Latimer Lee Conveyancing Solicitors Reviews - www.latimerlee.com

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
55% of users recommend this

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t use !”

Written on: 14/09/2021 by Sanders242 (1 review written)

AWFUL COMPANY. COSTLY,STAY CLEAR !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service beyond measure”

Written on: 26/05/2021 by DebbieFrancis (1 review written)

There service is so bad and the things that they pull so terrible you question how any of it is legal. Horrendous.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“lost documents”

Written on: 10/11/2018 by Rubia291 (1 review written)

Asked for the return of documents. They seem to have lost them despite numerous calls to there office they promise to return my call but never do, they also fail to respond to emails.I have called in person at the bury office and there is never anybody who can sort the matter out.Really bad company to deal with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 15/06/2018 by Schaefer260 (1 review written)

It was my fault, I went for the cheapest...Latimer Lee had probably too many client to deal with and that slow down considerably the sale of our property. We did not receive any info about the progress, even when I asked. Everything has been done extremely slowly, blaming the other side solicitor. Definitely not worth the few pound saved.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs!”

Written on: 23/08/2017 by markhowell26 (1 review written)

Really terrible service throughout the entire buying/selling process. They have two separate teams who don't seem to speak to each other that doesn't help and we found actually speaking direct to our purchaser was far more efficient. However, you kind of expect this with solicitors. The big issue was our solicitor at Latimer Lee, dealing with the purchase, forgot to pass on the intended moving date to our seller (that we and our buyer had been working to for a month) and we only found out the week we were due to move that this wasn't workable for our seller and had never been communicated to them. This ended up costing us over £600 in removal and storage costs and we were effectively homeless for a week. When we made a formal complaint to Latimer Lee they said they'd investigate and despite chasing this up with them they haven't had the decency to get back to us over a month later. I'd avoid this company at all costs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 26/05/2017 by McLeodgm88 (1 review written)

Very dissatisfied and unhappy with the service, were unable to hold service to the standard in which they set out to provide.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very Proffesional ”

Written on: 10/05/2017 by Johnstoncd1982 (1 review written)

My experience with Latimer Lee was really good. They dealt with my case exceptionally quick from the start to finish.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick Service ”

Written on: 07/05/2017 by Willoughbycn481 (1 review written)

The service i received from these solicitors was fairly quick. I was really happy with the work they have done for me and how quickly it was done. The solicitors were quick to act on anything I put forward to them about what I wanted doing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“8 months on....still the bain of my life”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by Hogben (1 review written)

Wow, this firm are unbelievably bad. Never in my life (and I work in the legal industry) have I come across such a useless bunch of so-called solicitors. Firstly we nearly lost our property because of their inability to do the simplest of tasks. Time after time I had to make calls on their behalf to sort out issues. The communication from them was below awful, the emails received from their senior member of staff were littered with spelling mistakes. I constantly had to make suggestions of how they should do their job. On the day we moved I received a call from them at 5pm saying we were ok to go and pick up the keys - I had already done this several days earlier due to their incompetence. Fast forward 8 months and unbelievably I am still having to contact them over outstanding issues that are yet to be resolved. AVOID THIS FIRM AT ALL COSTS!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

Written on: 04/07/2016 by 224Griffin (1 review written)

in summary if you want an absolute roller coaster of stress, anger & poor treatment then use. You will pay high end fees & be Ignored. During a recent house purchase we were getting more information from the vendors Estate agent than the business we were paying money to. Your emails will be ignored and they will not return your calls,that's if you can get through on the phone lines which are constantly engaged. This practice should be struck off.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

Written on: 16/06/2016

I initially choose Latimer Lee because their quote was the most competitive. I was slightly sceptical that the service wouldn't be A class however I was proved wrong. The trainee solicitor, based at the Hewood office, was extremely professional and listened to all my concerns about my daughters school place deadline due to us relocating. She gave me daily updates and explained all aspects clearly. She is a credit to the company and all prospective clients should request to have the trainee solicitor handle their file. I would highly recommend this firm!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Slow and incompetent”

Written on: 07/06/2016 by 284Monaghan (1 review written)

After 3 weeks of phonecalls & emails and being promised to be emailed back on a daily basis I refused to hang up until I spoke to the solicitor which seems the only way to talk to these people. They spoke to me as if I knew all the forms etc. despite being a first time buyer. They forgot whether I was buying or selling with them, forgot to send me forms the seller's estate agent informed me I should have. Never answered any questions with a straightforward answer, and promised that they emailed and refused to back down despite the fact I never got the emails. They took 2 months waiting for a form that they only asked for once from the other solicitors that, because things had moved on since then the seller's solicitor figured was no longer necessary.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 06/06/2016 by 136Chandler (1 review written)

I instructed them for the sale of my property and purchase of a new one. My instruction for the purchase disappeared into the ether and they only realised if when they received a letter from the agent. So wasted a couple of weeks. My quote never gave a rate for a trainee solicitor even though they assigned my case to one. This trainee wouldn't phone me back or email for ages, if at all...and when she did she claimed the online system was not up to date but that all was in hand. In fact it transpired that she had barely done anything in weeks and the hold up was a leasehold document that she did not understand. I had to explain the slightly unusual leasehold to her! The case was finally reassigned but this put so much pressure on things at the last minute. The proper solicitor has done a good job, but it's too little too late to think much of this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great customer service, competitive prices & speedy...”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by OwenBradshaw (1 review written)

Made selling my house stress free and I saved thousands using their services, couldn't recommend a better firm of solicitors

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very dissapointed .......”

Written on: 18/05/2016 by Nash1985 (1 review written)

We are at our wits end with the slow response and incompetence. In fact our solicitor has failed to get one response in the two months they have been dealing with her. This company should be struck off.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very very terrible”

Written on: 02/05/2016 by AnnabelleSalazar420 (1 review written)

They seem overstretched and incompetent. They take forever to do anything and fail to read paperwork properly until pushed. The only way to get them to do there job is to hound them. It seems to me that they have taken on more work than they can reasonably do.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THIS FIRM SHOULD BE STRUCK OFF”

Written on: 04/04/2016 by SVPARKER (1 review written)

We are a willing buyer and Latimer Lee act for a willing seller. Funds have been with our solicitor since June 2015. They do not respond to telephone calls or emails. Avoid dealing with this Firm. This is not the way to do business.Totally unprofessional.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling. Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by DonavanMcCarty (1 review written)

Their saving grace is their lower than average cost. But like everything - you pay for what you get. And for what in most people's life is the biggest financial transaction they will undertake ( as far as buying or selling a property is concerned ) it's false economy to go for the cheapest. The level of communication is quite appalling. You can never get to speak to the same person twice. So you have resort to leaving messages with the Receptionist. These are mostly ignored as you'll rarely get a call back. It's pointless sending emails as you'll be very lucky to get a response. Pay a bit more and get a decent service from a solicitor who values your custom and wants the repeat business.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont even bother with them - Absolute nightmare! ”

Written on: 14/03/2016 by gcHansen161 (1 review written)

Purchasing a house through Latimer Lee, have been continually let down, never respond to emails or phone calls. Rang three times in one week asking for a callback and never received one! Very difficult to get hold of, if you are lucky enough to get through it will most probably be answered by the secretary who tells you everything you know already and then says you will get a call back. Lied to about searches being returned. Overall it has been a very poor experience and would not wish anyone to have to go through the same as we did. I could imagine this could prevent someone from completing on a purchase.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible avoid at all costs ”

Written on: 13/08/2015 by Wiltshire1 (1 review written)

Used for conveyancing for my elderly fathers house sale/purchase. Had to continually chase to get a response left messages and emails which would either not get responded to it would take days. Made a formal complaint to the partners which I never even had a response to. Eventually had a different solicitor who was better. The final straw was after the transaction they had some cleared funds of my fathers for almost four weeks and the reason I got told they had not sent them was because their accounts team were busy with month end. I eventually got the money after chasing . I sent a complaint about this on the partner Mrs latimer took 5 weeks to respond and did not even apologise. Absolutely no regard for customers whatsoever

Elspethpotts's Response to Wiltshire1's Review

Written on: 20/08/2015

I wish I had read this review before hiring them for some commercial conveyancing, terrible communication, a simple commercial lease has so far taken over 2 months!

Reply to this comment

Wiltshire1's reply to Elspethpotts's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2015

They are terriible. I also made some comments on their facebook page so others would be aware but they removed them all and then blocked me! I read a previous review on here some time ago from a former employee who said the positive reviews they get on here or any other sites are all fake and from existing members of staff. I'm sorry you also had a bad experience and it appears we are not alone

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview