionality side.

Now having said that it is also very easy to customise with very little effort. The admin area is the best that I have seen, and believe me, I have seen some!! The software is very quick to install and configure to server, less than 10 minutes, is quick in operation and it works as intended. I never get tired of working with ECT because it's so quick and easy.

Now for the best bit.

1. Their support forum is second to none. No others even come close. Everyone involved is top notch and there is no shortage of independent developers, mods and add ons.

2. This is very important. Updates are as regular as clockwork and an absolute doddle to install/setup.

If you are reading my review I must first say that I have no connection with nor work for ECT. I ONLY work on setting up ecommerce sites using ECT and all my customers absolutely love their stores. If you are looking for an online store solution I don't think you would find better but I will guarantee you will find a whole load that are a waste of money.

PS - Let's not forget their 30 day money back after purchase if you don't like.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I purchased the shopping cart software from Ecommerce...”

★★★★★

written by on 05/04/2011

I purchased the shopping cart software from Ecommerce Templates in July 2010 to start up an online store selling trendy household goods. I've now had time to make a few more tweaks and work on the marketing side of things. Sales are going up month by month.

I'm selling from the UK and was worried the store might appear too US-centric but I was able to change the language and checkout accordingly. It would have been nice to have that already installed but it only took about ten minutes to sort out once I was pointed in the right direction so can't complain really.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I've been really impressed with the ease of set up of...”

★★★★★

written by prettychic on 28/03/2011

I've been really impressed with the ease of set up of my store. I am using my own design and the shopping cart from Ecommerce Templates. It's taken me a couple of weeks to get the store up and running with all my products and this weekend I've had my first couple of orders come in.

The help files are well written and the support staff have been knowledgeable, courteous and not kept me waiting. I would happily recommend Ecommerce Templates to anyone thinking about setting up an online store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview