Bathshop321 Reviews - www.bathshop321.com

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
23% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bathshop321 - www.bathshop321.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away ! ”

Written on: 11/06/2021 by Laurak1955 (1 review written)

Warning! Warning! Warning! This company is absolutely shambles. They have competitive prices but nothing else. I have paid premium delivery as need it item urgently. Fact is that their driver turned up but he refused to leave the item with my neighbour even after I send the directions to them the day before.That was the biggest nonsense I have heard.They actions are definitely not COVID safe and extremely careless. I spoke to their customer service which is useless and poorest customer service… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Shower enclosure”

Written on: 15/03/2020 by Treblethree (1 review written)

Having bought a shower enclosure from clearance at first the staff were polite and helpful and the order was put through and arrived on time,have no complaints on that part,I did not check contents in the boxes as I did not want to open them with my little grand daughter running around only opened them when I wanted to fit it looked good checked and alas a little damage on one of the uprights but not too serious to worry about a couple of dents on the edge.but there seems to be a design fault… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless company. Do NOT use”

Written on: 30/08/2017 by mcostan (1 review written)

I ordered a bath, a side panel and an end panel. The bath was fine, the side panel and end panel cannot be fitted whatsoever in a way that doesn't look like a botched job. I called customer service who refused to help saying that the panels do not match whatsoever. They insisted the panels can fit together. Whilst the plumber charged me 35 pounds extra because he spent two hours trying to fit them together. In the end I had to run out to the shops to buy an extra 65 pounds panels from the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BATH”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by MoniqueMcCulloch (1 review written)

ORDERED BATH DID NOT DELIVER FULL OF EXCUSES STAY CLEAR WANT MY CASH BACK BUT THEY ARE NOT ANSWERING EMAILS .BE WARNED STAY CLEAR… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“After care not best”

Written on: 13/04/2016 by 256Doyle (1 review written)

Phones are never answered and eventually cut off. Spoke to Sales answered almost immediately gave me another number to try, that cut off after 3 rings. The product I bought from them developed a fault and I would like the faulty part replaced. Initially they responded to my email asking for a photograph of the broken part, which I did and replied with the photograph. This was sent the same day, heard nothing which was 3 weeks ago. A week or so ago I re-sent the photograph asking what… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service ever”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by Bigwig2411 (1 review written)

Do not buy anything from this company. I ordered a bath and the company did not ring to confirm my order had gone through they changed the delivery date without telling me on 2x occasions and I had to ring them to discover this on the day. I was promised a call back on numerous occasions and they never even had the decency to call me back. Each time I was rushed off the phone and promised a call back that never happened. Hands down the worst service I have ever experienced. It is worth paying… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Good service until there was a Problem”

Written on: 14/11/2015 by jiCarver165 (1 review written)

Up until the point where I found a defect with two of their products the company were brilliant. The guy who processed my order was very helpful and thorough. Order arrived quickly. However, we found a chip in the bath after it had been installed as the builder had kept the plastic on the bath so it wasn't damaged during the installation process and suddenly the whole dynamic of the company changed. Bath321 refused to refund any of the money for the bath and have ignored my subsequent emails… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Service”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by jediwa1ker (2 reviews written)

Initial delivery of 3 piece suite had 2 damaged items and they sent an incorrect part (bath) - customer services is open part time and only one person - when you finally get through it takes 4 calls to point out the error, after them 'investigating' and not being able to fix. 2nd delivery still damaged items, this looks to be a quality issue, very poor - no replacement part (bath) as promised on this delivery. 3rd delivery yet to come, I don't hold out much hope. Customer Services is shockingly… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“left from right is it hard ?”

Written on: 10/04/2015

Ordered a right hand p shaped shower bath from these guys low and behold left hand bath turns up 9am friday refused to accept it got onto customer service at 9am , Total waste of time spent the next 8 hours trying to rectify there simple mistake asked for a replacement to be sent next day told at 3.45 pm via email wich i didnt open till 4.12 pm not possible monday would be the earliest they could deliver pointed out that they where supposed to call me back and that i waited all day for call… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ultimately disappointing and a lot of hassle.”

Written on: 11/02/2015 by DaveMason82 (1 review written)

My initial experience with Bathshop 321 was a very positive one. Adam in the showroom was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, and helped us pick out a nice looking bathroom that suited our needs. The parts arrived on time, and up to this point we had no problem. The first issue we had was actually with the bathroom fitter, but as he was personally recommended to us by Bathshop321, I think it's fair to include this feedback in the review. The fitter tended to only work half days, and in… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good prices and helpful staff”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by PaytenLake (1 review written)

I haven't bought a bathroom for over 23 years. Usually spending my cash on holidays. But there is only so long you can keep a green bathroom suite. I looked for ages on the internet and came across bathshop321 who looked to have good prices. I don't like buying on the net but they had a showroom just 30 mins from where I live. I visited the showroom and the refreshing thing was all the deals on the net are in the showrooms. Plus the staff had lots of time for my stupid questions! I must have… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hi,

Thank you for such kind words, i have forwarded this review to both our showrooms.

We opened the showrooms just for this reason so customers can see the quality of our products.

Please don’t worry about stupid questions either, they are questions that needed a answer and the team are very technical with lots of bathroom knowledge and are only too happy to help.

I’m glad it’s all fitted now without any hassle; I would love to see some pictures posted on our face book page and please let every know where you bought your products.

Thank you for your custom once again and we hope to see you or your family again soon.

David

Bathshop321 Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Blatent money grabbing liars.”

Written on: 07/08/2014 by Handyguy (1 review written)

Left my elderley customers without a WC for 3 days. They blamed the supplier for not laoding pallet correctly with items missing? 1) Surely when it was delivered you checked the load? 2) When you were loading to van for delivery, surely you knew it was short? 3) Why, at no stage, did somebody not pick up a phone and tell the customer and tradesman? 4) Why, when faced with this gross failure, have Bathshop321 refused to accept liability that is plainly theirs? 5) As a result of delays caused… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Response to Handyguy's Review

Written on: 15/08/2014

Hello

Really disappointed to read your review and please accept my apology as this is not the level of service that we strive to achieve.

Please accept my apology for your frustrations and for a lack of communication between us and you our valued customer and I am sorry we have let you down so badly on this occasion.

We supply hundreds of bathrooms per week and sometimes things can wrong, it was unfortunate the toilet cupboard had to be sourced from our other warehouse as we were not made aware of this situation that it was not loaded on the pallet for you..

Please once again let me apologise on behalf of bathshop321 and i am aware that after a internal investigation in to why we were not informed about the missing toilet cupboard that new procedures have been put into place to stop this from happening again.

Kind regards

David

Bathshop321 Team

Reply to this comment

Handyguy's reply to Davidsbathshop321.com's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2014

Then I suggest you refer to your purchasing customer with a 'REALISTIC' offer of compensation, following which, you should address the loss of £100's you cost me through your total ineptitude and inability on 3 seperate load checks to spot the problem.

I note your MD has viewed my Linkedin profile, as I messaged VK, now you know exactly whom you are trying to rip off!

As previously stated a concerted campaign will now be rolled out to dissued customers as they appear on your doorstep, Civil Court proceedings are in draft and I personally will be visiting Stanley Green again shortly to address Adam.

Yours, extremely commited

HandyGuy, Wilmslow

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Did what they said ”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Beasley328 (1 review written)

Ordered a full suite from these guys, delivered within a few days , i made a mistake with the taps i ordered as didn't understand pressure of taps and needed some low pressure ones, sent a email to customer services and they advised what i needed and swapped over no hassle . only downside was waiting 7 days for the refund to come into my bank account. other than that products are great and they are cheap on prices and i will recommend them… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2014

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words, we have on hand here a technical team that can answer any bathroom related products so if you are every unsure that you have the correct products please don't hesitate to give them a call.

so pleased you love the products as much as we do and thank you again for shopping here with us.

kind Regards

David

Bathshop321 team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The WORST after sales service ever”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by joolz_k (1 review written)

I have been really appalled and upset by the service I’ve received from Bathshop321. I ordered a 1600mm shower bath from them as they were the only company I could find that sold this size. When it arrived it was on a pallet but the paperwork had the correct item listed twice, both printed and written, and it was clearly a p shaped shower bath so was signed for. My plumber installed it with no problems until he attempted to add the side panel when it transpired it was a 1500mm bath. My… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Response to joolz_k's Review

Written on: 24/07/2014

Hello

i am currently looking into reviews you have left on other review sites.

I am disappointed reading your review especially as we pride ourselves on service and indeed after sales.

Please accept my apologies to you regarding the size of the bath supplied, we do ask that all products are checked before being installed, as you are aware if we had noticed this error before fitting we would have gladly supplied you the correct bath.

The bath supplied was a premier finish bath and customer services decided as a gesture of goodwill to refund you £65.00.

Please accept my apologies on behalf of Bathshop 321

Kind regards

David

Bathshop321 team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking customer service”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by Wisezb1958 (1 review written)

Taking people's money for orders they can't fulfil.. Items not in stock even though states on the website that items are.. No delivery when promised. Wasted a days holiday.. Blame put on courier company saying they damaged my goods which turns out to be false.. Goods arrived 2 weeks after payment Never again… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2014

Hello,

This is not the kind of review i like to see as it does not represent the company’s strive to achieve a high level of service that we aim for with every customer.

The problem i have with this review is I have no proof that the goods were obtained through us , thus helping me to look into your review with senior management to make sure it doesn't happen again.

We sell over 1000 bathrooms per week from our central warehouse that hold over a million pounds of stock , unfortunately sometimes things can go wrong shipping large items and on odd occasions can get damaged, what the normal procedure is when goods are shipped is they are transported to a central hub and then transported to your nearest depot that would deliver then to your home address. Maybe your local delivery never received it as it got damaged on the way there, I certainly don’t think the staff lie but as all calls are recorded and if you write to my personal email address with your details i will make sure management have a look in to why it went wrong.

Please on this occasion accept my sincere apologies for waiting for your suite and please contact me by email so i may look into this further.

Kind regards

David

Bathshop321 team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service all about the money”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by MRWetfoot (1 review written)

Dont belive it. This company sent the wrong bath and supplied a bath shower screen not fit for purpose. I could barely tolerate this but the people on the phone choose to lie and mislead rather than provide any kind of aftersales service.This is what made my experience terrible.Any internet purchase has to be based on trust, unfortunately this company has a very poor attitude to the code and do not worry about customer satisfaction. How often do you buy a new bathroom? DONT GET SUCKED IN BY… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Response to MRWetfoot's Review

Written on: 04/07/2014

Hello,

This review is not the level of service that we strive to achieve at Bathshop321; I have no details of your order from this site so please email me so I can get customer services and senior management to look in this review.

I have been selling bathrooms for over 30 years and for someone to say that the bath screen is not fit for purpose is frustrating for me to read, we haven’t changed suppliers of any of our bath screens for at least 6 years so I am a little flummoxed as to why it would not be fit for purpose.

As for sending the wrong bath, this is unacceptable and please accept my apology, again if we can see the order number then management can take action with the warehouse picker who has picked it incorrectly.

Thank you for shopping with Bathshop321 and please accept my apologies for the frustrations you have had.

Kind regards

David

Bathshop321 team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor After Sales”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by Hughzee000 (1 review written)

The only area that bathshop321 were of any use was at the sales stage. The full bathroom suite arrived late and after several phone calls. Acrylic bath cracked shortly after installation despite paying extra for additional reinforcement. The crack has now chipped off exposing the acrylic thickness to be less than 5mm! a thickness less than described. Still trying to resolve nearly two years later with a 'no response' to my last email sent to: Vicki Kannenberg | General Manager. Poor show given… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Response to Hughzee000's Review

Written on: 26/06/2014

Hello Kevin,

Really disappointed to read this review and your experience of using Bathshop321.

I have spoken with customer services team who have been dealing with the manufacturer of the bath which they have informed me was damaged as a result of impact damage. i am aware that they have offered you a new bath at cost price to help resolve the issue.

we have a dedicated customer service team who can be contacted via email

Kind Regards

David

Bathshop321 team

Reply to this comment

Hughzee000's reply to Davidsbathshop321.com's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2014

Hi,

Yes, it has transpired that the hairline crack originated from impact damage, what is still unknown, is when this was caused I have asked your dedicated customer sales team for some certification that the bath was shipped without damage, after the installation of the whirlpool system (as damage could have been caused at this stage) surely a company as reputable as Bathshop321 would have some quality assurance processes in place. If this can be provided my plumber will happily accept responsibility and replace at his cost. As I keep relaying to Bathshop321, the bottom line is that I have a non-working bath in the household with two children under 3; I desperately need a like for like bath, as this is the easier option to rectify without causing too much damage. I have asked your dedicated customer service team for a quote for the replacement and to no surprise I’m still waiting for a response. I don’t think I’m asking too much here.

Regards

Reply to this comment

Hughzee000's reply to Hughzee000's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2014

Hi,

I'm still awaiting a response from your dedicated sales team with a price for a like for like bath.

Regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“best customer service team ever ”

Written on: 27/07/2013

These guys made the order of the suite so easy , so helpful on the phone and nothing was to much trouble for the man on the phone, paid a low price so wondered what the quality would be like..... its so good and so much better than diy stores ... i just want to say thank you for the easy experience i received when i decided yo use you guys… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2013

hi ,

Thank you for kind words and review of your experience using Bathshop321.

kind regards

David

Reply to this comment

Mrwetfoot's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

Not at all like the experience I had.Sounds like pure fantasyn

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid 7 weeks ago, still no bath delivery despite promises”

Written on: 11/06/2013 by jamiedonoghue (1 review written)

I decided to purchase a bathroom suite from this company back in April. After being sceptical about buying a suite online I decided to travel from Bristol up to the showroom in Stockport to check for quality/standard etc. The goods seemed great quality and a fair price so I decided to purchase an entire suite. 7 weeks later and I am wholly disappointed. I received delivery of my toilet and sink last week only to find the toilet in several pieces (damaged). I rang to explain the delivery was… Read Full Review

Davidsbathshop321.com's Response to jamiedonoghue's Review

Written on: 26/06/2014

Hi Jamie,

Please accept my apology for only just seeing this review posted on here and I had to look back in to your order and notes on our system.

Please let me apologize for the delay in the bath at that time, we were let down by the supplier who couldn't keep up with demand for the baths, this issue has now been rectified.

Thank you again for visiting our showroom in Cheadle and if we can be of any further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact the bathshop321 team

Kind regards

David

Bathshop321 Team

Reply to this comment

Mrwetfoot's Response to jamiedonoghue's Review

Written on: 27/06/2014

Bathshop are great on promises but once they have your money you tend to get stonewalled. Best complain to trading standards if it still exists!

Reply to this comment

Mrwetfoot's Response to jamiedonoghue's Review

Written on: 27/06/2014

I feel for you and understand the issues with this company. They never give a straight answer to a question. I look forward to their demise

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Some of the baths are VERY narrow.”

Written on: 18/03/2013 by notamidget (1 review written)

A lot of people are concerned with getting the length right when buying a bath (believing that all baths have a standard width). Not always the case, as we have found out, to our cost. The bath we bought is the correct length, but is SO narrow that it is almost impossible to lie down with your arms by your sides! I cant help thinking that the Sales People should point this out to the buyer - '' Do you realize that this bath is very narrow, are you sure you don't need a wider one.....?'' It… Read Full Review

Bathshop321.com's Response to notamidget's Review

Written on: 22/03/2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is comforting to see you are happy with the quality of our products and overall standards of service.

Where possible we provide as much information about our products before the sale is agreed. We carry a range of products that suit a variety of environments and bathrooms. Unfortunately we do not have a design service and can only provide what our customers ask for.

This is not to say we do not take your feedback lightly. We constantly review all aspects of what we do in a bid to improve.

In this instance we would encourage you to email our E-commerce Operations Manager [email protected] with your order number so he can investigate the circumstances behind your order.

Your assistance with this matter is appreciated.

Customer Services
[email protected]

Reply to this comment

Mrwetfoot's Response to notamidget's Review

Written on: 27/06/2014

They are pnly interestrd in getting you to part with your cash. Shop elsewhere

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview